LTL Express - Issue #33

jnawaz thumbnail

Issue #33

Show Happenings

Weekly Summary

jnawaz

Starts off with Dutta coming just as Dhamodar is about to die…Dhamodar hugs Dutta and says something in mute…before he died he sais that Dutta should never trust that "woman" because he knows her true face…Dutta looks but sees Kaala and Naku…Dhamodar dies…Dutta confused about what Dhamodar meant…maybe he just wanted to torture Dutta or something…he does Dhamodar's final rights…Madhu (Dutta's Sister) makes her entry as a fun and lively girl…she  is almost kicked out by Baji but AS says she is part of the family now so can stay…Madhu is really greatful while Dutta isn't too happy…she hits it off with AS and Naku but everyone else is still not warmed up to her…AS decided to get TaSha married with full riti rivaj…Kaala tries to stop saying that celebrations cant happen since Dhamodar just died but no one really cares to wedding is on…Babi says that til wedding Naku cant stay with Dutta so Naku moves back out…they all go shopping for TaSha wedding, Dutta as well…Baji is falling for Madhu, he keeps staring at her…the store man calls Naku a naukrani…Dutta and party leave but DuJi go back and kick the guys ass for calling Naku names…Shagun happens with TaSha eyelocking the entire time…Naku's soot rubs off on Kaala's hands and she senses something is up…her and Leela spy at Naku's room and find only kaajal but Babi makes excuses…jeweler is at PN and AS asks Dutta to pick something for Naku…he does…he picks a necklace which he think is a payal and tries to put it on her foot….they all tease him but he recovers by yelling at Baji…Madhu tries to be friends with Baji but he says that you cant make it happen…it just happens so she says she will wait…Roops not happy about the budding relationship…she's jealous…AS gives the responsibility of the jewelry to Naku and says that after the wedding Naku has to sambhal the house and gives her the house keys…evil trio not happy…

Precap: the jewelry is missing from Naku's closet…

Scene of the Week

kshreya2002

Hey All,
How u doin? I see that the forum has become really slow...reminds me of the Dutta-Sups shaadi days. Uff! Anyways coming back to business

TaSha
I loved the Tasha scene on Monday where Dutta shares his feelings with Naku after DP's death. DP suddenly came into Dutta's life and brought a storm and he went away giving back his identity as Dutta Shreeram Patil. But he also left lots of questions unanswered like what was his purpose in returning? And DP had warned him of a woman just before he died. But which woman did he mean? DP has left him with lots of puzzles to solve. Naku tells Dutta that time will give him his answers. Dutta says he doesnt want anything of DP's. He will fulfill one last duty and thats it and they go down to perform DP's last rites.

Others

DP's death scene on Monday...DP is very happy to see Dutta has atlast come to meet him. Whereas Dutta doesnt want to admit that DP affects him in anyway. He has turned into stone and doesnt betray any emotions except his eyes which are a sea of emotions. Finally DP gets to hug his son one last time and also warn him about a woman whose real face he has seen. Dutta is confused whom DP means(couldnt DP take her name?) and looks to see who does he mean and sees Naku and Kala. DP meanwhile passes away in his son's arms.

Special mention scenes:
This week wasnt an exciting one. Things moved fast but it looked haphazard very unlike LTL. Many including me were disappointed. I request you all to take time off and provide ur feedback to Colors rather than just venting it here. But anyways I do want to say that there were two scenes I want to mention specially.

DuJi at the mall:Naku is insulted by the salesman. Dutta seems to be calm and escorts the ladies to the car and then makes an excuse to go inside the shop and so does Baji. Dutta then goes and punches the salesman and Baji threatens them. Naku who guesses what Dutta must be up to goes inside to look. DuJi see her as when they are making their way back. Loved the look that passed b/w tasha. Naku seemed to say 'U cant take anyone insulting me isnt it?' and Dutta seemed to say 'If anyone insults you...he insults me'.

JiDhu scene:Madhu talks to Baji and wants to make friends with Baji. She tells him that she wants Dutta to accept her and wants to look after Dutta just as he and Naku do. She says she has become a good friend of Naku's and wants to make friends with him and extends her hand of friendship towards him. Baji says that just by shaking hands one doesnt become friends...that just happens. What a perfect thing to be said. I just hate how in serials ppl become friends just by shaking hands. Madhu then says she will wait for his friendship. Rups sees this and is annoyed to see Baji's interest in the Londonwali.

Dialogue of the Week

To Follow

Warm & Fuzzies

Dancingdoll

Hey Guys,

Sorry, I couldnt be there for previous edition because I wa having my own Jungle mein Mangal!!!!....For this week's W&F, I had to pick from two, one when Dutta stops everyone from going for the shopping and the much awwwwwwwwwwwwed scene where he mistakes the necklace for the paayal!!!.....and the choice was obvious......

Meine Paayal hai chankaayi, ab toh aaja tu harjaayi.....

or

Jab tak na pade aashiq ki nazar, shringaar adhoora rehtaa hai!!!

oh ok ok....Last song choice wasnt apt par koi Dutta se pooche, Naku is the most beautiful woman in his eyes...Tabhie toh "Nazar nahi jhukti, nazaare hum kya dekhein"....It has never dawned on him, not to get the best for Naku because anyways everything would be camourflaged by her dark skin....He always finds her beautiful in the simplest of get-up and even when she dolled up!!! Haan jee, kehte hain na, "Pyaar Andhaa hotaa hai!"

