AreYaar thumbnail
Posted: 8 months ago

Originally posted by: Dibya_C

AY, stop using brains for this show...we will be brainless one day if we continue to attempt finding logic in the characters' actions...🤧🤧 They will do anything to increase episode count..

LOL it's not about using brains....even the most casual audience will not buy this flip at this point ki Ani apne so called insaaf ke naare ek jhatke mein bhool jaaye in a jealous fit smiley36.....Leena made Ani too closely involved with this BBG wala case and retaliation against Srishti this time to manage to justify him suddenly flipping to supporting Srishti on this and labeling Jhanak as jhooti/galat blah blah

Dibya_C thumbnail
Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

LOL it's not about using brains....even the most casual audience will not buy this flip at this point ki Ani apne so called insaaf ke naare ek jhatke mein bhool jaaye in a jealous fit smiley36.....Leena made Ani too closely involved with this BBG wala case and retaliation against Srishti this time to manage to justify him suddenly flipping to supporting Srishti on this and labeling Jhanak as jhooti/galat blah blah

Haan...people are bashing Leena in twitter...but kya sunegi ye pagal aurat!! Uske paas abhi bhi trp ka sahara hai...aur ye sahara chhut be k liye trp bohut zyada girne ki zaroorat hai..

Dibya_C thumbnail

He will not support Srishti...even in J pregnancy track, he was against Srishti, verbally also...he was against his family and calling them out when Shubho' s kaands got exposed..so yeha bhi aisa kuchh nahi hoga..but he will not hurt Arshi by hurling harsh words to her..

Edited by Dibya_C - 8 months ago
Dibya_C thumbnail

Since makers again brought MU, my sincere hope is not to flip Ani to the extent of making him go back to Arshi and resume living as a couple... violation angle ka ww nahi hona chahiye ..baas that is the only point I want to see..

Alter_Eg0 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Alter_Eg0

Let’s apply the rule of opposites, which is the inviolable law in Leena’s storytelling. So in the precap, Ani being mute likely means Leena won’t let him go without dialogues that will undo his clarity about seeking mukti from Arshi irrespective of Jhanak's stance. And Jhanak rejecting Aditya initially is a set up for eventual acceptance of his proposal to pursue her Mumbai dream and escape Ani. Then, a wedding will be arranged, but staying true to the rule of opposites, the wedding will not happen, her Mumbai dream crumbles, and she finds herself back in Ani’s world. How’s that for injecting some logic into Leena’s narrative smiley36

Yup, Leena is just sticking to her predictable unpredictable twists of flipping Ani as per convenience to increase episode count. And as I said before, I do think Jhanak will end up in Vinayak's house to watch Arshi's pregnancy drama. After that perhaps clean break from Ani. Typically this is where Leena's other stories end at least for ML, so she has to cook up a wild story to get to her 3000 episode dream!!!

Edited by Alter_Eg0 - 8 months ago
MMR2810 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Dibya_C

Paneer uncle???? Ye kaisa naam hai!!! 🤣🤣🤣

Dibya don't you know about it...The other name for him is thu thu thu uncle.

Edited by MMR2810 - 8 months ago
sanfan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: PPak

hey we used to share very similar perspectives earlier. After aag episode my read of Ani has been way more critical than yours - and thats where the main diff stems. You give him leeway by interpreting and excusing his actions as writer proficiency issues. I only assess the story based on what I see, not assuming writer meant this but poor writing is indicating differently.

At least thats what I think is happening.

J is nowhere perfect. I do believe she was hurt by Ani's initial abruptness while considering her request to marry him. NO she never wanted him to nibhaofy that relationship, but after seeing him be so supportive of her - that sullenness and blaming of her, Ani did on the day of the forced marriage and the first few days in BH I do believe contributed to her firm resolution in not asserting her relationship with him against his with Arshi. She did have expectations from him, once he applied sindoor on her, even though it is not justifiable, thats why all her comments have always been tinged with that edge where she shows her bitterness without meaning to. So many incidents - her insistense in the car that he drop her on the road when Tejas was pursuing them and Ani felt bad lying to Arshi, the way he reacted when she burst into his room where he was doing pda with Arshi and he yelled at her...the whole saree situation...J had expectations from Ani from the moment the sindoor hit her forehead, whether she accepts it or not. She says something but her accusing stare and words conflict. Everytime she says I will leave for ever it seems more like a threat to Ani than a true desire to leave and let Ani Arshi be happy.

Even when she left for Kashmir - she told him - I would never take back a gift and give to another. She held the marriage reversal against him even though she herself denied the marriage. She has said that once Sindoor was applied her whole perspective changed. She also has always considered him her husband thats why she always gave in to him before she left for her exams in Kashmir. She keeps saying she has no one to Ani - always in an complaining upset tone.

Ani is a flip flopper who does not know how to assess his own feelings and is very short sighted. J is passive aggressive contradictory woman who knows exactly what she wants but lets the happenings of the past cloud her judgement and sense. Both are flawed. I sympathsize with J more only because she has cause to be the way she is. Ani could have had better sense given his relatively easier life. Deceiving Arshi and hurting Jhanak for the sake of his hurt ego is a very childish thing to do, and I am very glad Leena gave him the due consequences of his actions.

