AsYa OS - Partners in Crime

heavenlybliss thumbnail
Posted: 5 months ago

This entry was the winning entry of the QH Valentines Contest. I'm so excited to share it with you all!smiley27 Enjoy and please leave your comments!

Theme: Valentine's Day Mishap / Book cover made by WildestDreams

“Why did I even agree to your idea, Ayaan?” Asad groaned for the hundredth time, straightening his blazer. Both of them were seated on the table at the Valentine’s Banquet Hall, waiting for Humera to bring Zoya.

“Come on Bhaijaan, it’s just a harmless Valentine’s date! Give her a chance!” Ayaan grinned, draping his arm around his older brother’s shoulder.

On the other side, Zoya was in a similar situation as she approached the table with Humera. “You set me up with Ayaan’s brother?! Seriously? Isse acha tha main dateless hi rehti!” She scolded her best friend and Ayaan’s girlfriend, Humera.

Humera smiled at her innocently. “He’s Asad Ahmed Khan! He’s so handsome, successful, and–”

“And as much fun as a brick wall.” Zoya completed the sentence sarcastically.

“Zoya!”

“Seriously, does the dude ever smile?” She sighed. “Fine. But if he bores me, I’m going home.”

“Fine.”

Zoya took a seat at the table next to Asad and looked at him awkwardly, as Ayaan and Humera hopped to the dance floor to have some fun.

“Zoya Farooqui.” She extended her hand to greet him, “Forced to be here by my best friend. And you?”

“Asad Ahmed Khan,” he groaned while shaking her hand . “Forced to be here by my brother.”

“Well, that makes the two of us!” She beamed at him.

Asad smirked sheepishly, well at least they had something in common. Maybe this date wouldn’t be as bad as he thought.

The party was in full swing. They could hear soft romantic songs playing in the background, mixed with the sounds of chatter and laughter, while both of them just quietly sipped on their mocktails.

“This place is ridiculous!” Asad muttered after a while.

“Because deep down you love social events.” Zoya smirked as he shot her a deadpan look.

“Oh come on, it’s just one evening, Mr Grumpy! Try to enjoy yourself.”

“Exactly,” he groaned. “ One evening wasted.”

Zoya finally started losing her patience. “Ugh. I’m going to get some dessert. Maybe sugar will help me tolerate you better.”

“Says you,” Asad taunted as he followed her to the dessert area.

Two masked men dressed as waiters exchanged looks as Asad and Zoya walked past them. The plan was simple: Kidnap the billionaire’s daughter Tanveer, who was wearing a yellow dress and holding a Zouk bag - the same as Zoya. Since her date was stuck to her like a bodyguard, they had no choice but to take him too.

When they gained consciousness, Asad felt his head pounding like a drum, while Zoya was still groggy and rubbing her eyes.

“What the hell happened?” She wondered aloud.

“You’re awake. Good.” They heard a distant voice. “Now let’s call your father and lay out our demands, shall we?”

“Who are these people, Ms Farooqui? Do you know them?” Asad asked her.

“Ms Farooqui? What? We got the wrong people!” One of the kidnappers yelled.

“Excuse me? Come again?” Zoya scoffed.

“I was supposed to kidnap that Tanveer girl and her date, not you two!”

Asad and Zoya glanced at each other confusedly, then Zoya burst out laughing.

“You guys are the worst kidnappers ever!”

Asad tried to pull his arms out of the ropes tied around him while Zoya continued conversing with the kidnappers cheerfully. “You know, if you free us, maybe we can help you get the right people. Clearly, you are incompetent in your job.”

Asad gawked at her. “Are you serious?”

“Chup, Mr Khan. Let me handle this!” She whispered. “Please Mr Incompetent, I insist! Let us show you how a real kidnapping is done.”

The other kidnapper yelled from behind. “Let them go, Raghu!”

“Fine!” Raghu gave in. “We’re going to drop you back from where we took you. Don’t show any smartness, okay?”

“How will we kidnap Tanveer without showing smartness?” Zoya pretended to ponder, but Asad interrupted before she could continue with her foolishness. “Please don’t encourage her!”

“Lady, are you sure this guy will help us?” The kidnapper narrowed his eyes.

“Yes, yes! He’s a professional at these sorts of things!” Zoya turned to Asad and winked at him. “We love adventure!”

“I hate Valentine’s Day!” Asad groaned to himself.

“What’s the plan?” Raghu asked as he sped his van back down the road with Asad and Zoya sitting at the back.

“I can’t believe we’re negotiating with a kidnapper. Besharmi ki inteha hai.” Asad whispered, looking out of the window.

“It’s very simple,” Zoya beamed, ignoring Asad. “We know the people at the party, so no one will suspect us.”

“We?” Asad frowned at her as the van parked in a dark alley next to the venue.

Zoya ignored him again. “We just need to distract the crowd while you get your job done.”

“And how are you planning to distract the crowd?’ Raghu was interested, listening attentively.

“How do I grab everyone’s attention? Tell him, Mr Akdu!” Zoya nudged Asad.

Asad sighed. “By creating a dramatic scene.”