So, Lets talk about this andhaa pyaar!!! Dutta is provoked my everyone to choose a jewelry of his choice for Naku...So, Did he need the provocation? Ofcourse not! Naku ke liye toh poori dukaan kya dukaandaar ghar par hee bithaa le!! but in midst of the whole PN Population, our Dutta being dutta felt shy....He needed to be provoked not to choose the jewelry but to do it in front of everyone, when everyone's eye is on him!.....So, Our Dutta Darling finally with effort choses a necklace...."Kahin pe nigaahein, Kahin pe nishaana".....He asks his Mommy dearest that how did she find the jewel par andar kya armaan the, "Naku, Do you like it?"....Anyways, Dutta gets fidgety about next steps and Mommy dear again helps him, "Help Naku wear it...."....and then Dutta blushes.....awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww...........but without a moment thought, straight kneels down beside Naku.....to do what??? Help her wear the necklace on the leg?? huh??? and before we wonder is this the new fashion that only Dutta knows....everyone around starts giggling and Dutta gets super conscioussssssssssss................He tried hard, gives his 200% to make the necklace stick to Naku's leg...but Naah!!!....After all Naku's leg is not as broad as her neck....He tries from all possible angles....Keeps getting more and more fidgety...Looks at Naku for help..... hears the giggles, looks up to see Naku giggling too......Oh god!!! the pink on the skin is just getting darker and darker and HAWTER AND HAWTER!!! .....hayeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!....He gets up and asks the jeweler, that this paayal might have to be altered...and then the truth is revealed...Bewakoof, Pyaar mein andhe...thats necklace.....and who reveals it?? the fellow mwmber from the Male community - Baaji....arre wah Baaji....all set for ur expedition huh???....and Dutta is so embarrased, he sends Baaji instantly to tackle Kulkarni......Aaj Kulkarni ki toh shaamat aayi!! ROFL!!!....Anyways, I am sure this necklace cum Paayal would be the ultimate jewel for our Naku!!!!

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!

Love,

DD

OMG Moment of the Week

thornewood09

Hey Guys.
*Aisha Waves and Hands Out Pepsi*

Me here. I'm still in hospital with a lack of internet access. Damn it. And as for the LTL Week. Hmm. Well things are just zooming ahead aren't they? But I swear to God if they give the FR to Kala I will do some serious damage to something. I'm staying positive though. Such a HUGE Track and the CVs give it to Kala? I don't think so. I'm pretty sure they're going to surprise us. The CVs have always been unpredictable and they won't stop now that they've reached the Biggest Reveal they have!

*Aisha Nods Determinedly*

I am going to stay POSITIVE damn it. I hope Kala makes a mess of this. Maybe she misunderstands and embarrasses herself. Or she DOES find out but she isn't the one who gets to do the Reveal. In fact, I know maybe a few of you will throw chappal at me for saying this but.... I want morey back.

*Aisha Ducks*

Look hear me out! Morey was the reason Naku and her family were on the Run and he was the reason Baabi covered her in soot again. Naku met Dutta because of Morey. I think it would be a nice way of tying up all the loose ends and ending the FR on Morey. Bring everything full circle you know? Anyways enough about that.

Madhu. Well. I think she's okay. I was a bit suspicious of her when she first arrived but.... I don't know. She's coming across quite nice. Of course this IS LTL. We all thought Roops was turning Good and apparently she didn't. So I'm going to stay on the fence for now. The Baji-Madhu Track seems to have started as well. Not bad. They look... okay. We'll see, this IS just her first week. The CVs have always brought in good actors so I'm going to stay positive on Madhu as well. I think the reason why we seem to be a little wary of Madhu is because the other Cameos like Anna, Morey, Jagtap and Damodar have been BRILLIANT from their first Scene. I was expecting something like that from Madhu but maybe we'll see it in the coming weeks.

What else?

*Aisha ponders*

Ah yes. The TaSha Moments. They weren't scenes they were MOMENTS. God. Come on CVs. Don't speed up on the Romance! Give us SOME TaSha! We're only human! And I want Dutta's Sexy Earring back. PLEASE. I seriously think they've forgotten them. Damn it. We need to email Colors again.

*Aisha Rolls Eyes*

OhMyGod ' How Sweet Was That? Shock

Dutta Picking Out Jewellery For Naku

OhMyGod ' Death By Laughter! Shock

Dutta Wants To Go Shopping

How hilarious was that Scene? It was definitely a lovely TaSha Moment! But my God was it hilarious cause of everyone's reaction!

OhMyGod ' My BP Is Going Through The Roof! Shock

Kala. Bloody Kala. And Baabi. God! Someone Slap Her.

Here we go again with Devi Kalawati. Ugh. I swear to God I am seriously starting to feel quite violent every time she comes on! And now she's starting to suspect something fishy is going on cause she found some kajal in Naku's room? Oh please. That is just ridiculous. Well snoop away Kala. Snoop away to your hearts content but I know that whatever she finds out she won't be the one to get the credit for it. I seriously hope someone beats her to the finish line or realises what she's upto and trips her up. I hope she does something that will make her look absolutely stupid in front of everyone. I am sick and tired of her "I Am Queen and Brilliant" dialogues. The way she was giving her hand-me-downs to Naku! I felt like throwing chappal, tomatoes and bloody rocks at her during that Scene! GOD! And WHY did noone notice her snide comments???? I do NOT believe that everyone apart from Kala is daft in that house! We have Dutta who is a pretty intelligent guy. We have BAJI who seems to be getting distracted by bloody Madhu damn it, and then we have Kishore! The guy who is an Academic! WHY is noone picking up on this??? Is this one of those Golden Rules again? Thou shalt not pick up on anything another character says until absolutely necessary? I hate Kala. Not to mention the way she was drinking her champagne while Damodar's been taken off for his final rites. God. What a witch. And I am HATING the sweet way she keeps talking to Kishore! GOD! COME ON KISHORE! WAKE UP AND SMELL THE COFFEE! SHE'S EVIL!
*Aisha Glares at Kala*
She needs a slap. And speaking of Slaps. Dear God BAABI. She is just UGH! She is seriously starting to annoy me. How OBVIOUS can someone get???? She couldn't keep a secret if her life depended on it! Come on Baabi. Toughen up. Release the Sherni within damn it. Before Kala bajaos your band in front of everyone!

Shock Characters: Kala and Baabi

OhMyGod ' What the HELL Was THAT?! Shock

Kala's BG Music. Madhu's Entry.

