Also KTH made the song Thoda say pyar huya hai iconic, nobody knew that this song actually is some movie but everyone thought it is an OST of KTH itself 😆
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #124
ONE CHANCE GIVEN 2.8
CID Episode 65 - 2 August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 August 2025 EDT
ONE MONTH TIME 3.8
🎉 Book Talk Forum July 2025 Reading Challenge Winners👏
Saiyaara Male lead is overrated!!!
A joke called National award
Asli Gunehgar
CID Episode 66 - 3rd August
Anupamaa 02 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Maira’s classes
Anupamaa 03 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Theme for September
The mockery of National Awards
Who will win best new face female of 2025?
Member topic: What do you do on weekends?
Also KTH made the song Thoda say pyar huya hai iconic, nobody knew that this song actually is some movie but everyone thought it is an OST of KTH itself 😆
Originally posted by: SteFanSalvaTor
Ekta was once asked that why do not we see iconic male leads like Sujal or Anurag, she said Sujal cannot be recreated, these should remain untouched and years later she made kasauti 2 and bebakee only to band bajao of both Sujal and Anurag, kya satyanashi auraat hai yaar 🤣🤣
Not only Kundra, but all the actors of their generation, be it Harshad, Sushant, Karan, Arjun, everyone used to gush over Raj and they still do, I think in ITV very few actors enjoyed the frenzy which Raj still does even without doing any TV shows since ages.
Speaking of Anurag, I recently started watching Kasauti as I always wanted to watch from the beginning rather than few track episodes I had watched in childhood. And omg, this Prena make me so angry. I thought Anurag was an idiot to marry Komo but now even he comes across better as at least he did seeing his mom would die and his father was in coma. And he stayed married to her because he never knew she was evil so he felt sorry for not loving her as a wife. But this Prena knows Bajaj isn’t a good person yet stays married to him and even fixes his problems with his children. She marries an old man Bajaj who have children same age as her just so she can save Anurag family’s company. And she even tells Bajaj they will not have physical relationships and will be husband wife for the world only. After marriage, Bajaj returns everything to Anurag and this moron can just divorce him. But no, she stays marriage because apparently she believes in marriage rasam whatever and respects it? 😳 Like are you for real? At one hand she clearly says it’s just paper marriage, but at the same time she wants to be married and be away from the person she is in love with and was supposed to marry all because she respects marriage? Like make up your mind. I just don’t get her for ruining her life and happiness like that. On top of that, she’s keep making Bajaj children close to bajaj and being mom to them when they hate her while her own son Prem is suffering without mom and growing up with Anurag. And I can’t stop laughing whenever Bajaj yells at the grown adult children and telling them to call Prena a mom when they are same age as her. Then Bajaj has the audacity to prevent her from seeing Anurag or anyone in that family because he gets possessive over his daughter age wife. Then Bajaj dies and again she’s like she can’t marry Anurag and choose her happiness because that will be selfish of her as she has to take care of her children meaning Bajaj two adult children and one minor 🤦🏻♀️ Not just that, Prena also prevents Meneka, who’s her real mother, to see her child Kuku and tells her without her permission she can’t see her. Like wtf? She is her real mother and has right to see her. Uff she acts so self-righteous. All this ekta showed her this way to make her Mahaan as that’s how FL are suppose to be who go ignore their spouse they were engaged with and their own son to marry someone else and take care of a stranger’s adult children. This is what tv gives message of and what a good woman are suppose to do. The more I see the show, the more I realize no wonder both Anurag and Prena suffer till then end because both had made their lives miserable themselves regardless of villains like komo and Bajaj.
Also, another infuriating thing is Komo was never divorced from her husband Before marrying Anurag yet had the audacity to claim Anurag as her husband and would keep a huge drama over Prena. Then when Prena marries Bajaj, he also keep doubting her and preventing her from meeting Anurag and his family when she has to see Prem mostly while idiot Prena keeps reassuring him that she will never cheat him and how she will be always loyal wife. But then again, it turns out Bajaj was also not divorced from his first wife Meneka and had just filed divorce papers but was not finalized. These morons kept acting like Anurag or Prena are cheating on them when their marriage to them wasn’t even valid as they were not even divorced from their first spouses.
So true!☺️ omgoodness, Thoda sa pyaar has truly become iconic because of KTH and Sujal Kashish's love story. I didn't even care for that song when Sohail and Sameera featured in it, but Raj and Aamna made it such a beautiful song. KTH reinvented this song. Kudos to Babul Supriyo and Priya Bhattacharya for lending their voices to Sujal and Kashish's characters.
We had so many other film songs like - Kya pyaar karoge mujhse, Ajeeb daasta hai yeh, hum bewafa hargiz na thay, bepanah pyaar, kabhi na sukoon aaya etc played in other Balaji shows. But nothing really clicked on an iconic level like Thoda sa pyaar with KTH.
