Indira1211 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Team Abhira (Gen 4)

Posted: 19 days ago

Originally posted by: CanKeepCalm

Few days back, when Ar was busy doing his I am a changed man please forgive me performance, Ab was literally like “kis baat ki maafi?”acting all clueless, as if betrayal ka koi weight hi nahi. And now suddenly, kal ke episode mein she woke up, activated her one 1 brain cell, and decided to call out the 7 saal ka dhoka?

Where is the consistency? She is flipping more than a dosa on a hot tawa. One day she’s doing sad maa sacrifices, next day she is delivering roast lines like she is in a courtroom drama. Ab is not a strong character, she is just selectively aware.

Instead of applause, she needs accountability and same goes for her bhagoda criminal ex. Period

exactly the characters change like daily clothes here on rishta 😂.. that's why I say tomorrow she may be more than ready to move on if dkp and trps permit her 😂😂
CanKeepCalm thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail 9th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Indira1211

exactly the characters change like daily clothes here on rishta 😂.. that's why I say tomorrow she may be more than ready to move on if dkp and trps permit her 😂😂

I get it, but why the expectation of a standing ovation when we all know Ab been written as a fulltime doormat for most of this track? And doormatism increases with every track.

Her brain activates I hate pyaar phase for 2 minutes and rest of the time Ar jaap. How to trust this character and applaud them?

The real applause will come if she actually stands her ground post-Pookie reveal. Till then, we are just chilling with popcorn, watching the mood swings like it’s a daily weather updatesmiley36

Sajini235 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Team Anshuman

Originally posted by: CanKeepCalm

I get it, but why the expectation of a standing ovation when we all know Ab been written as a fulltime doormat for most of this track? And doormatism increases with every track.

Her brain activates I hate pyaar phase for 2 minutes and rest of the time Ar jaap. How to trust this character and applaud them?

The real applause will come if she actually stands her ground post-Pookie reveal. Till then, we are just chilling with popcorn, watching the mood swings like it’s a daily weather updatesmiley36

Exactly💯👍. Applausing sam for a particular banger performance is a must. But I won't get happy till abhira's character shows being true to her these moving on dialogues through her actions in long terms.

I mean, I understand that writers keep changing characters acc to trp. But they also should understand that this is not a show like 'Pyaar tune kya kiya' where we get new characters and a new story in every episode. As this is a long running show, there should be a consistency in characters of the show. Else audience can't connect.

Now please don't anyone come to me that armoron was also destroyed for leap...blah...blah..blah...Naah, he was a pathetic narcissist from day one who never loved anyone be it abhira or pookie, but was satisfying himself with temporary obbsesions. That trait is consistent in armoron's character from the start till now.

The key character they're actually playing with, is abhira with whom most of the audience is connected. So when they does, backlash is inevitable (I get some go to extremes and that is wrong).

Abhira's character has been compromised and portrayed as a doormat for such a long time that, now few scenes won't work. Long term, impactful change is needed in abhira's character, showing her taking control of her own life, not looking back at the past & those past relationships which only gave her pain and finally focusing on her career which was the key point in show start. I know interactions with those characters will be there for drama purposes. But this change in abhira is a must. If makers keep compromising with other characters, specially abhira's character to whitewash their laadla, then end of this gen is not so far....

Edited by Sajini235 - 19 days ago

Originally posted by: Sajini235

Exactly💯👍. Applausing sam for a particular banger performance is a must. But I won't get happy till abhira's character shows being true to her these moving on dialogues through her actions in long terms.

I mean, I understand that writers keep changing characters acc to trp. But they also should understand that this is not a show like 'Pyaar tune kya kiya' where we get new characters and a new story in every episode. As this is a long running show, there should be a consistency in characters of the show. Else audience can't connect.

Now please don't anyone come to me that armoron was also destroyed for leap...blah...blah..blah...Naah, he was a pathetic narcissist from day one who never loved anyone be it abhira or pookie, but was satisfying himself with temporary obbsesions. That trait is consistent in armoron's character from the start till now.