Okay first of all: What is up with Kala's BG Score? Why does it sound like something out of a horror movie? What is that? And why is it that the Kala colour comes off NOW?! When KALA touches Naku??? What the HELL was that???
*Aisha HeadDesks*
And what was up with Madhu's entry? Was that a blooper or was it supposed to make us feel a bit wary of her? IS she Positive? Am I seeing things that aren't really there? Do we just need to give her some time? It's just that all the Cameos the CVs have brought in have been BRILLIANT from the word Go. From their first Scenes they have been SUPERB. Anna, Morey, Jagtap, Damodar, Subbhu. They have all had some IMPACT from their first Scenes. But Madhu?..... Not so much. And the Baji-Madhu Scene. Was it just me or did anyone else find the Baji-Madhu Scene a bit.... creepy? What was up with the BG score? Why was she coming across.... sly and cunning? Like she was wanting to be friends so she can get info about Dutta? Like she's using Baji? Was that just me??? Are the drugs messing with my head???
Shock Characters: Kala and Madhu. Weirdos.

OhMyGod ' My Heart Is Breaking Shock

Death of Damodar

Ah. Another Death. And they just seem to get worse don't they? That last Father-Son Hug.
*Aisha Gets Teary Eyed*
My throat almost closed up watching that Scene. And the Dutta Scene afterwards was just.... heartwrenching. I absolutely HATED that Kala got away with it. She's a bloody murderer. Nutcase. Why is it all the Good Guys are getting killed off??? Damodar would have been BRILLIANT for TaSha. WHY?!
*Aisha Blows Nose*
And what the hell was all that about? Damodar warns Dutta about THAT Woman and we see Naku AND Kala?
*Aisha FacePalms*
Misunderstandings Galore! Why couldnt he have said KALA????
Damn it.
*Aisha Sighs*
And Dutta hasn't read that letter yet. I bet he'll read it after the FR. And maybe it'll have something Good about Naku in it. I seriously hope so.

Shock Moment: Damodar Dies.

OhMyGod ' Yes! YES! *Whistles* YES, DAMN IT, YES!!! Shock

Sher Goes To Fight For His Sherni!

Dutta is just in that mood to Fight the World for Naku isn't he?
*Aisha Grins*
First Anna, then Ganpat and now that Shop Wala! VAH! Kya tappad mara! Dil toh khush kardiya dekha kar! Loved the way he went back into Dutta Bhao Mode! LOVED IT! How HOT did he look? And he didn't even SAY anything! All in the LOOK. Uff.
*Aisha Fans Herself*

OhMyGod ' How Hot Is That?! Shock

Dutta. Really Have We Got Anyone Else For This Section? No? I Thought Not.

Dutta back in that Red Kurta! YAY! I LOVE that Red Kurta! It has small diamonds on it! And that Gold Kurta he wore when Naku was getting Shagun! UFFF! Maar dala yaaron maar dala!

Shock Character: Dutta.

Shock Factor: 10/10

Biggest Disappointment of the Week

jnawaz

as awesome as the post shopping scene was…I'd have loved to see Dutta apply a few more punches, a few kicks and even slaps to that stupid dukandar!! samajte kya hai aapne aapko!! grrr!!!

Shining Stars of the Week

jani_yeh

Hey, hi n howdy all...hope all are doin gud...*smiles*...
not much 2 say this week...DP gaya...aur aa gayi Madhu...
a few cute moments between Dutta n Naku...nothing really 2 shout about...
*raises eybrows*...FR n wedding suddenly on track again...*scratches head*...
dnt knw xactly where this is all goin @ the moment...its kinda daal kali
kali daal sitch...hehe...all i do knw is...things are about 2 take a turn...pray theres no draggin...but also hope things are not rushed...a balance is needed...thats 4 sure...Whoa-k now...i dnt hav much tym 2 write my sections this week...busy wiv Diwali preps...so plz plz 4giv me if my section is not up 2 mark wiv my previous n evy1 else's sections this week...luv ya's n will make up 4 it nex week....lets jump 2 it...

