Padmajaan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voice of India 2024 Participant Thumbnail + 5

Team Karan Veer

Posted: 6 months ago

Originally posted by: infinity101

Arre but I am just trying to clear the misunderstanding. I am not a KV fan but usne “pookie” bola tha and KV ne pokey sunn lia smiley36

Thank you so much infi. Thank God for one sane voice!!!!

If the poster's trip is to increase traffic as he or she puts it and get some kind of a badge, hope that happens and she or he is happy at last.

Unnecessarily arguing about something that is so clear instead of just gracefully saying oh guys am so sorry it was a misunderstanding is so twisted and offputting! Really tests my patience. There's a limit yaar! Video post kar diya, kal sabne suna and even then + poky does not even mean what the poster is trying to imply! Uffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

Edited by Padmajaan - 6 months ago
Padmajaan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voice of India 2024 Participant Thumbnail + 5

Team Karan Veer

Plus look at the name of the thread aap bahot poke karte hain and the journalist said karan tum kitna pookie ho yaar

Now tell me isn't this already twisting facts and subjective interpreting?????.

Picasso9 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Team Vivian

Originally posted by: Padmajaan

Thank you so much infi. Thank God for one sane voice!!!!

If the poster's trip is to increase traffic as he or she puts it and get some kind of a batch, hope that happens and she or he is happy at last.

Unnecessarily arguing about something that is so clear instead of just gracefully saying oh guys am so sorry it was a misunderstanding is so twisted and offputting! Really tests my patience. There's a limit yaar! Video post kar diya, kal sabne suna and even then + poky does not even mean what the poster is trying to imply! Uffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

thank you for getting so personal. You are always welcome to scroll past my post. Mods can look at my history for the past 17 years and know I never make viral posts.

FYI. English language has many words that can be used as verbs, adjectives, nouns on animate and inanimate subjects. If you are unaware, no need to make assumptions. I referenced actual dialogue interaction between KV and sachi in this thread, pointed to the 43.15 minute mark on the full video aired in The episode and explained the context. If you want to refer to an edited video shared on Twitter or Insta citing the German originated word Pookie that’s your prerogative. You could also say sorry I misunderstood if you were open to being mistaken rather than saying KV misheard , or there’s no such word as poky etc. smiley36

Edited by Picasso9 - 6 months ago
Picasso9 thumbnail

Team Vivian

Plus look at the name of the thread aap bahot poke karte hain and the journalist said karan tum kitna pookie ho yaar

Twisting facts. Like saying there’s no such word as Poky. smiley37

The_May_Rose thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Picasso9

Twisting facts. Like saying there’s no such word as Poky. smiley37

' You put your right foot in,

You your right foot out,

In out in out,

Shake it all about,

You do the hokey pokey,

And you turn yourself around,

That's what it's all about!

Ah the hokey pokey,

Knees bend arms stretched,

Rah, rah, rah! '

No offense, school ka gaana yaad aagaya.smiley37

Edited by The_May_Rose - 6 months ago
WhtsinAname thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Team Karan Veer

Padma its like hitting your head against a wall. So just leave it at that.

This thread is being used to trigger people . You wont ever get a sane answer here.

cape thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

If you watch the unedited bb press conference at 1:27:23 you can clearly hear " kitne pookie ho yaar" not "kitne poky ho yaar" karan even misunderstood it and said sorry sorry smiley36

Picasso9 thumbnail

Team Vivian

Originally posted by: cape

If you watch the unedited bb press conference at 1:27:23 you can clearly hear " kitne pookie ho yaar" not "kitne poky ho yaar" karan even misunderstood it and said sorry sorry smiley36

So based on KV’s sorry poky is correct. Based on your antaryami powers of knowing he misunderstood, then you are correct. But but but poky is a real word too, right??? smiley36smiley36smiley36

cape thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Lol lets just keep it simple and not make it more complicated... she said kitne pookie ho aap i even gave you a proof so you can hear and its unedited version... why would he say sorry when she clearly said pookie and not poky. The only reason would be because he misunderstood it. Keep your focus on the journalist not what kv said...

Picasso9 thumbnail

Team Vivian

Originally posted by: cape

Lol lets just keep it simple and not make it more complicated... she said kitne pookie ho aap i even gave you a proof so you can hear and its unedited version... why would he say sorry when she clearly said pookie and not poky. The only reason would be because he misunderstood it. Keep your focus on the journalist not what kv said...

You are obviously biased towards KV. Why should I accept your assumptions. Keep your focus on whatever you want to. I looked at the entire interaction not part of it. Contextual clues matter.