spdp thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Like the dead tag- 0 buzz.

Let them jump for now with trp joy: ye Chandni Dekho kitni tikti hai!

One thing will put up:

KD always shared trp, if ranking. When 2- 2.3 was there with predominately ShiVi tracks w/o any Shaadi - outdoor taamjham- he would share- but always gave credit to all.
we all know annadata & all that.

none from cast would share. Writers toh never.
but yesterday writer couple shares, $weata & Ashaboy have taken it all on themselves.
team never had this enthusiasm to share anytime before. Look at megalomaniacs now.

none have basic ‘leadership’ quality to share credit. (Leadership 101 that management schools talk of- which KD genuinely follows: not by theory but Dil se- credit where it’s due.)

🧼🥄 toh even demanded pay rise for writers, creative directors, actors because they simply add 2+1.2 & claim top show when convenient.

Chanel sees 3.2/2=1.6 average for revenue purpose.

Edited by spdp - 2 years ago
Lovely2021 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: manny136

obviously she will tell but it will clash with the non goa trip lol let her go when rish went to the other city for work they kept quiet so they better do so now. She should just stay back there lol its gross to even think working women can't go to work trips alone, I have many friends whose job requires them to travel alone and they live in conservative countries and cultures and no one bats an eye. Ppl need to get out of old times thinking.

But Choubays ke pandyaas kabhi nahi sudrenge. Rishita se to vile Suman is scared so she gets excuses. But poor innocent raavi always falls in trap being the prey.

Kya progressive family hai.

One DIL is considered mahsnta ki murat

2nd one is flipster. Who always gets excused with whatever she does

3rd one the most innocent soul gets trap in every track.

4th one is just a criminal who has now more power.

Wah bhai wah

Edited by Lovely2021 - 2 years ago
VNuts thumbnail

Originally posted by: mpks1

Episode #564

Shweta’s vicious plan

90CE06F1-4A2F-4FC8-B1E5-93DBCEDDBE4E.jpeg

Another episode full of plotting and planning🤮 itna negativity real life mei bhi nahi hoti. Can’t celebrate one festival properly. The writers purposely demean the festivals, if that’s the case why show it😡

Anyway these guys show and justify almost every single crime and criminal under the sun; the least they could do is stop butchering our festivals. 😡

VNuts thumbnail

Originally posted by: mpks1

There is nothing parvarik about this show. Bhaiyya and BhabiMa can only think of romance and being horny all the time, kuch toh time and place dekha karo.
Krish with his dream sequence is another Gombi in the making🤮

Dev is in a different zone, worried about what Rishita will say and Shiva can’t wait to burn down Raavi. Since Shweta turned out to be a bigger problem, Suman and him are distracted, else along with Shweta, Raavi would be thrown out which is going to happen anyways after the work trip to Mumbai.

Also why do they write such things that a person like Shweta whose relationship failed is giving out advice to everyone?
The writers and the director have breached the line between right and wrong really bad and their justification is appalling and sickening😡

It is appalling only to us, Akka. All the adbhut people, i.e. 4Mn pankhaas & Shiva ki deewanis, think this is the next epic.

I don't know if the TRP is because of GHKKPM spill over or if because people are actually enjoying this nonsense. But until there is a complete rejection of such subpar shows portraying strong women who are constantly put down by others, there won't be any change.

For a channel who had shows like "Maryada" and "Ek Hasina Thi", SP is really putting up pathetic ones now.

spdp thumbnail

Originally posted by: VNuts

It is appalling only to us, Akka. All the adbhut people, i.e. 4Mn pankhaas & Shiva ki deewanis, think this is the next epic.

I don't know if the TRP is because of GHKKPM spill over or if because people are actually enjoying this nonsense. But until there is a complete rejection of such subpar shows portraying strong women who are constantly put down by others, there won't be any change.

For a channel who had shows like "Maryada" and "Ek Hasina Thi", SP is really putting up pathetic ones now.

Maryada, Everest, Dahleez, some indeed good shows.

if look into family genre: Sasural genda phool, Diya Baati

Cultural & regional context: Gulal, 12/24

SP current content is same old same old.
Anupama : whatever lectures & stretches it has: still is only show that shows some decent respect to topics, to culture, to context.

mpks1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: VNuts

When I see Pandian Stores, though they are dragging the tracks now, it is one clean show. For a regional show, they are showing women of the house working in some capacity. They are all very progressive and the writer makes it a point to show the women are career oriented apart from taking care of the kids.

Since Kathir and Mullai are living separately from the family for more than 120 episodes and 4 months, Mullai has been Kathir’s support system in his new business and she even sold all her jewelry to start the business as she didn’t want him to take any loan.

