Originally posted by: KabutarHoled20
Anyone missing Maya the dog? 😆
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KiC1LikWVbs&ab_channel=ARYDigitalHD
Maya and Salman deserves another scene together 🤣
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 3rd Nov 2025.
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread-04.11.2025
GOLGUPPA PARTY 3.11
READ COMMENTS 4.11
Why they bringing people we didn’t ask for back
BASHAN ON PDA 5.11
Did SRK copy Brad Pitt’s F1 look and style for King?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Nov. 4, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Mihir Is Such An
I can’t believe….
📚Book Talk Forum, October 2025 Reading Challenge Results📚
Khushi Kapoor-Karishma Tanna in Mom 2.
Abhishek Bajaj - Worst Contestant
Smriti is not shooting: In Bihar.
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Nov 5, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Song out now 'Usey Kehna' - Tere Ishq Mein.
Kartik Aryan's TMMTMTTR will clash with Agastya's Ikkis
Heights Of Ridiculousness
Maya and Salman deserves another scene together 🤣
It's not her responsibility. Sehrish and Asfar are the ones to decide whether they plan to mend their relationship or not.
Isn't it evident from Salman's statement in the meeting that Shehrish herself has sent Aliya to mend her and Asfar's relationship?
Just want to know this since I'm only active for 2 weeks, was Salman called out for his complete rudeness and ignorance towards Aliya due to his insecurities?
Originally posted by: anushkaroy
Just want to know this since I'm only active for 2 weeks, was Salman called out for his complete rudeness and ignorance towards Aliya due to his insecurities?
He is being called out by his mother now n then
Yes that I know. Actually I'm talking about this forum. I feel like we are very critical of Aliya being out of character whereas very lenient towards Salman being out of character with his jealousy/insecurities which was only termed as his only flaw in his otherwise perfect character.
Yep but we were more surprised by Aaliya's reaction to his rudeness. At that time we all thought this love triangle is gonna be like the typical one where the girl will be oblivious to both the guy's feeling and she will accept asfar's proposal only to realise later she likes salman. Like the typical cliche way. I guess nobody here expected Aaliya to get affected so much by salman's ignorance that her eyes filled up and we were all discussing about that more. Also there was a built up to Salman's insecurities and jealousy. It's said in his monologue that he has trust issues due to his father leaving him( don't know if the father died or left them). He behaved the same way when his best friend rafi told of leaving the buisness and getting married abroad. He walked out of the office the same way he walked out when Aaliya told about her job. Rafi has to come home and make him listen. Then in the terrace scene he asked Aaliya if she will do saudebazi in relationships or marriage and she didn't give him an answer. Simply said pray i don't end up in a position like that. He already asked for commitment and she didn't give an answer to that as well but don't keep distance from him or show disinterest in him. He don't have a clear picture of where he stands in her life. So his behaviour wasn't out of character or sudden whereas Aaliya's behaviour has been confusing with asfar from the start and they definitely don't share a relation where Aaliya can barge into his house and decorate it to celebrate his birthday and that too at night. The only redemption factor in this whole scenario is if Aaliya told she is going to asfar's house to salman or phupho else they are showing a wrong representation of independent working women. But even then her behaviour with asfar won't be justified. She did cross her boundaries way too much with him. If Salman is unaware of it then she cannot expect him to blindly trust her when she isn't even ready to commit to him. Trust is something that's built over time between people. It's not something that can be demanded without making any effort from her side. If Aaliya and Salman were in a proper relationship and this happened then yes Aaliya has the right to get blind trust from Salman. But she has been running away from giving him any proper answers when he has been very open about what she means to him. Salman's insecurities and jealousy is not baseless whereas Aaliya's behaviour towards Asfar don't make sense.
no i miss his lines in English
Yep but we were more surprised by Aaliya's reaction to his rudeness. At that time we all thought this love triangle is gonna be like the typical one where the girl will be oblivious to both the guy's feeling and she will accept asfar's proposal only to realise later she likes salman. Like the typical cliche way. I guess nobody here expected Aaliya to get affected so much by salman's ignorance that her eyes filled up and we were all discussing about that more. Also there was a built up to Salman's insecurities and jealousy. It's said in his monologue that he has trust issues due to his father leaving him( don't know if the father died or left them). He behaved the same way when his best friend rafi told of leaving the buisness and getting married abroad. He walked out of the office the same way he walked out when Aaliya told about her job. Rafi has to come home and make him listen. Then in the terrace scene he asked Aaliya if she will do saudebazi in relationships or marriage and she didn't give him an answer. Simply said pray i don't end up in a position like that. He already asked for commitment and she didn't give an answer to that as well but don't keep distance from him or show disinterest in him. He don't have a clear picture of where he stands in her life. So his behaviour wasn't out of character or sudden whereas Aaliya's behaviour has been confusing with asfar from the start and they definitely don't share a relation where Aaliya can barge into his house and decorate it to celebrate his birthday and that too at night. The only redemption factor in this whole scenario is if Aaliya told she is going to asfar's house to salman or phupho else they are showing a wrong representation of independent working women. But even then her behaviour with asfar won't be justified. She did cross her boundaries way too much with him. If Salman is unaware of it then she cannot expect him to blindly trust her when she isn't even ready to commit to him. Trust is something that's built over time between people. It's not something that can be demanded without making any effort from her side. If Aaliya and Salman were in a proper relationship and this happened then yes Aaliya has the right to get blind trust from Salman. But she has been running away from giving him any proper answers when he has been very open about what she means to him. Salman's insecurities and jealousy is not baseless whereas Aaliya's behaviour towards Asfar don't make sense.