Ani says his marriage with Arshi broke independently of J. But when he thought J was dead, he wanted Arshi with him. He thinks of J while making love to Arshi. He demands J give in to him and stay in toxic BH and listen to his toxic family when her father just died. It's all about him. He was willing to help her till he learned abt AK marriage acceptance. So his love for j is selfish. Its never been about her happiness.

Lets see how much Arshi pregnancy affects J and then we can see if your theory of J not understanding the practicality of what she believes. I am curious to see how Leena handles this. My take is while she wont be jumping for joy, she will not be overly impacted.

Giving leeway to Ani? Who am I to give leeway to Ani when the writer doesn’t 😂😂 Leena had given him traits… usko uljha ke rakhne ke liye traits aur dialogues di hain that I don’t need to give any leeway..I may analyse Ani for a lot of his traits but I won’t critique him for being conflicted about love… any person who has the fortune ( misfortune 😜) to be in love with two people or thinks he is in love better be clear about their love 😆😆 I think it’s fine they take their time…smiley37smiley37

Priya….I see Ani’s love for Jhanak ( one can debate if it’s is self destructive etc and all that ) but I don’t see his love for Arshi and so when i see an odd dialogue here and there I will not see his utterances as flip flops but will check for the need for such a dialogue…in that situation and determine whether it is expediency that drives or a genuine trait. For instance, when Arshi had recently packed her suitcase, what was the need for Ani to say stay on? And all riled up people decoding Ani… so between a dialogue of I will take steps to separate and Main kamzor padta hoon.. I have to play ping pong for what is meant?

Imv, Ani is guilty of “sin” of omission but not of commission in regard to Arshi about his love for Jhanak. His sin of omission is in not sharing his conflicted state of mind when he was in situation of emotional infidelity.Yes… Ani took quite a while to understand where his heart really lay.. To me, that’s not necessarily a bad thing.. If one is in a committed relationship, some degree of complexity in respect of understanding that relationship is natural. Is it so cut and dried in real life? When you are in a relationship and you meet someone you end up falling in love with..is it a state that everyone involved has a sure shot trajectory to follow.? the best window of opportunity to come clean was when they came back from Kashmir but Ani was in a different state of mind.

There was expedient reason for the delay in the realisation of Ani’s love but for me it worked in the story. Ani being clueless or conflicted worked for me.. he was showh as a person eschewing conflict so it didn’t strike me as odd that he took his time to reach a conclusion about his love. Yes, he didn’t confide in Arshi and for that I call it a sin of omission simply as a turn of phrase. Arshi wasn’t unaware of what was happening so Leena never pitted it as a tale of betrayal.and Arshi was clearly fighting to thwart Ani and J so I didn’t need to spare a thought for “poor” Arshi…

His actual sin of commission is what he did during PDA… He wanted to punish Jhanak and himself and Arshi became collateral damage and acknowledging that he took responsibility for his actions to honour the commitment. He paid the price for his unreasonable anger on Jhanak post Kashmir. So much so that in that path of self destruction, he kept going further and further. After Aag, he had tried to distance himself from Jhanak ( not narrated well) and tried to start his conjugal life with Arshi regretting his actions ( again not narrated well).but couldn’t detach himself from Jhanak and slowly and steadily his deeper realisation for his love also came about as well the detachment with Arshi in a real sense… This baby pathway revealed his jealousy and to me again, it was a revelation of sorts as the baby track was played out in a way that I didn’t know how to react cos I don’t even know how a man can even perform in delirium to the extent that he will forget one part delirium of intimacy and remember one part delirium of being angry that Jhanak will not stay on after promising; if that is not expediency what is? Anyways…I accepted that track showed Ani as very jittery and uncomfortable irritable but still he couldn’t detach himself from J. He rushes as soon as he is called and the matter of the humiliation he meted out to J is not fully addressed but we see a guy wanting to make amends. J does not accept his entreaties but he doesn’t become crazy but rather accepting of the Adi and J relationship… again proving to me that Ani cannot be crazy in jealousy. Again it is a change from Ani of the PDA times… he didn’t come back angry but merely defeated and dejected. And that is in my books growth… Why should I believe that Ani’s jealousy is crazy… it has always been nuanced…He may lose his mind but he won’t trouble the significant other.. To become secure in love is a journey..some get there sooner some take a while but toxicity can be understood in an instant.. I don’t buy the analysis that he is crazy in jealousy..the narrative has shown me a guy unable to bear being without Jhanak but hasn’t shown me yet that he will make things difficult for her or trouble her… It’s like the two have some code of understanding on this…

This track unfolding now I will like to reserve comments until I see more..I don’t know what Leena is hinting at now…

I have no preconceived notions about the characters… I simple react to them as they are unfolding

Dibya_C thumbnail

Originally posted by: MMR2810

Dibya don't you know about it...The other name for him is thu thu thu uncle.