Actor
Whoa-k im doin this no matter how one track it looks on my part...lol...this weeks actor SS is
Mishal Raheja...95%...
throw wat u lyk...whisper how u think i am biased...its all gud...*winks*...lolz...is it fair 2 say that Naku's faded in2 the bg n this drama is all about Dutta @ the moment...*smiles*...fair or not...its the truth...hehe...n i 4 one aint complainin...let me giv a quick run down on the scenes MR was best in promise i wnt giv u details of evy Dutta scene this week...not cuz i dnt want 2...jus cuz i cnt...*sadness*...so Scene 1...wivout a doubt the DP deathbed meeting wiv Duttz...man i felt lyk crying watching the scene...it was jus so sad...Duttz may of said b4 getting to DP's place...that he was jus doin this 4 Naku n AS...but there was no denying that DP's halath had an effect on him...the moment he saw him...there was sumink in his xpression that screamed pain n the need 4 help...lyk the lil boy crying all them years ago...wen DP...had placed him in a losing game of cards...whoa-k so wen DP reaches out 2 Dutta...all he can do is stand n stare @ this man who has turned his whole world upside down...but who's now writhing in pain ryt in front of him...AS's urging gets him 2 walks over 2 DP...walking past Kala...who in a state of shock @ c'in him mutters sumink about him taking long in arrivin...Duttz instead of stopping n listenin 2 her words...walks ryt past her...as if he hadnt heard a word...n the only thing that was imp @ that moment was...being near DP...he reaches the bed...n stands @ the side of the bed...staring @ DP...looking helpness but far 4m callous...there was nothin in his xpression or his stance...that signalled that he dint care or feel anything 4 the man writhing in pain b4 him...DP grabs hold of Duttz hand...n asks him 2 4giv him...then throws his head back in pain n distress...Dutta's face while he watches DP...n then looks a way...was so helpless...lyk he wished there was sumink he cud do...wen the doc arrives n starts checking DP...MR's xpression's wer jus mindblowing...he look lyked lyk he was in a gr8 deal of pain himself...the doc faffs a lil wiv the monitor then leaves saying he will return wiv an injection...wen he leaves DP again grabs hold of Duttz n tries 2 sit up a lil...Duttz sits down n quickly puts his arm around DP 2 support him...DP taken by the gesture asks Dutta 2 giv him a hug...jus once...n b4 Duttz is able 2 react...DP throws his arms around Dutta n clings 2 him...lyk a drownin man wud 2 a lyf raft i cnt say 4 sure...but i doubt Duttz wud of denied DP a hug even if that thgt had entered his head...he jus sat motionless while DP hugged him wiv all the energy left in his body...the xpression on MR's face durin the hug...was wow...he dint say a single word...but his feeling wer clear in his eyes...DP...remembering Kala n her mayoos presence mutters sumink in Duttz ears...then more clearly tells him...not 2 eva trust this women...as he had seen her real face...Duttz listens carefully 2 his words...n the xpression of confusion on MR's face...as he looks @ DP n then follows his gaze 2 where Kala n Naku wer both stood...lost in the confusion of DP's words...he doesnt realize DP fall bk in his arms...n take his last breath...4 a few seconds after...all he can do is look @ him...b4 he carefully places him bk against the pillow wiv a grim xpression... the whole scene was jus heartbreaking...watchin Dutta wiv the dad he had neva knwn n yet felt pain @ losing...was torture...the scene between Naku n Dutta that followed a short while after was gr8 2...MR's xpressions n dialogue delivery as he shared wiv Naku his confusion...@ all q's DP had left behind...DP's parting words n how he dint want his letter or anything 4m him...also MR's perf during the whole of DP's antim yatra was outstandin...2nd scene...has 2 b MR's xpressions durin Madhu's entry scene...he dint say anything till AS confimed that in fact Madhu was telling the truth n that DP had told AS b4 dying that he had a daughter who wud b left alone after his death...n she had promised
him that she wud take Madhu in n look after her...the few dialogues Dutta had in the scene...MR delivered brilliantly...n his xpression in the scene wer wonderful 2...espesh luved how he asked AS why had she cum n wat did she want...i was lyk u dnt really beat around the bush or spare the poor girls feeling do u gadha...hehe...his was jus so blunt about the whole thing...then wen Madhu went 2 hug him...they way he stubbornly turned away 4m her...n told AS he had work b4 stormin off...gotta say Madhu...u was wishing girl...Naku is married 2 the sher...n she's had wat...1 proper hug...Baji's had more hugs than even his wifes...n he lyk totally flipped out wen urs/his dad came n hugged him in the darkness...so wat does that tell u about how much this guy lyks hugs...lmao...whoa-k so the another scene i thgt MR's acting was awesum...was wen AS was announcing TaSha wedding...awww his xpressions wer 2 cute...n all the icy xpression wen he said that DP wasnt a member of their houshold so no1 shud worry about not manna'ing kushi due 2 his death...wer *pulls a face*...gr8 2...hehe...but the best in terms of xpressions in that particular scene...wer given by MR wen Naku looks 2 him jus after it is announced that they will not b staying 2gether till after the wedding...he blinks n gives a tiny smile...2 gesture he is ok wiv it...but ryt after he looks a lil sad...as the fact that Naku will b a away 4m him sinks in...l8r wen he goes upstairs n finds Naku packing...he looks p'd off by the whole idea...till Naku starts waffling about wen she cums bk it will b in new lyt,face etc...he dint really looked convinced did he...lol...even as he grabbed her suitcase n carried it 4 her...he'll knw i wat she means soon enuff...*looks tense*...whoa-k so who totally luved the scene where Dutta tells the whole of the PN party that he 2 will cum along 4 the shopping trip...hehe...i thgt that wud b evy1 hehe...awww but really...how cute did he look...espesh wen Baji's lyk huh??? u will go 4 shopping...awww the xpression wen he said "haan tho"...*giggles*...this kind of cuteness will so b the death of me...n how luvingly was he looking @ Naku...jus a damn shame we dint get a sweet TaSha scene out of it...grrrr...instead we saw Baji taking a interest in Madhu...*rolls eyes*...howeva the shopping trip wasnt a total waste...despite Dutta's denial of Madhu...he cudnt help b intrigued wen she spoke...n was also unable 2 ignore her wen she changed in2 a suit n Naku pushed 4 his opinion....but the main reason the shopping trip wasnt a waste was the phwoar angry sher scene...we got after the shop attendant mistook Naku 2 b a servant...after the offended words poured out the guys mouth...Dutta ka xpression dekhne layak tha...it was lyk it took evything he had not 2 reach over the counter n give the guy a mukhaa...instead he says no1 will buy anything 4m here n they will go 2 another dukhaan...but if u watch Duttz as the walk 2wards the exit...u cud tell he wasnt about 2 jus walk away wivout a word or lesson 2 the man...see how he was draggin his feet n looking bk @ the guy...i guess he was already thinkin about cumin bk...he slips his watch off as they cum out of the shop...n slips it in2 his pocket...w8s till evy1 i in the car...then looks @ Naku...n calmly lies about goin back 2 get his watch which he'd left inside the shop he yummly...oops i mean angrily walks bk in2 the shop...stands by the counter...turns n stares the shop attendant st8 in the face...(looking lyk he was about xplode...n xplode he did)...n in a flash gives him a whack...wat a freaking awesum right hook it was...the man so dint see that cumin...hehe...the TaSha thaak jhaak during the scene of Kala giving away her god awful jewellery scene was awesum 2...MR's xpression's wer jus dreamy...Last scene...

awww...Dutta...awww...has 2 b the zevar selecting scene 4m fri's ep...wen Dutta cums 2 join the party...he stands on the outlines...sharing a lil eyelock wiv Naku...did u all catch MR's xpression wen AS notices n calls his name...awww it was so adorable...hehe...AS calls him over n shows him all of wat she has selected 4 Naku...he smiles...then looks all shy why...wen Baji tells him 2 select sumink 4 Naku...hehe...AS n Madhu also insist on the same...so he carefully picks sumink out...n then cutely asks AS if its nice...she nods n says its nice...n adds he shud put it on Naku n see...so he o so sweetly goes 2 Naku... gets on one knee n goes about trying 2 put wat he dint knw was a necklace on Naku's feet as a payal...lmao...wen all realize wats happened...they all start laughin @ him...even Naku cnt control a lil giggle escaping her...he looks a lil lost...gets up n asks the jeweller if he has a smaller one...lolz...Baji teasingly says 2 him...do u only knw the diff between guns...not the diff between payal n haar...Duttz lookin a lil stung by his teasing...asks wat he is doin there wen he was s'posed 2 go sort out sum zameen...hehe...Baji gets up n walks away...leaving Duttz wiv a embarrassed look on his face...hehe...AS tells him that so wat if he had selected it thinking it was a payal...it was a nice necklace n will look nice on Naku...aww MR's shy xpression as he looked down n then @ Naku...sooooooo cute na...

