KreyaArshiLover thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
(In Gabbar styl) Lazyji humein update de de
blackdove thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Its 7:00 already...Lagta hai Update Aaj raat ko hi milega...

I am off...Will see all u guys in the next thread...

Last words..::::
Lazyleaves: Please update soon..
Spammers: Spam away...

Maddy1270 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Zehra, congrats on the new thread! Sorry for the delay in commenting.

The mother-son conversation is quite realistic, with the mom going all hyper and the child wondering how to calm her down. The pang of separation is too much to bear, so much so that Ratna tries to hide behind the bustle of packing. Ratna agreeing to him taking part of the luggage later is rather ironical as we know that the next time he went to America was to drop out of the course due to his mom's insistence. He sat next to her and rested his head over his mother's lap and Ratna took the cue and started combing her fingers through his hair... this loving action is quite natural between mothers and their kids, it seems as even I recall my mother being similarly occupied with my brother and me! And, of course, they have a set of instructions they run through ad nauseum, which we are supposed to adhere to. Again, warning Arnav off against fraternising with American girls is another trait, at least in films and serials, but a bit presumptuous, don't you think? I am sure American parents, too, warn their kids against drinking tap water, etc. in India and against Indian men [given the present ground reality with regard to women]. "Chotay, I really didn't wish to tell you about this, at least now but your careless attitude is forcing me to say this." If he is careless, then telling him about their hope that he'll marry Khushi, a girl he can't stand the sight of, is really not going to make him agree... rather, it might make him run straight into the arms of an American girl, if any be willing! Whatever she might say to the contrary, there's an element of emotional blackmail in her appeal: "I am not forcing you into anything and I never will. I am just asking you to give my wish a chance if you love me even one percent of what you claim."Add tears to the equation, and a dutiful kid is bound to concede defeat, as borne out by Arnav's capitulation. Arnav looked at his mother's back and knew that even if he gave his hundred percent to even feel something positive for the girl, it will never happen! Never say never' holds good here!

The Payal-Akash interactions are a treat, thanks to her wit and he being tongue-tied. "Mujhe nahi pata tha ke aap mujhe itne kareeb se observe karte ho." Commandeering the on-screen Arnav's words and making Payal mouth them is a nice touch. "You must be wondering that why this girl speaks so ill of her mother? Trust me, if she wasn't my mother I would have shown her, her place! She is just so selfish and greedy!" Imagine what kind of a woman Buaji is, that her own daughter can't respect her or stand her and does everything in her power to thwart her. Poor Payal, carrying the burden of guilt because she ostensibly became the reason for her mother to cheat Khushi's family of their rights. My father died when I was barely five. I don't remember much of him but I do envy him as he got an escape from a nasty woman like my mother... what an indictment of that lady! So Khushi's granddad left everything to his favourite daughter... that puts paid to the notion that Khushi is the heiress whose property her aunt is trying to get her hands on by marrying her off hastily. Or has she run through all her wealth and is somehow planning to recoup by forcing Khushi to marry a person of Buaji's choice? Only possible in the realm of Indian serials and films but not in reality! One can't help but laud Payal's decision not to touch even an iota of that misbegotten wealth. Buaji must have had a field day complaining about Payal to anyone who would listen, given that the latter didn't visit her often. "No no no. It's nothing like that. I am no saint. I won't say that I love Khushi but I do have a lot of affection towards her. She is my only cousin who I really like. It's just that I know that mom is going to ruin Khushi's life and I will not let her do that more than she already has! The hatred I feel towards my mom surpasses the affection I have for Khushi" Love how Payal has no hesitation in revealing her true self, warts and all, without a thought to the bad opinion of her the listeners might form. She might say that she has no altruistic motives in defying her mom, especially when it comes to Khushi, but there's a generosity of spirit and a loving heart hidden behind the exuberance. The Sinhas' eagerness to claim Khushi, without a dowry, when clearly the prospective mom-in-law has no great liking for her is damn suspicious... on tenterhooks, for the actual reason for this marriage to be revealed... or is the prospective groom suffering from bipolar disorder / mental illness [filmy, I know!] and Khushi is the sacrificial lamb Madhumati is making a profit from? Hope Payal's gut feeling about Khushi not marrying the Sinha son will turn out to be true! Akash Singh Raizada and running after a girl - that was yet another first... such comments bring in some much-needed humor in the midst of the heartache and intensity.