The key character they're actually playing with, is abhira with whom most of the audience is connected. So when they does, backlash is inevitable (I get some go to extremes and that is wrong).

Abhira's character has been compromised and portrayed as a doormat for such a long time that, now few scenes won't work. Long term, impactful change is needed in abhira's character, showing her taking control of her own life, not looking back at the past & those past relationships which only gave her pain and finally focusing on her career which was the key point in show start. I know interactions with those characters will be there for drama purposes. But this change in abhira is a must. If makers keep compromising with other characters, specially abhira's character to whitewash their laadla, then end of this gen is not so far....

End of the gen is already near, no matter whatever they show.
Sajini235 thumbnail

Team Anshuman

Originally posted by: Debospeaks

End of the gen is already near, no matter whatever they show.

But I think they will try to milk more, showing mother - daughter conflicts between abhira and maira, which doesn't make any sense as maira barely has any connection with abhira. Makers are trying so hard to recreate OG akshara and naira conflicts between them, which will be a failure.

What matters to me is abhira not going back to armoron. I am fine with anything else....🤷‍♀️

Krinya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Team Critics

Originally posted by: Nydv

What I didn't understood was why did abhira ran away from her mehendi to look for her ex husbands step child🙃

What i fail to understand is maira vanished in thin air , like she always does , how far can a 7 yr old run while elders start looking for her ? All they want is a scene of ppl being asked on the road "aapne isko kahin dekha hai" ..arman doing is ok but why abhira 🤣 clearly she was living 7 yrs old scene when pookie went missing .

Nai toh why would she say I won't let you lose your child again bec of me ? Maira didnt go missing bec of abhira ..

Abhi , abhira ka masla ye hai ke Mr maha perfect arman is "confusing her " . She doesn't want to move on but she did bec he asked , now he said ilu toh theres hope.

First thing she must refuse marriage with anshuman & question arman for the right things . Itna logic toh poora gen 4 mei nai laga hoga but whatever.

Originally posted by: Krinya

What i fail to understand is maira vanished in thin air , like she always does , how far can a 7 yr old run while elders start looking for her ? All they want is a scene of ppl being asked on the road "aapne isko kahin dekha hai" ..arman doing is ok but why abhira 🤣 clearly she was living 7 yrs old scene when pookie went missing .

Nai toh why would she say I won't let you lose your child again bec of me ? Maira didnt go missing bec of abhira ..

Abhi , abhira ka masla ye hai ke Mr maha perfect arman is "confusing her " . She doesn't want to move on but she did bec he asked , now he said ilu toh theres hope.

First thing she must refuse marriage with anshuman & question arman for the right things . Itna logic toh poora gen 4 mei nai laga hoga but whatever.

Her problem is most of her life's decisions revolve around armaan as if her existence means nothing without him

He left she kept waiting for him

He moved on so she sent divorce papers

He said move on so she decided to move on

He said ilu now she is confused

As long as she let's armaan dictate her life she will forever be his doormat

And honestly I don't blame Armaan for anything now other than hiding the truth🙄

Krinya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Team Critics

Originally posted by: Nydv

Her problem is most of her life's decisions revolve around armaan as if her existence means nothing without him

He left she kept waiting for him

He moved on so she sent divorce papers

He said move on so she decided to move on

He said ilu now she is confused

As long as she let's armaan dictate her life she will forever be his doormat

And honestly I don't blame Armaan for anything now other than hiding the truth🙄

They will degrade abhira to uplift arman ..thats their only way to make audience forget armans misdeeds.

But something will be constant n that is , abhira won't move an inch away from poddars and arman ..so we r stuck in this endless loop

Sajini235 thumbnail

Team Anshuman

Gabbar is saying that anshuman will stop the shaadi in last phera? Any thoughts on this?