ItsPearl thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
Wonderful! Loved every bit of it!
riafna thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Beautiful 😊 confession
Khushi decided to confess her love for him first afer lot of thoughts maths etc look Arnav did and he way he said..i thought you know that...
Thanks for pm
aquagal thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6
Note :
Sorry, I won't be able to update this week.
As a matter of fact I haven't even started writing it. I don't have my laptop with me as of now. I am posting this note too from my phone.
I would give you guys epilogue next weekend though I would try to post it before.
Apologies once again.
Thanks a lot for your love and patience.
Love,
Aquagal
PS: Would reply to your comments soon.
aquagal thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6

ARHI SS : BEYOND WORDS

So here comes the last part, Epilogue, of what started with a dream. It feels like yesterday only when I had this dream and decided to continue that dream with open eyes, this time on my laptop than in my sleep.

I still think I was stupid to say No to Arnav. I mean who in their right mind would do that? The only brighter side is that it gave me a new idea to pen down.

Thanks for all the love you guys showered on this story. Your comments have been a source of motivation for me throughout this journey.

It won't have been same without each of you. I LOVE YOU ALL DAMMITT!!! ❤️

Do tell me how it has turned out. Do let me know what you think of this. Happy Reading!!!

Epilogue

The hall was bustling with people. Women flaunting their best sarees and men matched them with their traditional sherwanis, kurtas and some in suits. Lights were making every corner of the hall glow. Red roses adorned arches with silk drapes in yellow and blue combination enhanced the beauty and importance of the occasion for the two people amidst this crowd.

He heard Akash saying "There she comes"

He excused himself from the old colleague and raised his eyes to look at that one person whom he was missing from last two days.

She was descending down from the stairs looking breathtakingly beautiful in the pink lehenga. She was accompanied by her friends and cousins on each side but he had eyes only for her. She looked up at him and gave him a dazzling smile which he returned with his own. He felt happy that today they would take one more step ahead in their journey of love. He had never imagined that she could be his but today his dream was going to turn in reality. Lavanya Kashyap would be marrying NK with all the rituals.

Akash looked at Payal who was on the right side of Lavanya looking beautiful in the green saree. She looked at Lavanya, moved her gaze to NK and then said something to which Lavanya blushed and the whole group of girls ended up laughing. Akash who once fell in love with her easy going nature and smile couldn't stop admiring her for her ability to make everyone around her happy. She was the reason that a smile breaks out on his face even on a gloomy day. As they reached at the bottom of stairs in front of them Payal saw him smiling to himself and raised her brows in question to which he nodded nothing, smile never leaving his face. She looked at him with contentment and a smile broke out on her lips too. Akash saw her smiling followed by a wink at him while others were busy. He laughed more openly at his wife who was bold and shy in equal balance.

Arnav was moving outside to attend an important call, the chatter and music making it impossible for him to converse inside, when he felt the familiar feeling. He forgot the ringing phone and turned back. He looked up at her. There she stood in a group of so many girls, standing on left to Lavanya. The red of her saree were in pleasant contrast with her flawless milky skin and the golden border and motifs gave her face a glow. He saw her smiling at something someone had said. The smile started from her lips reaching her eyes and the soft musical laughter followed. Every time he heard it he wanted more. He could spend his life listening to her continuous talks and laughter. It always brought peace to his heart.

Khushi reached the mid-landing and moved her gaze to look in those pair of eyes she knew was watching her. She had felt the intense gaze the moment she had stepped at the top of the staircase. Their eyes met each other's across the hall filled with so many people. Both remembered the moment they had first seen each other in this very venue when they had been nothing more than complete strangers. Even then their heart had known and identified the other when they had no idea about their future. No words were needed; their soft, long lost expression told the other that they are together in that memory. They smiled, their eyes locked with each other tuning out everyone around except each other.

Arnav felt someone tugging at his palm and looked down to find a little girl shaking his hand.

"You are Mr. Raizada, right? Someone is calling you over there." she said pointing outside garden.

