LizzieBennet thumbnail
Posted: 6 months ago

Originally posted by: itsShonali

Well, I have finished reading the Bewitched and Bewildered series, close to finishing a Boys Over Flowers So Yi Jung/Ga Eul fanfiction and then I am gonna read Butcher & Blackbird which is about two serial killers falling in love with each othersmiley36

What about you?

I DNFed Butcher & Blackbird - was just not able to get into it although the premise seemed so fun!

Just finished Give me butterflies by Jillian Meadows and have 3 books I'm reading currently - Jar of hearts, Everyone here is lying and My lady Jane smiley36. Oh make that 4 - Not in love by Ali Hazelwood (but I think I will DNF this; again not feeling the vibes!)

itsShonali thumbnail

Originally posted by: LizzieBennet

I DNFed Butcher & Blackbird - was just not able to get into it although the premise seemed so fun!

Just finished Give me butterflies by Jillian Meadows and have 3 books I'm reading currently - Jar of hearts, Everyone here is lying and My lady Jane smiley36. Oh make that 4 - Not in love by Ali Hazelwood (but I think I will DNF this; again not feeling the vibes!)

You know after reading the reviews on goodreads I am skeptical about Butcher & Blackbird but I am gonna give it a try because as you said the premise seems real fun.

If I end up DNFing this, then I am gonna start with a Draco/Hermione fanfiction (which is like 900k words longsmiley37) and Dark in You series by Suzanne Wright. It's a Paranormal, fantasy romance.

LizzieBennet thumbnail

Originally posted by: itsShonali

You know after reading the reviews on goodreads I am skeptical about Butcher & Blackbird but I am gonna give it a try because as you said the premise seems real fun.

If I end up DNFing this, then I am gonna start with a Draco/Hermione fanfiction (which is like 900k words longsmiley37) and Dark in You series by Suzanne Wright. It's a Paranormal, fantasy romance.

That’s what I thought about B&B from reading the blurb and the way people were raving about it on the FB group I’m in. smiley36 I have learned not to go by reviews alone but in this case the writing let me down - I wasn’t feeling it nor the characters. Maybe it would have gotten better if I’d stuck on. But I’m in my reading idgaf era rn so I’m over giving books that I don’t vibe with in the first few chapters a chance. There are so many good books out there better worth my time!
Edited by LizzieBennet - 6 months ago
DazzlingDiya thumbnail

THE LITERARY LOOTERS

a man in a blue hat is talking to a woman with the words itna sannata kyun hai bhai written on the bottom

What's up everyone? How's everyone doing with their reading?

Whatcha y'all reading right now? Let's talk smiley14

I'm currently listening to Football Royalty by Eden Finley. It's the final book in the Franklin U series, which is a college, sports romance series where each book is written by a different author. What's interesting about this one though is that it's about one of the sons (Peyton) of the couple from Blindsided (which I also read this month) and because that story is still fresh in my head, it's really fun to see them be embarrassing, probably 50-something dads. Anyway, according to Spotify, I've listened to about 44% of it (all on April 12th) and I'll probably finish it soon. I want to to Peyton's younger brother Brady's book too, because of course he has his own book, and if I remember correctly, that one's a standalone.

I also still have to finish Fake Boyfriend #3. smiley37

Here's the thing... I stopped like, midway through Ch. 18 way back in the beginning of the month because everything going on was not good for my anxiety. I don't handle confrontation well irl, and even less so in books and movies. I'll get back to it eventually though.

a man in a blue hat is talking to a woman with the words itna sannata kyun hai bhai written on the bottom

What's up everyone? How's everyone doing with their reading?

Whatcha y'all reading right now? Let's talk smiley14

Bruhh I'm dreading to finish the one c novel which I started. Too much marital rpe and stuff. I keep getting annoyed and I forget to tally pagessmiley8

LizzieBennet thumbnail

Originally posted by: Moonstique

Bruhh I'm dreading to finish the one c novel which I started. Too much marital rpe and stuff. I keep getting annoyed and I forget to tally pagessmiley8

C novel meaning? Chinese?

Bruh, shelve it. smiley22 That's what I do if I come across stuff that's triggering for me.

It's not worth the anxiety to put yourself through it

Leprechaun thumbnail

THE PLOT PIRATES

Originally posted by: Moonstique

Good luck with that!!! he'll take around 160~ chaps to ralizesmiley22

firewings_diya thumbnail

Good that i did not signed up for this smiley36I read one page of a book that I purchased. I fell asleep uske aage main padh nahi paayi. Whoever participating here please thoda ashirwad de do smiley36Kya patha mera bhi naiyya paar hojaye smiley36

LizzieBennet thumbnail

Originally posted by: firewings_diya

Good that i did not signed up for this smiley36I read one page of a book that I purchased. I fell asleep uske aage main padh nahi paayi. Whoever participating here please thoda ashirwad de do smiley36Kya patha mera bhi naiyya paar hojaye smiley36

Maybe try audiobooks. They seem to work better for people who aren't visual or don't do so well with reading. smiley9

Originally posted by: Leprechaun

Good luck with that!!! he'll take around 160~ chaps to ralizesmiley22

Why the f.... IS LIU YUNNING CAST IN THAT DRAMAsmiley19smiley7

God i hate it when they pick such horrendous books to adapt with a good looking cast. No matter how much you tweak the characters, people who read the novels would always get the ick