hellodona thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 1 years ago

I feel like Prachi quit because she knew Sahan kid was on the way and in that scenario no way they would give any focus to Keery. The Sahan centric track she referred to is actually Sahiba Angad and kid. So there would be no way Keery would get any importance.

Athz thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: N_n_n_n

Controversial statement but sometimes I feel they give ugly misfitted clothes and look to himanshi to glorify roopam more

Sahiba's look is pale n bland most of the time, so they can show seerat as beauty queen

Yaa..actually it makes sense. Because Himanshi is Goddess-like pretty, they need to tone it down to align with hers and Seerat's characterization. Because, as per the characterization, Seerat is the most beautiful with great style, while Sahiba though beautiful opts for a rather plain look always. So, in the beginning the costumes made sense. But now, their process of toning it down is rather absurd I should say. They could have just stuck to those ordinary clothes, rather than giving Sahiba big jhumkas, or some pinafore like flashy clothes....it doesn't align with her characterization. Sahiba is supposed to have her own style of dressing, though not extravagant. She is a seamstress cum designer herself, how could they give her such weird costumes. And Angad? Dont get me started. You see a mela of stripes on his blazer mostly. Sometimes it looks like they cut out his blazers from track suites. Same old costumes, every now and then. Both the leads have horrible costumes. I also felt Garry had much better outfits , until I saw him come as a giftbox recentlysmiley3.

hellodona thumbnail

No one ignored the shoe. They came back to follow up on it and actually are on track. And Prabhjyot for right reasons asked Sahiba to not touch it.

hellodona thumbnail

Originally posted by: Athz

until I saw him come as a giftbox recentlysmiley3.

Burst out laughing here. No one is dressed in a way that accentuates their look.

RoShaN_jAhAn thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Team Neutral

Originally posted by: hellodona

No one ignored the shoe. They came back to follow up on it and actually are on track. And Prabhjyot for right reasons asked Sahiba to not touch it.

tomorrow or day after tomorrow brars n police will reach at seerat's place following the sniffer dogs i believe..n will find the other shoe there ....
Edited by RoShaN_jAhAn - 1 years ago
shanakanj thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 14th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

What would be Tushar role , nowdays they don’t promote serry now , roopam can stay as hard core villain still but they don’t let Garry to help sahan also bcoz here leads always does everything so Tushar ka kya hoga .

Athz thumbnail

Tbh this is their idea of simple vs extravagant dressing.

In og it was the same except Dyuti actually dressed according to modern trends and Khori always wore handloom saree with oxidised jewellery which set a new fashion trend in Bengal. Dyuti wore heavy gold jewellery to signify greed and was comfortable with jeans and 'modern' clothes.

Here their idea of simplicity is to make Sahiba look washed out and make Seerat look loud and trashy.

In short, they are a flop in every department except music and casting.

bold: True.

The gave 0 focus on Sahibas characterization and clothes ( by the way, was imagining Sahiba in those oxidised jewellery and red handloom saree ..ufff). In OG, they made sure Khori actually looked and behaved like an artist. Idhar toh Sahiba does not look like an artist at all. She has to show some pots, and paintings to convince people. Otherwise, there's nothing artsy about her. We know that she is into arts when she submits a painting. 0 passion. It's more mechanical when it comes to Sahiba. You could see Khori's love for art in the way she lived, spoke and.... many other aspects. These makers never gave emphasis to that. For them, a person's interest in a field can be shown by making them win something and that's it.

Even Angad, he's supposed to be a shrewd businessman. But in the show, even Simran knows how to use her brains better.

hellodona thumbnail

Originally posted by: shanakanj

What would be Tushar role , nowdays they don’t promote serry now , roopam can stay as hard core villain still but they don’t let Garry to help sahan also bcoz here leads always does everything so Tushar ka kya hoga .

Mereko kya pata? But Prachi clearly wanted her own characters love story to shine, not play the sister/saali only. Jo nahi milta idhar. Makers might have promised her they would explore Keery lekin I guess jab bachha track aayega padha she realized it is impossible that Keery ko koi importance milega.

Purely speculation on my part. Tushar is probably ok with his role while Prachi used to take up lot of side projects, she wasn't ok with being only the supporting character.

(The reason I brought up Prachis quitting is to solidify my belief that bachha aane waala hai)

Edited by hellodona - 1 years ago
Athz thumbnail

I don't think the makers realize the clothes are ugly. Just like they don’t realize Angads blazers are ugly.

They also believe the lead heroine shouldn't expose anything and vamp should expose as much as possible as if that signifies character.

But Sahiba has done Kamli out of the blue smiley37smiley37. That was the first time I and Manbeer had the same expressions. What in the name of God is happening!! and once it was over... why did she dance and go? WHat was the point of the dance? Would have made sense, if someone had told me Seerat had drugged Sahiba then. It really looked like she was not in her senses.

Also, I think Sahiba has worn nice clothes during parties, no? Well, she hasn't worn miniskirts in the freezing cold like Seerat... i guess that's because she is more intelligent than Seerat smiley37

Athz thumbnail

Originally posted by: shanakanj

I just hope these fools don't sideline Tushar. He is a nice actor and the character Garry has more scope.