LizzieBennet thumbnail

Vying for Vintage

And this evergreen classic song from an evergreen classic movie!

Song: Babu samjho ishaare

Film: Chalti ka naam gaadi

Music: S.D.Burman

Lyrics: Majrooh Sultanpuri

Singers: Kishore Kumar& Mannadey

Actors: Ashok Kumar, Kishore Kumar, Anoop Kumar

The lyrics by Majrooh are sooo good!

Bandhi mutthi lakh ki

Aur khuli toh pyaare khaak ki!! ⭐️

https://youtu.be/xlbAlfzIPo0

NerdyMukta thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Movie: Karwaan

Song: Chota sa fasana

Artist: Arijit Singh

https://youtu.be/4h5aIACGjQo

95027 thumbnail

Sometimes when I see these performances (thanks to technology), I wish I was born sooner and was able to see performances like this…. Hopefully we can stretch the “road trip” to cowboys riding.. ☺️

https://youtu.be/nOWjX4BpC24

NerdyMukta thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

❤️

Movie: Solva saal

Song: Hai apna Dil to awara

Music: S. D. Burman

Artist: Hemant Kumar

https://youtu.be/07dfqQ0cvl8

Edited by NerdyMukta - 2 years ago
95027 thumbnail

Originally posted by: LizzieBennet

And this evergreen classic song from an evergreen classic movie!

Song: Babu samjho ishaare

Film: Chalti ka naam gaadi

Music: S.D.Burman

Lyrics: Majrooh Sultanpuri

Singers: Kishore Kumar& Mannadey

Actors: Ashok Kumar, Kishore Kumar, Anoop Kumar

The lyrics by Majrooh are sooo good!

Bandhi mutthi lakh ki

Aur khuli toh pyaare khaak ki!! ⭐️

https://youtu.be/xlbAlfzIPo0

this is literally the first hindi song that came to my head that I Refered to earlier.. Chalti ka naam gaadi….😆

Here goes a song we both absolutely love….. I heard this one 3 times on a loop before posting it.. i dont know what’s it about this song.. the tune.. the lyrics.. I dont think I have ever heard this just once without playing it again back to back…

https://youtu.be/ocLCLMZO6dc

On the first part of the journey

I was looking at all the life

There were plants and birds and rocks and things

There was sand and hills and rings

The first thing I met was a fly with a buzz

And the sky with no clouds

The heat was hot and the ground was dry

But the air was full of sound

I dont think this is the interpretation but for me .. if I think about life and think of the childhood days… would you not describe life as the words about.. no cares in the world… (the first part of our journey)….

This song truly has a special place in my heart…

95027 thumbnail

Originally posted by: NerdyMukta

Movie: Karwaan

Song: Chota sa fasana

Artist: Arijit Singh

https://youtu.be/4h5aIACGjQo

true story.. just yesterday I was speaking to a friend who is settled in NZ and speaking about the concert I was driving to and he goes…. He just went to Arijit Singh concert recently and loved it and was .. if u see him performing around you.. make sure you go :)

How can we forget about the movie highway if we think of trips.. and this song…

https://youtu.be/8HDTS80dlr4

NerdyMukta thumbnail

Movie: Kala Panther

Song: Ek Rasta hai Zindagi

Artist: Kishore Kumar and Lata Mangeshkar

https://youtu.be/JTOXKc5mUGU

95027 thumbnail

Sunny/Spidey —— If you have not heard this one before (posted by me)…. It’s an absolute must listen….. Chances are this will not only make it to your playlist but you will listen to this on a loop… This gal is just fab …

https://youtu.be/b1Z4PAZX9Bs

MOE —- Are you around? I was seeing some K Drama on Netflix — Bloodhounds and was like.. I wonder if MOE has seen this…😆…

NerdyMukta thumbnail

Evergreen Dev Anand and Kishore Kumar's melodious voice

https://youtu.be/CpGGMvcYh3A

Movie: Nau do gyarah

95027 thumbnail

This one I had not heard in a long time… iron horse refering to a train ofc…

https://youtu.be/6CNB5OLUPM0

We rode the plains as lovers do

We raced beneath the summer sun

My dusky eyes met his so blue

Our soaring spirits breathed as one

We blazed our love across the sky

Surrendered to its ancient force

Until the day he said goodbye

And climbed aboard the Iron horse

I heard its challenge, loud and shrill

As we chased it up the Great Divide

Though my steed had the stronger will

The iron horse had the longer stride

Its whistle cut me like a blade

I loathed its screaming, smoky cry

How could he leave His Indian maid?

I’ll ride like wind and ask him why

Astride my fearless painted dun

I chose my pace and set my course

To catch this demon on the run

My steed against this iron horse

….

I heard its challenge loud and shrill

As it labored up the Great Divide.

Though my steed had the stronger will

The iron horse had the longer stride

…..

Through the thunder of its blare

I yelled my fury at the beast

Wasted words lost in the air

As it roared its way forever east

And the iron horse’s speed increased …

Perhaps I have posted too many already.. aur kitnaaa sunogey…. 😆.. sunna zarooor… the tracks are really fab… I shall take a break from posting now… 😆