PatrickJ thumbnail

Everyone has spoken their minds and nobody is changing theirs smiley37smiley39

Ashane25 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Team Neutrals

Originally posted by: Transference

Abuse, whether physical or emotional, can harm one's well-being. Yet, many women return to abusive relationships, which can have severe consequences. In Ghum hai kisi ke pyaar mein, Sai endured emotional abuse from her husband Virat, who made her feel unworthy. However, this mindset is unhealthy in an abusive relationship. Abuse tends to escalate over time, which can quickly turn emotional abuse into physical violence. Returning to an abusive relationship sends the message that the abuser's behavior is acceptable, enabling them to continue their abusive behavior. Women deserve better than enduring abuse and must prioritize their safety and well-being. In the show, Virat's indecisiveness and stupidity have led to consequences, and he is repeating this behaviour with Sai in today's episode. He decided for Pakhi long back when he pushed her into a marriage with his brother and then sought attention from a deal marriage like a petulant child. Love may have happened but Virat has long lost his respect.

True partners decide together and work together as stakeholders like Sai and Satya could maybe in the future. I look forward to their story.

It was such an emotional message but sorry ma'am I don't agree with this I am not anybody's stan or a shipper of this show but when you said that Virat made Sai feel unworthy I really got shocked because as far as I know he is the same guy who fighted against the whole family for Sai's education and made her feel sense of belonging to him though she wasn't considering him as her husband he filled the place of aaba in her life that's why she started loving her it's not easy to win Sai's heart and also appreciated her for many other things .I never find Virat lucky during Sai's mbbs days infact contrary would have been true because he was matured there with so many dimensions covered but Sai wasn't she was stuborn, mannerless, immatured, judgemental,bad mouth, etc till final year and I was like if Virat would not have been married to her so how she would have handled on her own with this attitude- the life and this world ....

When you say returning to an abusive relationship the first question arises in my mind is that why abuse is so generalized aspect when the topic is about woman, in abuse there is a pair of a victim and an offender, with consistent dominance or control over someone and with no reasons just your ego and other negative factors but whenever I have seen Sai and Virat the only time when I found Virat being the bad mouth as Sai was the day she leaved home with vinu other than that everytime Sai was mufat not Virat he shouted or shown anger what you say it as abuse after leap when it was spontaneous and it was logical also ,you have never respected the sentiments of the father inside him infact abused him as father ,you have always shown monopoly on kids that also equally belonged to them, you have many times hurted him in your misunderstandings, etc So how can this relation is not toxic wrt Sai's end.....

And the stupidest decision of the show for me was Sai not informing about her and her pregnancy after accident, she was so absurd there that she risked her and her daughter's life with those lame reasons and with no support....that resulted in all the problems which are present now wrt kids and their relationship.....It was also stupid from Virat to take that decision of leaving PL but it was more wrong from the ones who followed all that Samrat's decision of leaving was more worst and PL's non- moralistic nature and Sai's dumbness of not loving her husband for 5--6 years this all were more wrong if really seen...

True partners decide together and work together where Sai is not that wrt Virat, she becomes so impulsive and want Virat to take her side when he is also having his family and other complications wrt situation....

It's just the opposite way of thinking and this all are true just because Virat is being portrayed in a bad way I don't think so the story wrt him changes I don't like him but when people term Sai as bechari it's where I don't catch the wavelength, it seems that makers wanted to force me to see her pain when practicality doesn't allow that all... And you haven't seen the grey sides of Satya yet he is not even close to what Virat was in GC so just moving on without understanding your past mistakes and dreaming of an ideal relationship when your kids are suffering because of your decisions is not true.....I can be wrong but this is what I have ultimately got after understanding both the ends and not being emotional to how then what...

Edited by Ashane25 - 2 years ago
Life_Is_Dutiful thumbnail

Team SaiRat

Yeh baat mere ko aaj tak samajh mein nahi aayi though I'll confess I haven't watched Shruti track. I can understand Virat helping Shruti but what was the need to lie that she's his wife? Woh usko apni behen bhi toh bol sakta tha na. 😆Did they give any specific reason as to why he called her his wife?

Kumuda-123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Life_Is_Dutiful

Yeh baat mere ko aaj tak samajh mein nahi aayi though I'll confess I haven't watched Shruti track. I can understand Virat helping Shruti but what was the need to lie that she's his wife? Woh usko apni behen bhi toh bol sakta tha na. 😆Did they give any specific reason as to why he called her his wife?

No reason. Wife tho chodo. Why did he live with her in same house as her husband? Isn't he capable of living seperately in seperate flat.

The amount of victim drama he did before shruti to stay in same house with her. He was like my family misunderood me, they want me to get out , so can I stay with u.

In hotel, hospital, to the man who booked home for him, to everyone he introduced himself as shruti husband.

He let shruti hug him, kiss his hand.

She confesses her love for him, her husband sees it.

But virat was like u should have lied to ur husband that u didn't love me.

OMG. It is traumatizing for me to even remember all these while typing.

Virat is not pativrata hero who got butchered suddenly. He had grey shade since beginning.

He gaslighting sai since beginning of the show.

kashmayurfan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Bridesmaid ki ger mojudgi mein bride hi badal gayi ?! 🤣😭😱

PatrickJ thumbnail

Originally posted by: kashmayurfan

Bridesmaid ki ger mojudgi mein bride hi badal gayi ?! 🤣😭😱

Iol what? I made another poll lol excluding me of course 🤣

Kumuda-123 thumbnail

https://twitter.com/flyy_lilies/status/1645842955952074753?t=51fczEYl7TK6hFIrADsEfg&s=19

Reminder to the people who think virat got butchered overnight.

He was a walking red flag since beginning of the show.

ginn thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kumuda-123

No reason. Wife tho chodo. Why did he live with her in same house as her husband? Isn't he capable of living seperately in seperate flat.

The amount of victim drama he did before shruti to stay in same house with her. He was like my family misunderood me, they want me to get out , so can I stay with u.

In hotel, hospital, to the man who booked home for him, to everyone he introduced himself as shruti husband.

He let shruti hug him, kiss his hand.

She confesses her love for him, her husband sees it.

But virat was like u should have lied to ur husband that u didn't love me.

OMG. It is traumatizing for me to even remember all these while typing.

Virat is not pativrata hero who got butchered suddenly. He had grey shade since beginning.

He gaslighting sai since beginning of the show.

Thank God I did not see a single episode of shruthi track😊.
mysticriver thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ashane25

No ma'am actually I am interested in mcu and all major Hollywood fictional franchises they are what they are but yha itv pe alag hi sharfat chalti hai

Kabhi Sanskari to kabhi chamatkari..... . I think you understood😊

Hey! vlover hope you're doing well 🤗