this time she will be from ladakiwala!!
Originally posted by: rysohini
Minton and Anishi joint shaadi same mandap??
J back in BH for Minton shaadi
CID episode 67 - 9th August
SHOWING MIRROR 9.8
RAKSHA BANDHAN 10.8
Rahul Sharma Quits?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 10 Aug 2025 EDT
Cheating of shameless couple
Aryan attended the Saiyaara success bash!!
Anupamaa 10 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Rajan Shahi vs Ekta!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
How Funny
Gen Z Bollywood Is Here!
Navri - A Pro Gaslighter
💇โโ๏ธ Happy Independence Day 💇โโ๏ธ
Globetrotter - Mahesh Babu Priyanka Chopra
Is Softness Misconstrued as Incompetence? The Velvet Mistaken for Void
23 years of Mujhse Dosti Karoge
CID Episode 68 - 10th August
Crazy Creatives Wish Everyone a very Happy Raksha Bandhan
18 years of Chak De India
War 2 - Grand Pre-Release Event
this time she will be from ladakiwala!!
Originally posted by: rysohini
Minton and Anishi joint shaadi same mandap??
J back in BH for Minton shaadi
kaun hain yeh log?? Terrible two ๐คจOriginally posted by: rysohini
Aj bbas T is Tharki word yaad aa raha, pata ni q?
Blame it on the T se Terrible Two๐๐คฃ๐
Originally posted by: Manoshono
Areee main ne toh kuch kaha bhi nahe.
I Only see Glowing and Gorgeous future to their Growing married life!
only appu can maker her comeOriginally posted by: MayaFruitbae
Choton considered her beti, called her maa...
Minu got her rescued from jail
And why is she not attending their wedding..
Take leave and come na just for one day ....rest Anirudh will make sure she doesnt run away ...๐ฌ๐ค
the two i called "innocent" ? ๐ค
kaun hain yeh log?? Terrible two ๐คจ
Kya sangeet sammillani chal reli hai, the 2Vโs or not 2Vโs- Vira n Vidya , lyrics could not be apter
Chalo main chala โSohโne, kal mulaqat hogi doston
Milkar Minton shaadi ke bare mein โSohโchenge, J ko kaise laani hai BH wapas
so so apt!!
I have one for Ani that we are missing these day!
Oh Ani re
Kaise kate din raat?
Kaise ho tujhse baat?
Teri yaad satave re
Oh Ani re
yes ... and another thing about POVs is everyone connects to a character emotionally differently and that's because our life experiences are different.
For example, Maya connects to Anirudh much more emotionally. She feels his emotions much closer to her heart as she can relate to him a lot. So we get to see Ani's emotional vulnerability when we read her write-ups. Which is good, that's the fun of it!
I know Arna connects to Jhanak much closer as well because of her own experiences. Ani does have some grays in him. We as women might see something in him that we just absolutely hate to see in a man in real life. So they will see Ani in a much more negative light than others. But that is also good because we get to know about that as well and see Ani through their eyes. In the end, you get to decide between the whites and blacks you see which one overrules what for you...
In my case, I feel for both the characters. Character-wise I relate to Anirudh for the decisions he makes, because I am a logical person as well but I have more emotional intelligence than Ani, so I also see the grays in him. When I think about the emotional state he is in, the lack of emotional intelligence, and the kind of people he is surrounded with, I want to forgive him. I see a child in him at that point. Someone who is unable to make decisions, who is looking strong on the outside but very much broken on the inside.
In the case of Jhanak, I cannot relate to her at all because I am much older than her and well more practical, but I certainly feel her. When I put myself in her shoes imagining when I was 22, I felt the pain she was feeling, and I could understand the immaturity of her actions. Then I want to forgive her as well.
But the ones that I like to bash without fail are makers! I absolutely don't like them! But what I did is I tried to read them, so I understand why they are doing what they are doing! Because how they think impacts almost everything! It is very important to understand them, so we know the underlying purpose of the track they are showing and can ignore the rest. Ex. this track is about J, so Ani is going to take a backseat and will be butchered when necessary without much thought!
To me, all the characters in this show are redeemable except for Shristi. Yes, even Bipasha and Arshi. They have a chance left still but Shirsit is throwing away all the chances she gets out of the window to do much more sinister things! So she can't be helped.
Tagging few .. others feel free to respond!
So so true and I echo your views
Italic- Our sensibilities are inextricably intertwined when we watch or read friction. Itโs hard not to be influenced ๐
Like you, I feel for both the characters. In a love story, itโs hard not to feel for both. I was drawn to the conflict in this fledgling relationship and I became interested how will they show the resolution of conflict
and I am also much older than most hereโฆ Hey I have a daughter older than Jhanak ๐
Underline -
Additionally forr me Jhanak is one paragraph character sketchโฆstraight lineโฆ. Nothing much in variation. So I donโt write much about her because at this point she is not an interesting character to analyse. Her arc would grow as she adds on more experiences in life. Itโs only the varied experiences that will give her confidence to write her own moral code; until that she will be bound by it. I understand why a lot of people find her annoying at times but i think when people are warring with new ideas or principles, a mental tug of war ensues and that shows up as inconsistencies in behaviour and if not in youth when will these be evident?
Ani on the other hand has the meatier character sketch. Thereโs lot to unfold thereโฆ and I completely echo your points in bold. I am under no illusion about the red flags therein, and my interest in Ani is the scope in the characterisation arc. He bears the greater burden in the growth of the Runak relationship; I am interested to see if the promise in the sketch shows up ahead.
in a story, the makers are fair game; they hold all the aces, itโs their visionโฆ.so they deserve the bouquets and brickbats. Often enough even as they create stupid dramaโฆ a part of you understands the reasons and a part of you is exasperated.
in a love story I am drawn only to the central characters in that I like the conflict resolution to be centred in them not so much by the action of other characters. The surrounding cast can be catalysts but the protagonists must take all responsibility for all the growth etc.
Sorry for the rambling thoughts ๐
Vidya you seem to be Pro at it. Ye code words decode kese karon?are you a pro? Guesses Ester ? Number one??
are you a pro? Guesses Ester ? Number one??
No one can beat Vidya and Anirudh with word play...
she has vowed to changer her sim so that ani doesnโt call her again! So dumb ! Sheโs going to lose all the others if she doesnโt store their numbers!
Jhanak Written Update And Episode Discussion thread No "122 "
Jhanak Written Update And Episode Discussion thread No "120 "
Jhanak Written Update And Episode Discussion thread No "118 "
Jhanak Written Update And Episode Discussion thread No "119 "