Lethamukund thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Ghum is a typical example of how the society treats women. 🥺🥺

Woman is considered as a means to produce ghar ka chirag, waris. The love for a woman and DIL exists only for that purpose. How much ever a lady accomplishes in life as a doctor, teacher, business woman or any other profession, the family values her only as a means to produce ghar ka chirag, waris. The moment she is unable to give them a chirag, or she is dead, the man moves on. There are no memories or longing be it from husband or in laws. Very sad truth💔💔

Here in ghum, they have easily replaced Sai with Pakhi. The husband gets married to the vile lady who tried to harm and kill his own wife. 🤢🤢The whole family accepted her as well.

Now she is the malkin of the house, just because she is the one who acted as a means to produce waris. Pathetic🤢🤢

I wonder how people are able to see the victory of evil over goodness. Maybe thats what entertains the people the most🤢🤢

I have a genuine question: Why the show is called GHUM HAI KISIKE PYAR MEIN. Who is ghum in whose pyar ? Pakhi ghum in Virat's pyar? Virat ghum in Pakhi's Pyar? THE NATION WANTS TO KNOW THIS 🤣🤣

Sai and Virat does not seem to be ghum in each other's pyar to me any more🤣🤣

By the way, where is PYAR in this show. 🤔🤔All I can see is lust by bhabhi for devar. A disinterested devar and useless CNis. 🤣🤣

Sorry. I stopped watching long ago. I may be wrong as per the story line going on now. I just read on off some updates in forum

MMR2810 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Your absolutely right....and still pakhi is the same obsessed woman....her vileness will be out once if she came to know that sai is alive...and having ghar ka jyothi with her.

Moor278 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

Saw the episode... my interpretation is different from what most of you are feeling. I liked the episode.

Don't read ahead if it makes you uncomfortable.

A lot of clarity about many theories we have posted.. Liked the episode primarily for this.

Sai is not over V yet but is totally pissed off by him. Believes Vinu is dead. So she going to CN to tell V about Saavi does not look possible.

Many of us wanted/expected V to be morose and Devdas for Sai. He is. All through out the rituals he is imagining or remembering Sai with him. Doesn't give a F about P. The diya scene is important. He who used to jump at a slightest whimper from her doesn't realize she has got hurt because of the flame.

He is completely zoned out in Sai's memories.

P has got everything she ever wanted yet nothing.

@Sadhika... your darkest theory for V might be like this too.

The beds are separate, so there must be hardly any doubt among the family members about the nature of the relationship.

So the marriage being fake or lie for family's sake doesn't seem true. It is as real as it can be. 💔

Omi was a revelation. Looks like P is not his favorite bahu anymore. P has ditched him. As Omilekha shipper I feel bad 🤪

Mohrishma have certainly drifted apart, and there might be a new man for Karishma. Mohit probably knows it.

Also Mohit seemed to have guessed that V is thinking of Sai.

Jags has changed but I am not comfortable with Saavi Jags friendship ... yet 👎🏼

I read most of the discussion and it seems like many are upset at Ashwini.

My two cents on this.

In the bus accident episode, they had smartly established that 2 bodies were unrecognizable and hence they directly cremated it. I had an observation then too, that in such a scenario, the bodies are actually preserved so that the identity can be established.

But for all intents and purposes as of now, Sai is dead to CNwasis.

After this episode, I am increasingly leaning towards Msin's interpretation that the adoption spoiler was false. Vinu is indeed the same Vinu, V somehow managed to save him from the site.

And so in the absence of his biological mother, everyone pressurized V-P to marry. That seems to be the reason why they are married.

Why couldn't P care for him without marriage? Why was it necessary to marry when 'a child can grow in the joint family' 😔

Why couldn't they keep a single picture of Sai and tell Vinu that she was his father's first wife? Even if they find it difficult to explain surrogacy to a 6 year old, this can be told to him right?

Well ... this is ghum!!! Aise logical sawal nahi puchte. 😐

Now the point of contention for everyone seems to be Ashwini's behaviour.

