aakritisri1111 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 8

Part 3:

Soon she felt his fingers removing her hairs from her face nd it confirms all the doubts of Maan that it was none other then Geet, his Laddoo. He made her stand on her feet still holding her by her waist. He couldn't fathom whether it was reality or his mind was again playing tricks wid him. His Laddoo was finally in front of his eyes after whole 6 years nd that too on Friendship Day. Can any reality be more beautiful then this.

"Laddoo" Maan muttered as a smile teased on his face nd Geet could see the twinkle in his eyes as if he had found his priceless possession.

"Maan" she whispered ever so softly as finally she was able to come face to face with him after whole 6 years.

And den without any prior notice Maan crushed her in his embrace like she'll vanish in thin air if he'll leave her. A layer of tear formed in his eyes as he finally had his Laddoo back in his lyf. This was the best day of his lyf where he got his best friend back, he thought as he hugged her more tight to himself making sure that she's in real nd not one of his fantasies. Geet didn't protest neither tried to pull out from hug as she herself was craving for the warmth of his embrace. This was the one of those blissful moments which she had dreamt of from last 6 years yet it seems to be impossible to turn into reality. but it did turned into reality that too on the day which is special to both of them where she had finally found her solace in the arms of the person whom she had is nd will always love the most.

Dey remained in each other arms for what seems like an eternity listening to each other's heartbeats after so many years. Finally Maan gently pulled out from hug to have a close view of her Laddoo after whole 6 years. He still can't believe his luck that he had finally found his Laddoo. She had really changed a lot in these 6 years. The Salwar- Kameez that she use to wear has been replaced by Saree now. The hairs which always use to be tied in a pony have been left loose now. She had looks more beautiful then before with just a minimal make-up nd a line of kohl in her eyes. nd wat caught his attention is that he was no more fat due to which he use to call her Laddoo, she had reduced lots of her weight nd now was all slim-trim looking stunning in Saree. Nevertheless she looks beautiful before too but it seems that these 6 years had made her much more beautiful den before.

"How did you reduce so much weight Laddoo?" Maan asked out of blue making Geet smile through tears. Maan too smiled from all his heart for the first tym in these 6 years nd pulled her back in his embrace feeling contented.

"I missed you a lot Laddoo" Maan whispered in her hairs hugging her more close to him if possible.

"Haven't you missed me Laddoo?" he asked as he pulled out from hug nd Geet could see the pain in his eyes clearly.

"I missed you too Maan. How can you even think that I haven't missed you" Geet said she placed her hand on his cheek.

"Then why you haven't contact me once in these 6 years? Do you have a slightest idea how badly I was missing you all these years?" Maan said painfully

"Maan I……" She was about to say something wen they both were interrupted by some voice from behind

"Geet" Both Maan nd Geet turned to look at the source of voice only to find Dev standing over dere

"Dev" Geet whispered as she looked at Dev standing over dere looking at both of dem suspiciously. Geet looked at Maan who was standing over dere confused nd den back at Dev who had started approaching towards them. She silently prayed to God that Dev wont create any scene over here like he usually does because she really don't want Maan to suspect for anything.

"What Are you doing here Love? I have been waiting for you inside" Dev said as he came to stand beside her holding her by her waist.

Maan looked at Dev nd den his hold on Geet's waist nd he felt like someone had stabbed in his heart seeing someone else holding his Laddoo like that. He feels like someone is snatching her away from him. It's strange he never felt this much possessive for her but today seeing someone holding his best friend like this was making him feel like someone is piercing his heart with thousand needles.

"Oh! Mr. Khurana you are also here? Sorry I didn't notice you. Wat to do wen you had such a beautiful lady in front of you then whole world seems to be exist no more." Dev said with a fake smile pretending to not to notice Maan before.

"Arey Geet wont you introduce both of us? It seems you nd Mr. Khurana knows each other." Dev said sarcastically as he noticed Maan's confused look nd Geet instantly understands wat he was trying to say.

