ahve thumbnail
plz plz plz one update:)

CrazzyBusy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Awesome updates der
loved all of the parts
loved seeing Maan being little romance with geet and their moment was just superb...
hmmm Maan babu abhi tu shuruwat hi hai aap ke ehsaas ka Geet ki taraf aur abhi se itni possessiveness toward her...
Hope Geet gives it a try to sing in the reality show
Update soon
-Mishu- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
awesome update!!!
loved it so much!!!
maansee thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail

sab waiting ji
jasraj123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
waiting for update

will u update today😕
ahve thumbnail
all the best for ur exams;)

update dear if u get the time from ur studies;,
kawaii_geet thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
keeping too busy..
so trying hard to finish typing n post😉
Drashtirocks1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
wow... we sure getting frequent updates now...

waiting...
mishtiritu thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Jaldi update de de... Raat ko padhungi and last and ye wale update pe cmnt ek saath dungi.. :)
kawaii_geet thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

PART 60

Aryan looked at the duo..probably understanding what was wrong. But he could care a damn. He was never close to Maan… they were friends..yeah that was true but they always had an underlying cold war between them..god knows why! He just tapped Geet's shoulder, who stood like that by the door.

"everything okay??"

She snapped and tried to be normal, "ye..yeah I guess so…"

"just think over it Geet…and I want a positive answer. I don't want you to waste your talent…."

Aryan walked away, leaving a confused Geet behind. Why was he angry? What was wrong with him? What did she do? She tried to recall everything…from the previous days events to the current situation but she could relate nothing to his anger. Still sad, she went to her office..totally restless as to what was bothering him.

People got the Maan Singh khurana back today…his anger..his wrath.. and his rudeness everything hit them back with a full force. They wondered what happened to his mood suddenly. Maan was so restless the entire day..why did it anger him to see Aryan close to her…why did Geet wish to confide in him..when it was HIM who had been begging her to tell what was bothering her.. . he had this feeling from the very beginning that Aryan was taking away His Geet away from him….even though he thought they were together…because anisha told him so..but he never found anything that described 'together' between them…or was it that he never wanted to see?

She was so restless the whole day…finally getting some free time, she sneaked into the restroom for privacy and called him.

He was sitting in his cabin with a file in his hands when his cell vibrated. At first he was actually amused to see her name flashing on his screen. It actually soothed his burning heart…it was the first time she was actually calling him in the office. He picked his phone and was about to answer but the morning i9ncident just flashed in his mind. It was her who trusted Aryan more than him..and he was begging her to tell him what was she bothered about!!! A big blow on his ego it was!!! He cut the call the next second and got back to his work!! He was Maan Singh khurana after all…why should he go and beg? Its others who begged him not him! He saw her call back again after a few seconds but he disconnected the call once again.

She was so worried about him..what was wrong? Why wasn't he taking her calls? May be he was in a meeting or something. Her entire day went in anxiety and restlessness. What was wrong? She recalled again as to what was wrong…the way he was looking down at her.. it made her all the more insane and his not speaking to him.. it was like salt to the wound. It was already evening when she got a call from Aryan. He wanted to take her to the audition venue and show her around. He was sure seeing all the enthusiasm of the participants Geet will definitely agree. Geet didn't want to go but after much persuasion she had to agree.

Maan was angry…he was. Why was she not telling him what was wrong? Her forlorn eyes… those trembling lips..they just made him more and more restless. He decided he'd pick her up after office and then ask her out rightly what was wrong and she had to speak. There was not a single chance of letting her go to Aryan. She has to speak to him and that's it! he checked the time.. already time for Geet to leave. He wound up his schedule and walked out.

Geet came out of her office only to see Aryan waiting for her. she gave a weak smile as he waved at her. as she neared he just side hugged a bit, "you okay now?"

"umm…"

"come…lets go.."

He opened the door for her and she got in. he walked to the other side and drove off.

His heart bled profusely.. seeing Geet go away like that!!! Here he called all his meetings just to speak to her… and look at her…she didn't even spare him a look. She went with Aryan….. he just got into the car and drove off . the thought that she chose Aryan over him..drove him insane. He got back to the office and indulged himself in his incomplete work…lest he did something he'd regret.

It was around 8 when Geet got back home. The little trip did help her realize how much she wanted to join the fun too. But there was also something that was holding her back…her own feelings.

"am waiting for a yes."

"thanks a lot Aryan.. but I will think over it again..please."

"as you wish madame… but auditions are on this weekend so be quick."

Geet ran into the house after bidding him goodnight and the first thing she asked the servants if Maan was back. She was disappointed that he wasn't and more that he never called her back. She indulged herself with the kids.. they were ecstatic to see her after a long day. She helped with their homework..listening to all their tales in school… she helped them with dinner.. and waited for Maan…and waited and waited..and waited…. And she never realized when she slept off while speaking to the kids.