Then remaining 5% of actor SS...in case ur wondering...hehe...goes 2 ...
Tinu Anand....yani Duttz dad DP...
y...cuz his deathbed acting was really qyt gud...espesh the look of hope in his eyes wen he c's Dutta...it was lyk he was already @ the gates on heaven...then l8r wen he begged 2 b 4given n hugged Duttz between his squirming in pain...i was left thinking huhhis previous acting was nothing unxpected 4m a veteran actor such as Tinu...but the xpressions n the way he whispered his last words in Duttz ear werflawless...the whole scene was jus *handclaps* gr8ness...both MR n TA gave their all 2 the scene...thats y it came out so touching n heartwrenching...

Character
Kala
No no believe it or not im not giving this star 2 Dutta...now b4 u all pass out in shock over this...let me jus say xplain this horrific turn of event...hehe...this is all due 2 the absaloute rage felt due 2 Kala this week...strange i knw that i wud giv a Character star 2 sum1 that did nothing but make me grrr in anger all week...but thats wat her characters all about isnt it...*looks around*...isnt dislyk wat we shud feel 2wards such a negative character...(unless ur Fivz that is...mwah fivr...hehe)...i think i hav given her this star b4 2...but this week 2...she was no less evil...she is jus so underhand n evil...this week wen Duttz arrived 2 see DP...it was awesum watching her get scared as hell that sum1 may cum 2 knw of her awful deed...then wen DP passed away...it was less than 5 mins b4 she was bk in her evil form...rubbin it in that he had died after w8 4... c'in n huggin Duttz...i think her evilness even mention sumink about his soul resting in peace...did she not...tch tch...another scene she outdun...was the scene where the trio are all gathered around after Madhu's entry...where Roops n Leela are spewing over Madhu's arrival...n Kala calm n collected basicallys tells em 2 chill out...they had jus been given another weapon 2 use 2 hurt Dutta...he h8d DP n if Madhu stayed near by he wud feel nothing but hurt as a result...another thing that despite myself i can neva deney as awesum in Kala's character is her neva passing up a chance 2 try n hav her way...lyk in the scene where AS announces TaSha's marriage...she wasted no tym cuming 4ward n trying 2 ruin or @ the very least hinderin the weddin...using DP's death as reason 4 not celerbrating anything 4 lyk a year...im not totally sure if she had said this...2 buy tym for k.o'ing the whole TaSha relationship or if she'd said it 2 provoke Duttz...either way she was adamant on the idea of the wedding not happenin...even wen AS n Dutta shrug off the matter...she insists that TaSha wnt b happy...*shakes head*...she dnt give in much does she...but her face wen its all set...was a picture...hehe...her giving Naku her own jewellery in Shagun scene...hmmmm...evil or wat...espesh wen the jewellery was so tacky 2...lol...plus she dint even try n hide the fact that Naku was getting 2nd hand guds....in fact she mentioned it in a way that made her seem all nice n gud...issi liye tho no1 said anything about it...not even Dutta...Whoa-k now...while pehnaa'in Naku those gross luckbag kinda earrings...a lil of Naku's soot rubs off on2 her hand...@ 1st she's a lil confused as 2 where it had cum 4m...she looks under the thaal n stuff...but cnt seem 2 understand where its cum 4m...she thinks about it 4 min or 2...then jus goes ahead wiv the rest of the ritual...lights the diya...n jus as she goes about putting kumkum on Naku...Babi...(who had caught the whole rang rubbing off on hr hand thing)...jumps in holds her hand b4 she's able 2 touch Naku again...Babi in all her lameness grrr...gives Kala sum rubbish about Naku getting spots or sumink...lmao...if Kala hadnt been thinking sumink was wierd up till now...Babi the bewakoof gave her reason enuff 2 think that after her bogus spot story...the women was stuttering shakin n pretty much making a spectacle of herself...*rolls eyes*...even Naku had 2 look away...hehe...Kala says sumink about her not wanting Naku 2 get spots so close 2 the wedding either...she hands Roops the tray...n leaves saying she will b right back...really Kala...wat lies...hehe...she then goes 2 Babi n co's livin area n starts searching 4 sum secret she feels in there...after her n Leela who arrives a lil while after find the Kajal...Kala cnt help but b intersted in the fact that theres a kajal ki dibya which is half used...n yet Babi dnt used it n it wnt show on Naku...akal ki tho dhaat deni paregi...she thinks about evything...hehe...wen Babi cums n catches em in her room...Kala dint panic one bit...in fact she sweetly tells Babi...that they wer checkin if anythin was needed...n then goes about telling her how they wanted 2 but Naku sum make up n it wasnt ryt Naku using such cheap kajal...Babi again wiv her bewakoofi...starts looking nervous...n sayin cheap or xpensive its all the same...n that Naku dnt even wear Kajal...toward the end of the xchange...Babi even foolishly asks if Kala has shaq n if she came here 2 clear it...argghhh...y dnt u jus tell her the whole truth...instead of fueling her curiosity...n puttin idea's in her head...Babi Babi Babi...wat happened 2 ur brain...on that note...in guna stopb4 i cnt control my words 4 Babi...lol...

Whoa-k all i guess thats it 4 this week...next week although a lil hazy looks lyk it will b unmissable...hopefully we all get 2 see wat we want...till nex week...tc n gbu...Dutta thgts,dreamz n daydreamz...im out...mwah...x...

LTL Bloopers

himalayanyeti

The name is Yeti.. Himalayan Yeti.. and I am the Chief (and only) Officer of the Blooper Police of LTL.. so CVs bachke rehna mujhse.. **007 music in BG**

*yeti whistles in glee*
finally......... FINALLY!!! someone seemed to remember about Tasha shaadi this week and the preps are on full-speed...... so I believe we are heading towards a dhamaka episode for Diwali and well, its high time Naku and Dutta clear all misconceptions between them and begin a new life.....

oh and before I get too philosophical, let's get going with bloopers for the week! *yeti looks around at shocked faces* WHAT? You cant believe I am starting with the bloopers without any other ranting? Well.... believe it.... Its 2 in the morning and I am pretty sure our boss Jaz is waiting for only my section to be turned in.....
*yeti looks down sheepishly*
So yeah.... brief sections from now on...... *yeti fingers crossed*

5. Damodar Patil's bodyguards - as useless as Dutta's?

*sigh*
From the way DP's bodyguards managed to always beat D's headless chickens and enter PN during that magic show or even at the talaab during visarjan........ I had a lot of expectations from these bunch of guys..........