"Dev, he's Maan my best friend nd Maan he's Dev, Dev Chopra my Fianc." Geet said while trying her best to hold back her tears as she could easily see expression of hurt on Maan's face

"Laddoo, you are engaged?" Maan said absent mindedly still not believing that his Laddoo is engaged to someone else nd didn't found it necessary to make him the part of her happiness. Forget about making the part she didn't even told him. Had they became so distant, he thought as he looked at both of them

"Yes Mr. Khurana we both are engaged nd soon going to be married. But I am surprised why Geet haven't told you about it yet. Geet, dis is not done. Mr. Khurana was your best friend; you shouldn't have hide it from him. Anyways its better late den never. Since you are not able to come in our engagement but please do be a part of our wedding." Dev said while trying his best to keep his anger on check but Geet could easily sense it as his grip on her waist was increasing by every passing minute

"Ya ofcourse. It would be my pleasure to be a part of 'my Laddoo's' wedding." Maan said while stressing on the word 'My Laddoo' finally regaining his composure nd looked at Geet wid a smile.

"Fine we'll wait for you den. Anyways Mr. Khurana we should take your leave now. It was really nice meeting you in personal. Take care." Dev said while trying to cut short their confrontation nd turned to leave from there along wid Geet.

"Just a minute Mr. Chopra" Maan beckoned Dev from behind as he nd Geet had reached towards the door.

"ummm I know that you nd Geet are engaged nd really wanted to spend sometym together but since me nd Geet had met today only after so many years that too on friendship day so do you mind if I take her with me outside for the double celebration" Maan said wid a smile nd Dev's grip in Geet's waist increased almost digging his fingers on her soft skin making her wincing in pain but she suppressed it in front of Maan.

"Ummm Mr. Khurana wo……." Dev fumbled with his words trying to get some gud excuse wen Maan interrupted.

"Relax Mr. Chopra I am not going to steal away your fiance. She is all yours. I am just taking away my Laddoo for sometym to celebrate this special day. That's it" Maan said in between seeing the perplexed face of Dev.

"Ofcourse not Mr. Khurana. I really don't have any problem. But I just hope that Geet won't have any problem." Dev said wishing that Geet understands his signal nd refuse to Maan herself as he don't want to be in bad books of Maan by refusing him on his face.

"I don't have any problem." Geet said making Dev both surprised nd Angry but he just controlled himself in front of Maan. The moment Geet said these words Dev had digged his nails in her waist tightly showing his anger nd disapproval but Geet just suppressed her pain with a smile on her face.

"Great since now Geet don't have any problem so can I take her with me now" Maan said nd came to stand beside Dev waiting for him t release Geet

"Ya ofcourse y not" Dev said with a fake smile still holding Geet.

"You are between us Mr. Chopra." Maan said while making a serious face trying to understand what he exactly wanted to say.

"I mean to say I can only take Geet with me until u'll leave her nd move from between." Maan said nd chuckled while Dev sighed in relief. He immediately left Geet nd moved aside to make way for her.

"Ok Geet I'll take both of yours leave now. U both enjoy your good tym nd ya don't stay outside for late. U know na u get sick wen u sleep late at night nd I don't want my Love to get sick. Take care. Bye." Dev said with extra sweetness in his voice nd left from there but not before giving a warning Look to Geet which she chooses to ignore for now.

"So chale, Laddoo" Maan said nd winked at her nd Geet finally smiled from all her heart leaving all the inhibitions behind nd went away wid him.

"Maan atleast tell me where are we going?" Geet asked the umpteenth tym since the tym dey both had left the venue

"Have patience sweetheart. i am not going to kidnap you. U'll come to know soon where are we going." Maan said winking at Geet nd Geet's heart skipped a beat seeing him calling her sweetheart. Though it's not the first tym he had called her like this but Everytym her heart skipped a beat wen he called her wid dese names but the irony is that he is unknown of the effect he had on her.

Her trail of thoughts has been broken wen Maan stopped the car in a jerk. Geet looked outside the window only to find him stopping in front of a Mall.

"Maan, why had you stopped it over here?" Geet asked wen she saw Maan getting out of car.

