Aneet and Ahaan on the cover of THR!!
Geetanjali Saree look
Anupamaa 29 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Deepika Ranveer At Ambani Ganpati Festival
Bullying in the first week?
Ijja-jjat hai
Trailer - Do You Wanna Partner - Tamannaah Bhatia Diana Penty
Monsoon Magic Micro-fiction Contest Felicitation Ceremony
Throw back! When katrina did not take 'gentle' gently from Shah!
Raj share your thoughts on BLL.
BLL
I liked the show, they handled several topics very well like rape, domestic violence, bullying, selling your virginity online ðŸ¤ðŸ¤, EMA etc
What i liked : first of i really liked this particular location from california, it was breathtaking beautiful with sea side view, cinematography was top notch & OST was pleasant to hear
Then i liked how they handled various sensitive topic like bullying, rape etc
There was one particular scene in which ziggy kisses amabelle but they never shown directly which is one more thing i liked.
The friendship betn jane & madeline was great, but sometimes i used to think why madeline is being so nice to her without any reasons (maybe bcz jane is sympathetic & she is at cold war with rennata??)
They kept mystery angle till last like who died & who killed whom .... Evn tho i had guessed by the 4 th epi that jane's rapist was perry & he is mostly murdered but i hadnt guessed that bonnie killed him
Most importantly i liked scenes of councellor & celeste, their scenes were mature & meaningful
What i disliked : sometimes i used to feel like they are overexaggerating everything so i couldnt connect with them emotionally, thats one of the biggest difference i always notices betn american dramas & korean dramas (Im not western maybe thats why i couldnt connect with their lifestyle, their casual approach toward everything and their way of reacting to sensitive issues etc)
Second thing is when when jane was raped at that time before going to bed with man she spend sometime with perry but still when she saw some man named baxon online she couldn't even identified by glancing at his photo (no wonder woh tumhare plot me aisa idea idhar se hi aaya tha 🤣🤣)
At a first i didnt understood why they are showing so much nudity, so called angry sex betn celeste & perry but toward the end of the show i understood why they kept such scenes but still i didnt liked that they kept repeating many nude scenes in every epi, like i understood that after abuse they used to like having angry sex but keep it subtle na, har baar dikhane ki jarurat nhi hai
One more thing i didnt liked is madeline was main central character but she was not at all connected to central storyline besides she is bestie of jane & celeste, even character like rennata was also involved through her daughter amabelle but madeline was just there to support her friends.... Evn in the end bonnie is the one who killed perry .... Plus madeline's own storyline doesnt make any sense to me like she was having affair with that theatre person and then that accident was just filler track or i should say whole track of her EMA was filler to me, they didnt handled properly as it was not at all contributing main central plot
Btw there was one funny scene like till the end of show jane thought that restaurant owner was gay as this is what madeline told her but he was not
Overall 8.7/10
share your thoughts on Loloupamma chali amrika
P.S. if you did then send me the link😆
Originally posted by: Pighalta_Bhoot
I dropped it after two epis. No idea whats happening.ðŸ¤
Originally posted by: IamRaj96
BLL
I liked the show, they handled several topics very well like rape, domestic violence, bullying, selling your virginity online ðŸ¤ðŸ¤, EMA etc
What i liked : first of i really liked this particular location from california, it was breathtaking beautiful with sea side view, cinematography was top notch & OST was pleasant to hear
Then i liked how they handled various sensitive topic like bullying, rape etc
There was one particular scene in which ziggy kisses amabelle but they never shown directly which is one more thing i liked.
The friendship betn jane & madeline was great, but sometimes i used to think why madeline is being so nice to her without any reasons (maybe bcz jane is sympathetic & she is at cold war with rennata??)
They kept mystery angle till last like who died & who killed whom .... Evn tho i had guessed by the 4 th epi that jane's rapist was perry & he is mostly murdered but i hadnt guessed that bonnie killed him
Most importantly i liked scenes of councellor & celeste, their scenes were mature & meaningful
What i disliked : sometimes i used to feel like they are overexaggerating everything so i couldnt connect with them emotionally, thats one of the biggest difference i always notices betn american dramas & korean dramas (Im not western maybe thats why i couldnt connect with their lifestyle, their casual approach toward everything and their way of reacting to sensitive issues etc)
Second thing is when when jane was raped at that time before going to bed with man she spend sometime with perry but still when she saw some man named baxon online she couldn't even identified by glancing at his photo (no wonder woh tumhare plot me aisa idea idhar se hi aaya tha 🤣🤣)
At a first i didnt understood why they are showing so much nudity, so called angry sex betn celeste & perry but toward the end of the show i understood why they kept such scenes but still i didnt liked that they kept repeating many nude scenes in every epi, like i understood that after abuse they used to like having angry sex but keep it subtle na, har baar dikhane ki jarurat nhi hai
One more thing i didnt liked is madeline was main central character but she was not at all connected to central storyline besides she is bestie of jane & celeste, even character like rennata was also involved through her daughter amabelle but madeline was just there to support her friends.... Evn in the end bonnie is the one who killed perry .... Plus madeline's own storyline doesnt make any sense to me like she was having affair with that theatre person and then that accident was just filler track or i should say whole track of her EMA was filler to me, they didnt handled properly as it was not at all contributing main central plot
Btw there was one funny scene like till the end of show jane thought that restaurant owner was gay as this is what madeline told her but he was not
Overall 8.7/10
B - Maybe thats the cultural diff between korea and US. Korean culture is somewhat similar to ours so we could connect but not american as its something we could desire but not imply it into our lives.
G - Honestly no. I never thought of BLL writing Red Romance plot. It just came along and cooked up altogether while writing one plot twist another came up. Yeah it happened in that way.
T - The details are presented in second season.
----
So much beauty ! So much of sea view is what i LOVED in BLL. This scene.
I don't understand what was the point of lolupamma prequel. Maybe muchaad was tired of fake mustache.
from the promos i believe the only good thing was sarita joshi
Maine sirf first epi dekha tha, baadme nhi dekha
Lekin first epi ekdum bkwaas tha, bhangaar ekdum dailyaopish
Sirf woh sarita joshi ji ka part accha tha
Uska epi tumhe hotstar pe hotstar specials me mil jayega
I don't understand what was the point of lolupamma prequel. Maybe muchaad was tired of fake mustache.
This was just an experiment only to check whether daily series will work or not. As it worked they will bring more SP titles in this new format.
I think yeh anupamaa ki high popularity on hotstar ki wajah se laaya hai