Posted: 10 months ago

Originally posted by: Arreyaar

haalim itni acchi urdu nahi hui abhi meri pak dramas dekhte dekhtesmiley36

Koi nahi seh lenge thoda sa personal shadesmiley9

I said others might be fasting smiley37

Originally posted by: hypnotoad

You clearly missed the first part of my post which laid out what LP gets up to,

People look at their cick baitey title and pic and got riled up, which was likely their mission along. For plausible deniability, the caption clarified they were comparing visual aesthetics of the scene only.

Sab portals ka MO unees bees ek hi jaisa hai. Bait and switch.

For the record, I am not calling Mahaj SRK-Kajol either.

I did not miss the first portion of your post. What I’m trying to explain to you is that your knowledge about these portals is not the same as any other person. Even I don’t know the whole history of it. Anyone seeing this back to back after the posts from a day before is going to “conclude” the worst. It doesn’t matter what it actually is, it’s what it ends up looking like.

Anyway, what I’ve learned through this is that Wahaj needs to fire his passive PR who’s not helping him and hire sensible reactionary PR. That’s when this conversation will end. For now I hope we blow past this and the show does well. And no further stupidities ensue

unicornhugs thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: mala06

What happened to Yumna? She looks really bad here.

I’m not watching it but I think she’s going through a sad phase. She probably was crying
TwinkleStar12 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Romantic Reveries

Originally posted by: unicornhugs

I’m not watching it but I think she’s going through a sad phase. She probably was crying

Even in sad scenes, actresses like sajal, ayeza, hiba tend to look good. Even actors like wahaj and bilal cry very prettily.

But here it looks like something was done to Yumna’s face, either some procedure or it might be bad makeup.

Zennia thumbnail
Most Posts (December 2024) Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 8

Sajal Aly

Yaar, I didn't want to post on show thread, but I am against people trolling actresses on their personal socials. If you find her acting awful, skip shows. No body is immune to hate.

Both Maya, Hania have spoken about getting affected by the trolls on their insta page. Its just so vitriolic to go to their pages and troll.

hypnotoad thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: tgota92

Anyway, what I’ve learned through this is that Wahaj needs to fire his passive PR who’s not helping him and hire sensible reactionary PR. That’s when this conversation will end. For now I hope we blow past this and the show does well. And no further stupidities ensue

On this we agree. He needs sensible, anticipatory and responsive PR. The promotions are very likely handled by 7th Sky and they too need a competent team who can handle these exigencies and a coordinated strategy.

unicornhugs thumbnail

Originally posted by: tgota92

I did not miss the first portion of your post. What I’m trying to explain to you is that your knowledge about these portals is not the same as any other person. Even I don’t know the whole history of it. Anyone seeing this back to back after the posts from a day before is going to “conclude” the worst. It doesn’t matter what it actually is, it’s what it ends up looking like.

Agreed that Wahaj needs a more active PR but for his own sake, not for fans. I still fail to see how any of what is happening is offensive towards fans for them to take so personally. I feel the reaction is a bit much and the scrutiny excessive. I think the ongoing fan wars is what offends people but it gets taken out on the celebs. My only point is that nothing that happened can justify the hatred they are getting on social media.

It turns into fan wars where people start pitting Yumna and Maya against each other when in reality he is friends with both. Granted he has known Maya longer and might be closer to her but anyone who paid any attention to the tours can see how pure his bond with Yumna is too. So why put these women against each other?

Edited by unicornhugs - 10 months ago
TwinkleStar12 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Romantic Reveries

Arreyaar thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Atrangi re Season 2 Participant Thumbnail + 7

Neutral Nomads

Originally posted by: meandwho

Yaar, I didn't want to post on show thread, but I am against people trolling actresses on their personal socials. If you find her acting awful, skip shows. No body is immune to hate.

Both Maya, Hania have spoken about getting affected by the trolls on their insta page. Its just so vitriolic to go to their pages and troll.

smiley6 Personal socials pe generally mostly female celebs ko troll krte hai, but maya’s facing hell lot of a backlash. Nobody is calling it out too. She’s an easy targetsmiley20. I hope she ignores all the negativity.
unicornhugs thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rashi23

Even in sad scenes, actresses like sajal, ayeza, hiba tend to look good. Even actors like wahaj and bilal cry very prettily.

But here it looks like something was done to Yumna’s face, either some procedure or it might be bad makeup.

Maybe bad makeup then. I think this was shot before the tours and she looked pretty during that time so I don’t feel it’s a procedure.