I even thought maybe after DP Dutta gets to inherit these "smart" guys too and probably PN will be more secure from the likes of Anna and Morey in the future..............

BUT....... sigh.......... they just proved this week that they are pretty much equal to D's goons.. everyone rushes in to see an obviously dying DP who is writhing in pain...... and what do they do? NOTHING!!! Nothing until our Naku asks someone to call the doc!!!!!!!!!

Poor Dutta.... I thought he will get worthy goons atleast from his dad ut unfortunately he just inherited another bunch of headless chickens who need someone to keep asking them to do something!!!!!!!!!

4. Villain in Tasha story............. Babi!!!!!!!!!!!

I told this last week too.... and I reiterate the fact....... BABI is the villain in Tasha story!!!! I mean, did you guys see how HAPPY she was when she said Tasha need to live separately from now on????

I wonder what's up with Babi? Did she by any chance take acting lessons from our MASTER SUDS..... and give totally unrelated expressions???

3. Guests at PN....... Always ready!!!!
I remember reading a thread in the forum soon after the Jagran-wala fiasco at PN where there was a discussion on how people are always willing to turn up at Patil Niwas everytime for a function and end up being audience (and victims?!!) to some drama or the other......

Frankly, I used to wonder too...... do they come just for some free entertainment that probably beats any mundane TV show if they were to sit at home?????

If so, that probably explains how so many people turned up for the shagun ceremony organized by Kala at such short notice....... in fact she told Kishore that she wants to keep it "aaj and abhi".......... And what do we see next? A whole hall full of people so eager to witness ANOTHER drama at PN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Were they like WAITING for an invitation from PN????

Maybe we should tell them that they wasted their time at the shagun..... next week's haldi, mehendi and maybe even the shaadi will be more dramatic and eventful!!!! So they should not miss that for sure!!!!!!!!!!

2. Night and Day.........

I am pretty sure the tasha conversation when she packs her bag and leaves D's room was inserted later on..... there does not seem to be much continuity you see......!

That scene was shown to happen at night...... and right after, everyone is ready for shopping..... in broad daylight..... AND wearing the same clothes as before the Naku-leaving-D-room scene!!!!!!!!!!!

So if it was the next day they went shopping, do the PN-wasis not have the habit of a shower and change of clothes everyday????? Yikes!

Miscellaneous Bloopers
(well.... this week the misc blooper is in this section coz I dont know how to call it otherwise!!)

Oh well..... how many of you noticed the dialogue in mute BEFORE Damodar Patil whispered to Dutta to be careful of "that" woman?????
*yeti looks around for raised hands*

I dont know whats the locha here but it seemed to me as though DP told something ELSE to Dutta too...... before asking him not to trust that woman...... So any guesses what else he might have told D???

Or is this going to go into the bucket of unresolved bloopers of LTL that seem to be cropping up very often nowadays, like the "AS forgetting D knows she is not his mom" blooper?

Only TIME will tell.............. did yeti just sound like NAKU?!!!! ROFL...........

Random Ramblings
(I need to get them out of my system so that I can sleep well..... so ha!)

1. Er..... what's up with Kala's blouses? Agreed her earrings are big time fashion disasters but her blouses are closely competing with the earrings now!!!! I mean the blouses look so tacky and too tight/uncomfortable on Kala...... oh and dont get me started about the cut and the transparent 3/4 sleeve!!!
Yet another fashion disaster nowadays is Roops!!!!! OMG what ever happened to her stylish strappy salwar suits she used to wear previously???? All he salwars look BORING now and she wears her dupatta so unstylishly!!!!
Costume guys............ are you LISTENING?????

2. On the subject of costume, did anyone get the feeling that Bhau's earrings might have been STOLEN??????????????
And who else but our creepy Kalavati could do such a thing!!!!! I mean seriously...... the small earrings she has been wearing this week on her ear lobe seem very very similar to the ones our HAWT DON used to wear before he was given this wardrobe change..........
SIGH...... although we love the colorful (read red) kurtas that D wears now..... WE WANT THE EARRINGS BACK!!!!!!!!!!!

Mega Blooper of the Week
1. Kala, the soot magnet!

Ahhhh...... I knew it!!!! Kalavati would be impervious to the magical non-stick formula of the kaajal that Babi specially prepared for Naku!!!!!!!!!

The kaajal that used to be non-sticky (and even non-soluble in tears but soluble in plain water or even cloth) when everyone else touched Naku........ SIGH..... how many times did D grab Naku's hands as if he owns them........... SIGH.......... well even Roops and Leela put the bangle holding N's hands and Madhu put the toe-ring by holding her toe.........

In all this the kaajal didnt come out but when Kala tried to make Naku wear the earrings suddenly the kaajal started rubbing off? Er.... what kind of a kaajal is this? getting attached to KALA of all people? or is Kala such a magnet for the kaajal???

Go figure!
Cheers,
Yeti

Fashion Icon of the Week

rdfan

This week wasn't bad in terms of fashion ..pretty good it was rather and my task was difficult as always cause its becoming harder to look beyond Dutta these days ,but neway would like to mention a few fashion highlights this week ...well obviously Dutta looked absolutely suave in his various kurta's, ,Leela's choice of earrings was pretty neat this entire week ,and Kala was finally back to looking her best and she looked absolutely superb during the shagun sequence though her neon nail paints are  a big no  but the one person who managed to out do the above and win the coveted title this week is Nakusha...she looked very pretty in the lavender dress during the shagun sequence and also in the green suit she wore in fridays epi her new hairstyle with the back comb looks fab on her ...so all in all 3 cheers for Naku in her new look.