"Seriously Laddoo, your habbit of questioning so much will never change na. I told you na have patience. Just wait in the car until I return." Maan said nd Get out of the car while Geet just sat over dere pouting. Maan saw that nd chuckled seeing her antics. Gosh! How much he missed all this in these 6 years. He shakes his head seeing her antics nd headed towards the Mall.

After a while wen he came back he found Geet sleeping leaning against the window. He smiled as he saw her sleeping form. She was looking so peaceful nd innocent in her sleep just like always. He remembered the tym wen they use to study till late at night nd she use to sleep like this only cuddling up to him nd he never had the heart to wake her up seeing her sleeping so peacefully nd innocently, Just like today.

"Chalo atleast she won't ask any questions now if she keeps on sleeping" Maan thought nd chuckled nd Silently started the car not wanting to disturb the sleep of her sleeping beauty nd headed towards his destination.

After driving for whole 1 hour both finally reached to their destination. Maan stopped the car nd looked at Geet who was still sleeping. But nevertheless he need to wake her up now for his surprise.

"Geet, Geet wake up." Maan said while shrugging her shoulders to wake up her sleeping beauty who just stirred a bit nd den again drifted to sleep.

"Geet, wake up. we had reached to our destination." Maan said while trying yet again.

"Maan sone do na. I am feeling very much tired." Geet said while moving her head to other side.

Maan sighed as he felt the line familiar. Yes she always use to say like this only wenever he wakes her up. having no other option with him he gently opened the door of her side nd scooped her up in his arms nd started walking away from Car. Geet immediately opened her eyes as she felt a gush of cold wind touching her body. she looked around herself only to find that they both were no more in car nd Maan was carrying her somewhere. Initially she thought that she was dreaming but the reality hit her hard nd she realized that she was not dreaming nd Maan was actually carrying her somewhere.

"Maan, Maan wat are you doing? Put me down." Geet said as he saw him looking ahead

"Wat to do Laddoo. U had not left me with any other option. Now you have to come wid me like this only. Any anyways now you are no more heavy like before so I can carry you for some distance atleast." Maan said teasingly nd chuckled as he saw Geet's nose turned red due to anger

"Maan, you Devil. U never leaves a chance to tease me. Put me down now" Geet said while hitting his shoulders hard.

"Laddoo stop trying all these as it won't work because I won't put you down until we reached to our destination." He said as he continued to walk paying no heed to her protests.

"Maan I am warning you last tym put me down or else…….." she couldn't complete herself as her gaze falls on her surroundings nd dats wen she realized that they were on beach. She looked at Maan who gave her a knowing smile nd den gently put her down so that she can have a close view of the arrangements.

Geet looked around herself only to find it decorated beautifully nd of her choice. She saw a canopy on her left side decorated with tiny lights along with Blue nd Purple orchids, her favorite under which there was a table arranged for dinner for two. As she moved towards the table to have a close view of it she noticed a double story Butterscotch Cake placed over dere with "Happy Friendship Day Laddoo" embedded on it nd besides it there was a bouquet of Blue Orchids nd a Huge Friendship Day card was placed. Soft music was being playing at background nd the soft sound of sea waves were just adding more to the beauty of that moment. There was no one present at the beach just the two of them. It seems that he had booked whole beach for just demselves.

"So how was the surprise Laddoo?" Maan's voice broke her trance nd she turned to look at him.

"It's beautiful. But how did u managed to do all dis in such a short span of tym." Geet asked still in the trance of his surprise.

"Nothing is impossible in this world for Maan Singh Khurana nd wen it comes to do something for his Laddoo den he can go to any extent. U know I wanted to do more that too by my own but cant do due to short span of tym" Maan said as he cupped her face between his palms nd wiped away the lone tear that had just escaped from her eyes realizing the depth of his words.

"Hey I don't want any tears in your eyes today. It's our special day Laddoo. Come let's celebrate it. u know I was dyeing to celebrate this day with you from past 6 years" Maan said as he made his way towards the table along with Geet who was just looking at him lost.

They both cuts the cake nd fed each other wishing "Happy Friendship Day." In that moment Geet forgets everything that was happening in her lyf from past 6 years. She feels like being her Maan's Laddoo 6 years back who had to worry for nothing as she knows that her Maan is with her. right now she don't have to think for any other thing as her Maan is with her after whole 6 years. She wanted to live this moment without any inhibitions or fear of Dev's reaction.

