sweta2005 thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail 19th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

Team AbhiRa (Gen 3)

Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: Sshesha

Since the stranger didn't turn negative, it was appreciated as Akshara's judgement came right. If they turned Abhinav negative, I wonder the intensity on how Akshara would get bashed.

Now also, her judgement is not wrong. But the guy is very confused.

But to be honest, Akshara has a gold medal in judging outsiders. But linking strangers and shaadi is smiley44

But its creative 's way of story telling ,they always wanted this in s3 with leads married to their favorites but pinning for each other,but as it was not accepted by s3 leads so doing it now as its always negative to do this ,so they made akshara which fans considered as best to her life as not good for abhira's life,as what they want to show can be easily shown now

Alia547 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: I-SunShine_Soul

Not only Mimi, her two sons Manish and Akhilesh and her grandsons Luv and Kush and granddaughter Mansi are all certified criminals and all of them have never been punished for their crimes. Manish cheated on Kartik's mother for Suvarna iis wajah sy Kartik's mother ny suicide kiya, Akhilesh ny Surekha ko cheated kiya for Lisa even her unborn baby bhi mar diya and Akhilesh's sons Luv and Kush ny a girl named Trisha ka rape karny ki try ki and Akhilesh's daughter Mansi ny Akshara ko mara.

Wtf??? Was it shown that lisa was pregnant with akhilesh's child?Can u tell the episode no.?
umawanderer thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Team Critics

Originally posted by: Agni_Jytsona

AH! Finally something apart from Abhinav/Abhimanyu Murdabaad

Same. Capetown is one of my favorite tracks.

I agree both Naitik and AKshara could have handled Naksh's situation way better. Like Dont tell him the exact story but at least clear his doubt about his Dad's involvement in the whole thing

I think the Capetown track was all about two teams Naitik-Naira VS Naksh-Akshara

Naira was Niatik s Princess. She could do no wrong in his eyes and Naksh was Akshara's golden boy.

It is also why I love the track. They showed a nuclear family dynamics. Quite different from the joint family that Rishta was known for up until that town

I think Naksh-Naitik always had a strained relationship one of the reason being Naitik was sin coma for the First seven years of Naksh's life. Another was Naksh was everything Naitik and more

Bingo Naksh was Naitik's mirror image, another reason for their constant tiffs. Naksh was everything Naitik was at the beginning of the show. A complete brat. I think Naksh reminded Naitik too much of himself for his liking

Naira was a brat too. But Naitik was there for her growing-up years. He saw the toddler. And as a teenage brat.

It was not sprung on him like Naksh was. You know as you wake from a coma one day and find out that little baby you used to carry around is now a 7 year old pampered baby of the house a.k.a your mirror image

So, I guess Naitik knew how to handle Naira in a way he did not know how to handle Naksh. If that makes sense

I think Naksh 's equal partnership is more visible with Child Naksh. Like they use to be a perfect team. Something that was not as visible in his teenage years

I attribute it partly to Bhabhima fiasco

Yes, Naksh was in late teens, but it wouldn't hurt to show parents as a joint team. Then maybe OG Akshara is a weak mother. Nope, She was somewhat normal with Naira. It is only her Duggu(Hey, why didn't Naira get a nickname?) she spoils.

They were able to regain their partnership right from the time Naksh left for India. I think they even have this conversation about how they did make some mistakes with Naksh's parenting.

The point I am trying to make is that Naksh were not perfect as parent. They were a team most of the time, while they did fumble other times. Like Naitik with Naksh and Akshara with Naira.

But they always reliaze their mistakes and try to learn from them

@bold you are most welcome.

As I said, I only saw that particular arc, because I was curious about the shoot outside India, how they would manage outdoor scenes. etc. At that time, it was not that common for ITV to shoot in other countries..

After that we did get many shows going out like Yeh hai mohabatein, Sasural simar ka, bade achche lagte hai... etc..heck i think even CID shot abroad. i think recently udariyaan also went to london. I may be wrong but Anupama is not in really in US right?

And I must say, The director of YRRKKH for the cape town arc was really capable. The technical team did a fantastic job. All the out door shots were nice. there were not as many irritating 'Gora' as you would expect. They knew their strength's lied with the interpersonal relationships within the family and they focused majorly on that. Kudos to the team.

But I just couldn't like OG Akshara. I just couldn't relate to her.

The idea of two teams was visible from the beginning. But what I am saying is, see even though Naira was her Papa's princess she had a nice relationship with her mother. but with Naksh Naithik they overplayed the angst. I feel so.

And I feel Naithik was a nice father to Naksh. I didn't know about the coma part then. but I felt Naithik actually acted like a proper dad. He was strict but also caring towards Naksh. It was just Naksh whole perspective of "Dad wanted out of the family" that was clouding their relationship.

Again, they could have told him some story that was not the whole truth but still not far from truth.

OG Akshara as a mother felt weak here. I was irritated at her helpless looks everytime the 'tashan' happens.

And of course, They might have improved. and must have recognized their mistakes.

But then I heard about the beginning of the Naira leap arc. Then I was like,

Of course!!!!

Only Akshara would let her child stay away from her with misunderstandings and well not try to clear up and bring her back as soon as possible.

Again, if I am not mistaken the Singhania's knew about her whereabouts.. the whole time..

