Krantikari thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: AreYaar

My hopes are dwindling right now for any logical reason being provided for why Imlie has jumped to such a heavy handed conclusion....I would have even understood if she was confused and wondered if Adi really meant all the things he said to her.....but she has totally come to a full on conclusion on the basis of barely any evidence.....she just heard about the HM from Mrs. C of all people and blindly believed it to this extent, that too after herself telling Adi the day before ki it's important you only give your time to Malini and not focus on me.

The bizarre thing also is that if she already believed all this, why give tashan to Mrs. C like that and leave the house by talking about what her rights were? The things are all feeling so disjointed on the Imlie side of things, sadly.....as Lodestar pointed out, in the need to prop up psycho Didi, they couldn't bother giving Imlie's thought process any screen space.

Weird part is that Imlie was there when everyone was discussing the cancellation of the HM too.....woh bhi apparently didn't register on her....they have literally shut off her brain for this contrivance....sigh.

I suppose there is some irony to be noted in Adi being accused of dhoka by both his biwis but it is the accusation from Imlie that broke him.....Malini ke case mein he was willing to accept that blame as a price for expressing the truth, he was willing to bear all the hatred/maligning coming his way....but Imlie was the one person who has witnessed everything in this complicated journey with him and she decided to accuse him of betrayal at this point of all points.....lol

I could have chalked it up to Adi never managing to clarify his past with Malini to Imlie but at this point I don't even know if that's what Imlie's issue is.....this strangely delayed level of insecurity and lack of faith is just not convincing right now.....I'm remembering the time he fell sick and she herself told him that she doesn't think he is betraying her.....ab woh sab kahaan gaya? He could see then also that she was getting upset seeing him with Malini and he was trying to clarify it for her then also but Imlie didn't let him and kept saying she believed he wasn't betraying her.....now suddenly that "betrayal" is a full on conclusion in her mind....and ofcourse goes without saying that if she thinks this is betrayal, why did she keep asking him to go to Malini each time he came to see her, right up to the most recent day in college?😕😆

My guess is that Imlie's faith in relationships has been shaken after the Ts' made her paraaya in an instant after showing her so much apnaapan and showering her with affection. I don't remember her exact words but in the recent Adilie scene outside T house recently, she said something along the lines of "It only takes a few days to form and break relationships". Amidst all the recent torture, confusion & disorientation she faced, I think she has succumbed to her worst fears and extrapolated this hurt and sense of betrayal onto her relationship with Adi. I don't think she thought through anything logically, waise bhi relationships are underpinned by faith only for her.😆

Another possibility is that seeing the Ts' putting Malini on a pedestal and berating her has brought out her latent insecurities regarding not being accepted by her sasuraal even if Adi does manage to give her her rights. Moreover, Mrs C's insults about her being a gawaar villager having no comparison to Malini & Ts' behaviour possibly exacerbated her insecurities. Toh she believed Mrs C's lies and started thinking that Adi went back to Malini because she is not 'good enough' for him.😕

I think she gave tashan to Mrs C about her rights because she subconsciously does consider herself the Tripathi Bahu but she has suppressed her desire to claim her right because of Didi. That day this desire bubbled to the surface. Also, the thing with Imlie is that she is content with keeping faith on her end of the relationship without other party reciprocating. On Holi day she said that she has haq on every rishta in T house. With them suddenly making her exit their house and their lives, she can no longer keep the faith on her end that she is their bahu and has haq on them. She made another sacrifice by leaving them but she wasn't happy about it. I'm guessing this contributed to her anger that spilled out that day in front of Mrs C with her claiming that Malini only got her rights because she sacrificed hers.

I'm thinking she told Adi to go to Malini recently in college out of habit?😆 But I think she didn't expect him to actually leave and that jolted her a bit. Overall, the emotional cauldron of fear, insecurity & faithlessness that she has experienced lately has made her succumb to her worst fears of Adi abandoning her. That's my POV anyway.

MuteButton thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

The issue is that they aren’t showing it as a case of battered self confidence after facing so much abuse and trauma. They are literally showing her assertively believing that Adi has betrayed her and the symbol of that betrayal is him going to Malini....when she herself kept asking him to go to Malini for so long.

