Manoshono thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 12 months ago

Originally posted by: rysohini

Wow, so proud of the makers and their creativity ! How predictable, how predictable can you be !

And while I thought you had the capability to finish Ani the way you did, I had a bleak hope somewhere, that maybe , just maybe you would not resort to straight forwardness and spare him !

But who was I kidding? Like Ani suspecting J is able to jalao Arshi, was not enough !

Ani has been paying the price of being an iTV ML, for a long time now ! Today just happened to be the final kneel !

I have seen series MLs, gifted with the raw end of the deal - Murtasim, a character universally loved specially for his undying love for Meerub, was about to commit marital rape, but due to a huge public outrage, the makers were forced to change the narrative and show it as consensual, and then on the narrative lacked lustre and made no sense !

Could there not have been a better twist to show, one with out sacrificing Ani ? Probably not. Coz amongst the supposedly 3 protagonists in this show, only what Ani does or doesn't do, drives the narrative forward !

Now that they are done killing Ani, can they spare us from any further drama. Just kill him already and throw him away from the scene completely. Bring an acha admi for J or better still let her tread a singular journey, qki achha admi ko bhi do din mein buda bana denge makers !

I am not sure how many men, the writer has encountered in her life and been influenced in the wrong way or right, but her projection of 'Men' in the society, vastly differs from what 'Men' really are about !

This hits personal, coz Bong Men are extremely progressive, forward thinking and a champion of women empowerment and equality !

Just coz they are getting their desired TRPs, they will show just about anything, and take viewers for granted? For how many more days ! This death blow will be hard to digest !

oh God what happened. Just woke up! ๐Ÿ˜ญ
1PariGupta thumbnail
Expressionist (June 2024) Thumbnail Expressionist (May 2024) Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Varsha188

Pari ager love life dikhanee to ani ke saath dikha sakte the but makers wants solo journey because viewers likes it.in this reason i don't think so koi ml aayega.

We never know kab kya ho jaye

Let's see kya hota hai

samarp2 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Liked (May 2024) Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: ..NadiaZ..

yeah but i think she never was bashed as this time bcoz this is her first huge/successful show..the more the show is big the more the bashing and praises r.

regarding Krushal , he is an emotional person...i am sure he sint happy with his character ..he is most sad about his character than us.

Yaa for sure.. he also wanted a normal story.. I am sure all the actors who r on this show will not be happy with their character is going .. especially those actors who r doing negative parts smiley19 .. now Krushal is added in that list
samarp2 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Liked (May 2024) Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Jyotix

Episode is up? I am so confused whats happening to the show. They are bringing everyone but not Runak.

Yaa Jyoti.. saw it on tv
Euphoria_V thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Joint family mein aisa torture kabhi nahi hota

asmitamohanty thumbnail
Most Posts (June 2024) Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: ..NadiaZ..

yes Asmi , the best character in the show is ruined..i didnt watch the scene you r talking about but i am sure it will make me emotional....just reading abt it makes me emotional...he loves her so much but he cant have her, he feels she is better off without him...he has an evil family who does not love her plus his commitment wit that evil character...he gave up for her own good.

him asking J to give up on her trophy was something i never imagined Ani will say it to her...as her winning is his dream , before being hers..he destroyed his dream.

Exactly....

Jhanak being on a big stage and getting sucess was Ani's dream that he had seen..even before Jhanak....

Today succumbing to his own entanglement and guilt....he himself destroyed his own dream......and hers as well...

And now he doesn't even have the right to call himself her "well-wisher" & he realised that in this scene..

Now after his scene with Jhanak....this line and scenes hit different and hard...

Edited by asmitamohanty - 12 months ago
parna21 thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail 1st Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MMR2810

He also just exploited her like others.

Tejas wanted to exploit her physically...

Ani exploited her emotionally...it makes a permanent damage to her.

So what is the difference b/n Ani and Tejas.

There is a difference....Anirudh is much worse

Tejas was outright monster who was willing to Marry Jhanak & give her a princess life. He didn't force himself onto her physically even when he was alone with her in her room during wedding.

Anirudh was disguised in the mask of a savior/gentleman who wanted to keep Jhanak as his Mistress while being married to Arshi. He even forcefully hugged her & kissed her neck while saying ILU (which was muted in that scene) when he had fever.

One wanted to exploit her, one actually exploited her more than just emotionally.

Edited by parna21 - 12 months ago
Manoshono thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: piapriya

He won't be able to even face himself much less Jhanak now. Runak themselves sunk the runak ship.smiley5

Socha tha Runak mohabbat ki bahar hogi

Kahan pata tha ki ye ship Titanic and runak khud barf ka pahad hogi

Socha nahi tha ki Qatl-e-aam hoga Ani ka is kadar

Ki tooti hamari khwaishon aur umeeden aur hum dhundhe apne purane runak ko darbadar

Just woke up and sab itne sad hein. Havenโ€™t watch the episode yet.Did Ani ask J to lose? ๐Ÿ˜ญ

we knew this was coming right?

MMR2810 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: samarp2

Yaa for sure.. he also wanted a normal story.. I am sure all the actors who r on this show will not be happy with their character is going .. especially those actors who r doing negative parts smiley19 .. now Krushal is added in that list

Poor guy ...he deserves better script

Euphoria_V thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: piapriya

Controversial Opinion

But Anirudh Bose led the show for me. He shone the brightest. He wasn't perfect and mahaan. He knew when to be truthful and when to weave out a white lie to save someone.

I might invite ire of people but he had a better characterisation than the PL and FL. Or maybe it was portrayed that well. He was driving the show's twists and turns which was different from other show's female centric approach.

So they gave Ani a slow and brutal death. The last of his essence just faded away today. The guy who always stood for right even if it meant he had to fight his family, does it make sense be would ask such a baseless request? When he didn't have a grudge she left without telling him and asked for him to not look for her, does it make sense he would ask for repayment?!

Still I hope they prioritise Jhanak now. Make her powerful enough to withstand Arshi n Srishti and Guruji Sr on her own.

Her dodo-ness should be cured permanently. Let this be a story of Jhanak and Jhanak only!

@bold so true

Btw what happened in today's episode