She trusts me a lot, I am her friend after all... Arnav's constant refrain about Khushi considering him just a friend is almost like he's trying to convince himself of this fact... the idea that she loves him but is willing to sacrifice that love so as to fulfil her parents' last wish might be harder for him to digest! "Because I wanted it to be so. This is your wedding trousseau Khushi. It has yellow, pink, orange and green - the colours I had seen you in when I met you for the first time, 14 years back" he looked at her intently, his eyes vulnerable as he openly revealed to her that he even remembered what she wore all those years back while he had yelled at her then... a poignant admission... and, here, each one is trying to convince herself / himself that what's between them is mere friendship! Arnav gifting Khushi her wedding dress on the pretext of fulfilling his mom's wish is a moving moment: Gift nahi toh Ma ka pyaar samajh ke rakh lo... brought to mind his comment in the show, "Gift nahi toh tip samajhke raklo" or words to that effect! That was another moment when I could have merrily kicked him to kingdom come! Arnav's jealousy, at the prospect of Khushi making use of his gift to talk to her fianc first, isn't surprising. "Yes, I am unhappy with this marriage. I didn't have a reason to say no then, I don't have a reason to say no now." What a pickle! The notion that the other considers him or her only a friend, prevents them from confessing how much the other means to him / her. Wish they would just read between the lines... if only one or the other of them had the courage to blurt out the truth, despite the possibility of being rejected, this angst would have been a thing of the past! I feel like banging their heads together to knock some sense into them! Let's ask the burden on earth who all will come from Bhopal... an apt title... no wonder Manorama likes Payal so much. The cheek of Buaji to make the excuse of societal norms to inveigle the Raizadas to pay for the nameless Guptas' travel and boarding and lodging! "It didn't look odd when none of us were present for Mama and Mami's funeral. Nobody needs an invitation for that!" Well said! Just love how Payal has no qualms about bringing out the unpalatable truth! Manorama being tech-savvy is a nice touch. "Naniji, Dadiji, I don't want the marriage to be too grand with too many people" "I don't wish to see too many unknown faces in the wedding. Your presence is what I want. Nothing else" For once, Khushi has stated clearly what she wants... the Raizadas mean more to her than her own devious relatives. Poor Arnav, frustrated and anguished at the thought of losing Khushi, and not being able to do anything about it. His alone time with Khushi has now been given away to Abhishek! Looks like Payal is being cruel to be kind so as to bring Khushi to her senses... stubbornness seems to run in their family, with each adamant on the course they've chosen. Arnav deliberately running into Khushi so he could be close to her and hold her to his heart's content reflects his yearning for her. Payal's advice is well-meant and sensible but the question remains if Arnav will follow through on it. Soon-to-be-Devdas' seems just about right!

