Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 09 Aug 2025 EDT
SHOWING MIRROR 9.8
WISHES & ALLERGY 8.8
Red flag vs. Green flag
CID episode 67 - 9th August
What's happening??????????????????
Jaya was madly in love with Aishwarya, then what went wrong?
Cheating of shameless couple
Gen Z Bollywood Is Here!
Urvashi questions National Award for choosing Best Actress
How Funny
Sidharth and Janhvi rampwalk and promotion videos
T20 Asia Cup 2025 - Dubai 09/09/2025 to 29/09/2025
23 years of Mujhse Dosti Karoge
Globetrotter - Mahesh Babu Priyanka Chopra
Star Plus’s Bias: How Bad Decisions Are Hurting the Series
💇♂️ Happy Independence Day 💇♂️
Teaser - Baaghi 4 - Tiger Shroff
Saiyaara is the year's highest grossing Indian film in overseas market
Crazy Creatives Wish Everyone a very Happy Raksha Bandhan
Part 13 ' What lies in store?
Khushi ran past Armaan without looking anywhere, she was blind to anything and everyone around her. She was headed for the fire escape stairs, one place where she found some solace away from people. Once there she stood holding on to the banister, tears started to fall down as she unleashed the control she had been exercising in the periphery of Arnav. Slowly she sat down, her body shaking with sobs she tried to suppress. She didn't know why she was crying actually.
Was it the happy memories of the past she lost that saddened her?
Was it the humiliation of that one night that grieved her?
Was it Arnav's condition that she couldn't bear to look at that was hurting her?
Was it the way he said sorry that tugged sorrowfully at her heart?
Was it the knowledge that things may not ever be the same again between them that was cutting her heart?
Armaan looked at her from the other side of the door through the glass. Despite wanting to go and comfort her he didn't, letting her fight her demons by herself. He knew she needed the privacy to let all her tears fall down, tears that he was afraid she had been resisting for some months now. Ridhimma quietly came to stand next to him and linked her arm through his and rubbed it with the other to comfort him. He had told her necessary details and even a little bit had been enough to make her feel for her. She whispered in his ear to ask him to accompany Khushi to her hostel. He nodded and patted her hand to show his appreciation for her support.
Arnav could not smear away from his mind, the empty look that Khushi had given to him, unrelenting, distant and cold. He remembered the naughty smile with which she had challenged him on sangeet, or the song she had sung about him, her shy and nervous demeanor on the wedding day when he had put her bindi on the mirror and for that matter her crimson face after he had lightly kissed her near the poolside. The rest was a blur and then the last time he had looked at her before she had walked out from Shantivan, he had been haunted by it ever since. He raised his hand and banged it down on the side table and didn't even wince when the cannula came out with a jerk. He was angry, at himself for doubting, at Shayam for being manipulative, at the world at large because it was harsh! He must have her back, he must try until she forgives him that he knew clearly, but how was a question that he had no answer to. With a determined look in his eyes, he rang for the nurse and ordered her to bring in his lunch tray in a jiffy. The nurse quickly hustled out not wanting to invite his wrath that he had come to be known for during the few hours he had been in the hospital. First things first, if he had to win her over, he needed a plan and he needed energy to think about it'.
In her hostel room, khushi had broken down in front of Armaan. He had told her in detail about what Arnav had gone through while he looked for her. She had cried for Armaan too but when Armaan asked her to forgive him she completely collapsed emotionally.
"I have, I have already forgiven him, but I can't be with him," she stated plainly.
"No, no bargain on this Armaan," she stopped him from saying anything whatsoever.
"Nothing can make up for that one night when I was all alone in the whole world. Do you have any idea how it feels like to have absolutely no one in your life to turn to, I know! That night and many subsequent nights are a testimony to it." She finished bitterly.
