Fatima 🤗
I love the SS 😃 My fav. in all of your stories so far
I think you had fun writing it 😎 Bec. it was so much fun from beginning till the end.
It was so cool the way Gungun was introduced 😃 and with Heer 😛 I knew from this Heer's going to help with anniversary surprise huh😎
ok back to the scene - do you know why I think you enjoyed writing? it's bec. of the way each line was written.
For example :
"Gungun checked the living room and kitchen, two of her dad's favorite hangouts..."
And just before this we were looking at the story through Gungun's pov thinking of her dad.
It was fun to read.
I love the start as it helped visualize what the scene was like 👍🏼
wow Krish is a cool cat 😲 and he's only 6 😲 wow
I don't think I was this obedient to my mom 😆 reading book / even looking at album :P
Bro sis are great partners. I liked how they plan and work together and sharing ideas.
Preet Meher in their room scene was cute.
hehe I love this line - these are one of many things to show you had fun :P :
""Looks like we've got a hungry thief", whispered Preet."
kids in the kitchen getting ready for surprise was fab.
They're so mature - no wining and no crying but was concentrating on the task at hand 😲
this is v. cute 😆
""I saw daddy hide a whole bunch of them in the study last night, along with mom's gift. But there are so many of them, I'm sure he won't miss one".
"That's my boy", Preet chuckled under his breath. "So much for my surprise"."
I like this too 😆 I could imagine them do it 😆
""Right", said Preet. He pulled the covers up under his chin closed his eyes and began to make loud snoring sounds.
"Uff ho Preet! Over-acting mat karo!" said Meher. "
This was way cool 😆
""Come on Mom", said Krish, "you had this day circled in big, bold, red marker on every single calendar we have. The only thing lacking was a post-it note on our foreheads".
"That's my boy", laughed Preet as he exchanged hi-5s with Krish."
I love this family 😆
"
"I would have made eggs too", explained Gungun, "but you know I'm not allowed to turn the stove on yet".
"Ahem", said Krish clearing his throat, "the rose was my idea".
"Really?" smiled Meher. "It's perfect".
"Hmm...that rose looks awfully familiar", teased Preet." "
I was giggling too here oh wow 😆
""Me too", exclaimed Gungun, clapping her hands excitedly. "How did you and daddy meet? Was it love at first sight?"
"Hey, how do you know about all that?" asked Preet, raising an eyebrow questioningly.
"Come on daddy", giggled Gungun, "I've watched Cinderella hundreds of times".
"Oh", said Preet, "Meher, remind me to write a letter to the Disney people. They're apparently corrupting our youth"."
Meher said that 😲 it sounds so filmy.
"...Kabhi kabhi ek hi mulaqaat kafi hoti hai. Aur kabhi kabhi bauhat si mulaqaatoon ki zaroorat padti hai. Aur kabhi kabhi, bauhat si mulaqatein bhi kam pad jati hain".
Krish and Gungun looked at Meher with blank stares on their faces.
"Aw Geez Meher...we don't work for Yash Raj Films", laughed Preet"
FBs were super cute 😛 I loved Preet , Meher, Prem, Nihal, Heer with parents.
Love the 1st meeting in the beach.
"Heh Heh, you must be her bhaiya".
"Uff! Prem Bhaiya, I'm so glad you're here", cried Preet. "These people are holding me hostage!"
"Heh Heh", said Prem, smiling towards Heer. "Don't be rude Preet. I know it was an accident. Per galti to ho gayi na? Now be a good boy and apologize".
"But I already did", protested Preet.
"Well do it again...just in case", urged Prem.
Preet looked up at his brother again, but he was too busy staring at Heer. Great, thought Preet,Leave it to a girl to come between me and PB..."
I love this Meher😛
"Well...what are you waiting for...an invitation?" asked Meher, as she grabbed Preet's hand and dragged him along with her to the snack bar. "Let's go get that ice cream"."
aww you cracked me up = Prem was staring at Heer 🤣 and Meher says it so matter of factly, Nihal does too 🤣 and Preet's all shocked and clueless 😆
I could imagine this scene with everyone wow
As children they were exactly like as they would have in the show Fatima.