Wow, a bespectacled NK who is a dab at Hindi is sure to be fun as he seems a bit nerdy! Nice contrast to Arnav. "But...what if she doesn't feel the same for me? If she were interested in me in anyway, she would have hinted to me at least if not spoken it aloud?" May be she is thinking the same. May be she is waiting for some reassurance from your side. Having no one, she desperately needs support. Give her the hand she needs to hold to gain the strength from it... that both Arnav and Khushi are from Lucknow is clearly evident: in their pehle aap, pehle aap they're in danger of missing their train'! You will never know unless you ask... finally, someone with some common sense! "Pick up the phone, dammit!" Arnav paced in his cabin. He still had time to stop this wedding. If only she would answer the phone and answer his questions. But why isn't she picking up? Arnav's intelligence is suspect [of course, one has to make allowances for a lover eager or an answer]... seems to have forgotten that Khushi's arms would be covered with henna, making it impossible for her to hold the phone... besides, why would she have the phone with her during the ceremony? I doubt if he would want anyone else to be privy to their telephone convo, either! It took him eight years and her parents' death to even be friends with her, what will it take for him to reciprocate her feelings? Good question! I have a feeling that Arnav's name etched on her palm will lead to an explosion and further insults of Khushi [maybe even insinuations about her relationship with Arnav] by the Sinhas, hopefully leading to her standing up for her self-respect. Arnav mesmerised by Khushi's mehendi, her flicks and her dress, Khushi's shyness at his ogling, Devyani shielding her from sight and Arnav quickly turning so as not to embarrass Khushi further is a touching moment. It always happens in serials and in fiction that when one needs to have a life-changing conversation, something or the other keeps coming in the way. Arnav's desperation is palpable and must be compounded by the fact that time is running out and he is on the verge of losing her permanently. Sayantani's attempts at seduction fizzling out as Arnav uses her to kill two birds with one stone is very amusing. That Khushi only looks the radiant bride but doesn't feel like one is a telling comment on what her heart is truly set! He walked towards her, taking her hand in his which she readily gave him... the underlying meaning of this sentence isn't lost on us... Khushi belongs with Arnav and is meant to marry him, if only she had the courage to take that risk. The two missing since the afternoon, the muhurath about to come to a close seems to bring happy tidings to Arnav -Khushi fans... however, don't believe Khushi will do anything, like eloping, to bring further humiliation and censure on the Raizadas, the family she loves dearly... imagine the outcry there will be if she were to marry Arnav secretly, not to mention the fact that the Raizadas wouldn't be able to defend themselves or Arnav's actions in those circumstances! The line Arnav and Khushi walking hand in hand towards the family with Arnav looking extremely angry and Khushi looking hurt and pained.' seems to bear out the notion that things haven't gone the way Arnav hoped. Eagerly awaiting the showdown! If Akash ever gathers the courage to pursue a relationship with Payal, she is going to lead him a merry dance... he never gets a straight answer from her as she talks in riddles: "I know you enjoy putting flowers in my hair but this one is from me to you..." "Tumhe mazaak sujh raha hai?" (You are joking at this time?) he asked flabbergasted. "No, I am absolutely serious!" she wiped her face off any smile, blinking her eyes innocently... with Payal, one can never tell whether she is actually confessing to an interest in him or if she is playing the tease... Akash, poor chap, doesn't know whether he is coming or going when he is with her! But it is an interesting relationship, nonetheless!

-Farwa_Ibrahim- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
WOOO update ayiii naaa hooo haiii wo update ayi na
Dee_J thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
I just noticed now! Like really? So many pages😲👏
Skiran thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Last update ke cluffhanger ke liye itna spamming banta na boss 😉
-Farwa_Ibrahim- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Ayengi wo ayegi dhosi chali ayay gi
sun k hmari sada update laye gi
simi58 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
batti jali ho ya ho bandh..
intezer update ka hota hai..
kaise kahun mai wo yara
ye spamming kaise hota hai..
turu ru ru ru turu ru ru..
(cudn't stop myself from adding the turu ru..😆)
Miss.Zaidi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Maddy1270

Zehra, congrats on the new thread! Sorry for the delay in commenting.

