columbia thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Nephy1

Vahi toh and I thought that maybe pakistani shows don't even have little bit of touching but than I started watching suno chanda😅

Nahi yaar, Aisa Kuch nahi hai. Yes it’s not OTT like ITV, but there are enough hugs and all yaar, There is one YouTube short with pak show hugs …rukko…

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/cYbNBrYC8TY

Sera-high123 thumbnail

Happy Holi Everyone 🥳🥳

-INAAYAT- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: columbia

honestly I am no fan of forcing actors to do something they are not comfortable with. Many many star plus actresses have said that they hated intimate scenes, badly done, badly directed and most times full set, even when closed set is requested, there are some 25 people at least. Thank god now, India has introduced intimacy coordinators and actors do intimacy workshops, so it’s all technical.

Frankly reviewers need to relax, then Tv will. Honestly ITV went so the other way, they killed romance for us, can you imagine SR a was a TRP track. I am not kidding, someone had once shown me Track titles..and it was stated - SR 3 episodes TRP track.

Same!

They shouldn't do anything they are not comfortable doing. And Yumna has either pushed her boundaries for this one or she agreed for the scenes only and only because it was Wahaj opposite her. Makes sense since they actually appear good friends since DNUTN. She said in an interview around a year ago, that she feels the most comfortable with Wahaj, that was before tere bin even happened. But yes, I hope she doesn't agree to do something if she is uncomfortable doing it with the hero.

ITV has went down the hell hole, it will not redeem soon. The idea of romance has transitioned into something beyond the old push and pull, dupatta cliches. They do stunts now, in the name of romance. We will obviously keep having gems like Katha once a while, but that's it.

-INAAYAT- thumbnail

I can so believe that. Did you see her in yeh raha dil? The only show which I didn’t like her was Parizaad, thete I didn’t connect with her, I felt she overacted little bit.

Yes, I loved her performance in Yeh Raha Dil, so natural. She had such an easy chemistry with Ahmed there.

Parizaad didn't give her space to settle into her character and I feel the show was Ahmed's throughout. Her wardrobe was quite good though.

columbia thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sera-high123

Happy Holi Everyone 🥳🥳

Aapko bhi …. Dher saara pyaar rang ka dulaar, bura na Mano holi hai yaar

columbia thumbnail

Originally posted by: -INAAYAT-

Yes, I loved her performance in Yeh Raha Dil, so natural. She had such an easy chemistry with Ahmed there.

Parizaad didn't give her space to settle into her character and I feel the show was Ahmed's throughout. Her wardrobe was quite good though.

I think she should now do a show with Osman Butt…idk why for some reason I have a feeling they will be good together…like maybe two professors or literature professor and a romance writer kind of story,

columbia thumbnail

Same!

They shouldn't do anything they are not comfortable doing. And Yumna has either pushed her boundaries for this one or she agreed for the scenes only and only because it was Wahaj opposite her. Makes sense since they actually appear good friends since DNUTN. She said in an interview around a year ago, that she feels the most comfortable with Wahaj, that was before tere bin even happened. But yes, I hope she doesn't agree to do something if she is uncomfortable doing it with the hero.

ITV has went down the hell hole, it will not redeem soon. The idea of romance has transitioned into something beyond the old push and pull, dupatta cliches. They do stunts now, in the name of romance. We will obviously keep having gems like Katha once a while, but that's it.

Omg you are watching Kathaa too?! Thank god for web series…and YouTube channels that rekindled romance for India. nahi tou ITV was going to the tacky way with romance.

-INAAYAT- thumbnail

I think she should now do a show with Osman Butt…idk why for some reason I have a feeling they will be good together…like maybe two professors or literature professor and a romance writer kind of story,

Oh that would be actually be a good pairing. I want to watch her in a Ramadan drama. I don't think she has done a full-fledged comedy show yet. She made me laugh so much as Mahjabeen but obviously it wasn't supposed to be an out an out comic role.

-INAAYAT- thumbnail

Omg you are watching Kathaa too?! Thank god for web series…and YouTube channels that rekindled romance for India. nahi tou ITV was going to the tacky way with romance.

Yes, watching and loving it. Aditi is exceptional. Have always liked her work. I first noticed her in Ladies Vs Ricky Bahl, but as Mauli in Silsila, she hit the ball out of the park.

Katha is really reviving ITV at this moment. Kudos to sony.

shruti46 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

If ever, I say, if ever, we get a Meerab and Murtasim hug amidst some angst and intense scene, these reviewers will not be able to take it very well 🤣

And if the show didn't air on PTV, these two characters, the way they have been written, are capable of having the most passionate of hugs. These two can run that high on emotions 😆

It all comes from the characters, and obviously the way actors enact them. there won't be any backlash for the Saad and Maheer hug

This!!!

It's actually how show is going on.Remember YKS both leads were oozing chem, the interaction were limited but romance was flowing so when they hugged in hospital it was big deal. Same way an intense story like TB wil make simple hug a Rated scene.

And frankly this show needs one or two hug scenes. I am okay if actors are not comfy but just to appease some viewers who behaves like they are traditional yet watch all kinds of things is not right .