Part 36
The seniors seemed quite co-operative, they told them various tips,
my state senior was Anirvan, from 3rd year, Shilpa told me and smiled,
later I found that she had an eye on him
and I being from his state making me his granddaughter in hostel language, behaved affectionately.
We went to the hostel for Lunch and strict supervison by the warden and few more staff had our lunch, later went back to college in a que,
The rest of the classes were cool, with many introductions both of seniors and teachers, in the end we were informed that from 2moro onwards regular classes start and we have to be ready with our equipments and all, the list was given to us by our seniors stating which lecture needs which stationary,
We had our high tea in the hostel , had our nap and qued for the tv room b4 dinenr, everytime staff was present
In the night, at about 12 there was a bang on the door, Pinky opened, all 1st years quick in the tv room, we marched confusingly in the tv room,
Ragini a 2nd yr girl from electronics was standing,
she ordered us to stand in a que branch wise,
then she said you all have to give your introduction in your mother tongue,
your state senior will assess you, let me give you an example, she pointed towards Pinky
come dear I am also a Delhite,
So pinky start, say after me
Mera naam pinky hai
Mera ghar Dilli main hai
Mere pita ka naam Manchanda hai
Maine apni siksha phalana vidyalaya se prapt ki hai
Mere assi pratishat ank barabhi kaksha main aaye the
Mere karma kramaank ek sau paanch hai
Main Vastu vigya ki pratham varsh ki chatra hoan
Main aap sab ko pranaam karti hoan
Aur isi ke sath mera parichaye samapt hota hai
Namaskar
So every one got it, for evry mistake you will be punished, so we give you all 5 mins to reherse than start one after the other
The intro sounded quite funny the native names of the subjects were quite humorous to ears, like abhiyantri for engineering, Vastuvigyaan for architecture etc,
Few girls were punished; Lipi had to do salaam whenever she will cross the 2nd yr senior,
Lakshmi had to end all her state ments with I have a tail, example, where is the tea I have a tail, please help me with my lesson I have a tail
It was quite funny, I managed the first ragging session without any damages, I kept quite until asked to talk, I pretended to be shy and weak, and Shilpa had an eye on me as she wanted me to help her woo my so called grand father.
The next 3 days were very hectic we had to do a lot of work and assignments
It seemed that we were again in nursery classes, once we were drawing vertical, horizontal and diagonal lines with the help of that T-Scale and set squares, using pencils from 4H to 4 B grades, on the A2 size sheet
In the next lecture we had to practice different alphabetic forms
In one class Charu Ma'am asked the day skis to bring 2 newspaper each, the papers were distributed among us and we were asked to draw lines between the printed lines making sure they were straight free hand lines
By the end of Friday classes,
I have made 23 A2 size sheets,
have finished half of my 125 pages sketch pad,
have reduced about 18 pencils to tits and bits,
rubbed of 3 erasers to microscopic size,
2 sets of crayons have melted,
and above all my fingers were paining with the pencil grip,
Pinky and others were going through the same torture,
Only subjects that came as a relief were Structures as it had Physics and Math, which we had been studying from years, and Humanities as it had English mostly
On Friday during high tea I had a call from Savitri Maa, she told me that Maan will leave for Delhi tonight at 9 pm why don't I accompany him as my weelends are off,
I were elated,
I went directly to tha warden Mrs. RJ, she knew about my relationship with Maan,
she said ok I can leave but b4 that I should pack all my belongings and lock them
I went to my room kept all my things in the cubboard and the large box Maan insisted me to keep, and locked them, I even locked my pillow and bed sheet and last bits of pencil, only leaving the mattress behind, then telling Pinky that I am going home, left
Mrs. RJ was going down (as Mact is on the high plateu ) she offered me a lift, she dropped me to Mata Mandir nearest market whuch was about 1.3 kms from college,
from there I got the auto rickshaw and headed home,
I had a spare key, by the time I reached home it was already 5:15pm
I called the office and told GM that I were home and somehow bring Maan ASAP
and keep it a secret from him and
also to book a tkt for me as I will also go to Delhi with him
It is 6 pm I am waiting for Maan
I have prepared dinner for him
I heard a sound of car stopping at the front
I hid myself behind the curtains,
saw him enter with GM saying kya GM youbrought me here I just wanted to be by the lake
GM: Bhaiya, you change then we willleave for the lake if youwill want to then goto the airport, and GM left
I stood there quietly as Maan passed me and I held his wrist
precap: Maan and Geet togather after 4 days, Delhi visit
pls hit the like button if you like it
pls comment
pls bear with me if I did not got up to your expectations
leave you comments
part 37
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/37822568Edited by smj1977 - 14 years ago