1st time I see you captured all of them in one scene. It's amazing 😃
I was totally wowed
This reminded me of KKHH 🤔 Preet is super mean guy 😳
"Because I don't like girls!" said Preet glaring at Meher. "And I don't like you!"
😆 He wants to defend his action huh
"Besides, I was only 10 years old. At that age girls are supposed to be the enemy. Krish, you know what I'm talking about, don't you?"
Liked how his son avoided to take sides 🤓
"Sorry dad", replied Krish, shaking his head. "I am not getting in the middle of this one"
I liked Maan house scene just before Junejas moving in.
Cute. Meher is so bubbly wow. She even went to visit and introduced herself.
Oooh Meet crashed into each other lolz
Preet's mean again. wonder why she hang out with this mean guy 😕 I mean she's being extra polite and nice while he wants nothing to do with her. ok I guess she really wanted a play mate 😆 She probably decided to give him a break bec. he's new and missing his friends.
Well this is true I'm with the kids here 😆
"Daddy I'm so disappointed in you! You didn't even want to be mommy's friend! I can't even begin to imagine how you 2 wound up getting married!"
"I think you were a real nice person mommy", said Krish, as he gave Meher a kiss on the cheek.
"Hey no fair!" cried Preet. "This is a complete character assassination, and I won't stand for it"."
😆I love how Meher was so innocent and gave a kiss on cheek to make him feel better.
aww cute
"Whoa mom!" exclaimed Gungun. "You kissed a boy? And you were only 8!"
"It wasn't such a big deal, trust me", chuckled Meher.
"Excuse me, Meher, do you mind telling them the G-rated version of events", said Preet. "And you young lady", he said pointing a finger at Gungun, "are not trying this out anytime soon"
1st week of school, I totally admire Meher. She's the star ⭐️⭐️
She got help when needed and also stood up to her friend👍🏼
And she defended herself too whoa Meher 😆
She's forever ready to help - such a good buddy. She gave up her lunch.
ok enough said - I loved this scene 😆 school scenes I could easily relate to so I guess that's why I like it.
another cute scene:
"Ooo Mom you look so pretty in this one", said Gungun, pointing to a picture on the next page. "But why is dad sitting on the stairs and sulking?"
"Well, that's me all ready for my first date", replied Meher.
"With dad?" asked Krish.
"No", laughed Meher. "That's why he's sulking"
"So you went out with another boy?!" Gungun asked in surprise. "How could you?"
"Yeah how could you?" demanded Preet. "By the way, that's another thing you're not trying out for a very long time", he reminded his daughter."
😲 she said that 😲
"Kaun thi wo chudail?" gasped Gungun."
sweet
"... But you know the important thing is...that night was the first time I realized that your mom was the perfect girl for me".
Heer Meher were cute in their scene. Glad the advice worked out for MEET's favour.
It was nice of Preet to wish Meher though she wasn't talking to him much.
Meher enjoying the party with her date was cool. hehe Ash lost her temper 😆
aww Preet was sad. Glad Meher came to the rescue and then trying to cheer him up.
So sweet. I still think Meher is way too nice for Preet 😆 She gives into everything, while most of the time he ignores her.
Preet saying he hears violin and Meher humouring him is cute at the end of the date.
I love how you made Krish mimicking Preet a lot 😆
"Well what happened next?" asked Gungun.
"Lots of things'", answered Meher.
"'None of which you are supposed to do until you're much older", Krish laughed pointing a finger at Gungun, in an effort to mimic his father. "
Oooh Heer showed up again to finish the story 😆
I liked this Heer, she's a cool cat and smart too.
She was making deal with Preet to return the favour next oct. o m g 🤣
Everything has a price tag 😕 why can't ppl be nice for the sake of being nice.
Anniversary gift minus 1 rose hehe.
Ending with Meher blowing a kiss was fab.
Thanks Fatima you're a doll. Made me smile and laugh at the same time. In between getting mad at Preet for being mean as well 🤣

edit add :
Cutie pie banner by Liana. Your pics selection was great Fatima. Thanks to you both ⭐️⭐️
Edited by AASUS - 12 years ago