Dhanam and Meena help with Pandian Stires, Meena sometimes helps at her Father’s store too.

Aishwarya has her own beauty parkor which is going very well.
The best part is none of the bahus are jealous of other’s success and silently help each other in whatever capacity they can. And the show is getting good TRPs

But what do we get here, one bahu plotting and planning against others because she is money hungry, another one is obsessed with the previous one’s baby, third one is jealous when other bahus get even one little thing extra and 4th one is a dobi who has no clue how to tackle the other bahus (SILs), mIL and her own husband.

Now tell me what is there to look forward to in this show. Women are portrayed as weaklings out to destroy other peoples lives😕

The worst part is that they are depicting that women working outside the home is totally wrong else she will be called characterless or having an affair with her co-worker.

If this is the message writers want to send, then Shilpa Choubay and Pari Nilkanth should stop working and sit at home 😈

Edited by mpks1 - 2 years ago
firsttimehere thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Hello all

Just dropping in to say belated happy deepawali ❤️

It's been long participating in discussion here owing to personal life ..

Came across the pictures and videos from Alice's birthday 🎉. All so lovely 😊.

About the show , it's now dead for me . The trp news i saw this morning shocked me infact. But i just don't know what to say that this crap gets the trp 😔.

It's business for them but they have butchered what could have been a simple loving family show to crime patrol with a twist that evil always , always gets away unscathed. Such a shame it is.

I feel like thrashing someone about the insinuation that working women are supposed to be questioned by their spouse for their character and being a working woman is wrong . That's wrong on so many levels . When in today's world the effort is for women to rise in all fields and when every working woman already has to face the hurdle of work and life balance and responsibilities and when some women to some extent even face restrictions at home or workplace bias or harrasment - its sick of makers to insinuate that a working woman's character can be questioned when she has a male colleague or a decent boss. And if they turn Arnav to a real creep then it's all the worse .

I find this show to be entirely draining all the positive energy i might have .and it's quite sad that it used to be enjoyable at some point .

mkc12345 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

I don't even know what to say about this show anymore 😕

There are so many things wrong that it is not even worth it.

The TRP audience are loving this crap Shweta track so why are Shivi collateral damage?

Focus on Shweta and her plots against bhabhi why bring in Shivi again 🤪

Raavi got Shiva's reaction just perfect lol 🤣

Yes he would've reacted just like that, unreasonable and aggressively 🤪

I hope Raavi leaves the house and goes to Mumbai and stays there permanently.

I have a feeling that Shweta is going to do something big for Diwali and Shiva is going to ask Raavi to leave and she will, I say hopefully with my fingers crossed 🤞

There is no point of going back and forth with them, either end there fight or separate them because seeing them on screen and only fighting is no fun.

I can't believe how easily bhabhi is going to fall for Shweta's tricks again lol 🤪

spdp thumbnail

Trick-o treaters have better stories when I ask them for their trick tactics than this repeat pahiya of Ps writers.

mpks1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: firsttimehere

Hello all

Just dropping in to say belated happy deepawali ❤️

It's been long participating in discussion here owing to personal life ..

Came across the pictures and videos from Alice's birthday 🎉. All so lovely 😊.

About the show , it's now dead for me . The trp news i saw this morning shocked me infact. But i just don't know what to say that this crap gets the trp 😔.

It's business for them but they have butchered what could have been a simple loving family show to crime patrol with a twist that evil always , always gets away unscathed. Such a shame it is.

I feel like thrashing someone about the insinuation that working women are supposed to be questioned by their spouse for their character and being a working woman is wrong . That's wrong on so many levels . When in today's world the effort is for women to rise in all fields and when every working woman already has to face the hurdle of work and life balance and responsibilities and when some women to some extent even face restrictions at home or workplace bias or harrasment - its sick of makers to insinuate that a working woman's character can be questioned when she has a male colleague or a decent boss. And if they turn Arnav to a real creep then it's all the worse .

I find this show to be entirely draining all the positive energy i might have .and it's quite sad that it used to be enjoyable at some point .

Hi Vani, good to hear from you. Belated Deepavali wishes to you as well!

As a working woman, mother, wife, running a family, it us appalling to see how working women are portrayed in this show. It is that women are show piece, capable of staying at home and doing household chores or show someone like Shweta who is evil, planning and plotting.

When there are more Women leaders coming up in the World, becoming CEOs, here they are showing regressive shit where the woman’s character us questioned because she os working outside the house.

I can’t believe this is written by women and watched by other women who I bet have a very low self esteem and IQ which cannot comprehend working women’s plight.
I wish they didn’t take this route but SP, PH, creative team and the writers will do anything for money. I hope soon they lose out on the money which they are running after. Hindi TV shows will always be regressive even if the world turns upside down.