The mother-son conversation is quite realistic, with the mom going all hyper and the child wondering how to calm her down. The pang of separation is too much to bear, so much so that Ratna tries to hide behind the bustle of packing. Ratna agreeing to him taking part of the luggage later is rather ironical as we know that the next time he went to America was to drop out of the course due to his mom's insistence. He sat next to her and rested his head over his mother's lap and Ratna took the cue and started combing her fingers through his hair... this loving action is quite natural between mothers and their kids, it seems as even I recall my mother being similarly occupied with my brother and me! And, of course, they have a set of instructions they run through ad nauseum, which we are supposed to adhere to. Again, warning Arnav off against fraternising with American girls is another trait, at least in films and serials, but a bit presumptuous, don't you think? I am sure American parents, too, warn their kids against drinking tap water, etc. in India and against Indian men [given the present ground reality with regard to women]. "Chotay, I really didn't wish to tell you about this, at least now but your careless attitude is forcing me to say this." If he is careless, then telling him about their hope that he'll marry Khushi, a girl he can't stand the sight of, is really not going to make him agree... rather, it might make him run straight into the arms of an American girl, if any be willing! Whatever she might say to the contrary, there's an element of emotional blackmail in her appeal: "I am not forcing you into anything and I never will. I am just asking you to give my wish a chance if you love me even one percent of what you claim."Add tears to the equation, and a dutiful kid is bound to concede defeat, as borne out by Arnav's capitulation. Arnav looked at his mother's back and knew that even if he gave his hundred percent to even feel something positive for the girl, it will never happen! Never say never' holds good here!

The Payal-Akash interactions are a treat, thanks to her wit and he being tongue-tied. "Mujhe nahi pata tha ke aap mujhe itne kareeb se observe karte ho." Commandeering the on-screen Arnav's words and making Payal mouth them is a nice touch. "You must be wondering that why this girl speaks so ill of her mother? Trust me, if she wasn't my mother I would have shown her, her place! She is just so selfish and greedy!" Imagine what kind of a woman Buaji is, that her own daughter can't respect her or stand her and does everything in her power to thwart her. Poor Payal, carrying the burden of guilt because she ostensibly became the reason for her mother to cheat Khushi's family of their rights. My father died when I was barely five. I don't remember much of him but I do envy him as he got an escape from a nasty woman like my mother... what an indictment of that lady! So Khushi's granddad left everything to his favourite daughter... that puts paid to the notion that Khushi is the heiress whose property her aunt is trying to get her hands on by marrying her off hastily. Or has she run through all her wealth and is somehow planning to recoup by forcing Khushi to marry a person of Buaji's choice? Only possible in the realm of Indian serials and films but not in reality! One can't help but laud Payal's decision not to touch even an iota of that misbegotten wealth. Buaji must have had a field day complaining about Payal to anyone who would listen, given that the latter didn't visit her often. "No no no. It's nothing like that. I am no saint. I won't say that I love Khushi but I do have a lot of affection towards her. She is my only cousin who I really like. It's just that I know that mom is going to ruin Khushi's life and I will not let her do that more than she already has! The hatred I feel towards my mom surpasses the affection I have for Khushi" Love how Payal has no hesitation in revealing her true self, warts and all, without a thought to the bad opinion of her the listeners might form. She might say that she has no altruistic motives in defying her mom, especially when it comes to Khushi, but there's a generosity of spirit and a loving heart hidden behind the exuberance. The Sinhas' eagerness to claim Khushi, without a dowry, when clearly the prospective mom-in-law has no great liking for her is damn suspicious... on tenterhooks, for the actual reason for this marriage to be revealed... or is the prospective groom suffering from bipolar disorder / mental illness [filmy, I know!] and Khushi is the sacrificial lamb Madhumati is making a profit from? Hope Payal's gut feeling about Khushi not marrying the Sinha son will turn out to be true! Akash Singh Raizada and running after a girl - that was yet another first... such comments bring in some much-needed humor in the midst of the heartache and intensity.

