sanityinfinite thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MiVida_Messi

I was such a small kid, and i literally never felt so much butterflies for a fictional character ever, unless i watched Sujal. Also the show was so high on adult undertones, half of the things (sexual chemistry) between Sujal-kashish would go over my head, all i knew was it was a crazy character that made the show a crazy and iconic hit.

I remember, when Piyush died, there was literally a happy vibe in my entire house, like in school also we thought that it was okay if that day teacher scolded us, atleast the bitch holier than thou Piyush stopped ruining our sleep.

I've never desired a Fictional TV Male character more than I did Sujal ☺️And no consummation scene on Indian Television could touch the standard that Sujal & Kashish's consummation scene did. It wasn't an overhyped Jai-Bani or Ram-Priya scene. No skin show or a lip lock. It was a simple hug, that Sujal & Kashish shared that made me jump out of my couch!🤪🤣 It was insanity the way I wanted to scream out of joy and I wish my would-be Husband and I would have such physical / mental / emotional / sexual / spiritual tension to make a kiss and hug seem out of this world good!

The richness, the history, the background, the emotions, the pain, the tensions - everything set the scene for that consummation scene to become iconic and it's still stuck in my mind for goodness sake, of how I felt when I saw it!

I still remember Star Plus' after the break preview shot, in which they show a glimpse of the scene and I LEAPT! In my heart, out of my couch, out of the world for moments!😳

I better have that kinda chemistry with my Husband to make a hug so magical!

sanityinfinite thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nostalgia-02

🤣🤣

Rishi deserved such a hard slap too. He was the one who set up Piyush with Kashish.😡😡

Yeah he did. But going forward he was no match to how irritating Kashish got. The no.of times she's slapped Sujal😡

md410 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

I think we should start with Hum Paanch. 😆

will come back later

Nostalgia-02 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sanityinfinite

Yeah he did. But going forward he was no match to how irritating Kashish got. The no.of times she's slapped Sujal😡

Yes, he got so many slaps.☺️
Colt.Pixy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

BALH1,YHM .both are my fav couple. Raya and IshRa

m4manju thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Star Thumbnail 15th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

Such a wonderful thread, made me nostalgic about all my childhood memories <3.

I've watched almost all Balaji shows during 2000s but KTH and KYPH have remained special. Especially Sujal(Rajeev's) is GOAT! I remember I bunked school a few times to watch KTH repeats which used to air during morning slot lol. I still have a few of their scenes downloaded back when YT used to allow downloads and no matter how many laptops I change, I ensure to have this backup secured 😳

Also, can't forget ekta introduced the trend of 'plastic surgery' to change characters' face with Kahi kisi roz where sunaina became shaina🤓

Apart from Star shows, I also remember watching 2 of her zee tv shows: Koshish ek asha (had amazing title song) and Koi apna sa(starring mansi salvi, narayni shastri). Also, there was one show called Ghar ek mandir (where Ram kapoor-Gautami gadgil starred together first time) which was on sony. But have very faded memories of those shows.

Swetha-Sai thumbnail

It's available on this instagram page - https://www.instagram.com/kahiintohoga.official/?hl=en

You'll have to head all the way to the very very bottom end of the page, where the first episode begins and slowly work your way up as the episodes progress :)

When you go all the way to the bottom and see the last video at the bottom, where Kashish is wearing a purple salwaar, that's the first episode and then go a line above, start from right to left.. that's the right sequence of viewing it. Happy viewing! 😛

Thank you so much 🤗

KTH was rage only due to Rajeev/Sujal ❤️

sanityinfinite thumbnail

Archana & Parmeet were such incredible picks to hand over the couple awards to Rajeev & Aamna.❤️They were so gracious, waited for them to complete their thank you speeches, assisted both of them to help the other wear the diamond necklaces.

Raj & Aamna's banter was hilarious of who should speak first, but the funniest was Rajeev saying "tying the necklace around her neck was as difficult as getting Kashish in the show"🤣 🤣Charming as heck...!

Can I also share just HOW MUCH I love Indian Telly's song, "Dekho na kaise ghar ghar ki tum jaan ho. Dekho toh kaise har dil ka armaan ho"😳

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eMDbRd2Eac0&t=167s[/YOUTUBE]

Edited by sanityinfinite - 2 years ago
sanityinfinite thumbnail

Originally posted by: MiVida_Messi

Ekta was a goddess when it came to create iconic pairs onscreen, she has given so many crazy ships, but Rajeev-Aamna have to be the most loved and superior across all generations, they are timeless, even teenagers today watch KTH and fangirl over them. It is hard to believe that the same Ekta is making naag naagin bhalu kutte cheels romance and kill each other, what a downfall

Well I think Ekta knows that some these shows and characters are iconic and just GOAT. You cannot recreate such magic, it's a once in a lifetime thing. So there's so many that tried to copy the Sujal-Kashish theme, infact Ekta did herself too (with Kitani Mohabbat Hai, Bebaake), but all of them failed in matching up to simply the AURA of KTH.

So I think she knows that her best phase in Indian TV and honest, of most of the producers were 2000-2012 at best. But the golden phase really was 2000-2006 at best (all the shows that are mentioned on here fall within that range)

Nagin and stuff is just pathetic. Indian TV now has regressed so much! Back in those days? no matter how twisted the plots would get sometimes, there was sheer class in the acting skills, range, background music, screen presence of actors, chemistry between couples, chemistry between characters, the amazing cast of a show, storyline, the grip factor, the editing, the 'realness' in how they portray a character or an emotion. These days and ever since 2007 to be honest, shows have just become too tacky and cheesy, barring a few shows like Iss pyaar ko, PKYEK.

Edited by sanityinfinite - 2 years ago
Pixiepixel11 thumbnail

Archana & Parmeet were such incredible picks to hand over the couple awards to Rajeev & Aamna.❤️They were so gracious, waited for them to complete their thank you speeches, assisted both of them to help the other wear the diamond necklaces.

Raj & Aamna's banter was hilarious of who should speak first, but the funniest was Rajeev saying "tying the necklace around her neck was as difficult as getting Kashish in the show"🤣 🤣Charming as heck...!

Can I also share just HOW MUCH I love Indian Telly's song, "Dekho na kaise ghar ghar ki tum jaan ho. Dekho toh kaise har dil ka armaan ho"😳

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eMDbRd2Eac0&t=167s[/YOUTUBE]

Thanks for the tag and sharing this awesome moment🤗 I really miss that crazy era of RK as Sujal and Aamna as Kashish. That 90’s era has the most precious moments of my itv life.