All songs from KTH are gems, the lyrics are amazing. But is there a favorite version of Thoda Sa Pyaar from KTH that you guys have?😆
cant choose one all are my favorite but i love these versions❤❤❤Originally posted by: loveandhope9204
So true!☺️ omgoodness, Thoda sa pyaar has truly become iconic because of KTH and Sujal Kashish's love story. I didn't even care for that song when Sohail and Sameera featured in it, but Raj and Aamna made it such a beautiful song. KTH reinvented this song. Kudos to Babul Supriyo and Priya Bhattacharya for lending their voices to Sujal and Kashish's characters.
We had so many other film songs like - Kya pyaar karoge mujhse, Ajeeb daasta hai yeh, hum bewafa hargiz na thay, bepanah pyaar, kabhi na sukoon aaya etc played in other Balaji shows. But nothing really clicked on an iconic level like Thoda sa pyaar with KTH.
All songs from KTH are gems, the lyrics are amazing. But is there a favorite version of Thoda Sa Pyaar from KTH that you guys have?😆
Those are some really good ones Sush1090! All are based on Sujal☺️😆
#StillAnIcon
Originally posted by: SmittenKitten
I watched Khaani on a whim last year and immediately regretted it when he kills her brother so brutally in broad daylight in front of everyone and gets away with it. I was like, where do those romantic scenes in the title song figure in all this?! ☢️
By the end of the show, I appreciated that she never even for a moment falls for him or sympathizes with him. And was SO glad that anonymous lover thing doesn't weaken her resolve at all. But I still kinda regretted watching the show at all cuz it was too sad! I would have enjoyed it, had he not killed her brother at all.
Unfortunately, her twin brother's death was the driving factor of the story, without it there wouldn't be much except your typical obsessive lover. Then again, Hadi fell in love with Khaani because she refused to cower in front of him. He probably wouldn't have looked at her twice had she been the Khaani before the tragedy. Khaani's brother's death is what gave her strength otherwise she was known to be a weak, scared, timid person.
Lol the romantic scenes in the OST came in the form of Hadi's day dreaming or were filmed specifically for the song. I was worried that she may fall in love or the secret admirer thing would pan out but nothing of that sort happened. In most Pakistani shows abusive people and criminals do get their comeuppance. There are those shows where the wife goes back to the cheating husband but most of the time the dramas send out a strong message in the end and bring perpetrators to justice in some way. Many are based on social issues so they tend to be sad but with happy endings. I would recommend Ghissi Pitti Mohabbat if you want to watch a show with various social issues handled with a comic touch. Has depressing elements but unique in that they are presented as dark humour.
Why would you subject yourself the torture if kzk😆
Kabhi na sukun aya to prem mukti tha, who was kya pyaar karoge?
[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjXjjWYPE_k[/YOUTUBE]
Ekta was once asked that why do not we see iconic male leads like Sujal or Anurag, she said Sujal cannot be recreated, these should remain untouched and years later she made kasauti 2 and bebakee only to band bajao of both Sujal and Anurag, kya satyanashi auraat hai yaar 🤣🤣
Not only Kundra, but all the actors of their generation, be it Harshad, Sushant, Karan, Arjun, everyone used to gush over Raj and they still do, I think in ITV very few actors enjoyed the frenzy which Raj still does even without doing any TV shows since ages.
I am sure she regretted doing that to KTH, to the character she was most attached to and importantly to herself🤣 I mean, Kushal Tandon?...Eww! Sorry No.
She just got greedy, bad. Thank goodness she did not rename Bebaake as KTH. She probably did not have the guts to do that. This may have been an experiment she did with Bebaake - cause she knew KTH and Sujal were almost untouchable. Had she renamed this show as KTH and this turned out the way it did, she would have received Sadar bazar ki joothiyan and chandni chowk ke sade huwe tamatar.🤣
She did that mistake with Kasautii and renamed the remake as Kasautii, but I don't think she cared. Even if she messed it up - she wasn't as attached to the show, and the audience would've been like meh. It was more a money making tactic for her. But KTH was a cult classic. She didn't dare to rename Bebaake as KTH again and Kushal's character as Sujal😆 The only wise move on her part.
Also...thankfully this did not air on TV, but is a web series. Many old souls and Uncles and Aunties that aren't that tech savvy and that loved KTH from those golden days, couldn't have withstood Bebaake.
Rajeev Aamna special
harshad se i remembered this video ❤❤Originally posted by: SteFanSalvaTor
https://youtu.be/cx8kKrZcxs4 watch from 1.15 to 2.00 for what he said abt sujal and rajeev 😍🤩i really liked harshad even before he became prem in kis desh 😍❤
Anyone up for discussing the show, the characters and Rajeev and Aamna???
This shows completed 15 years on 29th December 2024. It's was telecasted on colors. This serial started of yamini gupta. Is anybody know about...