She trusts me a lot, I am her friend after all... Arnav's constant refrain about Khushi considering him just a friend is almost like he's trying to convince himself of this fact... the idea that she loves him but is willing to sacrifice that love so as to fulfil her parents' last wish might be harder for him to digest! "Because I wanted it to be so. This is your wedding trousseau Khushi. It has yellow, pink, orange and green - the colours I had seen you in when I met you for the first time, 14 years back" he looked at her intently, his eyes vulnerable as he openly revealed to her that he even remembered what she wore all those years back while he had yelled at her then... a poignant admission... and, here, each one is trying to convince herself / himself that what's between them is mere friendship! Arnav gifting Khushi her wedding dress on the pretext of fulfilling his mom's wish is a moving moment: Gift nahi toh Ma ka pyaar samajh ke rakh lo... brought to mind his comment in the show, "Gift nahi toh tip samajhke raklo" or words to that effect! That was another moment when I could have merrily kicked him to kingdom come! Arnav's jealousy, at the prospect of Khushi making use of his gift to talk to her fianc first, isn't surprising. "Yes, I am unhappy with this marriage. I didn't have a reason to say no then, I don't have a reason to say no now." What a pickle! The notion that the other considers him or her only a friend, prevents them from confessing how much the other means to him / her. Wish they would just read between the lines... if only one or the other of them had the courage to blurt out the truth, despite the possibility of being rejected, this angst would have been a thing of the past! I feel like banging their heads together to knock some sense into them! Let's ask the burden on earth who all will come from Bhopal... an apt title... no wonder Manorama likes Payal so much. The cheek of Buaji to make the excuse of societal norms to inveigle the Raizadas to pay for the nameless Guptas' travel and boarding and lodging! "It didn't look odd when none of us were present for Mama and Mami's funeral. Nobody needs an invitation for that!" Well said! Just love how Payal has no qualms about bringing out the unpalatable truth! Manorama being tech-savvy is a nice touch. "Naniji, Dadiji, I don't want the marriage to be too grand with too many people" "I don't wish to see too many unknown faces in the wedding. Your presence is what I want. Nothing else" For once, Khushi has stated clearly what she wants... the Raizadas mean more to her than her own devious relatives. Poor Arnav, frustrated and anguished at the thought of losing Khushi, and not being able to do anything about it. His alone time with Khushi has now been given away to Abhishek! Looks like Payal is being cruel to be kind so as to bring Khushi to her senses... stubbornness seems to run in their family, with each adamant on the course they've chosen. Arnav deliberately running into Khushi so he could be close to her and hold her to his heart's content reflects his yearning for her. Payal's advice is well-meant and sensible but the question remains if Arnav will follow through on it. Soon-to-be-Devdas' seems just about right!