1169266 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Alia547

Wtf??? Was it shown that lisa was pregnant with akhilesh's child?Can u tell the episode no.?

I don't know the episode number but I read a post on Yrkkh forum ky Lisa was pregnant with Akhilesh's child few days Phly

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/yeh-rishta-kya-kehlata-hai/5115120/akhilesh-lisa-track?pn=3

Originally posted by: umawanderer

@bold you are most welcome.

As I said, I only saw that particular arc, because I was curious about the shoot outside India, how they would manage outdoor scenes. etc. At that time, it was not that common for ITV to shoot in other countries..

After that we did get many shows going out like Yeh hai mohabatein, Sasural simar ka, bade achche lagte hai... etc..heck i think even CID shot abroad. i think recently udariyaan also went to london. I may be wrong but Anupama is not in really in US right?

And I must say, The director of YRRKKH for the cape town arc was really capable. The technical team did a fantastic job. All the out door shots were nice. there were not as many irritating 'Gora' as you would expect. They knew their strength's lied with the interpersonal relationships within the family and they focused majorly on that. Kudos to the team.

But I just couldn't like OG Akshara. I just couldn't relate to her.

The idea of two teams was visible from the beginning. But what I am saying is, see even though Naira was her Papa's princess she had a nice relationship with her mother. but with Naksh Naithik they overplayed the angst. I feel so.

And I feel Naithik was a nice father to Naksh. I didn't know about the coma part then. but I felt Naithik actually acted like a proper dad. He was strict but also caring towards Naksh. It was just Naksh whole perspective of "Dad wanted out of the family" that was clouding their relationship.

Again, they could have told him some story that was not the whole truth but still not far from truth.

OG Akshara as a mother felt weak here. I was irritated at her helpless looks everytime the 'tashan' happens.

And of course, They might have improved. and must have recognized their mistakes.

But then I heard about the beginning of the Naira leap arc. Then I was like,

Of course!!!!

Only Akshara would let her child stay away from her with misunderstandings and well not try to clear up and bring her back as soon as possible.

Again, if I am not mistaken the Singhania's knew about her whereabouts.. the whole time..

They didn't know where Naira was. Naksh searched for her for 8 long years. Finally, AKshara found her in Rishikesh

Anupamaa is Ahmedabad wala Amrika that looks more like London smiley36

1169266 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sshesha

Luv and Kush were jailed along with their lawyer, right?

I guess Naira took back the case to save Mansi. But still it was an accident.

Did Manish really cheat Soumya? In Flasback or letter, Soumya mentioned that she misunderstood Manish and Swarna having affair. She had schizophernia as well due to which she hears weird noises in her. So she attempted suicide and she requested Manish not to reveal this to Keerti and Kartik.

I am shocked that Akhilesh caused Lisa's abortion. What a shame!

I am surprised that these people escape from law easily.

In addition, Shubham was a drug addict.

Kirti's first husband was a wife beater.And Suvarna abandoned her own son ko Manish ky kids ky liye
umawanderer thumbnail

Team Critics

They didn't know where Naira was. Naksh searched for her for 8 long years. Finally, AKshara found her in Rishikesh

Naira was just so cruel... Always running away... Leaving her loved ones grieving smiley19

When ever I hear her running away stories I feel so sad 😢 for her family(Singhanias)who loved her and cared for her.

First this, and then the Goa track which was more painful knowing that her father,Naithik ,moved with her to Mumbai to support her the previous time. I don't know if she ran away again....

You when Gen 3 akshara runs away I don't feel that bad thinking about Goenkas... They were not that supportive and frankly did not exactly love her that much

I know Naira was called Sherni by everyone here and is loved by everyone... But her running away triggers me everytime I hear it. And I feel she is insensitive

umawanderer thumbnail

Team Critics

Well of course!!!!😅smiley37smiley37

DKPs budget is not the same anymore smiley39smiley39

Only if they focused on the quality of the show smiley36... Things could have been sooo much better

Originally posted by: umawanderer

Naira was just so cruel... Always running away... Leaving her loved ones grieving smiley19

When ever I hear her running away stories I feel so sad 😢 for her family(Singhanias)who loved her and cared for her.

First this, and then the Goa track which was more painful knowing that her father,Naithik ,moved with her to Mumbai to support her the previous time. I don't know if she ran away again....

You when Gen 3 akshara runs away I don't feel that bad thinking about Goenkas... They were not that supportive and frankly did not exactly love her that much

I know Naira was called Sherni by everyone here and is loved by everyone... But her running away triggers me everytime I hear it. And I feel she is insensitive

I would not say insensitive. The first time Naira ran away, she was just a child afraid that she would be sent off to jail

Honestly, it was a clear-cut case of miscommunication between Naira-Akshara

Naira did show a fighting spirit though. For a 10-year-old to survive in an unknown city is a huge daunting task.

The second time she did not run away as such. Like Sighnaias knew where she was and Goenkas were not bothered

Third time, yes that was insensitive. Unlike Goenkas, Sighanias were a supportive bunch. Naksh would have thrashed Karthik if only Naira had chosen to confide in her brother

But she didn't. Faking death was easier for her

Honestly, in this regard, Akshu was way better. She at least had a reason. Goenkas were never supportive of her. But she still informed them about her whereabouts.