"Who?"

"I think he told me his name as Mr. Singhania." The girl said confusedly.

Arnav nodded to the kid and moved out towards the garden.

The girl turned around bumping straight into Khushi and gave a mischievous smile to her. Khushi gave her a hi-fi grinning.

"Here are your chocolates as promised"

The little girl took her bunch of chocolates and left from there.

"Aapko kya laga aap humse jeet jayenge Mr. Arnav Singh Raizada?" Khushi muttered to herself.

Khushi was passing the corridor smiling when she felt someone pulling her inside.

A low shriek left her lips irrespective of knowing the other person very well. Arnav looked at her widened eyes and his lips curved in a slight smirk.

"Do you really think you can win over me?" he asked amused holding her hand which was trying to hide the shoes from him.

"Well I just did. Now leave my hand. This is cheating, you can't forcefully take it from me just because you're physically strong" she said poking one finger of her free hand in his chest.

He chuckled loudly making her eyes narrowed at him.

"If I was really here to take away these shoes it won't take me so much time" he drawled lazily.

She furrowed her brows in confusion.

"It didn't occur to you that may be I was here just to hold you close to me like this. If I had been serious about the shoes then I won't have acted going to the garden when Mr. Singhania was in the hall right behind you."

Her mouth fell open.

"Why did you do this?"

"It's been two freaking days since you're stuck in these stupid marriage preparations"

"Hey watch out! Lavanya is my best friend" she said slapping him lightly on his arm.

"And I am your husband Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada" he emphasized on his point.

"Yes, a husband who just lost his bet" she said naughtily.

"Everything is not about winning and a happy wife means that I can get a gift I ask for"

"If you're thinking about these shoes then I am sorry to say you won't be getting anytime soon." She said haughtily.

"Trust me shoes are not even the last thing on my mind right now Mrs. Raizada" he whispered in his husky voice giving her goose bumps.

She blushed as Arnav leaned on her "Right now I can do with this" he said before touching her lips lightly with his. A shiver ran down her spine despite the innumerable times they have been so close. He smiled sensing her reaction. It was strange for him that even after being married for more than a year she could still blush like a new bride. All thoughts left their mind as the kiss grew more passionate with each passing second. She returned his every stroke with an equal fervor and intensity. Their tongues mated dancing on the rhythm of their heartbeats. They broke apart breathing heavily, their breaths still mingling as they stood with their foreheads rested against each other.

"I love you Khushi" he declared before giving a soft peck on her lips and embraced her in a hug.

Khushi hugged him tightly thinking he must have missed her terribly just like her to use 'love' word so easily. He still was not that good with words after all.

Arnav broke the hug and looked at her lovingly for a minute before wiping off the smudged lipstick from the corner of her mouth.

"Now you are fit to go"

"But you are not" she said and rubbed his lower lip with her thumb. She leaned in pressing a kiss to his cheek.

"See you tonight" she winked at him and left from there earning a smile from him.

Later that night everyone retired for their place after the wedding got completed. Everyone called it a night after all the traditions got completed at Shantivan giving the newly wed couple some much needed privacy.

After instructing Hari Prakash Khushi was about to climb up the stairs when she felt Arnav picking her up in his arms. She held his shirt for support keeping her arms around his neck. She felt like a delicate flower in his arms without much weight just a sweet fragrance and the softest touch. He kicked the door closed using his legs entering their room.

A gasp left her mouth as she saw the candle lit room, aroma wafting through it. Arnav placed her softly on the bed like she was the most precious thing in his life. He held her face in his palms and placed a kiss on her forehead followed by a kiss on her each eyelid then a kiss on her each cheek followed by a kiss on her nose and then his lips touched hers in the softest of caress known to mankind.

"I love you"

"I love you too" she said kissing him once again.

"Thank you for being in my life"

"Arnav ji is anything the matter?" she asked eyeing him looking for the answers.

Arnav had confessed his love to her many times but today it seemed different. Even being not so good with words he was expressing it continuously and she felt him overwhelmed with emotions.