My controversial (?) opinion is this. I didn't find it wrong 😔

She has always kept her Godu's happiness on priority. Even going against Sai when he was upset with her. So she is behaving the way she is supposed to be.

There needs to be more clarity on why did V agree for marriage and did not protest... but his integrity was lost for me the day the marriage spoiler came. In any circumstance he shouldn't have agreed. But he did. So cannot do much but 'move on' from that 💔

I was hoping for the marriage to be a lie for Vinu's sake but doesn't look like it either.

V knowing Sai is dead has a right to move on. Everybody does... but his moving on with P was the issue.

Since that spoiler came, I was preparing myself for this.

He shouldn't have agreed for the marriage in the first place, but he did ... so now whether he shares a conjugal relationship or not is hardly relevant.

The damage has been done. 😭

The story has gone back to where they started.

V is behaving in the exact same manner as he has always.

Married Sai due to compulsion but kept P hanging around.

Now he has married P for whatever reason but is keeping Sai's memories intact for himself, thereby keeping P hanging once again. And once Sai is back, he won't even think of getting intimate with P. Might not even look at P for that matter.

P loses everything inspite of getting everything. She kept Sam hanging, didn't get into a husband wife relationship nor let him go. She is getting the same treatment now.

Finally the Karma seems to be working.

Ashwini used to ask Sai to dress up, go after V and tease her because at that time she believed V's happiness lies with Sai.

Now that Sai is far far away with no possibility of coming back (since they believe she is dead), Ash is asking him to move on and with that person for whom he once had feelings.

Progression 🤐🤐🤐

SaiRat will be the endgame whether the audience likes it or not .. agree to it or not.

Sai-V face off will most probably will happen on actual Ganesh Chaturthi. Episode 600 🥳. Both the kids were wishing for a Happy family.

Moment of appreciation for cinematographer.

Ganpati Bappa is on the left hand side of the screen with his hand raised in Aashirwad. V is performing Aarti.

Screen blurs and we see Sai-Saavi pic.

If kept together it's SaiRat family with P as an outsider.... already cast away.

Bappa-V-Sai-Saavi-Vinu... P

The blurring happens twice to stress this framing. 👍🏼

Song Choices were apt.

Tu hi re is a song of longing ... a wish to have a last meeting if it means drifting apart.

Jeene ke like socha hi nahi dard sambhalne honge. P snatched everything from Sai in a desire to have her own happiness. Didn't think about the pain it will cause to others.

Better episode since many Saturdays !!!!

Tagging only few 😊

Nora... agree to most of what you said as you can see from this review 😃

Rosyme thumbnail

Blessing observation of Sairat family and P s karma repeating of what she did to Samrat toooooo gooooood...

Very nice review.

I still feel adopted only

They r not sleeping with Vinu.

They showed Sai hugging Savi and sleeping and Vinu felt bad i feel that he doesn't have that love.

Ideally Virat should sleep with Vinu as he can't walk properly and may need help at night. What work he has with P ?

True many parents advise n the same way.

Only thing about aai is when Virat snatched the child and gave to Pakhi that time they didn't show her advising Virat. Thats why it's her selected advise s irritating.

Edited by Rosyme - 3 years ago
nutmeg7 thumbnail

I did not find the episode even 1 percent bad as it was made out to be. As I mentioned earlier Ashwini will support even those jail ladies if they try to keep her Godu happy. Usko koi bhi chalega.

If Virat had married someone else would not have mattered, but this is Patralekha and which is why everyone is pissed because they share an uncomfortable past. I don't see the point of getting hyper over the married picture or separate beds. They are just an indication to show that the ex devar bhabhi is married but have no married life. The family knows this arrangement and are okay with it.

Probably Vinu knows it too and hence hasn't warmed up much to Patralekha

Saikhi.is.love thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

And sai thought vinayak is dead. Y didn't she search for him🥺 and she is with jaggu who was responsible for two deaths🥺 very nice🥹

nethraa_99 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Ok..I am surprised you liked the epsiode..was expecting that you will be upset. 😊

Ashwini was not wrong in wanting Virat to move on..which parent will want their child to remain devdas forever? However, as a mother, Ashwini agreeing to her son being married to the same person who caused so much havoc in his life is twisted...khair Ghum is not especially known for its morality.

