Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 23
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai July 29, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
MAIRA IS SAD 😞28.7
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #7: July 28-Aug 1
CRYING FAMILY 29.7
Gen 5 Storyline
Anupamaa 29 July 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
In the ruins....I found you ❤️-A Prashiv ss
If you had the power of vanishing one nepo kid?
Will Dhadak 2 surpass Saiyaara? 😎
Kajol screams like Anjali (in K3G) for Nysa’s graduation
Kyunki Saas bhi kabhi Bahu thi 2 : EDT # 1
Will WAR 2 Surpass Saiyaara
Tanushree Dutta Requests People To Cooperate With PM Modi
19 years of Omkara
Official Trailer - Andaaz 2
Who did it better?
Anupama back to Shah house , at Baa's feet !
Geet was in her room when her uncle knocked on her door, "Geet can I come in ?" he asked.
"Yes uncle, off course, why do u need to ask?" Geet lowered the volume of her sound system.
"My Gudiya has grown up, so she might cherish her privacy," Mr.Kapil said, he went and sat on her bed where Geet was lounging with her novel. "Another one of ur romantic novels?" he asked.
Geet just smiled. She had two passions in her life besides her work, music and books and her uncle was always teasing her about them.
"Is something bothering u uncle?" she asked him instead.
"Betaji today I felt so guilty when u had to agree to take this job just becoz I so wanted to work with KC. I know u want to concentrate on Ur studies and for now u didn't want to take any heavy responsibilities, but u did it for me, no, don't say no, I know u did it for me." He sounded so sad.
Geet satup and held her uncle's face within her hands and smiled, "Uncle u know I love designing and it is something which will give me on hand experience that will be so necessary later on, I can also showcase this project for future reference whenever I need it, so don't worry I didn't just do this for u, don't feel so guilty, I have worked out my studies in the deal haven't I, just relax."
After sometime her uncle went off to sleep, Geet was reminded of Mr.MS Khurana and how serious he had seemed at first impression to her. "God such a serious, boring, dukhi atma he seemed, thank God I don't have to report to him every day. He seemed so khadus."
Geet fell off to sleep with another one of her favorite songs playing in a very mellow tone in her room.
The next day Geet reached KC right on time, as she was parking her scooty, she saw another person also parking in the allotted space of KC, the same person also accompanied her up to the floor where KC's offices were situated. Geet went up to the receptionist and gave her name there and was asked to wait as the boss was in a meeting. Geet was impressed seeing the dcor of the place and as she couldn't go for too long without talking she started to chat with the receptionist whose name was Pinky.
They hit it off from the very start and Geet was glad that she now had a friend in this new office. Pinky also introduced her to the person who had parked his bike beside her scooty, Aditya sexana, and as was her nature Geet befriended him too and liked him very much as Adi sir, ( she started calling him) was a very down to earth person.
Then Pinky received a call in the intercom and told Geet that the boss was expecting her, she also escorted her to MSK's cabin.
Geet knocked and entered, Mr. MS Khurana was sitting behind a very imposing desk which was far from being organized, there was also a drawing board set at one side of the room and a big 52" TV on the other side of the room.
"How typically masculine in environment," Geet thought.
She then noticed that there was another woman in the room, and she was staring very intently at Geet, where as Mr.Khurana seemed to have forgotten that Geet had entered into the room as he was staring with great concentration over a set of blue prints that was spread over everything on top of his desk.
Geet stood for a few seconds and yet no one said anything, she started fidgeting, and hopping from foot to foot. She didn't like the looks of the woman who was still accessing her, her clothes were far too stretchy and revealing and seemed to be calling out to everyone as an easy mark. The look in her eyes was that of an attitude of superiority which she seemed hell bent to push across.
"Why are u dancing?" MSK asked all of a sudden.
Geet looked back at Mr.Khurana; he was still bent over the blue prints. "This is my anxiety which I wasn't able to mask, dancing is something else," Geet answered back.
