I wake up, open IF drowsily, click on the Wiki link casually. And now I am fully awake 😨
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 25
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 18 Aug 2025 EDT
GAADI CHOOTH GAYI 18.8
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #10: Aug 18 - Aug 22
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 19 Aug 2025 EDT
Memory Loss?
Shradhanjali to Mr Anshuman Raizada
DAHII HANDI 19.8
Disaster Monday: War 2 falls 75% to Rs. 6 cr, shows cancelled
Back to the pavilion when??
KJO To Return In 2026 With Classic Hindi Cinema
Tiger or Kabir or Pathan. Which male spy you liked the most?
Param Sundari ..Yay or Nay ?
I wake up, open IF drowsily, click on the Wiki link casually. And now I am fully awake 😨
Originally posted by: IWishICould
That house has tenants now? 😯
My husband was saying houses in that area are not able to find any residents coz of this tragedy..and people are living in THAT house only 🙄 How come?
Scary. You know I was thinking how are the neighbour's also staying there, despite knowing what happened there. Staying in that house is another level scary.
Apparently two families are staying in the house.
Already added on watch list when I saw the trailer .. Yet to watch .. Will watch it after nav ratri festivities are over ..
My family and I watched it yesterday and it was so scary. Why would a family do this?
I just checked it out. Sorry can’t watch such dark documentaries.
Yes, thanks for sharing this article. I'm gonna watch it, just need to collect some courage 😅
Psychosis definitely
Btw , I read the horror house has tenants now . How could anyone live in that house
Ya that's why I said both... Across cultures demons have the tendency to attack ppl who are vulnerable... I remember my family friends bua had a mental illness and later she was supposedly possessed and did things that didn't indicate just a mental illness..
But ofcos these are minority cases.. It makes more sense it was just shared psychosis
I followed this case right from the beginning,when it was first reported. The case was very peculiar and I couldn't stop myself from following it ,as for the first time I have heard the incident of mass psychosis in real.
I have studied it in sociology but I thought it is just mentioned in book for study purpose.
This incident once again proved the importance of mental health awareness in our society.
When the documentary released in Netflix I was hesitant to watch it when I was alone at room with my father in downstairs and delayed watching it until today. I watched it in one go and revisited the bizzare incident once again. Then I realised that there is one person like Lalit even in my family probably not to that extreme but still hold a supreme control over his wife and son so much so that even their silly lies are attuned.
Even in that documentary have you noticed that one of Lalit's friend chander Mehta proudly claims that Lalit's family is like their family . His wife was not allowed to go out without the permission of his father and the veto power is with father and that's why he and his wife never fought in 25 years. I mean how is this being normalised even in 2021.
I guess what happened in Lalit's family is an extreme version of this kind of dominant relationship. And the shocking factor is most of the woman in Burari family were educated, Tina ,Lalit's wife was a post graduate in sociology.
Originally posted by: IWishICould
That house has tenants now? 😯
My husband was saying houses in that area are not able to find any residents coz of this tragedy..and people are living in THAT house only 🙄 How come?
Even in the documentary the neighbours mentioned that the lose happened to them because for one year people were afraid even to visit shops after this incident.
If the house already has tenants then it won't be difficult for the locals to find tenants for thier house too
But one thing is sure , it is not easy for everyone to live in that house after this dreadful incident. I mean it is one of most mysterious incident in Indian history.
Many years ago when I was in school ,there was a 2 storey house opposite the school which was deserted because about 20 years ago family if 2 committed suicide there.Even now that house is deserted and the negativity around it is so much do that there is this negative,chilling vibration we get when we pass that house .