There was never any doubt that SaiRat will be end game. That means no Virakhi consummation obviously. And yet, when the road becomes so ugly, the destination loses its value. Virat has been butchered beyond repair - whether he consummated the relationship or not.

1) He chose to marry the person who had grossly wronged his dead wife. He gave long lectures on how their child belongs to everyone..so Pakhi could have raised Vinu as his kaku.

2) He has chosen to keep Pakhi emotionally tied to him through his marriage even after knowing that Pakhi pulled the surrogacy kaand for him. And she happens to be the wife of his dead brother. A man of integrity would have sent Pakhi to her parents home or in case he was feeling extra mahaan, would have actively helped her to move on for the sake of his brother.

Since he did neither, he comes out as a shallow, selfish man with zero values. @Sadhika is sad about what they made Rono into and I want to build a shrine in Rono's honour (after watching Virat).

One thing I noticed since the leap...the direction, cinematography has gotten better - almost feels like it's a completely different show. Instead of abrupt changes, and express episodes, we are getting more lingering shots, smoother transitions..the quality of camera work is definitely better.

Edited by nethraa_99 - 3 years ago
710617 thumbnail

Yes even I felt .. since vinu is handicapped they should have shown virat sharing room with vinu .. so that’s easier for him to go to toilet

nethraa_99 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: nethraa_99

Ok..I am surprised you liked the epsiode..was expecting that you will be upset. 😊

Ashwini was not wrong in wanting Virat to move on..which parent will want their child to remain devdas forever? However, as a mother, Ashwini agreeing to her son being married to the same person who caused so much havoc in his life is twisted...khair Ghum is not especially known for its morality.

There was never any doubt that SaiRat will be end game. That means no Virakhi consummation obviously. And yet, when the road becomes so ugly, the destination loses its value. Virat has been butchered beyond repair - whether he consummated the relationship or not.

1) He chose to marry the person who had grossly wronged his dead wife. He gave long lectures on how their child belongs to everyone..so Pakhi could have raised Vinu as his kaku.

2) He has chosen to keep Pakhi emotionally tied to him through his marriage even after knowing that Pakhi pulled the surrogacy kaand for him. And she happens to be the wife of his dead brother. A man of integrity would have sent Pakhi to her parents home or in case he was feeling extra mahaan, would have actively helped her to move on for the sake of his brother.

Since he did neither, he comes out as a shallow, selfish man with zero values. @Sadhika is sad about what they made Rono into and I want to build a shrine in Rono's honour (after watching Virat).

One thing I noticed since the leap...the direction, cinematography has gotten better - almost feels like it's a completely different show. Instead of abrupt changes, and express episodes, we are getting more lingering shots, smoother transitions..the quality of camera work is definitely better.

Moor278 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

The separate bed might not turn out as we expect.

What if it is V and Vinu ke beds and P is still in her room.

Him saying tumhara bhi Kamra Hai meaning she officially has rights on it.

@nutty...

I agree completely. It could have been any woman except P and no one would have upset so bad.

But that's the thing na... HE AGREED!!!!

They got married. It's not a lie, neither fake/sham.

It ends there... now whether he gets intimate or not is hardly relevant...

It's eerily similar to the vaada to Sai (iss rishte main mujhse koi ummeed mat rakhna... main apne dil main kisi aur ko jagah nahi De sakta)

But there he could get over P because he got a better option... isiliye yaha Sai is still very much relevant even after 5 years and once she is back, there is no hope for P ever.

Frankly it's cruelty to P. (Remember Sadhika ka cruel prediction?)

He shouldn't have married her or anyone if he had no intention to move on... he is once again enabling P to keep hopes for the relationship entangling his own life.

V ka Jo questionable behaviour P ke liye tha vo continue Hai. It's high time the woman realises it and leaves him on her own.