Aliya did try to reach out to him a couple of times but he didn't respond. According to me she was right in not approaching him more than that.
I'm not saying anything about the trust issue. I feel like for Aliya her love life is much below her family life in terms of her priority. This is exactly what Salman's mother explained to him.
I'm saying if we can accept a flaw in Salman's character, we can wait till we find out why Aliya did all those things for Asfar. Because we'll get the answer for sure since Asfar himself will ask her this. Also Shehrish sent her to Asfar for her own personal gains which Aliya agreed to besides getting a better opportunity. This can be considered as her mistake.
Also do you think he is justified in his demand of Aliya asking him whether she should take up Asfar's job offer? For me no. I completely agree with Aliya when she said she doesn't need Salman's permission
Aliya did try to reach out to him a couple of times but he didn't respond. According to me she was right in not approaching him more than that.
I'm not saying anything about the trust issue. I feel like for Aliya her love life is much below her family life in terms of her priority. This is exactly what Salman's mother explained to him.
I'm saying if we can accept a flaw in Salman's character, we can wait till we find out why Aliya did all those things for Asfar. Because we'll get the answer for sure since Asfar himself will ask her this. Also Shehrish sent her to Asfar for her own personal gains which Aliya agreed to besides getting a better opportunity. This can be considered as her mistake.
Aaliya did try, not just once but multiple times to reach out to him but he was being too stubborn. That's why nobody had a problem when she gave it back to him and ignored him.
The thing is not that we want a flawless Aaliya. I never had any problem with her rudeness or attitude with Salman in the initial episodes. It's very understandable that a lot of women who are working in a male dominating job gets defensive and rude over time because they have to constantly prove their worth at every point of their career simply because of their gender and it can be exhausting. Every single character in this drama has some kind of flaws. Nobody is perfect here so Aaliya having flaw is not the issue here.
Here the problem is the execution of aaliya-asfar scenes mostly. In one scene Aaliya is shown to be uncomfortable enough with asfar's talk that she wants to resign the job then they show asfar and Aaliya going to the site without a driver and then him forcing her to go on lunch with him and starts asking her personal questions. Their entire car ride was weird. Suddenly she is comfortable around him. Then again she makes weird faces when asfar speaks about salman and her earrings. Then the next day she gives him a cold shoulder and next we see a precap with her decorating his house with flowers and candles to celebrate his birthday on his mother's death anniversary. Even if aaliya did that to get through asfar for shehrish and her deal, isn't the gesture a little too much? Even her father would have been angry or disappointed in her if he sees her at her boss's house at night with her phone switched off. In a normal scenario it puts Aaliya in a very bad light and she put herself in that situation. In this drama she represents a strong and independent working woman. Showing her doing all that for asfar with whom she don't have any personal relationship with is pretty hard to understand. The actual episode might not be as bad as the precap makes it look because salman don't look angry or surprised and neither does Aaliya whereas asfar looks a little surprised seeing salman there. But this whole scenario of Aaliya forcefully trying to celebrate asfar's bday is little too dramatic and ott for a drama like KA.
Aaliya has always been shown as a very sensible no nonsense type of girl. So her behaviour with asfar looks forced and don't go with the Aaliya we see with the rest of the characters. She has always behaved as if Salman is supposed to listen to her demands and would act out if he don't. So her being rude and unprofessional at the conference room was also in character.
Aaliya's behaviour with asfar is not a flaw in her character but just plain confusing to the audience.
Hamza Ali Abbasi and Sajal Ali To Pair Up For A New Drama Titled Farar after 5 years 👇🏻👇🏻...
Ali Raza and Sohai Ali Abro to do a New Drama titled Dastak Directed by Marina Khan and Produced by Humayun Saeed Through Six Sigma...
ARY Announced It's New Reality Show Titled Super Diva It Is Expected To Replace The Ultimate Muqabla S02, Judges Aren't Announced Yet...
https://www.facebook.com/198633243822076/posts/1354877321530990/?d=n
Ayeza Khan To do a New Drama With Geo After 6 Years Directed By Farooq Rind 👇🏻👇🏻...