Maan looked up, all through his meeting, as his was the only chair facing the door he had been able to see straight through the one way glass to the reception area which was a little way away. He had seen her chatting with Pinky and Aditya. He had also noticed the easy way she had interacted with whoever his two employees had introduced her to and even though because of the distance he hadn't been able to hear the sound of her laugh, it had seemed to draw his eyes time and again towards the reception area.
He was very irritated with himself as he felt he hadn't given his 100% to the meeting that he had just finished and he never did things in half measures. Hiring her seemed to be a very wrong decision to him right now and on top of that she didn't seem to be the least bit intermediated on joining a new office, or taking up such a demanding job. She also didn't seem to have any second thoughts while answering back at him.
"Might be that is the reason I am so fascinated with her," he thought, "nothing else" he reassured himself, "I can easily handle her".
He remembered that he was still looking at her.
He then introduced Sasha with Geet and told Sasha to arrange for an office space for Geet where she could work.
"So are u ready to start right off"? he asked.
"yes, why not, after all that is the reason I am here". Geet answered back.
"O.k. Sasha that will be all, please see to the other thing that we discussed and report back to me if u reach any successful results."
Geet noticed that Sasha's eyes and expressions changed the minute she faced Mr.Khurana.
"Interesting", she said to herself.
"Sit down", Maan told her.
Geet sat down on a chair facing Mr.Khurana.
"Let's see what u can do", Man said and turned the blue prints towards her, saying,
"Tell me what do u see"
Geet looked at the blue prints; she stood up from the chair and leaned intently over the blue prints. She could see that it was that of an office setup and that it was obviously for a low budget project.
Maan sat back and watched her as Geet concentrated on the drawing. He noticed how her shoulder length curly hair fell like a curtain over one side of her face and how she had secured the other side with some sort of a comb thing to keep it off her face. All of a sudden he seemed to realize that he was once again staring at her''.."Since when do I notice hair adornments"? He asked himself.
"If u take this long to go through such a small blue print then I don't think my project will ever get completed on time". His voice was sharper then what he would have used.
Geet just held up a finger and silenced him. This shocked Maan, "the audacity of this chit of a girl, asking me to keep quiet", he started to fume and was gearing up to say something nasty when Geet looked up.
She gave a very apologetic smile and said, "Sorry but when I am concentrating I don't like to divert my attention to listen to others speaking".
"I am sorry to say but this drawing has a very big flaw, I was double checking before telling u , so, that is the reason for the delay".
Maan saw a small dimple wink on her left cheek, and seemed to have lost his thought process.
"Sir", Geet called hesitantly.
"Yes", Maan pulled himself together. "What flaw", he asked very arrogantly.
"You see these rooms that have been constructed on top this big banquet hall below will not serve any other purpose other than very small office spaces, which will be very difficult to decorate. But if u remove the walls and turn it into a portico then, it will lend an air of openness and with a sun roof u can convert it into a cafeteria." Geet said, again when she was talking about work, she became totally involved in explaining and was very animated in her gestures. She did a lot of hand gestures and nodded her head again and again.
Maan was impressed as he had also thought that something was very wrong with the drawings but he hadn't been able to solve it in such an easy manner. He looked again at the drawing and understood that she was right in her assessment.
He nodded, "ok, I will tell Sasha to see that the blue prints are changed," he said.
"So Mr.Khurana did I pass", Geet asked sitting down once again.
When Maan went on looking at her, she shrugged her shoulders and said, "It seemed like a test to me".
Maan was stunned, "how could this girl understand why I had given her these drawings to look over and also feel free to ask me about it so easily".
"Yeah" he said keeping a very impassive face.
Just then Aditya knocked on the door and came in, and Maan said to Geet,
"U must have met Aditya, he is the head of finance here, u will have to work very closely along with him".
Geet had half turned in her seat to look at Aditya and she now smiled at him and said,
"Yes, I have met Adi sir while waiting, we are friends now". Saying so she gave a very big smile to Adi.
Maan didn't understand the anger he felt at her use of 'Adi sir' and ignored it.
"Yes Aditya did u want to say something"?
"Yes sir, Sasha has asked Geet to take up the empty office which is beside my mine one, so I came to take her there".