Thu thu uncle!!! 🤣

Aise naam kyu Diya Gaya hai wo Janna hai mujhe!!! 🤣🤣

ninaMAXWELL08 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Ay ji .....don't u know our matlabi jutha aadmi. Jayega j ke pass bakwaas karne ki dekho mujhe pata hai tumhe bhot jaldi h AK ke sath settle hone main but abhi bbg ke liye ladna hai. Apne AK ke liye baap ko matt bhulo . Case Lado phir chali jana apne AK ke pas Mumbai smiley8.

Dibya_C thumbnail

Originally posted by: sanfan

Giving leeway to Ani? Who am I to give leeway to Ani when the writer doesn’t 😂😂 Leena had given him traits… usko uljha ke rakhne ke liye traits aur dialogues di hain that I don’t need to give any leeway..I may analyse Ani for a lot of his traits but I won’t critique him for being conflicted about love… any person who has the fortune ( misfortune 😜) to be in love with two people or thinks he is in love better be clear about their love 😆😆 I think it’s fine they take their time…smiley37smiley37

Priya….I see Ani’s love for Jhanak ( one can debate if it’s is self destructive etc and all that ) but I don’t see his love for Arshi and so when i see an odd dialogue here and there I will not see his utterances as flip flops but will check for the need for such a dialogue…in that situation and determine whether it is expediency that drives or a genuine trait. For instance, when Arshi had recently packed her suitcase, what was the need for Ani to say stay on? And all riled up people decoding Ani… so between a dialogue of I will take steps to separate and Main kamzor padta hoon.. I have to play ping pong for what is meant?

Imv, Ani is guilty of “sin” of omission but not of commission in regard to Arshi about his love for Jhanak. His sin of omission is in not sharing his conflicted state of mind when he was in situation of emotional infidelity.Yes… Ani took quite a while to understand where his heart really lay.. To me, that’s not necessarily a bad thing.. If one is in a committed relationship, some degree of complexity in respect of understanding that relationship is natural. Is it so cut and dried in real life? When you are in a relationship and you meet someone you end up falling in love with..is it a state that everyone involved has a sure shot trajectory to follow.? the best window of opportunity to come clean was when they came back from Kashmir but Ani was in a different state of mind.

There was expedient reason for the delay in the realisation of Ani’s love but for me it worked in the story. Ani being clueless or conflicted worked for me.. he was showh as a person eschewing conflict so it didn’t strike me as odd that he took his time to reach a conclusion about his love. Yes, he didn’t confide in Arshi and for that I call it a sin of omission simply as a turn of phrase. Arshi wasn’t unaware of what was happening so Leena never pitted it as a tale of betrayal.and Arshi was clearly fighting to thwart Ani and J so I didn’t need to spare a thought for “poor” Arshi…

His actual sin of commission is what he did during PDA… He wanted to punish Jhanak and himself and Arshi became collateral damage and acknowledging that he took responsibility for his actions to honour the commitment. He paid the price for his unreasonable anger on Jhanak post Kashmir. So much so that in that path of self destruction, he kept going further and further. After Aag, he had tried to distance himself from Jhanak ( not narrated well) and tried to start his conjugal life with Arshi regretting his actions ( again not narrated well).but couldn’t detach himself from Jhanak and slowly and steadily his deeper realisation for his love also came about as well the detachment with Arshi in a real sense… This baby pathway revealed his jealousy and to me again, it was a revelation of sorts as the baby track was played out in a way that I didn’t know how to react cos I don’t even know how a man can even perform in delirium to the extent that he will forget one part delirium of intimacy and remember one part delirium of being angry that Jhanak will not stay on after promising; if that is not expediency what is? Anyways…I accepted that track showed Ani as very jittery and uncomfortable irritable but still he couldn’t detach himself from J. He rushes as soon as he is called and the matter of the humiliation he meted out to J is not fully addressed but we see a guy wanting to make amends. J does not accept his entreaties but he doesn’t become crazy but rather accepting of the Adi and J relationship… again proving to me that Ani cannot be crazy in jealousy. Again it is a change from Ani of the PDA times… he didn’t come back angry but merely defeated and dejected. And that is in my books growth… Why should I believe that Ani’s jealousy is crazy… it has always been nuanced…He may lose his mind but he won’t trouble the significant other.. To become secure in love is a journey..some get there sooner some take a while but toxicity can be understood in an instant.. I don’t buy the analysis that he is crazy in jealousy..the narrative has shown me a guy unable to bear being without Jhanak but hasn’t shown me yet that he will make things difficult for her or trouble her… It’s like the two have some code of understanding on this…

This track unfolding now I will like to reserve comments until I see more..I don’t know what Leena is hinting at now…

I have no preconceived notions about the characters… I simple react to them as they are unfolding

Your point of not hurting J out of jealousy is right...but again...your point of self destruction is also right ..during pda time, he was in self destruction mode...and now also he will punish himself for loving J...and chances are high Arshi will be the collateral damage again...atleast evils and Arshi will portray this to him..