Ashi_Can thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Mehr03

Some fans cannot really distinguish between fiction and reality. You may hate Fateh and Jasmine as characters but it is lame to hate the persons playing these characters. I have seen some comments directed at them which were very vulgar and hurtful in nature tbh. At the end of the day, they are still human.

I personally find Ankit a good actor even though he has been slightly expressionless in the last few eps. I guess he does not know how he is supposed to emote since they have turned his character into a human pendulum. Someone has rightly said, his transition to a grey character was too abrupt and this is definitely affecting him. Even Tejo sometimes has glitches in terms of her acting. Again, this is my personal opinion.

l wonder if the cast members have regular sessions with the writers to discuss their growth and future developments in regards to their characters. If no, 👎

Completely agree with this.

Constructive criticism is necessary and I think Ankit seriously requires that right now. I understand it's a creative job and you cannot be mechanical with it but then it's a job and you have to give your 100% to it, if you are at it, otherwise just leave. Sorry to say but the character of Fateh is not something which requires method acting as he was trying to pass it off. Earlier he was strictly average in my opinion and the graph has dropped drastically with EMA track and there on. He also lacks in screen presence, not noticeable among crowd except for his physique. Priyanka is a decent actor at the most but she has that amazing screen presence. Sometimes having good actors around you helps hence his scenes with Papa Virk and Tejo are bearable as he is trying to emote in them. Mr. Ram Aujla is good actor with strong screen presence, when that guy is on your screen you just cannot miss him. Luckily for him, his chemistry with Priyanka is top notch which is helping him in the show and people still want to see them together on and off screen.

Ideally they should, that is how we work in corporate environment. If we feel there is stagnancy, we approach the leaders or HR to discuss. Sadly the Industry is such that sometimes the episodes are written just before the shoot, so having character graph is luxury.

Edited by Ashi_Naksh - 3 years ago
FieryLioness thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Indira1211

Jasmine is tejos younger sister so she still loves her…I think younger siblings and older siblings hold the same sort of relationship as parents and their children….no matter how much children hurt their parents…they still love them…same with younger siblings…they will anyways be loved by their older siblings…Obviously there’s some exceptions..but in the the majority of cases these blood relationships are very strong…it’s sad that this show is showing the sister sister relationship and Bond in such bad light…it’s actually quite ugly..I don’t know why these writers write such horrible stories….in real life the sister bond is so precious.. It would be good if a new male lead is introduced for tejo and Jasmine reforms and realises her mistake and they get the sisters close again…🤷🏻‍♀️

I understand what you r saying.... problem is jasso has crossed the lines nd Tejo knows it well..

She is no more oblivious of her actions nd thinks her younger sis is just jhalli...

Not any more...

Jasso is showing clear hatred for Tejo.. in that case Tejo better stay away from this mess nd don't save jasso.. coz if jasso will not face the repercussions of her actions nd Tejo will save her..

Nxt time jasso will do something more nasty, coz she knows her fool sister will save her everytime...

So I am kinda against Tejo interfering in jasfa fate nd trying to help them...

Bold :- ask me this yaar ... one of reasons I connect to Tejo is her love for her sister...

Touchwood I hv grown up with this love...

I exactly know how it is to hv ur elder sibling as ur sister....your elder sister actually loves u like her own kid...

But itv nvr show this .... they r obsessed with showing sisters rivalry over a guy

Thankfully its doesn't happen in real life nd sisters do share best of bond ❤️

Red :- this is completely my opinion nd I am no way against urs... but I'll nvr be able to like their bonding again...

If jasso can be forgiven for all her sins nd deserve a chance to reform her relation with Tejo then I would say Fateh deserve it much more then jasso.

At least Fateh is not someone who stayed with Tejo for his whole life... nd he doesn't even shown his hatred towards her... at least he knows Tejo is not wrong in this mess ...

If Fateh can't be forgiven for his deeds , I believe jasso is much worse than Fateh...

I hate Fateh for what he has done to Tejo nd I nvr wish to see him back in her life.

So I won't be able to like these sisters getting together ever .

FieryLioness thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: FIREMYSOUL

Ye acha hai kare koi bhare koi. Mujhe kyun dikhana tha. Mujhe har scene yaad hai. Mera manufacturing defect waala brain along with kabhi shraap kabhi vardhaan bani memory. Add to that overactive imagination. Duba deti hai vaise hi😆 Tu matchi na ban zyaada😆 Warna agar episode main cringe scene hua na tho graphic description chaapna hai maine yahan.😆

🤣🤣

O teri just morning when I was thinking about precap, I was like main yeh machi kyun ban rahi hun, enjoying Jasso's haalat so much 😆

Nd now u too said so though for different reason😆

Tauba dhamki de rahi ab tu 😆😆

Not_James_bond thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Ashi_Naksh

Completely agree with this.