Fashion Disaster of the Week

jnawaz

Its sad to see Kaala in this section week after week…but fikar not…today she has a partner in crime…the fashion disaster of the week has to be Kaala and Madhu's hideious…and I mean…HIDEOUS aquablue nail polish!! EWWW!! I mean come on…when you can pick from nice browns, deep maroons, hot reds and pretty pinks…why…why oh why must you chose a color only appropriate for a mermaid!!

Fashion Accessory of the Week

jnawaz

ok…so…this week's fashion accessory is also shared…but both by Dutta…ek toh …his watch…never paid much attention to his watch but this week…it was with the watch ke sahare that we got to see Dutta punch the day lights out of that stupid shopwala who insulted Naku!! fabulous!!! and number two is dutta's choice of payal/necklace for Naku…who cares if its supposed to be a necklace…kitne pyaar se ussne choose kiya…I'd wear it as a payal just for the hell of it!! he he…

Chat-Patta Fun

Comic Relief

jnawaz

Doctor Anyone

New Girl on the Block

Shopping Spree & Jealousy

Beaten at the Mall

Payal ya Necklace

Special Awards

jnawaz

1. The I Hate You More After You Died Than I Did When You Were Alive Award: …goes to…*drum roll*…DHAMODAR!! W*F is…I mean…was…this budhas problem…aagar Dutta se kuch kehna hi tha…toh saaf saaf kehte naa!! what is this talking in riddles…you're dying for the love of God, speak clearly…if he had said Kaala's name instead of hinting at some aurat…would it have killed him faster!? I THINK NOT!! now you know this whole thing is gonna bit us in the butt when Naku's truth is revealed…Dutta's gonna remember what his useless father said before dying!! I'd strangle the man if he wasn't dead already! grr!!!

2. The I Could Care Less Award: …goes to…*drum roll*…DUTTA…the man was the least bit bothered with Dhamodar dying…be it when Dhamodar was hugging him before he died…or when Kaala was saying they shouldn't have any celebrations…Dutta clearly stated ke joh insaan iss parivaar ka hissa khabi tha hi nahin…why mourn for him…they will go on with their happiness…and I couldn't agree more!! *taliyaan*…even when Dhamodar died…Dutta was the last to react and all he did was simply look at the man's dead body…even through out the funeral…Dutta was just going with the flow…nothing phased him!

3. The Return of an Old Friend Award: …goes to…*drum roll*…the CHARN AMRIT! …lmfao…bohot din baad we see the evil trio enjoying their glass of charn amrit as they plot against Dutta…of course… this isn't a good thing because these scenes bore me to death!! *yawn*

4. The Out of Place Award: …goes to…*drum roll*…MADHU…while I love the girl…im glad she's here…it will be a very interesting track to see…but she's a bit out of place…ek toh…her fashion sense…its not horrible…but it can be better…Im fine with what she wears most of the time…but sometimes…I wonder…but…her whole…Bhaia and Bhabi and Didi and Mamma talks…its so odd when we are used to Bhao, Vahini, Taayi and Aayi Sahib…but hey…to each their own right…its weird but a bit refreshing! welcome Madhu…

5. The New BFF's Award: …goes to…*drum roll*…NAKU & MADHU…I loved their interactions…from the day Madhu came…they have this special bond already…and I LOVED when she got all protective of Naku when the shopwala insulted her…I swear…I thought the chick was gonna climb over the counter and beat the man…he he…I know that Madhu will be another pillar of strength for Naku in her times of need….loving it!!

6. The So Cute Naa Award: …goes to…*drum roll*…DUTTA…aur kaun hosakta hai…but haye, he was so cute this week…he was so not happy about Naku moving out of his room but because it was for the wedding he went with it…he figured that she'd be his forever very soon so…thodi doori se kya aajata hai…but when Naku was leaving…Dutta ka muh kaise utra hua tha!! ha ha…then when he announced that he too would go shopping with Naku and the gang…he he!! oh man…then all the eye locking during the shagun ki rasam…haye…so cute!!!

7. The Gougeous Gadha Award: …goes to…*drum roll*…DUTTA…duh!! ha ha…I couldn't stop laughing when he picked a necklace as a payal…I mean….it was very cute but he's such a gadha!! lmfao!! then when he said isn't it too big for her feet!! lmfao!! I felt for him though…saab uske upar haans rahe the!! but then again…so was i…and since we're on that scene..i loved madhu's reaction…her face screamed "W*F!?"…ha ha

8. The Green Eyed Monster Award: …goes to…*drum roll*…ROOPS! bleh!! she's so jealous of…Baji and Madhu's budding relationship…if looks could kill…Baji would have been dead long before…ha ha…and ya…she's so annoying…her wining over everything Baji related…no wonder Baji is pushing her away…her voice…eeks!

9. The Sudar Gaya Award: …goes to…*drum roll*…BAJI…I know…fully abhi tak woh sudhra nahin hai…but kam se kam…woh kissi ladki ke uppar dhiyan toh deh raha hai…he he….he was smiling and everything!! took me a while to recover from my shock…and I love their background music…its from HDHAA but still…it works…he he…lage raho Baji…kya pata…bohot jald teri bhi shaadi hojayeh! ha ha….

10. The Aapni Pair Pe Khulari Marna Award: …goes to…*drum roll*… STOREWALA ….the man just dug his own grave…the dared to call Naku…the love of Dutta Bhao's house a naukrani! after my initial shock…I died of laughter cuz I knew what was coming….

