SexyPotato thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Inese_20

Glad that you did. Yes it’s not worth it.

I suffered from mild covid in April and still going through post covid syndrome 😵😵 has really affected my quality of life and I am not able to study ache se which I really needed to do this year! 😵

mhrw basically is my escape.

I was infected last year. On top of that had to do duty, not even get the time to recover properly.🥱
Wallflowers thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: drnidsur

Can I say same pinch like amma rn 😆

Just the same

I started watching 2 weeks back when I tested positive and couldn't study and needed a break 🤐

Same pinch too. We all are facing the same situation

drnidsur thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: aye-masakalii

A lot of information about BARC and TRP has become publicly available after the recent TRP scandals. Pehle toh kuch info hi nahi milti thi. In 2016, I had a media studies elective, and I was trying to write about TRP, and how it's calculated, and there was nothing online. It took hours upon hours of research to find the tiniest scraps of information, the research reduced me to tears, literally. And it was mindblowing to me, that the single metric of success for a television show has such little transparency, and is so poorly understood by the consumers of the content.

So tab se hi, I've retained this fascination in the behind the scenes of it all, even though I actually follow hardly one or two shows.

IDK if it interests anyone else as much as me, but this is a really comprehensive breakdown of the BARC methodology: https://barcindia.co.in/measurement/television-audience-measurement-description-of-methodology.pdf

So does it mean watching on any of these jio TV n all also don't count ?

Also like what is measurement I heard 50k somewhere but I am confused .( I mean ki how many are analysed ?)

ETA- I tried to read that pdf sorry couldn't understand much , you have studied it well esp with so much info there .

Edited by drnidsur - 4 years ago
Inese_20 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

A lot of information about BARC and TRP has become publicly available after the recent TRP scandals. Pehle toh kuch info hi nahi milti thi. In 2016, I had a media studies elective, and I was trying to write about TRP, and how it's calculated, and there was nothing online. It took hours upon hours of research to find the tiniest scraps of information, the research reduced me to tears, literally. And it was mindblowing to me, that the single metric of success for a television show has such little transparency, and is so poorly understood by the consumers of the content.

So tab se hi, I've retained this fascination in the behind the scenes of it all, even though I actually follow hardly one or two shows.

IDK if it interests anyone else as much as me, but this is a really comprehensive breakdown of the BARC methodology: https://barcindia.co.in/measurement/television-audience-measurement-description-of-methodology.pdf

Thank you ashi. I would love to know more about it.

I am sure that research was a hard one. 😒 Glad that you could pull through it.

drnidsur thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: SexyPotato

I was infected last year. On top of that had to do duty, not even get the time to recover properly.🥱

Same while duty it was too much pressure to join back yaar 🤦

Rn I tested second time positive even after being completely vaccinated

Inese_20 thumbnail

But I think still time is there

Other show was being told since 2 months I suppose and rn we are slot leader again

Next week I think it will increase with the intense drama going on

you are right. Fingers crossed

I want a lot of Raghvi scenes meanwhile, Idc if they reduce everyone else’s screen space to 2-3 minutes or so 🤣🤣

Inese_20 thumbnail

Can I say same pinch like amma rn 😆

Just the same

I started watching 2 weeks back when I tested positive and couldn't study and needed a break 🤐

Every medico I meet has the same story 😭

I hope you are doing better now Nidhi. Get well super soon.

hugs hugs 🤗🤗

Wallflowers thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Same while duty it was too much pressure to join back yaar 🤦

Rn I tested second time positive even after being completely vaccinated

Oh no😦. Take take nidhi❤️

Inese_20 thumbnail

Originally posted by: SexyPotato

I know, we were so overburdened during covid. 😒

Like we usually are, but covid was a havoc.

I hope you are doing fine now ❤️

Chutkiii thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

I'm on the other end. I love the dark kohl on her. I just prefer the rest of her makeup to be a little lighter. I remember being told this rule of thumb from when I first started doing make-up- if you highlight the eyes, your lips should be natural, and if you wear a bold lip, keep eyes super basic. Never do both. I guess for me Shivangi's look seems a bit off when both are done up, but I love it when they focus on the eyes with kohl or smokey makeup.

Overall, I loved today's look. The sari, the makeup, the hair. It worked for me, even though I'd hated it in the BTS.

I too love the dark kohl on her. It highlights her eyes. And she looks so beautiful in smokey eyes.

I guess I hate bold lips in general. I am a person who always prefer natural lips. She have nice lips, I don't get why they are making it plumper than usual. Just give her some nice shade lipstick like red and dark shade of pinks, that's enough.

I loved all of her recent hairstyles and sarees are also getting better. But today her lips just ruined whole look for me 😒