Poll
Which Romantic Musical Family Drama you like more?
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 9th Oct 2025
COURSE TOGETHER 10.10
COURSE FOLLOWS 🤓9. 10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 9, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 10, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Deepika finally breaks her silence on exit from Vanga's Spirit and Kal
Anupama - a role model
Congratulations Gen 4 team !!
Appreciating Amaal Mallik
Is Ashnoor still here?
Suhana khan- beauty with talent
Shanaya Kapoor- Future of Bollywood
Ba***ds of Bollywood: Manufactured hype?
Tanya Mittal
Ananya Pandey can ACT.
Sara Ali Khan, the next maestro.
Has Karan Johar Joined India Forums
Suhana Khan is Truly One to Watch💫
Praising Janhvi for her great choice in movies
Janhvi - the nepo kid who dances
Originally posted by: Mahisa_22
Angrez can mean both British AND American (according to coloquial usage by Indians). The point is, that whether British or American (or ANY European) whites aren't the only Americans or British.
Are you trying to say that Americans/Britons who are Black, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Indian, etc. do not qualify as 'angrez'? I'm sorry, but that's utterly racist. Michael is as angrez as Paul McCartney.
I have yet to see a British Indian or any POC person being referred to as Angrez . They are directly referred with their nationality and heritage . They don’t need to “qualify” as Angrez. Michael isn’t Angrez and his work deserves to be recognized as a Black man ( especially in an industry where Black people’s contributions get diminished).
Anyways I am done .
Oh dear god! Let me end this for you guys. When I said angrez, I meant all westerners. Definition means nothing. My word means everything.
Originally posted by: Daechwita
I have yet to see a British Indian or any POC person being referred to as Angrez . They are directly referred with their nationality and heritage . They don’t need to “qualify” as Angrez. Michael isn’t Angrez and his work deserves to be recognized as a Black man ( especially in an industry where Black people’s contributions get diminished).
Anyways I am done .
Again, that's racist AF. Just because it's not done normally, doesn't mean it's right. Michael was an American, and hence an 'angrez'. No other way here.
Angrez is just a desi word for American/British. SO yes, anybody who qualifies as American/British is an angrez.
I'm done too.
Hum Aapke Hain Kaun was superior film ❤️
An I didn’t even watch the other film and I know this 👌
Not comparable. And the Sound of Music was terrible. Even if u overlook how unrealistic it was , the singing to the hills thing went too far and was annoying. Like ffs can we stop talking about your favourite things or do you WANT the Nazis to get you lol
Just realized Madhuri sings about her fav things too - Ice cream chocolate, gudiyan, khilonen - like Andrews in the movie except it was not her on voice
Unlike Indian musicals HW musicals are not strictly playback, most of the time the stars perform their own singing
Originally posted by: TrollikaDevi
Not comparable. And the Sound of Music was terrible. Even if u overlook how unrealistic it was , the singing to the hills thing went too far and was annoying. Like ffs can we stop talking about your favourite things or do you WANT the Nazis to get you lol
But no musical is realistic then
Originally posted by: Maroonporsche
Hum Aapke Hain Kaun was superior film ❤️
An I didn’t even watch the other film and I know this 👌
Maybe you should watch The Sound of Music because I don't think you're a big fan of HAHK either.
Originally posted by: AwaamKiJaan
Maybe you should watch The Sound of Music because I don't think you're a big fan of HAHK either.
But I am. HAHK is like my Chicken salad
I dont want Chicken shit 🤣
Originally posted by: Maroonporsche
But I am. HAHK is like my Chicken salad
I dont want Chicken shit 🤣
Don't you consider it a marriage video?
https://youtu.be/hOugCRqEZEo?si=peZyqn_qqK8Mn_ak
https://x.com/ZeeMusicCompany/status/1912125934926463362
Must have seen this performance a gazillion times by now it is so addictive. Almost anyone who saw this before the film release knew the boy was...
https://x.com/SumitkadeI/status/1950872173016752296
https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/news/features/arijit-singh-joins-sonu-nigam-sandese-aate-hai-2-0-border-2-new-anthem-soldier-struggles/