Hopefully this weekend I will update both FF
Be patient

Ange

waiting😆
angeesh thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 2 Thumbnail + 3
Hello,
I can't believe I have reached a half century!
Woo Hoo.👏

So, sorry for the delay, but I have a life outside of IF and Maaneet FF. Can't guarantee an update everyday, so please don't bash me for doing my day job.

Please find chapter 50 below.
Comments and likes please
Ange

Chapter 50

Geet sat in her room, after packing Pinky off to bed on a full stomach. She thought about the events of the day. About her 1st day at Khurana Constructions had been very eventful. What would tomorrow bring she wondered. She picked up the mangalsutra that lay on the bed. "Should I wear it?" she wondered. "But I removed it, so how can I wear it? I took it off to set him free, but he doesn't seem to want to be freed" she sighed. Then thinking some more, she said to herself "But why would he want to be free from you Geet? You are so special, and kind and beautiful and modest. Any man, not just Maan, would be crazy to let you go...so I see it from his point of view...But if he really wanted to give it back, and have me back, should he not have tried to tie it around my neck? Not that I would have let him, of course, but still..."

After a few minutes, Geet's head hurt from all the thinking, so she put the mangalsutra away safely in her drawer and went to bed. Automatically, her hands looked for Maan's black kurta which was hidden under her pillow and pulling it close, hugged it to sleep.

The next morning, Geet awoke to the sound of her mobile phone ringing.

"Kya hai...which ulu ka patha is ringing so early" Geet shouted at the phone. She answered it without looking at the number with an abrupt and not so polite "HELLO".

Stunned at the manner in which Geet answered the phone, Maan paused and took a deep breath before saying, "Hello, to you too beautiful" in his most seductive tone.

"Oh...mmm...emmm...Aaap?" Geet said nervously.

"Lost for words Geet? That is the magic of Maan!...your Maan." he said, chuckling silently into the phone

"No, vo, I was em...ha...I was sleeping...and you...em...ha, woke me up" Geet managed to say in response. She was not naturally a morning person, and Maan's seductive voice was not helping her think.

"Your personal alarm clock, at your service, Geet...so, Geet, what are you wearing?" Maan asked mischievously.

Geet automatically started to say "Well, I am wearing..." and then stopped and said "Maan!"

"What Geet?" Maan asked innocently

"Why did you ring?" Geet asked ignoring Maan's last comment and trying to change the subject.

"Well, one to wake you up so you are not late for work...two to hear your lovely voice and...three to ask you to meet me for lunch"

After a pause, Geet managed to say "Well, I have an alarm clock, so you needn't bother again...and I can record my voice for you, if you are that desperate to hear my voice...and I am not free to meet you for lunch since I am lunching with my boss, Meera, today"

"Okay, dinner it is then" Maan said.

"Oh, Okay...Hang on, when did I agree on dinner?" Geet asked confusedly.

"Well actually, my plan was ask you to dinner, but I thought you would refuse, so I asked you to lunch instead. You have an excuse for lunch, but I won't accept one for dinner" Maan responded.

"But.."

"Meet you outside Khurana Constructions at 7pm. And I promise I will be there"

"But..."

"And if you try to get out of meeting me, I will just turn up to your office and create a scene"

"Oh.."

"See you at 7pm tonight, sweetheart" Maan said before cutting the call and going into the shower to get ready for work.

Geet stared at her phone which was making a beeping sound indicating the other person had cut the call. "What just happened, Babaji?" she wondered. Her thoughts were cut short when she heard Pinky bang on her door saying "Geet, hope you are up. We need to leave soon"

Annie and Maan were whispering to each other at the breakfast table when Daadi arrived. "What is going on here?" she asked suspiciously. "Both of you look very happy...what am I missing?"

"Kya Daadi. You complain when I am not happy, and now you complain that I am? Make up your mind will you?" Maan teased Daadi, as he got up to leave.