"I never knew that I would be spending my life with you when we met for the first time. But now I know how I knew that you were the one I was supposed to meet."

"Well Arnavji you have to agree that you are a little slow you see. You realized late that you love me and also that you want to marry me. I had given up on the hope that you'll ever ask me for my hand."

"I didn't think about it too. But listening to Di about marriage I understood one thing that it's you whom I want to be at my side at every stage of my life. Moreover the pain of losing or going away with you would be the same irrespective of us being married or not. So I wanted to have you in my life as soon as possible"

"Yes that too in the first possible day. I can't believe that Jiji and Jiju wanted to prolong the courtship time and you wanted to marry me the same day you asked." She chuckled.

"Hey you can't blame me Sunshine. You're one hell of a woman. How can one stay away from you after falling in love with you, after knowing how it feels to be loved by you?"

He took out a sleek hip belt from the pocket of his blazer and fastened it around her waist.

"How is it? It's comfortable na?"

"This is beautiful and it's absolutely fit for my waist though I think I should shed some weight." She said twirling the belt.

"Fashion house ka owner hone ke naate I think I should tell you that tumhe thoda weight lose karne ki zarurat hai. You have to look more lean, thoda zyada fit hone ki zarurat hai. Lekin tumhara pati hone ke naate mujhe lagta hai ke tumhe thoda weight put on karne ki zarurat hai"

"Kyaaa" she asked confused.

"Now it's time for my gift" he caressed her cheeks with his knuckles.

"What do you want?"

"What can I want more than you? You've given me the best gift, Gift of you"

"And now it's time to celebrate"

She pouted her lips as her brows creased in thoughts.

"To celebrate the gift of us" saying this he kissed her.

Her face remained blank for sometime before realization dawned upon her. She came to sitting position on the bed.

"You mean.."

He didn't need her to complete her sentence as he understood her silent question. He simply nodded his head in affirmative as his eyes got misty.

"When? How?" she couldn't bring herself to ask more than this.

"Got the reports in the morning, it's positive. We are now a family" he said placing his hand on her flat tummy.

They smiled through their tears too overwhelmed with the thought of the new addition to their small world. That night two lovers spent their time weaving dreams about their future, caressing, holding each other promising never to let go as the moon light remained the witness to their ever lasting love.

A/N: Couldn't stop myself from including dialogues from the LOVE YOGA scene.😉 I always thought that the meaning of those is the little ArHi. 😳

I don't know what I will do now other than continuing reading FFs & watching IPKKND episodes and VMs. I'll wait for new ideas to strike me, Arnav-khushi to speak to me once again so that I could pen those down.

I looked forward every weekend to hear from you, to read your thoughts on the update. But now with this completed, I know I am going to miss you all.

A heartfelt Thanks to each one of you. You all have been amazing readers. Trust me if not for you, I won't have been writing it.

And please this last time I would like to hear from each one of you who reads this. Silent readers please don't be silent anymore. If this story has entertained you, made you smile in some way then please share your thoughts. Few words would be enough too.

Edited by aquagal - 11 years ago
__blossom__ thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Res
That was adorable!!!!!
Loved it!
I think im gonna miss this
Hope to read from you soon:D
Edited by __blossom__ - 12 years ago
aashi12 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Res!

-unres-

Beyond Words, if i find somethng to say dat wud be, i loved this story! From its first chp to now its last!

It was beautiful and enchanting!

Epilogue was just perfct.! Wid all the couples in their happy lands!

And arnav and khushi wid their small new happy family!

But please do start somethng new! Your writing is simple yet very effective and touching!

Wud wait for u to start on wid new ideas on arshi..:)
Edited by aashi12 - 12 years ago
-Megha thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I am so gonna miss ths beautiful story, yar! :'(
Babe, cum up wid sumthn' new plz! <'3
Edited by megha_arnav - 12 years ago
adhu11 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
mind blowing.come back with a new story