This is great that we can express our point of views. 👍🏼 So I am speaking in the present, because Ranvir has not yet gotten over his shallowness.😊
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 10th Sep '25
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- AFG vs HK 1st Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 10, 2025 EDT
MAIRA AGAYI 10.9
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- Ind vs UAE 2nd Match, Group A, Dubai 🏏
Sidharth Malhotra is just the same as Arjun Kapoor, just with looks!
How many more chances for Janhvi Kapoor!!?
Should Janhvi Kapoor Join India Forums
Karisma Kapoor's Kids Move Delhi HC
"I don't like women who are too thin" : Bipasha Basu
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 11, 2025 EDT
Anupamaa 10 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Navri and her eternal victimisation
When Love Finally Grew Up ~ A Rumya Three-Shot [Completed]
🏏Cricket Forum Banner Contest Announcement🏏📢
KIARA EXPOSED 11.9
This is great that we can express our point of views. 👍🏼 So I am speaking in the present, because Ranvir has not yet gotten over his shallowness.😊
Originally posted by: priya***
Originally posted by: nureat01
Yep👍🏼
And yes, if we just go by what the evidence is uptill the present, Ranvir has not completely gotten over his shallowness....but I'm hoping that he will😊
Originally posted by: coolfire
I think its a matter of how you view Ranveer's affections towards Anamika. One can be cynical about it or one can romanticize the sweetest of reasons. Either could be true, and equally reasonable.
Either way, I strongly believe that Ragini deserves someone who does not judge her on the basis of her color. Completely agreed. And even though I am glad that Ranveer is maturing, one cannot forget that he had once compared Ragini with Sonia, when he barely knew Ragini. So it would be naive to not assume that the prejudice was not based on looks at that point of time. Yep, I was saying the same thing in my post...he deffo acted shallow and judged ragini on her looks at that time.Hence, I do agree that Ranveer needs to get over his "previously shallow" and now too "debatable shallowness" about his character. He needs to either begin loving Ragini for who she is, not as Anamika (and can very well get confused, it would make things all the more interesting), OR he needs to fight really hard for her affections in order to atone his previous judgement. Not just simply settle for his having to "accept" Ragini. Thats a definite no no. Ditto. And I have a feeling that he will definitely not 'settle' for Ragini...he will have to fight for her....any other way would just ruin the story and then it wouldn't hold anything much to it.This is where the prospect of a "new guy at Taj Mahotsav" comes in. I read somewhere that Manish something is joining Bidaai as Ragini's prospective husband. Although this would bring hindrances to RR love track, I would not mind having this twist, on one condition though.I would like this new guy to be fond of Ragini as she is, and not merely "accept her despite her color". No mercy necessary here. If they show a hint of mercy, the prospective husband can be thrown out of the window for all I care. And then I want Ranveer to fight real hard to gain her affection and respect. I agree....the mercy angle would be unbearableAll this would have been so much simpler had the creatives had the guts to show Ranveer really fall for Ragini and not as the unseen "Anamika". But I guess they wanted twists... Yes, it would have been much easier if they had shown things up front and clear....Ranvir falling for Ragini the person, not just judging her by her looks and not thinking beyond outward appearance....however, I don't really mind this way much either as long as once the truth comes out, Ranvir exceeds all expectations and doesn't creat a hoopla over Ragini being Anamika and realizing how much he truly loves her....although this twist was interesting from the usual boy-girl hate each other then fall in love story that's there in most soaps😆...