Her trance has been broken wen Maan asked her to sit as table was laid for the dinner. She was surprised to see her favourite dishes over dere nd looked at Maan who was standing over there smiling. Her eyes welled up seeing that he still remembers each nd everything about her. Maan raises his brows gesturing wat happen to which she simply nodded in nothing nd sat over dere smiling through tears. Maan himself served her dinner nd Geet chuckled seeing this side of him as usually it was she who use to serve him dinner like this while he use to engross in his cellphone texting someone or other. she was about to take the first bite wen Maan stopped her holding her hand. She looked at him confused not understanding the reason of his sudden reaction.

"Doosro ke haath se khane ka maza hi Kuch aur hota hai. Yaad hai? Tumhi ne to kaha tha" Maan said as she takes the bite from her hand nd fed her with his own hand nd Geet felt the corner of her eyes burning seeing his care that she missed in all these years

[its fun to be feed by someone else. Remember? U had only said this]

"Hrithik ne kaha tha." Geet said out of blue nd Maan frowned in confusion.

[Hrithik has said dis]

"Mujhse Dosti Karoge mein" She said nd giggled making Maan Laughed out Loud too. She haven't changed a bit. She was still the same Geet who says anything anywhere without thinking twice.

"O God Laddoo! U haven't changed a bit." Maan said between the fits of laughter nd Geet's face fell realizing he don't know that changes that has occurred in her lyf in these 6 years. It was just today that she was living the lyf of old Geet because today her Maan was wid her otherwise every other day was not less den a punishment for her where she had actually forgotten what she was before

"Anyways whoever has said dis but to me you had said this nd to think its true isn't it? now c'mon what are you waiting for? Won't you feed me or this tym also u had planned to eat whole food alone like before" Maan said teasingly breaking Geet's thoughts nd she dropped her jaw listening to his last sentence.

"Maan" She said as she hits his arm playfully nd den feed him the bite while smiling. Dey both fed each other whole dinner sometimes pulling each other leg nd sometimes just enjoying the silence between them relishing the memories of their past.

Tym seems to be stopped for both of them as they enjoyed each other's Presence. She was no more Geet Handa who was Dev's fiance neither he was Maan Singh Khurana, the famous business tycoon anymore at that moment. At that moment she was just Laddoo, her Maan's Laddoo nd he was just Maan, the Devil; his Laddoo's Devil. No other reality of this world matter to them anymore den each other's presence.

After dinner both Maan nd Geet went near the sea shore nd sat on one of the rock beside each other looking at the Sea ahead. Geet always liked Beaches nd Maan knew it. thatsy he had chosen this place instead of any posh restaurant or any other place because he knows what his Geet likes nd he too wanted to spend dis special day somewhere where there is no one except two of them. His Laddoo was there with him after whole 6 years nd he wanted to make each nd every moment special of their togetherness.

"I still can't believe it that you are actually here with me celebrating this day with me. u know in these 6 years I had dreamt of this moment countless tym where we both are together just like this only celebrating this day nd today wen my dream finally came into reality den I am just not able to believe it." Maan's voice broke Geet's trance nd she looked at him with a faint smile.

"U remember wen we met for the first tym on the first day of the session of Class XIth" Maan said nd a rush of memories flowed in Geet's mind nd she just nodded slightly

"You were finding the way to the classroom nd den…….."

"nd den u came towards me along wid Deepika nd helped me to get into the classroom nd not to forget with so much attitude" Maan said nd chuckled remembering those old days

"nd den Vinay Sir had made us seated together nd dats wen u had named me Laddoo much to my protest"

"as if u haven't kept any name of mine. Seriously I had lost the number of counts of the names u kept for me. hey do you remember that Play of Mughal-e-azam that we did wen we were in 12th standard"

"ofcourse how can I forget that. U were so much busy in drooling over that girl who played Anarkali that u had actually messed up the whole play forgetting that you are Akbar."