AC saying whatever crap to her chalo theek hai. But Imlie knows the truth of her relationship with Adi which AC doesn’t know.... so for her to make such big assertions that too after crying for so long ki Adi must stay with Malini only. The dots aren’t getting joined 🤷‍♀️

Issue isn’t that Imlie can’t have her moments of emotional doubts and weakness after facing so much trauma. But that isn’t what they are showing. They are instead showing that after all she’s witnessed of Adi going against everyone for her, Imlie still thinks her love alone is true while Adi is a dhokebaaz but still doesn’t deserve to die for betraying her, that is why she is running to save him 😕😆.

Yup. Feels forced. What we were thinking ki realization hoga while running. Unless it happens while she’s digging him out. But even that I guess will go in calling out to SM or telling him do not die. Which is why I feel all this is happening to get a third person involved in resolving it.

I would rather have the two of them talk it out and resolve because that is how all their conflicts have ended. If only Aditya just snaps at her and reminds ki she was the one who sent him packing each time he came to her 😆Pata nahin kaise dhokebaaz bana diya and usi dhokebaaz ko save karne jaa rahi hai Imlie 😆

Dreamer007 thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Krantikari

My guess is that Imlie's faith in relationships has been shaken after the Ts' made her paraaya in an instant after showing her so much apnaapan and showering her with affection. I don't remember her exact words but in the recent Adilie scene outside T house recently, she said something along the lines of "It only takes a few days to form and break relationships". Amidst all the recent torture, confusion & disorientation she faced, I think she has succumbed to her worst fears and extrapolated this hurt and sense of betrayal onto her relationship with Adi. I don't think she thought through anything logically, waise bhi relationships are underpinned by faith only for her.😆

Another possibility is that seeing the Ts' putting Malini on a pedestal and berating her has brought out her latent insecurities regarding not being accepted by her sasuraal even if Adi does manage to give her her rights. Moreover, Mrs C's insults about her being a gawaar villager having no comparison to Malini & Ts' behaviour possibly exacerbated her insecurities. Toh she believed Mrs C's lies and started thinking that Adi went back to Malini because she is not 'good enough' for him.😕

I think she gave tashan to Mrs C about her rights because she subconsciously does consider herself the Tripathi Bahu but she has suppressed her desire to claim her right because of Didi. That day this desire bubbled to the surface. Also, the thing with Imlie is that she is content with keeping faith on her end of the relationship without other party reciprocating. On Holi day she said that she has haq on every rishta in T house. With them suddenly making her exit their house and their lives, she can no longer keep the faith on her end that she is their bahu and has haq on them. She made another sacrifice by leaving them but she wasn't happy about it. I'm guessing this contributed to her anger that spilled out that day in front of Mrs C with her claiming that Malini only got her rights because she sacrificed hers.

I'm thinking she told Adi to go to Malini recently in college out of habit?😆 But I think she didn't expect him to actually leave and that jolted her a bit. Overall, the emotional cauldron of fear, insecurity & faithlessness that she has experienced lately has made her succumb to her worst fears of Adi abandoning her. That's my POV anyway.

Makes sense hope next episode airs soon this wait is killing 😂

Vpplinu thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

The sentiment of abundance will be worse if the precap of separation comes true as it will confirm her fear. The opposite will be better hope Adi understands that.

Lodestar thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

@AY- I am quoting your post about Adi's commitment & acceptance of his feelings for Imlie from previous thread as it was interesting & I missed to comment on it in the previous thread😳 .

@bold: Word.....one of the most interesting shifts in Adi that I wish would get explored better in this story is with regards to the emotional awakening inside him. Before Imlie happened, the only show of conviction Adi ever made in his life was with regards to commitment or keeping his word.....the fact that he was literally being held at gunpoint and all he could think about was remorse for not being able to keep his word to Malini......rather than thinking about his family, his love for Malini etc. etc.....things that a normal person would think about when facing death.....but Aditya babu's only thought was about "I won't be able to keep my promise".....lol.....that incident alone showed the way he was able to compartmentalize his life since he was almost laser focused only on duty/obligation.....because he had never experienced that level of emotion for anyone that would become bigger than anything else for him in life.

+1000. I would love to see Adi talking about this with himself in self introspection or in his convo with Imlie or his parents❤️. Dementor Didi has no brain power to understand complex emotions so any discussion with her will be wasted😆.

Yes Adi has led his life with the purpose of mainly fulfill his duty/obligation or commitments. The only thing that had been an exception to this was his passion for his work. But now Imlie herself has become a bigger truth of his life than any duty/obligation.

