only 1 week...during her godh barai with bsp..☹️
News
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 6th Sep 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 06 Sep 2025 EDT
CALL FROM CELL 6.6
Happy Ending Kumkum Bhagya
Priyanka actually deserved more from BW. Robbed twice!
23 years of Dil Hai Tumhaara
Generation 5:A new chapter in Yrkkh
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 07 Sep 2025 EDT
Are they planning to end YRKKH with this generation?
Saiyaara: a movie which will forever remind me of love
Baaghi 4 crashes on Saturday
💕💜Somewhere Over the Rainbow #43 With Prats in our hearts 💜💕
NASEEB vs BADNASEEB 7. 6
Look Out Circular For Shilpa Shetty Raj Kundra
only 1 week...during her godh barai with bsp..☹️
corporate greed these days is out of handOriginally posted by: sammmmmyyyyyy
It's not the writers fault as there many message oriented & soulful stories airing on all channels but doesn't last more than 3 to 6 months, but shuts down because of this outdated TRP system 🤷 🤷 🤷
So people now doesn't start new shows as they shut down 🔜 🔜, unless they are long running & only some people have the option to give vote, what airs on TV 😜 😜
A few years ago when star had shows like maryada, Everest etc we need to assume these shows didn't get as high trp as Rajan shahi, ekta, sathiya, xyz other producers shows. But star was okay with experiment with new content, so somehow profile loss balance happened they were okay with these kinda new age content. It brought them goodwill and new set of audience
I believe now audience size is small they don't want to take any risk so they are ruthless with off airing shows the moment it slips, so they don't take the chance of making any new off beat show. Same reason sony keeps revamping and failing every few months.
Somehow i feel channels dont have that courage or interest to take that risk with a new show that might fail anyway, but that loss will be balanced out with long running shows fron Rajan shahi, other shows. They want 1000% all green revenue across all slots, so they are okay with degradation of the tv industry as a whole
Also whoever thinking new trp system will show rishta like shows have no audience, they are sadly mistaken. These show has more reach and the new system will show that sony sabtv like channels are failing - basically nothing new. Now sone fandoms have that shield when their shows are off air saying omg trp aunties didn't understand our shows. When new system will come these defense won't be there.
she has to go...she's just a cameo. If anshuman lived they could have shown 2 couples but they killed him...because they want to reunite abhimaan. Also Sam is the female lead..and she'll always remain that until this gen ends..Originally posted by: Lovely2021
Raj bewafa pe no trust. Koi aur channel bolta to i would believe. July se jeh raha hai confirmed news. July se sept ho gaya .
Originally posted by: Phir_Mohabbat
corporate greed these days is out of hand
A few years ago when star had shows like maryada, Everest etc we need to assume these shows didn't get as high trp as Rajan shahi, ekta, sathiya, xyz other producers shows. But star was okay with experiment with new content, so somehow profile loss balance happened they were okay with these kinda new age content. It brought them goodwill and new set of audience
I believe now audience size is small they don't want to take any risk so they are ruthless with off airing shows the moment it slips, so they don't take the chance of making any new off beat show. Same reason sony keeps revamping and failing every few months.
Somehow i feel channels dont have that courage or interest to take that risk with a new show that might fail anyway, but that loss will be balanced out with long running shows fron Rajan shahi, other shows. They want 1000% all green revenue across all slots, so they are okay with degradation of the tv industry as a whole
Also whoever thinking new trp system will show rishta like shows have no audience, they are sadly mistaken. These show has more reach and the new system will show that sony sabtv like channels are failing - basically nothing new. Now sone fandoms have that shield when their shows are off air saying omg trp aunties didn't understand our shows. When new system will come these defense won't be there.
I agree 💯
Bold- well that's a good thing... People won't have any misconceptions about TRP or any shows......
Rather than selective audience... Everyother have their right to choose their own show
Frankly indian audience cannot digest liberated women on ITV.TRP audience I meant.If you talk about Anupamaa that she is liberated then she's a bad example of feminism.Balika Vadhu I can somewhat say as it was a good show.Originally posted by: Phir_Mohabbat
I always feel how Anupamaa is giving a disorted view of feminism.Her constant serving nature to her ex abusers and constantly leaving her haq is being called feminism.It's a propaganda machine frankly.