She sat in her rocking chair..with her eyes closed. A drop of tear escaped her eyes remembering that night she had found Geet's diary in anisha's room. She was very sure that Geet loved Maan..but she feared her daughter might just not be able to take that. She was brought up in a place where she had everything she desired..she was the most pampered child..and the thought that someone else was snatching anisha's happiness away…she couldn't have seen that. She had told anisha numerous times..but she never believed her. she knew she loved Geet mre than Maan… she treated Geet as her little sister and gayathri never had a problem with that. But what she feared was anisha being left all alone. She read the entire diary and it was no shock for her..rather it was a confirmation of whatever little doubts she had. She looked at anisha who was so happy that day..getting ready for her marriage.. which was to take place in the next few hours. She had smiled seeing her mother admire her..she pulled her close and made her sit beside her. after a little chit chat… gayathri had asked her to read the diary and know the truth.

She snapped open her eyes… was she wrong in giving that diary to her? the look on anisha's face after reading those lines..had broken her apart but she couldn't have kept her in darkness right? Was she right in giving her the diary that night? The thought that Geet was married to Maan now crossed her mind. Wasn't it what Geet always wanted? To marry Maan? Even dadima had hid his remarriage thing..she even had no issue about Maan's remarriage.. but like this? To Geet? She felt back-stabbed… then probably she had done it right. And she had no regrets whatsoever.

Geet woke up a bit late. She was too tired the previous night. She woke the kids up and asked them to freshen up for school. She looked at the time… and just ran out. She searched the entire house but couldn't not find him. Where was he? She checked his room, gym, lawn, study…everywhere but he was no where. She called him again.. but his phone was unreachable. She was worried sick… so worried that she even forgot she was getting late for her office. She saw some servants in the kitchen and enquired about Maan.

"wo Maan sir tho subah subah hi nikal gaye.."

[Maan sir was out early morning]

Her face fell..what was he doing? And basically why was he doing this to her? can't he realize its making her days and nights miserable? Can't he realize what goes through her when he does something like that to her…. well those 5 wholes years actually! Dejected, she fell on the couch..almost crying. Dadima had seen her asking for Maan every now and then and guessed there must be something wrong between them. She sat beside Geet and placed her hand on her shoulder. Geet looked at her with tearful eyes and then hugged her.

"hume nahi batayengi kya hua?"

[won't you tell us what happened?]

"dadima…", she cried like a baby, "why is that idiot doing this to me?"

Dadima smiled hearing her address Maan like that and caressed her head.

"humari bachi ko sata raha hain? Chaliye ab batayie kya hua…"

[aww..he is irritating my baby? Now tell us what happened..]

Geet blushed a little..but then there was only dadima in this house who would be able to understand her and help her too. She narrated their getting cloe (of course not everything in detail) and how he was angry the previous morning, not taking her calls, not speaking to her and her own fears…about anisha!! Dadima felt everything so simple..actually everything was simple but these two stupid people were making it tough for each other. She realized she had to make Geet understand what was actually wrong.

Dadima thought for a little while and then looked at Geet, "as far as we understood Geet.. there is nothing you should fear. Whatever you feel is right…you love him right..then show him that you do. Don't hold back…"

"but dadima..gayathri aunty…."

"shhh.. we'll speak to her. but you should remember that you are his lawfully wedded wife Geet… you have all the rights to feel what you are feeling now. There is nothing wrong."

"but dadima…"

"aapko humpar bharosa nahi?"

[you don't trust us?]

"hai dadima…"

[I do dadima…]

"then stop worrying…. It would have been wrong if Maan himself wouldn't have decided to move on. He is trying beta..can't you see.. he is trying to live and love again… you should help him in this process and not refrain from him right"

"umm…" it was so true. He was trying… yes he was.. a smile adored her lips..but then she still couldn't understand the reason of his anger!

"jahan tak rahi baat gusse ki..hume lagta hain Maan is jealous…" daidma spoke very thoughtfully.

[as far as his anger is concerned..we guess he is jealous…]

"dadima.. jealous? Of what?" Geet's eyes widened in surprise…what was there to get jealous?

Dadima smiled naughtily, "ab tho ye aap par depend karta hain ke aap apni patidev ko kaise sambhalti hain…. Jo humare mann me tha humne keh diya… its upto you how you find it out."

[now it depends upon you that how you handle your hubby.. we told you what was in our mind… its upto you how you find it out..]

Ok.. so she should not worry about anyone..and just feel what she feels..and try to know whats bothering Maan..and jealous?? She got utterly confused and went to office. Her mind was not in work at all. She did a few silly mistakes… her boss was going crazy. Geet was like the game-maker of her team.. and here if she is doing mistakes..then everything is crumbled down. Seeing her lost somewhere.. he actually asked her to leave for home early before something else happened. Geet was so damn confused with the J thing… why did dadima say he was jealous? What was he jealous of? She stepped out of the car and saw Maan's car parked in the driveway. Oh my god..he was back? She checked the time..it was 6pm and he was back???

"mr. Maan singh khurana..just you wait…you are going to get a piece of my mind… you have troubled me enough for the two days…."