"nd den u came on the stage portraying Jodha, my wife to handle the situation nd the girl who was actually playing Jodha came on the stage perplexed saying that if you are Jodha then who is she" Maan said nd dey both laughed out loud

"nd due to it the play gets more messed up. All because of you. If u let the play remain to the original one instead of keeping Anarkali with you nd sending Saleem far away then the play won't be messed up like this."

"hey don't forget that our college won the first prize because of that only. Asha Ma'am was so happy from me. I had converted the tragic play into a humorous one nd not to forget I won the prize of Best Actor nd you the best narrator."

"ya ya nd den wen we both won the inter collegiate Debate competition."

"ya we both were in same team but against each other. u remember everyone use to call us 'Inseparable souls' nd it was true also because we were always together infact we took admission in the same college too."

"nd dere that Canteen wala Raju. How much fool u use to make him nd he knowing you also Everytym falls in your trap."

"nd your home is just like a second home for me just like mine was urs. We never had mine or urs between us. It was always 'ours'."

"that was the best years of our lives. Our meeting, our friendship, our first friendship day, our winning trophies, our combined studies a night before exams, ur list of Girl friends nd warnings to me to stay away from boys as according to you they were just not worth me. nd not to forget your threat among everyone due to which they use to think twice before talking to me nd den……."

"nd den u left" Maan said painfully in between nd Geet instantly stopped as she knows what's coming next.

"you left all of a sudden without saying anything to anyone, without even letting me know, leaving so many questions in my mind. Wat had happened Laddoo that makes you to leave me like this? Y u left all of a sudden? Do you know how much I searched for you? Do you have any idea how I had lived all these years without you? Why you broke your promise Laddoo? Nd u never even tried to contact me once not even den wen you are getting engaged to someone, y Laddoo? Don't I deserve to be a part of your happiness. Itna paraya kar diya tune mujhe" Maan said while getting choked with his last sentence nd Geet just covered his mouth wid her palm stopping him to speak further.

"Maan pls don't say like this. You know what you are to me. hw can you say that you are nothing to me." Geet said as tears made the way down her eyes.

"then answer all my questions Laddoo. U know from past 6 years I am trying to find my answers but just failed. From past 6 years I am trying to figure out what could have been happened that you had to leave me like this, what mistake I had done that you punished me like this." Maan said nd Geet could see tears in his eyes telling her how restless he must be in al these years.

She got up from the rock nd walked towards the sea standing near the shore. She had no answers for any question of Maan's. she had never thought in dese 6 years that wat answer she'll give to him wen he'll ask her these questions because she never thought that she'll meet him again. But what's bothering her most is that y is he asking her the reason of her sudden disappearance from his lyf? wasn't he the one who had asked her to go away from her lyf? no she's not blaming him for that, she had never blamed him for that as she knows that he was not at fault. it was she who was at fault but even den she can't answer any of Maan's questions. Wat she'll tell him that she had left him for his own Good? Wat she'll tell him that she never contacted him because she don't never want to come face to face wid him again? She can't give him any answers because she don't have any

"Bolo Geet, y?" Maan's voice broke the trail of her thoughts nd she turned to look at him only to find him standing close to her. she looked into his eyes which were trying to read hers demanding the answers of his questions.

"Sometimes we are helpless in front of our Destiny Maan. Sometimes we had to take these kinds of steps due to circumstances. Bus yoon samajh lo that I am also from one of those people who had to bend in front of her destiny nd had taken this step. Apart from this I can't say anything to you." Geet said as she walked to stand other side leaving Maan perplexed

"that's wat I wanted to know Laddoo that wat game destiny had played with you that u had to take dis step." Maan asked while holding her arm turning her back towards him to which she just looked away nd Maan understood she wont tell anything. He sighed as he realized that there must be something big due to which his Laddoo has to hide something from him for the first tym.

"Fine you don't want to tell den don't tell. Probably I lost your trust on me in all these years. But I'll wait for the day wen you will tell me everything nd I am sure that day will definitely come as my Laddoo had never hide anything from me till now nd she'll give me the answers of my questions too sooner or later." Maan said wid as much normal as he can say but Geet knew it well that he is very much hurted of not getting any answers from her but she's helpless too. She cant tell him anything because it'll just make him feel guilty nd more then that it can snatch away that little happiness also that has been left in his lyf nd dis she cant bear so sensing the gravity of situation she chooses to kept quiet.