“Watch me!” Zoya walked out, signaling Asad to tow behind her as Raghu also followed and stopped outside the entrance.

The party had resumed after the brief blackout during the kidnapping. Couples were dancing like nothing had happened, people could be seen chattering and laughing, the security guards were standing on full alert unaware of anything.

Asad and Zoya walked inside and joined the crowd again.

Zoya pointed to Tanveer who was now standing near the dessert table. “There she is!”

“Remind me why I’m even going along with this?” Asad scowled.

“Because you love adventures as much as I do, Mr Khan!”

Before Asad could take that smirk off Zoya’s face, he was pushed by Zoya. Hard.

He crashed into a waiter who was passing by with a tray full of drinks and knocked him over, with champagne glasses clattering all around them. “What the hell, Ms Farooqui!” Saying Asad was furious would be an understatement.

You deserve it!” Zoya yelled at the top of her lungs, catching the crowd’s attention just as she intended to.

“What are you talking about? You’re the one who ruined everything!” Asad said, grabbing her arm.

“Oh so now you’re going to manhandle a woman?” Zoya picked up another glass from a nearby table, aiming it towards him as he ducked.

The guests were now gathered around them, whispering and gossiping eagerly. Some even took out their phones to make a video.

Seeing everyone including the security guards distracted by the commotion, Raghu took the opportunity to walk in and started approaching his target. “Hey, someone’s waiting for you outside.” He pointed towards the door.

Asad saw Tanveer going towards the door and nudged Zoya. “Time for action!” He opened a bottle of champagne and poured it over Zoya’s head, completely drenching her. Gasps could be heard coming from the onlookers.

“You are incorrigible. Unbelievable. This is my worst date ever. I hate Valentine’s Day!” Asad shouted, trying to stay in character.

He stormed off toward the door, right behind Tanveer and Raghu. “I better get a thank you for this!”

When he reached outside with Zoya towing behind him, they saw Raghu dragging Tanveer to his van with his hand covering her mouth.

Suddenly, they heard police sirens blaring. Blue and red lights flashed across the street.

“Arrest him! He’s kidnapping her!” Zoya yelled as the police officers rushed out with handcuffs. “His name is Raju!”

“It’s Raghu,” the kidnapper corrected her, gritting his teeth.

“Allah miyan, what’s wrong with you? Raghu or Raju, kya farak parta hai, you’re still a criminal!” She snapped.

Before Raghu could react, Zoya pulled Tanveer and elbowed him in the stomach, sending him crashing to the ground in pain.

“Did you really think we were going to help you kidnap someone?” She grinned, looking down.

The police officers grabbed Raghu and his aide, who had been sitting in the van silently the whole time, and shoved them into the police van.

“Thank you!” Tanveer turned to Zoya gratefully. “You both saved me! My dad will really be proud of both of you! Please let me know if there’s anything I can do for you?”

Zoya grinned. “Mr Grumpy and I are always ready to help.”

“You two make the perfect team,” Tanveer nodded.

“Please don’t encourage her!” Asad groaned.

As the police van drove away and the crowd started dispersing, Zoya turned to Asad. “Wasn’t this the best Valentine’s Day ever?”

“I hate Valentine’s Day!”

But as Zoya walked away laughing, he couldn’t help but smile. He certainly couldn’t wait for his next adventurous date with his new partner in crime, Zoya Farooqui.

Edited by heavenlybliss - 5 months ago

Lkr.ayra thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
This was fun to read omg ! You definitely need to write part 2 for it !! Also i almost cried reading Ayaan - humaira names omg , this is the foursome date we never got in the show ):
heavenlybliss thumbnail

Originally posted by: Lkr.ayra

This was fun to read omg ! You definitely need to write part 2 for it !! Also i almost cried reading Ayaan - humaira names omg , this is the foursome date we never got in the show ):

Aww I loved Humera too. My fav character in the show along with Zoya. I will definitely try to write something on the four of them if I get any ideas.smiley9

Lkr.ayra thumbnail

Originally posted by: heavenlybliss

Aww I loved Humera too. My fav character in the show along with Zoya. I will definitely try to write something on the four of them if I get any ideas.smiley9

Yeyy!! İ can't wait then !!

Minionite thumbnail

I don't know any of these characters, but you need to flesh this OS into a longer OS or a short FF. It was too good. smiley37

nushhkiee thumbnail

Loved the hilarious banter between Asad and Zoya. The way they went from being annoyed at each other to teaming up for an impromptu kidnapping rescue was brilliant! smiley37 Perfect duo

Edited by nushhkiee - 4 months ago
Butterscotch11 thumbnail
Hogwarts Championship 2025 Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - G.O.A.T. Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 4 months ago

Hey it's me couchpotatoes from Twitter

Butterscotch11 thumbnail
Hogwarts Championship 2025 Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - G.O.A.T. Thumbnail + 3

Such a beautiful, vibrant cover

Lkr.ayra thumbnail

Originally posted by: Butterscotch11

Hey it's me couchpotatoes from Twitter

Omggg hiii there !, didn't expect to see u here lol

fatima30 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

This one definitely needs a part 2! Pretty please…?