"And where are you going young man?" Daadi

"To see a girl" he said winking at Annie, and then laughed when he saw Daadi's shocked expression. "Daadi, close your mouth. It is morning, I am going to work obviously...and there are many girls there!" he managed to say before being whacked on the arm by his Daadi, who said "that was for teasing your poor old Daadi...you don't know how excited I got when you mentioned you were seeing a girl...then you poured water on my dreams by saying you are going to work...go I will not talk to you today, katti"

"Daadi? Really? Katti?" Maan responded rolling his eyes.

Daadi juts turned her face away from Maan, and ignored him.

"I have to deal with a client now, but I will deal with you later Daadi...sometimes I wonder who is the adult in this house", he said shaking his head.

Geet entered the interior design department to see everyone waiting for her. She looked at her watch nervously, "Am I late Babaji? No, I am early, so why is everyone looking at me like that?"

Meera broke the silence asking "So who is he?"

"He? Who?" Geet asked in confusion

Meera gestured towards Geet's desk. Geet turned around and saw that her desk was full of flowers. "Oh" was all she could manage to say. In a daze she walked towards the desk trying to avoid the questioning eyes of Meera and all the other staff in the department. Her hand shook as she took the card nested in the middle of the floral display. Hesitantly with her back to everyone, she opened it, knowing full well who had sent them.

"Geet, these flowers represent what you have brought to my life. Colour, fragrance and joy. Never change. Stay in my life. Yours, M" she read silently. She folded the card, and put it in her pocket, then turned around slowly to face her curious audience.

"So?" Meera asked

"Vo...the flowers...em...well, you see...they are...em...from a friend" Geet replied nervously

"A friend?"

"Yes, a good friend...to em...well...em...ha...to wish me luck...em...in my new job" Geet continued

"Ok" Meera replied "If you say so" deciding not to probe too much for now. She could see how nervous Geet was but didn't want to have her staff gossiping about Geet so said "Everyone, Geet has responded to our curiosity, so let's get back to work...we have lots to do. We have just been assigned a new project, and I want lots of new designs to show MK"

Geet excused herself for a moment and ran into the bathroom. She took out her phone and dialled.

"Hello"

He didn't get a chance to say anything else before his sherni started shouting "What hello...what was all that? Are you hell bent on embarrassing me? Do you know everyone was looking at me? And they were asking me who sent the flowers...I wanted to run from there, but I couldn't...I was going red with shame. I think everyone thinks I have a boyfriend now"

Maan held the phone away from his ear, until Geet had finished her tirade. When she became silent, he said "All finished?"

"Ha" she pouted. Then she remembered the note and the actual flowers, she said "Thank you...they are beautiful"

"Not as beautiful as you..." he replied which made Geet blush

"And if anyone asks you about a boyfriend tell them straight...you don't have a boyfriend, you have a husband"

She looked at the phone, and thought "he is making fun of me Babaji" so she cut the call.

Maan smiled at his phone and thought, "one day Geet you will come round to the idea that I am your husband, and I can't wait for that day"

dreamy4ever thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Maan's style of asking her for dinner 😃 dadi is soo cute 😆
Lovely update. Eagerly waitg for maaneet dinner date 😳
maanlvsgeet thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Nice Update

Maan is so sweet and romantic, he calls her in the morning to her voice and send her flowers.

I hope geet realize her love for maan soon.

Update soon dear
maanmeet1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Take ur time in updtng...v can wait...awesome updt...loved it...b it dadis era ma, maan's style for asking her out, sending flowers, personal alarm clock...geets stammering, loved it all
893213 thumbnail
Congrats on 50 Ange!
Loved the update!
Maan gets to be all naughty and flirty and silently enjoying all the tamasha he creates.
Giving Daadi a dose of his naughtiness too.
Take your time, we will wait.
The update left me smiling..
Sorry to tag this onto your congrats but I am a newbie and only allowed 10 posts a day..
Thanks and do continue soon..
Edited by dqno1 - 12 years ago
-gurtimaniac- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Lovely update

Maan waking up geet early in the morning n asking out for dinner with him

Geet got embarrassed seeing so many flowers on her office desk n questioning looks of her colleagues

Congrats for the 50th update

Will wait for the next part
paponecon thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
good starting maan...
abinash079 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
awesome update
loving this maan😉
dumas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
awesome update love how maan is teasing her in to accepting him so cute beautifully done thanks for the pm