"Anyways leave all this nd close your eyes I had something for you." Maan's voice broke Geet's trance nd she looked at him confused

"Close my eyes? Y?" she asked curiously

"Laddoo you really ask lots of questions. Now no more questions nd close your eyes." Maan said irritatingly nd Geet just giggled at his behaviour nd closed her eyes.

She felt him turning her around so that her back was facing towards her nd den removing her hairs from her back to one side of her shoulders. Her breath got hitched in her throat as felt his fingers caressing the skin of her back in the process. She closed her eyes more tight in order to control her erratic heartbeats nd prayed to god that Maan won't listen the beats of her thudding heart which was beating so loudly nd dats wen she felt something cold around her neck. She touched it with her fingers trying to sense wat it is wen she realized that it's some sort of chain.

"Ok now open your eyes" Maan said nd Geet immediately opened her eyes nd looked downwards only to find beautiful pendant hanging round her neck along with delicate silver chain. The pendant was simple yet so beautiful with MG embedded on it with tiny diamonds.

"Maan this……"

"Now don't say anything, it's my friendship day gift for you. Wat you think that I would celebrate dis day without gifting anything to you?" Maan cut her in between as he know that what was she going to say next

"But Maan I haven't brought any gift for you?" Geet said wid guilt looking downwards wen Maan raised her head through her chin so that she can look into his eyes

"Who said that you haven't gifted me anything? I got my Laddoo back on this friendship day. Is it less den a gift for me? No other gift could be as special to me as this one" he said while wiping away the tears that just escaped from her eyes.

"I told you that I don't want any tears in your eyes today wat else I need to do to make you understand this simple thing" Maan said in a stern voice nd Geet giggled seeing his Devil back at action.

"The same that you use to do before wen I wont stop crying." Geet said with a knowing smile nd Maan was stunned as he realized wat did she just asked him for.

"Are you serious?" he asked unbelievingly

"Do you think I am joking? Wait a sec." Geet said nd Maan saw her moving towards the direction where the music was playing nd there picking up the guitar placed near the table. Probably someone from the crew had forgotten it over dere nd den came back to me.

"Here hold this nd sing a song for me." Geet said as a matter of fact while holding him the guitar.

"Laddoo you seriously want me to sing?" Maan asked still not believing.

"Yes I really want you to sing. It's been so many years since I heard you singing. Wont you fulfill this wish of mine" Geet asked while making a baby faces enough for Maan to melt.

He had never refused her for anything den how can he refuse now. Ya, it's true that he loves to play guitar nd sing which was not only his habit but his passion too. But no one knew about this apart from his family members nd his Laddoo. He always use to sing song for her whenever she was sad or upset on anything nd Geet just forgets her every tension wen she hears his mesmerizing voice. It was as if he took away all her worries with his soothing voice. For hours he use to play guitar nd sing nd she could never get tired of it like he never gets tired of her non-stop chattering. But after Geet left him he had never touched his guitar neither did he sang any song as if she had taken away all the colors of his lyf along with her. But today he's going to sing again after whole 6 years that too for his Laddoo.

He sat on the rock where they were seated before nd adjusts the string of the guitar wen Geet too came to sat beside him. Once he was done with the adjustment of the string he looked at Geet for final confirmation wen she gestured with her eyes to continue.

(P.S. Pls play dis song in the background)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L7vUFYMjElE

Music….

He smiled nd took a deep breath as he played the first tune with the strings of guitar trying to work with the lyrics in his mind.

Jao Na (Music) jao Na (Music) jao Na (Music) jao Na…

Music

Nd as if automatically his mind had started working on the song as the image of her going away from his lyf 6 years back came into his mind nd he started singing along with playing the strings.