Constructive criticism is necessary and I think Ankit seriously requires that right now. I understand it's a creative job and you cannot be mechanical with it but then it's a job and you have to give your 100% to it, if you are at it, otherwise just leave. Sorry to say but the character of Fateh is not something which requires method acting as he was trying to pass it off. Earlier he was strictly average in my opinion and the graph has dropped drastically with EMA track and there on. He also lacks in screen presence, not noticeable among crowd except for his physique. Priyanka is a decent actor at the most but she has that amazing screen presence. Sometimes having good actors around you helps hence his scenes with Papa Virk and Tejo are bearable as he is trying to emote in them. Mr. Ram Aujla is good actor with strong screen presence, when that guy is on your screen you just cannot miss him. Luckily for him, his chemistry with Priyanka is top notch which is helping him in the show and people still want to see them together on and off screen.

Ideally they should, that is how we work in corporate environment. If we feel there is stagnancy, we approach the leaders or HR to discuss. Sadly the Industry is such that sometimes the episodes are written just before the shoot, so having character graph is luxury.

Yeah I completely agree ankit right now needs that constructive criticism and actually requires it to improve his acting as fateh is really seeming lost and tipsy onscreen and needs great amount of work on emoting emotions as the last couple of episodes his expressions just seem deadpan.

His scenes as u pinpointed correctly seem so much more watchable with Tejo and ram aujla as their actors who have strong screen presence and are emotive which actually enhances ur performance as an actor.

Bluekohl thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: FieryLioness

I understand what you r saying.... problem is jasso has crossed the lines nd Tejo knows it well..

She is no more oblivious of her actions nd thinks her younger sis is just jhalli...

Not any more...

Jasso is showing clear hatred for Tejo.. in that case Tejo better stay away from this mess nd don't save jasso.. coz if jasso will not face the repercussions of her actions nd Tejo will save her..

Nxt time jasso will do something more nasty, coz she knows her fool sister will save her everytime...

So I am kinda against Tejo interfering in jasfa fate nd trying to help them...

Bold :- ask me this yaar ... one of reasons I connect to Tejo is her love for her sister...

Touchwood I hv grown up with this love...

I exactly know how it is to hv ur elder sibling as ur sister....your elder sister actually loves u like her own kid...

But itv nvr show this .... they r obsessed with showing sisters rivalry over a guy

Thankfully its doesn't happen in real life nd sisters do share best of bond ❤️

Red :- this is completely my opinion nd I am no way against urs... but I'll nvr be able to like their bonding again...

If jasso can be forgiven for all her sins nd deserve a chance to reform her relation with Tejo then I would say Fateh deserve it much more then jasso.

At least Fateh is not someone who stayed with Tejo for his whole life... nd he doesn't even shown his hatred towards her... at least he knows Tejo is not wrong in this mess ...

If Fateh can't be forgiven for his deeds , I believe jasso is much worse than Fateh...

I hate Fateh for what he has done to Tejo nd I nvr wish to see him back in her life.

So I won't be able to like these sisters getting together ever .

I don't want jasso tejo to ever come close. This is some f*kd up bs. If someone close to me hurts me in the worst ways, then nah... I'm not gonna forgive them, ever. It might be my friends, parents or partner.

BTW, Fateh got tejo's support for a few months. Tejo has been doing this for her entire life. That's something. And as much as Fateh is at fault, he wouldn't have gone back if it's not for jasso throwing herself on him every chance given. It's like leaving a recovering alcoholic with a drink. What jasso did, was unimaginable.

I'd say that it's unrealistic that a sister would ruin her sis home, but I've seen two such affairs in my acquaintance. And a lil sister of mine actually betrayed me for a beauty parlor 😭 (tho I'm a petty bitch who's never gonna forgive)

FIREMYSOUL thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: FieryLioness

🤣🤣

O teri just morning when I was thinking about precap, I was like main yeh machi kyun ban rahi hun, enjoying Jasso's haalat so much 😆

Nd now u too said so though for different reason😆

Tauba dhamki de rahi ab tu 😆😆

Dhamki nahi hai😆 u read how i write and this is bina effort daale agar aukat me likhna shuru kiya tho rola hi pe jaana hai.😆 Hum bade waale hain drama queen and masala aunty🤣

But seriously wudnt do that to my dear forum wasis. This forum saved my sanity tho loyalty banthi hai. But mauka mile tho makers ko zaroor kursi se bandh ke cringe scenes loop pe dikhana chahiye laalchi atyaachari kahin ke😈

Bluekohl thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Shraddha6789

Yeah I completely agree ankit right now needs that constructive criticism and actually requires it to improve his acting as fateh is really seeming lost and tipsy onscreen and needs great amount of work on emoting emotions as the last couple of episodes his expressions just seem deadpan.