Wow, a bespectacled NK who is a dab at Hindi is sure to be fun as he seems a bit nerdy! Nice contrast to Arnav. "But...what if she doesn't feel the same for me? If she were interested in me in anyway, she would have hinted to me at least if not spoken it aloud?" May be she is thinking the same. May be she is waiting for some reassurance from your side. Having no one, she desperately needs support. Give her the hand she needs to hold to gain the strength from it... that both Arnav and Khushi are from Lucknow is clearly evident: in their pehle aap, pehle aap they're in danger of missing their train'! You will never know unless you ask... finally, someone with some common sense! "Pick up the phone, dammit!" Arnav paced in his cabin. He still had time to stop this wedding. If only she would answer the phone and answer his questions. But why isn't she picking up? Arnav's intelligence is suspect [of course, one has to make allowances for a lover eager or an answer]... seems to have forgotten that Khushi's arms would be covered with henna, making it impossible for her to hold the phone... besides, why would she have the phone with her during the ceremony? I doubt if he would want anyone else to be privy to their telephone convo, either! It took him eight years and her parents' death to even be friends with her, what will it take for him to reciprocate her feelings? Good question! I have a feeling that Arnav's name etched on her palm will lead to an explosion and further insults of Khushi [maybe even insinuations about her relationship with Arnav] by the Sinhas, hopefully leading to her standing up for her self-respect. Arnav mesmerised by Khushi's mehendi, her flicks and her dress, Khushi's shyness at his ogling, Devyani shielding her from sight and Arnav quickly turning so as not to embarrass Khushi further is a touching moment. It always happens in serials and in fiction that when one needs to have a life-changing conversation, something or the other keeps coming in the way. Arnav's desperation is palpable and must be compounded by the fact that time is running out and he is on the verge of losing her permanently. Sayantani's attempts at seduction fizzling out as Arnav uses her to kill two birds with one stone is very amusing. That Khushi only looks the radiant bride but doesn't feel like one is a telling comment on what her heart is truly set! He walked towards her, taking her hand in his which she readily gave him... the underlying meaning of this sentence isn't lost on us... Khushi belongs with Arnav and is meant to marry him, if only she had the courage to take that risk. The two missing since the afternoon, the muhurath about to come to a close seems to bring happy tidings to Arnav -Khushi fans... however, don't believe Khushi will do anything, like eloping, to bring further humiliation and censure on the Raizadas, the family she loves dearly... imagine the outcry there will be if she were to marry Arnav secretly, not to mention the fact that the Raizadas wouldn't be able to defend themselves or Arnav's actions in those circumstances! The line Arnav and Khushi walking hand in hand towards the family with Arnav looking extremely angry and Khushi looking hurt and pained.' seems to bear out the notion that things haven't gone the way Arnav hoped. Eagerly awaiting the showdown! If Akash ever gathers the courage to pursue a relationship with Payal, she is going to lead him a merry dance... he never gets a straight answer from her as she talks in riddles: "I know you enjoy putting flowers in my hair but this one is from me to you..." "Tumhe mazaak sujh raha hai?" (You are joking at this time?) he asked flabbergasted. "No, I am absolutely serious!" she wiped her face off any smile, blinking her eyes innocently... with Payal, one can never tell whether she is actually confessing to an interest in him or if she is playing the tease... Akash, poor chap, doesn't know whether he is coming or going when he is with her! But it is an interesting relationship, nonetheless!

o mere khuda ... hey yar plz do us a favour from next update do post yur views in one line each .. it wd save soo much time n energy n next thread bhi jaldi ajaye ga please ... :-)
Hawa1997 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Zehra, what magic you have in your hands! You had left me speechless after I read this update, I really have to gather my thoughts...👏

What a dhaamakidaar update!!!

Part A-

I wasn't really surprised when I found out that Ratna told Arnav about her dreams of bringing Khushi into this family has her bahu.. I guess she just wanted to let Arnav know as she saw him another girl outside and didn't want to get out of control when he was overseas...
Just love that these had that bond that they could discuss this openly...

Love the flow of Akash and payal..I love this bold payal and how she loves,to flirt with Akash.and always comes back for,more...

Arnav was taking her somewhere, at first I thought that he was going to confess his love or what his mom told him...

Part B-

So he took her to office to give her wedding lehengha that Ratna would have love to give her on her wedding, so fulling his mother wish..
Why can't he just fulfill her other wish and tell her how how he feel, dammit😡

He is so jealous and hates when khsuhi talks to fianc and he what's her to call off the wedding if she isn't happy but reason does she have to call it off, did he give her a reason???!!

Just love to see what names are written on that "one" card that payal was talking about to be kept in the mandir...

Oh that touch that Arnav and Khushi feel when they are close to each other, it gives them that warmth, but neither will confess to one another!!!

Loved the convo between payal and Arnav with basically payal teasing him...😆

PartC-

Finally Arnav realizes that he should confessed to her that to one day before the wedding...chalo finally realization howee👏

Love how accidentally Arnav initial were written in her mehindi...

Where did he take her, the mandir,but why was he upset and khsuhi sad when they reached home... Did she deny him??

Loved payal and how,she stands up to her mother... She knew didn't she??

Love the pictures and khsuhis dress especially...

Once again Zehra, for this lovely update!!! Beautifully written and brilliantly expressed...

Thanks again for the email

Update soon...