Tum jo ho to gaa rahi hai yeh hawa,
Tum jo ho to reshami si hai fiza,
Jao na jao na jao na….. Haan… jao Na

Tum jo ho to gaa rahi hai yeh hawa,
Tum jo ho to reshami si hai fiza,
Jao na (jao na) jao na (jao na) jao na ..haan… (jao na)…. jao na… (jao na)

With the lyrics of his song he expressed how his lyf would be if she wont be there wid him in his lyf. Nothing would be perfect in his lyf for him if she won't be there. Even the world around him doesn't seem to be the same for him as before. The winds, the colors, the nature, the melody of his life everything seems to be lifeless with her not being with him.

It was just not lyrics. It was the condition of his heart; it was the request to her of his heart to stay in her lyf to make it worth living.

Hoo phir naa yeh raat aayegi,
Phir naa yeh rutt chahyegi,
Phir naa yu milna hoga,
Phir naa jaane kya hoga?
Jao na (jao na) jao na (jao na) jao na..haan (jao na)… jao na… (jao na)

He knows that the moment that they were spending together now is the best moment of their lyf which will never come back again. The moment where they both are together far away from all the world just the both of them without any inhibitions, without any boundations nd once they will part their ways again their lyf would be again the same like it was in these 6 years with no meaning, no color in it.

He pleaded her yet again to stay wid him in all the steps of his lyf nd dats wen Geet too started singing along wid him forgetting everything around her just like before. At this moment she forgets that she's Dev's fiance, she forgets wat her lyf was in these 6 years, she forgets even the reason for which she left him all she remembers is that she's with her Maan at this moment nd she wanted to collect as much memories as she can at this moment so that she can spend rest of her lyf in these memories.

Music…..

Maan continued to play the strings of the guitar as the memories of their past came in both of their minds bringing the smile on their faces. Their friendship, their studying together, their cute little fights, their roothna manana, their care for each other nd finally the reality of her leaving him all of a sudden nd nw being Dev's fiance.

As the reality dawn upon him he realized that now he was no more just his Laddoo. She belongs to someone else now nd the very thought brought an unknown pain in his heart nd Geet could sense it by seeing the expressions on her face.

Yeh raat thodi to dhalne do,
Dheere dheere isko pighalne do,
Aage hai do raah maana magar,
Thodi door to saath chalne do

Music….

Haan… Yeh raat thodi to dhalne do,
Dheere dheere isko pighalne do,
Aage hai do raah maana magar,
Thodi door to saath chalne do,

All he wanted at that tym is for the tym to stood still nd her Laddoo just stay here with him. He don't want this night to be end as with the end of this night the beautiful moment that they were spending together will also come to an end. He don't know why but since the tym he came to know about Geet's engagement with Dev he had this feeling that he had lost something very precious to him.

There's no doubt in it that there's no effect of this reality in their friendship yet he felt like his Laddoo will go far away if he leave her hand now nd the thought itself has scared him. after finding his best friend after so many years he don't want to lose her again nd the same thing was reflecting in his lyrics. The change that he felt all of a sudden was really difficult for him to accept. Geet sensed it long back wat was going in his heart like always. He never had to express himself in front of her as she always reads his heart nd mind even before he say anything. She put a comforting hand on his shoulder as she realized wat he must be going through

Hoo khone wali ho kal tum,
Rukk sako jo do pal tum,
Kuch tumhari tasveerein,
Rakh lu apni aankhoin mein,
Jao na (jao na) jao na (jao na) jao na.. haan (jao na)… jao na… (jao na)

As soon as Maan felt her hand on his shoulders he instantly realizes that his Laddoo had understand what's the state of his heart right now nd wat he's trying to express with his lyrics nd he expressed out loud his fear nd insecurities. He told her how badly he needed her as they both are aware of the change that occurred in their lives after which their lives were no more the same which use to be 6 years back. At that moment he just wanted to capture as much memory of her in his heart nd mind so that the reality that just came in front of him of her belonging to someone else won't have any effect on him or his friendship.

Yet he doesn't want this change. Yet he don't want her to go anywhere especially den wen he had found her back after so many years. He doesn't know wat this feeling is. Probably he was feeling jealous as till now it was only he who was in her lyf or probably he was not able to accept the fact that care nd concern that she use to shower on him always is now being shared by someone else also as he again asked her not go anywhere nd just remained with him always which look more like a request.