She was so in mood to actually shout at him for worrying her for the past two days that she marched into the mansion..throwing away her files and shouting, "Maaan……where are you??"

Someone from the servants replied, "Maan sir gym mein hain.."

[Maan sir is in the gym]

She just took off her watch…threw it on the dining table and walked straight towards the gym. She saw him working out..actually didn't see what he was doing.

The day had been too tough for him…images of Geet going away with Aryan..and then their talk..it just killed him within. His ego was hurt… and so was he. He had come back unable to concentrate on anything at all. Probably working out was the best thing that could help him right now. He was sweaty… he was panting furiously..he was angry when he felt a sudden jerk.

She just put her hand on his bare shoulder and turned him around in a jerk and before he could react she just shouted at the top of her voice, "what the hell do you think of yourself han? Do you realize how worried I was for the past two days and you…do you even care? "

He was first surprised to her this early… but then her shouting at him..actually rubbed the wrong side of his. It was HIM who was angry..and look whos shouting? He held her tight by her shoulder and slammed her to the nearest wall, "what the hell do YOU think of yourself han?"

She looked at him..blinking her eyes… they were red with rage.. and the way he shouted at her… was he still angry? His fingers dug deep into her skin making her wince in pain but she looked straight into his eyes..it was HER who should get angry..and look at him showing that damn attitude of his!! She jerked him off, "talk about yourself first Maan.. it was YOU who never took my call..it was me who was worried sick for YOU..its me who should get angry…but no..YOU get angry at me..for no reason whatsoever and don't even bother to tell me why?"

He pushed her back to the wall, holding her captive between himself and the wall, "do You bother to tell me any reason Geet? Then why do you expect me to do so?"

She wondered what was he upset about? What reason? He just couldn't understand. He was mere inches away from her..but both were too angry to realize the closeness.

"where did you go this morning? Didn't you care about me?"

"exactly my point…where did you go last night…didn't you care about me?"

"you know what… you are making no sense at all…I shouldn't have come here. I had to call Aryan for the final thing….."

Before she could speak further..he slammed his lips on hers silencing her.Her eyes widened in surprise with the sudden turn of events...what was he even thinking?

Every time he comes to sort things between them..aryan is the one who interrupts. He hated it..the mere sound of his name from her lips just made his blood boil..why can't she just talk about them when they are together??? Images of last night..geet moving away with Aryan just made him wild. He held her hands above her head and bit her lips sharply making it bleed…those lips..how dare they take someone's else's name in his presence?

She opened her mouth to scream with pain when she felt his warm tongue slide swiftly into her mouth..making her gasp with the sudden feel. He was rough… her hands ached with his hold… his tongue explored the corners of her mouth as she tried to hold on with her thoughts… dadima said he was Jealous…he was angry when Aryan was around… and last night..how did he know that she was out? Was he there? Her eyes widened with realization..and slowly the images became clearer… her hugging aryan..her holding hands with him… her driving with him after office….his warm hungry mouth devouring her senses..did not even let her think further… forget asking him if he was there at her office to pick her up. Just when she thought she'd give in..he broke apart panting..leaving her wanting for more. He rested his forehead over hers…his lips touching hers as he tried to speak, "i..i was there to pick you up…but you..you…"

He never needed to complete as she raised on her toes a bit and kissed him back. He was just blown away by that tender touch…. She was soft..warm and impeccably sweet. He just closed his eyes and kissed her back. His hands left hers and snaked around her waist…sliding up her back..making her shudder… she let him vent out his anger on her soft lips.. he bit her hard again… and she just gave in for more. Her hands went into his hair and pulled his closer for a deep smooch. It was then she realized he was in his usual gym attire..one of her hands just slid down to his abs… feeling him so raw… her breath hitched.. that smooth expanse of his physical being… her legs went jelly.. as he deepened the kiss..holding her firm by her waist.her heartbeats echoed in her hears..so loud that she thought she'd go deaf my that mere sound itself.

They broke apart after god knows how long… but there was a pain that had replaced the anger in his eyes and she knew perfectly well why was that so. He looked at her for a moment and then pushed her away ,"go to hell…"

He turned away and walked out. She knew what was that for. Dadima was right.. it was her own feelings that made her cry everytime they got close..but when she actually didn't bother about anything at all… it didn't really matter. She ran and hugged him from the back ,"am sorry….mujhe pata nahi tha na ke tum aa rahe they mujhe pick karne…"

[am sorry… I didn't know that you were coming to pick me up]

She kissed his bare shoulder, straightening him with the feel. He just turned around taking her hands off him, "don't you dare do that again…" and he walked off. Geet stood there… feeling so many things at a time…she blushed..the first intense kiss ever…she touched her swollen lips…and smiled. Probably it was their second kiss….but the first intimate one. She knew he was still angry..and she has to manaofy him big time. She just smiled and walked back to her room to change.

next: me wondering when did the first kiss happen

Prev:PART 59

Next: PART 61

MY FB MY BLOG

pls add ashypmlist to get pms on my works.
Edited by kawaii_geet - 12 years ago