Maan frowned, "I don't think it will serve her purposes as she will need a bigger space", he pressed the intercom button and said, "Sasha come to my office".
Sasha came immediately, "yes MK".
"Sasha that office will not do, she requires something where at least two drawing boards and a big flat table can be accommodated, so what are our other options"?
Sasha was very angry upon hearing this as the room that Mk had just described was the one right next door to Mk's cabin and she hadn't wanted to give this new girl that particular office space.
Maan was waiting with an eyebrow raised, "well"? he said with impatience.
Adi spoke up, " Sir then she should set up her office in the next room, as it will fulfill all the things that u have just now said".
Sasha fumed and looked very angrily at Aditya.
Adi was oblivious to Sasha's staring glance and went on to tell Geet that the room would be ideal for her use. Maan was surprised at the sense of satisfaction that he was feeling listening to Adi telling Geet about the room next to his one.
As was his nature whenever he found himself unable to shift his concentration from something, he removed himself from the issue altogether. So, MSK told them to get the process started of settling Geet in her new office space and went out of the office himself on another errand.
It was late in the evening when Maan returned after finishing off all his appointments. He was very satisfied with the way his last meeting had gone and was in a very happy mood. He had almost forgotten about the new development in his office when he saw lights through the glass partition between the two cabins. Without any conscious thought he bypassed his cabin door and went towards Geet's office door. He didn't knock, he never did on anyone's door within his office, but when he opened Geet's door, he saw her standing in front of a drawing board, working very intently and tapping her feet at regular intervals of time. He called out her name, but ------no answer,
"Ms.Handa", he called once again, but even then it seemed as if she didn't hear him. He got very angry and marched inside her office and tapped her on her shoulder very sharply,
"AAAHHHHHHHHH", Geet screamed and dropped her ruler and pencil and jumped very far away from him. Her eyes were wide with fear and then when she saw Maan she closed them and took a deep sigh of relief. In the next moment when she opened her eyes she was very angry,
"Mr.Khurana, why are u scaring me like this, I could have died of heart attack", she exclaimed.
Maan couldn't believe this, first she doesn't respond to him calling her and now she was placing the blame of this whole incident squarely on him!!!!!!!!!!
"Which world do u belong to", he said very angrily, "I called and u didn't answer, so I tapped u on ur shoulder".
Geet saw him move his lips but she couldn't hear a word that he was saying, and then she remembered the song that was playing on her headphones.
She gave herself a tap on her head and a brilliant smile towards Maan and proceeded to detach the earplugs of the headphone from her ears, listening to music was second nature to her and she had completed forgotten that she wasn't hearing any outside noise for a very long time.
On the other hand Maan was thinking, "Is this girl crazy, first she doesn't answer when I call out her name, then she gets startled, then she puts the blame on me, shouts at me and now when iam being angry at her she is smiling at me"?
Then he sees her removing the headphones and instantly understood what had actually happened here.
"I am so sorry, Mr.Khurana", Geet came forward, "u must have called me but as I was listening to some music and I didn't hear u and so this confusion". She again smiled at Maan.
Maan didn't know what to say, she had said it all and he found his anger evaporating faced with a smiling Geet who didn't hold any grudges.
"What would have happened if a burglar or something more bad would have come through these doors, u were totally lost to the world", he said in a angry tone( he faked it).
"I know I really should change my habit, Chachu also says the same but I can't work in a monotonous environment, and I constantly need music in my life", Geet said coming forward.
She was again very animated when she talked about the passion of music that she had. Maan could feel a smile tugging at his mouth watching her small hand gestures and her expressive face and to hide it from Geet, he abruptly left her room and went into his own.
this is a very long ff and i hope that u all also derive the same amount of satisfaction after reading this as i had while writing it. Please feel free to comment and share your views with me.
Ta Ta Ta Ta🤗
LINK TO THE NEXT PART
PART-3(NEW FEELINGS)
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/36677020
Originally posted by: pickachu
Loveeeee ur ff.
Maan fall in love with geet.Continue soonnn.Can u plzzzz add me in ur pm list?Fatima