"I don't even remember how many times I cried myself to sleep, how many nights and days I spent with hunger pangs making it impossible to live. When I finished my courses with flying colors, I had no one of my own to share it with!" she said, each word laced with misery, "So no Armaan I can't go back to him, not because I hate him. I love him a lot, I don't know why, before he showed up in Mumbai I had convinced myself that I was over him, apparently I am not." She sighed despondently.
With a forlorn look in her eyes, "Despite being in love with him, despite of being married to him, I cannot bear to be near him, for he will continue to remind me of my helplessness and misery and that will overshadow everything, I am a human being Armaan, I am not one of his deals that he needs to control, he cannot do whatever he feels like doing, to people, to me!" she held her head in desperation and got up, "he has this urge in him to control everything, he thinks he writes his own destiny and while doing so he messes up with others, No, no'''..Please Armaan don't ask me to go back to him," she finished ending the discussion.
Armaan got up to walke over to her and sighed out loud hugging her and said, "I will always be by your side in any decision you make, and just for the record, I am your family now!" he said firmly and went out after planting a kiss on her head.
With his elbows on his knees and fingers interlaced, he was leaning forward on the sofa he sat on. He had been discharged from the hospital and now he sat with an intent gaze fixed on Armaan's face as he listened with dead silence about how Khushi had managed to live in Mumbai. Not even once did he move his eyes from his face. He stood up when Armaan was finished narrating and just said, "Be there for her please," and went out. The control he was exercising was almost eerie, ghostly! Putting on his seatbelt, he turned the key in the ignition and the engine revved up to life. Like a robot he drove though the streets of Mumbai teeming with cars and other vehicles. Nothing on her face, nothing in the way he drove, he walked showed what was going on inside him. Priya once again was on his mind, and he kept thinking what if something had happened to Khushi, and he couldn't think any further.
He reached his apartment in the same state, blank, distant and aloof. Once inside his apartment he stood leaning against the door for some time, breathing slowly, and running over the conversation he had with Armaan. Something inside him snapped and he fell down on his knees, with his head in his hands. He started to cry, silently at first and then with his head flung back, he let out an anguished roar to sit back on his haunches, elbows on bent knees and his hands clutching his head. He sat in that position for a long time thinking nothing, he couldn't think anymore, he thought he wrote his own destiny, but had he written this, did he ever want his life to take this turn?
Like an automaton, he got up, anger and frustration taking over. One by one he started throwing around things in the room, he wanted to annihilate everything around him, at first slowly, randomly but soon he picked up pace when in one go he wiped off everything that was placed on the chest, dining table was the next to be wiped off bare. He continued crazily, having lost all control, regretting what he had done so many days ago. And what had Khushi done in return, she had made sure he ate throughout the three days he had been hospitalized. One after the other, things were thrown across the room until he was spent out. He then just lied down on the floor letting his tears roll down; he didn't know what to do, after a very long time in his life he felt helpless, out of control. He continued in that state for sometime before he fell off to sleep in the same position that night.
She opened her eyes with a snap, everything was dark around her, fumbling around she looked for her mobile. Finding it she checked the time, it was 3 in the morning. And why was she awake at this time? She had dreamed of him, he was in pain, she had never seen him look so desolate, he hadn't said anything, he didn't even ask her to return, he had just looked at her and her heart had broken into a million little pieces at the pain in those eyes.
Eyes that always took her breath away,
eyes that spoke volumes even though he mostly stayed quiet,
eyes that had had pleaded her to return to him
Something bothered her about the dream, her heart was beating slowly, in fear of an impending storm.
She almost dialed Armaan's number to ask him to go and check on Arnav but stopped not wanting to disturb him. He had already done more than what he was supposed to do. Swallowing down her restraint that she had promised herself she would practice, she dialed Arnav's number. It continued to ring for some time and the call dropped, she tried very hard to hold back the panic that started to build up immediately and tried again. This time someone accepted the call and some painful seconds later she heard his groggy voice say, "Hello!" while Khushi lost hers.
