CID episode 67 - 9th August
SHOWING MIRROR 9.8
RAKSHA BANDHAN 10.8
Rahul Sharma Quits?
CID Episode 68 - 10th August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 10 Aug 2025 EDT
Cheating of shameless couple
Aryan attended the Saiyaara success bash!!
Rajan Shahi vs Ekta!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anupamaa 10 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
How Funny
Navri - A Pro Gaslighter
💇♂️ Happy Independence Day 💇♂️
Is Softness Misconstrued as Incompetence? The Velvet Mistaken for Void
Globetrotter - Mahesh Babu Priyanka Chopra
23 years of Mujhse Dosti Karoge
War 2 -Movie Reviews & BO Discussion
18 years of Chak De India
Crazy Creatives Wish Everyone a very Happy Raksha Bandhan
War 2 - Grand Pre-Release Event
Originally posted by: IsYaRoCHeR
Awesome story! Can't wait for the next update! 😃
@Deepti: My apologies for the delayed reply. 😳Loved this short piece. Yash's reasons are getting clearer...as clear as his sarcasm is. I loved the part you wrote on the interaction between SP and the kids. Nice...very nice!!!👏
Hi Deepti - read all parts in one go (finally got back online today). Really enjoying it. I like, no scratch that, i am loving your depiction of Yash. And i really liked how you kept the essence and mannerisms of folks in the show - Gayatri with her "Raja beta" and of course the ever present Bua. Loved SP btw.
Very very nice - do continue. No promises on when i can read and comment - but do know that i will definitely do so.
Chapter 4
Last time in Mumbai:
------------------------
"No Prashanth you can't this to me. You cannot leave me like this. No No No .." shrieked Aarti who was tossing, turning in the throes of her dream.
"Aartiji !! Aartiji are you alright. Oh! my GOD! you are soaking wet and you are shivering. What is the matter?" Yash started shaking Aarti so that she could wake up.
"Aartiji..Aarti wake up .. Wake up"
"What where am I ?? Who.. what...don't , don't touch me. I am alright. I am alright !!! Just don't touch me. It... it was a nightmare nothing else. Just let me be." Aarti tried to come to her senses and push Yash away at the same time.
"No Aartiji, look at you. You are distraught. Let me help you. Let me be there for you." Yash reasoned with her. He was trying to be as gentle as possible, as if calming a frightened child.
"No i don't want anyone. I did that mistake last time i am not going to do it again." Aarti was still under the effect of the nightmare she had and was heaving heavily.
"Hush Aarti..Aarti...calm down.I know you loved your husband a lot, i know you still miss him, but death is no one's fault. You cannot protect yourself from that by avoiding needing someone. It is wrong way of handling it."
"Hah ! What would you know? Just leave me alone. Can't you understand what i am saying-- Leave Me Alone" and with that Aarti scrambled off the bed and left the room leaving a confused and dazed Yash behind.
---------------------
Next day evening they were sitting together next to each other on their secluded beach behind their beach-house. The kids were making sand castles and enjoying themselves totally unaware of the struggle their mother was having with her conscience.
Oh! Why am i so hesitant about this? I was very rude to Yashji last night. What must he think of me? I must set things straight between us once again. I must...
"Yashji"
"Hmm..."
"About last night..."
"It OK Aartiji, you need not explain, i understand." interrupted Yash.
"That's the point, you don't. What you said last night gave me an impression that you have some misconception regarding my first marriage."
"How so?" asked Yash giving her an intense look.
"Well...I do not still love my ex-husband Prashanth, for one thing."
"You don't?" Yash was very surprised at that.
"Yes, i don't. I have not been in love with him since a long time. Infact, our marriage and my feelings for him ended before Prashanth's death." Aarti waited to see if Yash would question her further, but when after sometime he did not Aarti herself ventured to explain further.
