Viswasruti thumbnail
Posted: 3 days ago

Kerala – Latest Trends

Early counting trends show a tight fight, but the UDF (Congress-led alliance) is ahead.

At one stage in early counting

UDF leading on ~38 seats

Exit polls had already predicted a UDF victory (approx. 72–90 seats).

If trends continue, this could mean a change of government, ending Pinarayi Vijayan’s tenure.

LDF (CPM-led, ruling) trailing with ~12 seats

Summary (Kerala):
UDF leading
LDF struggling
Possible regime change

Swathi_7 thumbnail
Fashion Feud Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: optimisticsoul

Even tho, I'm not from TN and don't know much about the local politics over there, but it's one of the integral parts of India, that's why naturally people are curious to know about the happenings in our fellow state.

Even I'm having bittersweet feeling regarding TN election result- on one hand there's a sense of relief that nasty Stalin & Co. has been rooted out, but at the same it's icky to see Vijay is leading towards victory. Even after hearing such a scandalous thing about him-don't know how he has been trusted, isse accha TN should've voted entirely for AIADMK.

Is cinema such a rage in TN?? Since time immemorial movie superstars have also been the heartthrob of elections- starting from MGR, Jayalalitha(they were far better than Vijay)

Not cinema..Vijay has done more for people from behind the screen..obviously people outside would not know that..

His fans were always on ground..they started off from winning ward councilors independently..once he saw favorable results he started investing more in them..

His fan clubs used to give free cycles, laptops and medicial help to people near my house some 10 years back itself...he had this aspiration for very long time..this is his meticulous planning for past 10 years atleast which is turning fruitful for him now..that guy has heavy influence, loaded with money..deadly combination..even i underestimated him

MoonKS thumbnail

Originally posted by: PunnyPotato

Sameee

But TN always had supported Actors more.

If i am not wrong then, Vijay has also given anti-hindu statements time to time and he just hate hinduism as much as DMK
Viswasruti thumbnail

Tamil Nadu – Latest Trends

Big political shake-up visible. smiley39

Actor-turned-politician C. Joseph Vijay’s party (TVK) is leading strongly across many seats.

Reports suggest:

TVK ahead in multiple constituencies

M. K. Stalin’s DMK slipping, even falling behind

Edappadi K. Palaniswami’s AIADMK also performing but behind TVK

Summary (Tamil Nadu):
“Vijay factor” dominating
TVK emerging as major force
DMK may lose power
Possible new CM face (Vijay)

Kerala: Likely Congress-led comeback

Tamil Nadu: Massive upset, new political force rising

Swetha-Sai thumbnail

Will Vijay ie TVK coming to power bring a new change in TN? smiley24 Will we common man get actual benefits like proper LPG Gas supply or giving any sanction of a biogas plant to manufacture Biogas in TN ( instead of being reliant on LPG) ?

missFiesty_69 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Swathi_7

CM trailing and his son deputy CM trailing oh my my my smiley37

I literally lmao 🤣

optimisticsoul thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: PunnyPotato

Jaise TN vote karti hain.

Kal ko if by any chance Dhoni wants to fight elections, he has more chance to win in TN then in Jharkhand. smiley37

Ekdum sach kaha.....💯smiley37smiley37smiley37

Superstar culture ka gajabbb bhayanak hai waha but TN takes this craze on a totally different level. Everything aside, even anti-incumbency was strong over there in TN against DMK. People anyhow wanted that Stalin to go away, that is good

Edited by optimisticsoul - 3 days ago
Swathi_7 thumbnail

All my friends from abroad, other states are scolding me seeing the results ya smiley37

a man standing on a balcony with the words

MoonKS thumbnail

BJP's entire focus was on WB this election, they should have worked for TN and Kerala as hard as they did for WB

Swathi_7 thumbnail

Like chepauk is dmk political leading fort for years ..it is breached now by someone who is not so famous even smiley37