Arnav was still lying on the floor, face up as he said "hello," for the second time when he stopped breathing as he heard Khushi say, "Aaa'are you okay?"
"Yeah, I am," he said getting up quickly, wincing with pain as he had put his weight on his right hand which was still bandaged after he had pulled out the cannula. "Are you okay?" he asked anxiously surprised at getting her call in the middle of the night.
"Yes, I am, I '. I just dreamed about you and you, ''you were not okay in it''I just had this feeling in my heart, so I called, sorry to disturb you," she said plainly, cleanly telling the truth for she never had had any qualms in speaking out exactly what she thought to him. Curiously, despite having started off on the wrong foot with him, she had always felt a strange comfort around him. There was a time, in spite of the fireworks between them, when he was the only one whom she could talk to, who knew what she was going through.
The silence between them said a lot more than words would have. Arnav hung on to it as if Khushi was whispering sweet-nothings to him. Clearing his throat as he was overcome by emotions, he said, "I am okay, are you?"
"yes, I have to go now so'" she said and quickly ended the call.
Knowing that she was awake and thinking about him was enough to put some energy into him. Hanging on to this little hope he got up and showered. While changing clothes he decided to go see her. He knew very well that she will not even hear of returning back to Delhi, he had to think of something else. He had already done so but it needed her agreement.
Khushi had just come out of the shower when she heard someone knock at her room's door. Surprised at hearing a knock at 6 in the morning she quickly went and asked cautiously, "Who is it?"
"It's me Arnav, please open the door." she heard his endearing voice.
Not wanting to attract unwanted attention from others in the hostel, she quickly opened the door to let him in and locked it again.
"What are you doing here?" she demanded obviously piqued, "Do you have any idea what people will say when they see you in my room?"
"You know what to tell them about me if they say anything! Okay?" he said firmly mentally punching unknown faces for saying anything at all to Khushi.
He was carrying some bags with him which he placed on the table and said, "Listen I had to talk to you about some things'..no let me finish," he said as Khushi tried to put in a word in between, "Lets eat together and talk, okay?" he finished and fetched some plates from one corner of the room and took out the breakfast.
"Khushi please sit down. Even though by force and not in the right circumstance, but we are husband and wife, and we did and do love each other, so please at least sit with me and eat." He was almost pleading.
Taking a deep breath, she sat down while Arnav served her food.
"Armaan told me all that you had said to him, and I agree with what you say," he said as Khushi almost choked at such acquiescence from him to what someone else had said, "After what I did this is the least you could do, I wish I could open up my heart and let you see the pain and regret I have carried for these months. And after I met Priya, the pain had increased beyond tolerance," he told her.
"Priya?" she simply asked and Arnav very briefly told her about Priya. "Up till then I was in panic but Priya's problem made me realize magnitude of the issue, but that you are safe and unharmed has given me a new lease on life!"
KHushi just looked at him choosing not to say anything at all.
"Khushi can we be friends at least?" he said quickly, abruptly.
"Getting married to each other was always written on the cards but it was all my doing that made it happen in all the wrong way! Can't we start our relationship from scratch?" he said with a voice filled with guilt and remorse. He sat back looking at her, waiting for her to answer. Trying very hard to relax he looked expectantly at her, his entire body tensed hoping for the best, fearing the worst.
Not looking at him she said, "May I sleep over it?"
Parth,Adnan and Ketaki version I dedicate this to my friend Sydell who wants the Parth,Adnan,Ketaki version of the movie Hum dil de chuke sanam...
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
From the author's desk : Welcome to thread 6! I started to write this story years ago when the show was live and now when I look back on what...
(Parth,Adnan and Ketaki version) Tere Ho Gaye Hain Hum.... I have become Yours..Part 1 I dedicate this to my friend Sydell who wants the...
COVER BY AISHWARYA (Mystic_Muse) SUMMARY Suzanne Miller , an Indian Origin Canadian Citizen adopted by the Miller family, who goes on a quest to...