Music…….

Geet couldn't hold herself anymore as she hugged him tight not able to bear what he's going through. Maan too hugged her back with equal letting out all his fears nd insecurities. He didn't care that he's being weak in front of her because at the end of the day it's his Laddoo who knows him inside out. Who knows wen he's in vulnerable state nd wen he's not. Who knows each nd every small nd big things about him. Den what's the use of hide anything from the person who knows you more then yourself, he thought as he hugged her tight expressing his need of her in his lyf.

Geet like always sensed what he wanted to say without even him saying anything to her nd she hugged him more tight comforting him, taking away all his fears nd insecurities. Taking away the pain that he was feeling in his heart without even him expressing it. But who'll take away her fears nd insecurities. Who'll take away her pain? The person who is always there with her to take away all her worries nd pain was unaware of the lyf that she's being living in these 6 years nd the irony is that she cant even tell him also as she still holds herself responsible for him losing the love of his life nd she cant bother him anymore with her problems. So it's better if she just lives in this moment in the arms of her Love who is still unaware of her feelings.

Up above in the sky moon was also shining brightly on these two souls along with the soothing sound of the sea waves as if they wanted to share their contribution of gratitude on these two peoples who loves each other unconditionally nd selflessly but the only difference is that one is confirmed about her feelings nd the other one is yet to realize the difference between Love nd friendship. But above all this the biggest question is that will he ever be able to know wats their in Geet's heart? Will he ever be able to see through the mist that circumstances nd destiny had created between them? Or just like before this tym also all his questions will be unanswered.

Ok so dis is it guys! Hows it? preety long Part... hope you all are going to like it... pls hit the like button if you all like it nd Do leave ur Comment/criticism its necessary

though i havent thought of updating this as my quota of 20 pages was yet not complete but seeing that i had made u wait for ling i updated this... Next update will only be after 20 pages of comments

nd ya about "That Thing Called Love" most probabaly will update it tomorrow as half of it is typed so will type remaining half tomorrow after coming back from office... nd later den "Lyf starts where it ends nd "Destined to be" Together by wednesday or thursday nd den "Ehsaas" depends on the tym i get for typing

so till den u guys enjoy reading this nd dont forget the quota of 20 pages this tym😃

Luv Aakriti😊😊

aakritisri1111 thumbnail

Originally posted by: cute-aly

hy dear
how are you

waiting for u

hey aliena me fine hws u?
cute-aly thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: aakritisri1111

hey aliena me fine hws u?

same here fit and fine
KreyaArshiLover thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Edited:

Feel sorry Geet, urghh hate I hope Maan finds out about him fastly
Edited by Kriyanshlover - 13 years ago
aakritisri1111 thumbnail

Originally posted by: cute-aly

same here fit and fine

kk... hey u know i showed your Siggies to my sister nd the first word that came from his mouth was "WOW!!!!" she said that i am lucky to have a creative friend like you which was true anyways
keenu_kk thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
so emotinal dear
and about the dev i hate him...
if msk learns he is giving pain to geet he ll kill him
waiitng for the next part dear
cute-aly thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: aakritisri1111

kk... hey u know i showed your Siggies to my sister nd the first word that came from his mouth was "WOW!!!!" she said that i am lucky to have a creative friend like you which was true anyways

wah wah yaar meri itni tareef. aakriti dear mujhe lagta he next siggy bnane ka time a gya he

jokes apart thanks 4 liking these siggies

SecretSapphire thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Uff very beautiful Update
just loved it
Love the way they celebrate Frndship day
Edited by PariNain - 13 years ago
-BlushaLicious- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
loved it !! :-)
uff hate dev !! :@
mishtiritu thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Hayeee I loved the update sooo much basanti...!!

Uff Sach me hasa bhi diya and rula bhi diya tune...!!

It was awessummm... Fantastic...!!!

Yaar ye geet ka kya past hai... and Grrh dis dev..😡

I hope maan finds out all very soon...!!!!!

Really egar to knw whats it...!!

Plzzz continue soon...!!!!

Luv ya...!!!