"He cheated on me. That too while i was pregnant with Ansh. We had a love marriage, we were so happy together, and yet he cheated on me. We had lot of bad blood between us after that. Lot of fights, recriminations, lot of unpleasantness. But despite that,I tried to somehow make the marriage
work... for Ansh's sake...but Prashanth was not interested. Not in me and never in Ansh. We were in the process of getting a legal separation. But before that could happen...Prashanth met with an accident and died."
Aarti stopped and gave a faraway look. The sun had started to set and the sky was a maze of brilliant colors. But Aarti was not looking at its beauty; she somehow gained strength to continue once again.
"Society expected me to be a grieving wife but i just felt a void in me. I never wished for him to die, but i could not bring myself to pretend. I hated him for what he did to me. Even after he died, i could not forgive him, just could not move on."
Aarti was overcome by emotion at the moment. And slowly tears started to pour out of her eyes unknown to her. Yash was shaken to hear all this. But what shook him even more was to imagine how harrowing it must have been for Aarti. Slowly he started to wipe her tears away and placed his arms around her shoulders to comfort her.
"All men are not like him you know; i hope you find it in you to recognise that." Yash said quietly when Aarti's sobbing had stopped and she had quietened.
"I know" replied Aarti leaning into Yash and taking the comfort he was offering. And somehow in that instant she felt an unknown peace settle over her. It was as if a weight she had been carrying for so long had been lifted off her. She did not realize that she was carrying such a burden but sharing it with Yash had somehow set her free.
Present day Mumbai:
--------------------
I can't believe this!! I have tried everything from cooking his favourite meals, dressing up for him almost stalking him more or less and he does not get the hint. This is my last chance i have to change the dynamics of the relationship. He has to see me as a woman, he has to notice me. Mummyji's words have given me courage i know somewhere in his heart he has some feelings for me. I have to bring them out. I have to ...
"Aartiji, are you all right??? I have been calling you for some time but you did not respond?" questioned Yash.
"Haan ... The kids... were they alright when you left them at JoJo's place" Aarti asked coming out of her reverie.
"Yes they were, i gave his mom all the instructions about which bag contains what and i also told her about Payal's teddy which she absolutely must have in order to sleep, so relax Aartiji they are in safe hands. I don't know why you made me to repeat all that to her when you had spoken to her over phone already?" Yash asked amused.
"I am sorry; it's just that i worry."
Liar children are the last thing on my mind. All my thoughts have only one focus now. YOU .YOU.YOU.
"Aartiji, what's the matter with you today, you keep slipping away?"
"Nothing, nothing at all. Hmm.. anyway...care to come for a walk down our beach Yashji, the evening breeze would help me relax more."
"OOOK if that's what you want" reluctantly Yash agreed a bit confused about the sudden request from Aarti.
----------
"Is this just not the most beautiful night ever Yashji?"
"Hmm.. if you say so" replied Yash again wondering what was wrong with Aarti yet again.
"I know so, look around you. The waves splashing, the moon light giving the sea a glow that just makes it all the more alluring." said Aarti, as they continued to walk on the sand close to each other.
"I know what to do "said Aarti suddenly and raced towards the sea.
Yash was taken aback by the sudden flight but did not hesitate to run behind Aarti. Both reached the water together .They were both laughing, breathless. But Aarti went more and more into the sea.
"Be careful Aartiji, the tide is strong you may get pulled under" Yash shouted.
"Not a chance of that happening Yashji, not under you watch" she yelled back, the waves and the strong breeze making loud noise, making it difficult for them to hear one another.
Just then a big tide caught up with them unexpectedly and Aarti lost her balance, Yash somehow rode the tide but when he surfaced he could not spot Aarti around anywhere.
"Aartiji... Aartiji... where are you ??? Don't play games with me Aartiji... i am not able to see you anywhere the light is not enough. Please ... wherever you are come up... come up ... NOW... Aarti...Aarti"
Aarti splashed the water with her frantic hands and made her presence known. She was struggling, waving her hands and trying to keep her head above water. Yash heard the noise and started swimming in that direction.
TO BE CONTINUED...