Rakhie_08 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Yay!

Raj aka Saksham is playing the younger brother of the main lead (Sushant Rajput) in Pavitra Rishta. I'm so happy.
Firstly because it allows Raj to shine a lot more than he's been allowed to in RKAB, and secondly because I've started watching PR and love it!!
Nisha, I know you told me you thought he was in it...but you said it wasn't a big part. But happily it is!!!!
Ooh two of my fav actors in one show.
Beena, sorry if this has been posted before. I was too excited 😳
Feel free to close it.

bsingapury thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
rakhie i can understand your excitement.............and now i wish i could watch it but bad luck few days back i disconnect my zee................chalo koi baat nahi .........
but i am happy for raj.........he deserve much more...........
ramas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: bsingapury

rakhie i can understand your excitement.............and now i wish i could watch it but bad luck few days back i disconnect my zee................chalo koi baat nahi .........

but i am happy for raj.........he deserve much more...........

beena you can watch it on computer. but seems like a good show like SP with diff issue. For us it just started 2 days ago. Rakhi thanks for letting us know. yes I do remember reading it though. I am looking forward to it.
Edited by ramas - 16 years ago
Rakhie_08 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Beena - no Zee?
No problem...Youtube hai na?? or the PR forum??
Raksha - It looks promising. But it's a BT production and that always spells trouble. So lets wait and see. I hope it doesn't got the way of usual Ekta Maiyya serials.
Jenifer. thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I read about that. Apparentely his character has gray shades. That's that part that pleased me the most, now he'll shine even more.
So Rakhie, you like Sushant Rajput too ey? He was about the only thing that could keep me watching Kis Planet Mein with my sister...before my brains started to boil.
ramas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Rakhie_08

Beena - no Zee?

No problem...Youtube hai na?? or the PR forum??
Raksha - It looks promising. But it's a BT production and that always spells trouble. So lets wait and see. I hope it doesn't got the way of usual Ekta Maiyya serials.

I agree I am not too much fond of BT either after watching KS for a while. I wonder why all serial gets spoiled at some point.
Thank God RKAB is still great. I am not still over saat phere and looking forward to another good serial so far Aap ki Antara looks promising and so is Pavitra Rishta.
TSharan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

I don't have Zee either ...is it a new show or an old one???? Where can I get more info???? If Raj singh has substantial role in the show, then I am happy for him. He defo deserves it but that also explains why he is totally missing from RKAB.

But I have never understood why this Nikki-Saksh hasn't been given due focus in RKAB ever. I mean both are decent actors and their love story had n still has great potential so why isn't star plus n production house giving them good role. They keep introducing new characters but these 2 r always in the background
suranji thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Even I saw some parts of PR n liked it ... but as usual I also saw that it was a k series ... I'm not getting attached to this couple although I like the guy coz we knw wat eventually happens to the Jodi's in ekta maiyya's serials na .. so I'm more than a bit skeptical nnnn also waiting for the axe to fall onces the couple gets together ,,

until they fall in love they will be depicted a s Ram n Sita.. match made in heaven ,,, later don't ask .. U'll knw better than me na ...
Edited by suranji - 16 years ago
bsingapury thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
oh ok ekta maiya's story than i know about this drama
friends i read in article this drama is actually hindi version of tamil's successful drama so basically they are remaking it in hindi...........ekta has bought the rights of that drama so i feel she won't change much.......
and it is ekta's drama so i am out before starting it.........after few months she will murder original story.......i am not ready for that;........
Roshni. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
No di....My granny watched the Tamil version until it was in the afternoon slot...There is slight difference...very slight difference in both!!
I watch that regularly...and its very nice! And Saksham...I mean Raj singh has a role to play! He is always supporting his mother who also plays a negative role, but eventually change for the sake of his love!!