11. The Dostana Abhi Bhi Zinda Hai Award: …goes to,..*drum roll*…DUJI! ha ha…they understand each other so well…when Dutta went back into the store for his watch…Baji went back for his phone…dono bhulte bhi saath saath hai…but I loved it…Naku's hubby and devar all protective of her…LOVED IT!! he he…

12. The I'm Loving It Award: …goes to…*drum roll*…NAKU'S HAIR STYLE…I love it…nuff said!!

Shout Outs

From Jaz

@ Aisha: yaar…feel better…don't worry about the Express until you are out of the hospital…and that is an order from your boss!! rest and get better because we miss you tons!! *hug*…*muah*… =)

Editors Note

*woot woot* ladies…TaSha shaadi on full swing…of course we know that drama will follow but im excited for Naku's true face to revealed already…and the new pairing of Baji and Madhu…maha interesting…add to it Roops burning jealousy…and im on cloud nine!! he he…

JAZ

jnawaz thumbnail

Dialogue of the Week

-Fivr-

*apologetic muh*

Sorry for the delay guys! Really! But I just saw Fridays' episode so I'm here with the DOTW.. I must warn you though, the choices might not be what you expect - but just bear with me nonetheless..😳

Male

"Mere aur us k beech mein toh dus kadam ka fasla hai Taayi... Nazarain toh teri tikki hui hai us par..." - Dutta (October 28th)

OMG! Talk about metaphorical! Not only was this dialogue just brilliantly playful (I LOVED Dutta's banter with his sister as he tries to "justify" his taking sneak peeks at his wife! *sigh*) but it also put into words the current situation in a creative manner. Dutta and Nakku are still to be "married" and so they have that distance between them still - their own personal "dus kadam ka fasla" - and BEFORE they can even contemplate closing that distance, they need to get out from under Kala's glare.. Because right now she has her hawk eyes trained on Nakku, ready to find the slightest reason to wreck havoc! Amaazinnng!!!! *sighs some more*

Female

"...I need friends. Friends k bina mujhey.. mujhey kuch acha nahi lagta." - Madhu (October 29th)

*ducks from flying chappals*

Hey! Let me explain!!

*another zooms past her ear*

Okay alright! Hear me out!

So I heard a lot of good dialogues this week - I did.. And I was no surprised because Anil Deshmukh is just that brilliant. That was off course, until I came to this one. I heard this, snorted water out of my nose (Yes.. I still haven't learned.. I still drink water as I watch LTL.. *embarrassed muh*) and then I sat there, jaw hanging, as I tried to make sense of this gibberish that just dropped out of Madhu's mouth. Don't take me wrong, I have nothing against the actress and I was actually looking forward to the new character - that is until she made an appearance on TV and now every time she opens her mouth, I physically cringe. But all that I can bear. What I CANNOT stand is the fact that she utters such mind-numbing junk and I'm supposed to take her seriously?! I mean this dialogue literally gave competition to Supriya's "larkiyan dil ki bat nahi bolti" dialogue.. I mean WHAT?!?!?!?!?!? Kaunsi larkiyan nahi bolteen?! And in this instance, who HONESTLY cannot live without friends..?!!!! Not "would prefer to be with friends" but an actual "I don't feel happy without them".. I mean WHO?! *baffled muh*

*burst out laughing*

*rolls onto the floor as the fit of laughter washes over her*

Edited by -Fivr- - 13 years ago
TheRager thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail + 4

@LTL Reporters: I see all sections have become smaller. LOL! I think we must cut short our sections so that more people can read it up quickly.

@Fivr: U doing taank jhaank again?

@DD:I thought u wud chose both this scene and Dutta beats the salesman for Naku at the mall scene. Btw do we all realize when last time he was asked to choose something for Sups he gave a big lecture and escaped that too after being dragged downstairs. In Naku's case he didnt have to be told twice to chose something for his wife.

@Aisha: I agree...Morey is needed back! As for Madhu...well the earlier three cameos have spoiled us. But then I remembered another never-ending cameo-Supriya. Maybe this cameo will be like that? 🤢

TheRager thumbnail
@Jani: Iss baar tera section kitna lamba hain? LOL! Btw agree on ur choices.
TheRager thumbnail

@Yeti: True! Babi is the biggest villian in tasha story. I think she wont let tasha have their SR at all. Kala can simply relax and watch why Babi does the dirty work. As for the guests in PN I suppose they expected some tamasha and prolly were disapponted at none esp no Dutta item...oh wait there was a sarcastic exchange of words b/w Dutta and Kala.
Btw the kajal is attracted to kala becuz she is kala...kala...black like kajal. hehehe!

@Pooja: Good choices for the Fashion Icon but I didnt like the way Naku had put her dupatta.

@Jaz: Perfect choices for fashion disaster and accessory. The sher was so cute. I thought u wud give him a cute sher award.

Edited by kshreya2002 - 13 years ago
left_forever thumbnail
as always very well done guysssss👏
dusk thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2
reserved
itz long tyme dint cmntd in detail but dis tyme pakka 😳
jani-yeh thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kshreya2002

@Jani: Iss baar tera section kitna lamba hain? LOL! Btw agree on ur choices.

i knw i knw...i got carried away...😳...will try n make it shorter...
promise...😆...
Dancingdoll thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3
@Shreya: I am trying to choose just one scene nowadays unless I reach a point where I am just not able to decide between the choices and they all are equally powerful.....Makes it more readable...

On Dutta beating the shopkeeper....I loved the knockout punch, my problem was that it lasted for 5-10 seconds and then Baaji took over.....And once he did, Dutta just stood back like the gang leader, letting his gang bring justic...I didnt like tht...When it comes to Naku, I expect Dutta to start the job and finish it too....I really got on the edge of the seat when he went alone inside...I liked the fact tht he wanted to teach tht man a lesson all alone....but One knockout punch was not what I was expecting...I was expecting more...and the scene got over even before I could bat my eyes the 2nd time....So, I guess I was expecting more and I didnt get it....Sigh!! I am becoming greedy or rather I have already, since we have had some awesome, long standing scenes before CP made a cameo!! Uske baad, there is always a missing element in every scene!!! Their scenes get over even before we have picked and felt the essence!!!...

Sigh!!! Kyun ho raha hai aisaa!! I miss the old Tasha jodi....Even today, Naku left her date so incomplete...Before I could absorb the whole essence of Dutta trying to have an alone time with her, she was already out of that place abruptly....Kya likhoon mein next edition mein, just the hand holding and Payal wearign part from the whole scene???
TheRager thumbnail
@Nikita: I know what ur saying...pata nahin kya ho gaya LTL ko. Maybe its becuz of the director change...or scenes are not bring edited properly...or maybe the writer isnt inspired to write or simply there is too much pressure by the channel. The scenes u want get over in no time and the scenes u dont want go on and on. Like I never feel anything lacking in any kala scene.
Maybe this is toofan(FR) ke pehle ki khamoshi. But even then I never felt scene shuru hone se pehle ki khatam ho gaya.