But in end you cannot change the audience.Patriachy is deep rooted in our society
Yes we need options.Diversity in ITV.Every channel you open you find the same saas bahu jahil gawar doormat bahusOriginally posted by: sammmmmyyyyyy
I agree 💯
Bold- well that's a good thing... People won't have any misconceptions about TRP or any shows......
Rather than selective audience... Everyother have their right to choose their own show
Star plus was one of those channels which aired shows which where rich in content. Everest is a gold show.Had a FL with substance and will powerOriginally posted by: Phir_Mohabbat
Originally posted by: A_Star39
Yes we need options.Diversity in ITV.Every channel you open you find the same saas bahu jahil gawar doormat bahus
Bold- totally
Even I'm fed up with this regressive same saas bahu jahil gawar doormat bahuswhich only gains TRP because of selective audience have that right to access
Nobody is aware about better content airing on even SP which just got lost which started in this July & Off-aired
someone posted some information about trp viewers in India the other day and It showed that the biggest age range of trp viewers was in the 20 to 39 year range. Now these are people who are still young and the same age as most online viewers...so why wouldn't this group of trp viewers not digest liberated women. Many people on social media refer to trp viewers as aunties ..so this is confusing 🤔 because this age group is not aunties. I'm an overseas viewer..and where I live.. the old people watch the Indian serials during the repeat telecast in the day..because they go to bed early..like 7 pm or 8pm..and the women who watch the serials at night on TV are usually working women.who have young children..so once the kids are in bed.. like from 8pm..these women relax with a cup of tea and watch a few TV serials... and these are usually women from like 30 to 40 year olds. Who are modern thinking women... so when people say trp viewers in India are aunties..who are like backwards in their thinking ...Its a bit confusing..🤔Originally posted by: A_Star39
Frankly indian audience cannot digest liberated women on ITV.TRP audience I meant.If you talk about Anupamaa that she is liberated then she's a bad example of feminism.Balika Vadhu I can somewhat say as it was a good show.
I always feel how Anupamaa is giving a disorted view of feminism.Her constant serving nature to her ex abusers and constantly leaving her haq is being called feminism.It's a propaganda machine frankly.
But in end you cannot change the audience.Patriachy is deep rooted in our society
that's true, but tv tries to show our women in a different light with their roots in same society, ex previous anupama who catered to her evil in laws, yet divorced vanraj, and anandi who broke her child marriage but was nice respectful to everyone and her ex in lawsOriginally posted by: A_Star39
Frankly indian audience cannot digest liberated women on ITV.TRP audience I meant.If you talk about Anupamaa that she is liberated then she's a bad example of feminism.Balika Vadhu I can somewhat say as it was a good show.
If new age tv had worked better they would have changed audience pov. People love to bash ekta but under those dhoom tana bgm, that lady had the courage to show fl fighting vamp, show how a vamp can also be a loving step mom to kids - something fl also acknowledge openly , today's rishta can never who villainized geetu so bad- 20 years back tulsi said if you have to force your wife you aren't man enough, ekta showed age appropriate couple in balh and also non age appropriate - kasam se, in her shows it wasn't shown in a bad light that a woman marrying 2-3 times, ansh was killed and that was a positive thing, heck kahani ghar ghar ki as well, a sweet too kind fl becoming someone else and bashing everyone. That was the real content
It's after the makers who came later and took the cheap easy way of getting money by brainwashing audience with bakwas content and people lapped it up. So when we see arman getting hailed as best person by everyone on screen that's on makers who thinks audience is stupid. This is same rishta where we had naira and akshara. It's laziness and easy way of making money - why bother when audience is watching kuch v. You can change audience, but you have to change yourself
Ass like Rajan shahi can never change his own mindset which reflects in his shows
Hello everyone! Welcome to the YRKKH BTS and Spoilers Thread! Please share any clips about upcoming story arcs or Behind the Scenes clips that...
Welcome to the YRKKH Weekly TRP thread! This will be the official thread to post and discuss about the weekly online and offline TRPs of Yeh...
Hey everyone, As many of you know, Sutapasima has stepped down from the YRKKH moderation team. With that change, we’re now opening up the EDT...
Hello everyone! Welcome to the YRKKH BTS and Spoilers Thread! Please share any clips about upcoming story arcs or Behind the Scenes clips that...
https://twitter.com/GossipsTv/status/1955286505536032830