His scenes as u pinpointed correctly seem so much more watchable with Tejo and ram aujla as their actors who have strong screen presence and are emotive which actually enhances ur performance as an actor.

Look he's acting awful rn. There are gifs which prove he's not entirely useless... But rn. Sab ek expression hai.

This being said, everyone needs to watch their mouths if you're talking about actors. Criticising acting, fine. Bashing looks, that's awful.

P. S. Just to clarify, the last thing isn't directed towards you, i just wanted to say this, and not write a separate comment. Ffs, whoever you like, don't bash actors personally or Lookwise

Not_James_bond thumbnail

Originally posted by: FIREMYSOUL

Dhamki nahi hai😆 u read how i write and this is bina effort daale agar aukat me likhna shuru kiya tho rola hi pe jaana hai.😆 Hum bade waale hain drama queen and masala aunty🤣

But seriously wudnt do that to my dear forum wasis. This forum saved my sanity tho loyalty banthi hai. But mauka mile tho makers ko zaroor kursi se bandh ke cringe scenes loop pe dikhana chahiye laalchi atyaachari kahin ke😈

Aur hum Besharam audience banke yeh performance of taana maroing dekhna chahenga full balcony wala seat pai beth ka ache sa dho dalna makers ko. 😁😁

Ashi_Can thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Shraddha6789

Well maybe ur right and u do have some facts there that seem right like I have said about fatejo ko more than fatejo it seems its more of Tejo fans but anyway I've said this before many times ki this offscrern vlogs and stuff won't make much difference it's only to play with our minds and make us favour them.

It's more to balance Fateh's hatred than to ship fatejo .

Yeah with views I've seen fabrication happen I don't want to name the channels OR a few artists that did it and there were a few cases too.

But anyway thanks for the info it is great knowledge as I learnt more all thanks too u. 😀😀

I was talking more about how these PR marketing agencies work and how talent agencies sell their actors and their publicity.

It's all a publicity gimmick which alot of poor hardcore fans just don't understand and get carried away believing that unka favorite actors are actually in love and stuff.

My generation I see more of this brainwash happening as most of our lives are literally spent online on gadgets but I hope thoda sudhar jaaye aur samaj jaaye ki fatejo OR for any actors ki shaadi shipping .com kholna sa acha take it as a show treat it as entertainment and lead a sane life. 😊😊

@Bold - I know whom you are referring to, I know the story. Those actors had fake followers on Insta. It was done by their PR agency to give them more hype as they were venturing into Hollywood and not for earning few additional bucks. Some producers do this to promote and hype their films. That singer did it for traction. Believe it or not, the YouTube algorithm decides 70% of the videos that viewers watch. Technology is a very powerful tool if you use it wisely.

I am a very boring and practical person so I can never understand how few people see love in the eyes of real people by sitting in front of their IPAD or mobiles but then we have seen few ITV couples becoming real life couple so you simply cannot discount them. I am not judgemental as a person so I take everything with a pinch of a salt. I don't know any of them (actors as well as their fans) personally to be judgemental about them. To each their own.

Anytime buddy, as I told you I am boring person but I am a passionate reader. I have habit of reading anything and everything which interest me...😆

Edited by Ashi_Naksh - 3 years ago
Not_James_bond thumbnail

Originally posted by: Bluekohl

Look he's acting awful rn. There are gifs which prove he's not entirely useless... But rn. Sab ek expression hai.

This being said, everyone needs to watch their mouths if you're talking about actors. Criticising acting, fine. Bashing looks, that's awful.

P. S. Just to clarify, the last thing isn't directed towards you, i just wanted to say this, and not write a separate comment. Ffs, whoever you like, don't bash actors personally or Lookwise

Oh ✌ I agree we all ought to be careful and not get personal. 😀

Sorry I don't know why used that Don ungli wala emoji but yeah 100 percent agree on no personal bashing of actors.