Marrying Imlie, despite the forced circumstances tested his baseline code in life of honoring commitments....cuz marriage is a commitment and he had married Imlie whether or not his free will was involved.....that is why it was a real test of his fundamental nature and it totally threw him for a loop....cuz his subconscience recognized and accepted that commitment even as he fought it consciously to honor the PREVIOUS commitment he had made to Malini.....he wanted to honor the word he had given her even though he had already been tied into a bigger commitment with Imlie....that is where it got so hairy....and then it's a whole seperate issue that his original reason for giving that word to Malini was also one out of obligation rather than being decisive vis a vis happily wanting to marry someone.....he always talked about marrying Malini like a task on a checklist and never showed any particular eagerness to start a new life with her.

Very interesting point about him being forcefully entered in a bigger commitment of marriage with Imlie when he had made a commitment to Malini about marrying her. In all his emotional turmoil post his force marriage, he went ahead to fulfill his commitment with Malini rather than the bigger commitment that was forced on him i.e. marriage to Imlie. He did it out of a sense of duty but also to reassert the control which he had lost on his own life.

Imlie then became a living symbol of the commitment that he was daily trying to deny in the pressure to keep the word he had given to Malini before going to PD....and that is when his kashmakash really started because alongside these stark truths was also the fact that Imlie was just such a LIGHT unto herself shining into every corner of his life....so it was a struggle to suppress two things from that point on....a) The subconscious sense of commitment towards her as his wife and b) the emotions she evoked in him that no one else had managed to evoke before.....he tried damn hard to push her away from him through beratement, blame games, accusations.... a whole host of things because he did not want to face the shifts that had already happened within him and were escalating with every moment she continued to be in his life.....but who can outrun destiny ultimately.

Word about all the dilemma & emotional churning that he was going through vis a vis suppressing his core nature of fulfilling his commitment to Imlie & his denial of the same.

This is why that gunshot track moment was so stark cuz these two things collided in that moment....he was faced with that stark truth regarding the extent of his emotions for her when he had to face the prospect of losing her.....face the prospect of a world without Imlie.....and then that moment when removing her sindoor/MS etc. pretty much unraveled him.....the two things he had been trying to outrun for so long - the fact that she is his wife and then his emotions for her....he was forced to face them both in that track. But once she recovered, he retreated again to his default understanding of life which is about keeping your commitment...and his conscious commitment was still to Malini at that point.....that is why another round of desperate PDA had to be initiated to convince HIMSELF that this is the right thing to do, this is the only commitment he will keep in life.....which ultimately proved to be another futile attempt to outrun destiny and only created a bigger mess in the long run.

Adi always unraveled whenever he felt that he could lose Imlie. It happened with gunshot track & bridge collapse track but he managed to save her both the times & hence was able to retreat back into his relationship with Malini which had mostly turned into a shield for him in denying his feelings for Imlie. But when Imlie herself decided to free him from their relationship which he had been declaring as invalid, nakli & forced, he really lost all bearings of his being. He couldn't stay a day without her being in the same space as him even though he knew she was safe in PD. The restlessness wouldn't give him any peace & he could not go back to finding solace in his marriage to Malini or even his work. Hence he went to PD to seek solace as well as to confirm if Imlie was experiencing the same feelings as well.

Which is why when he began his realization, both those elements started to converge for him....he realized his true emotions for Imlie almost simultaneously as he accepted that being her husband is his truth....these two things were almost always interlinked but he kept trying to deny one or the other at any given moment.....lol only to finally be compelled to face them in their full scope.

Yes his acceptance of his marriage to Imlie & his love for her happened simultaneously. He was in denial of their marriage for so long that he was not being able to have courage to accept it even after having subconsciously accepted Imlie as his wife right from their marriage. Once he realised that he loves Imlie, his love for her gave him the courage to accept the truth of his marriage to her.

He has had to learn the very hard way what emotions actually are and you cannot stop feeling emotions once you have felt them for the first time in your life.

No doubt about acceptance of his emotions being a very hard lesson that life taught him after he complicated his life on his own. Now he has accepted his emotions & owns them completely. All of his actions are now dictated by his emotions towards Imlie.

Imlie is the one who is currently in the denial stage of accepting her love for BS unequivocally. She is struggling with it. She is not able to accept her emotions because of the crushing guilt that she feels towards Dementor Didi & also her fear of losing the love of Tripathi family. BS who has experienced this turmoil has previously given her the advice that once a person enters your heart & subconscious, it is impossible to remove that person from it.

Imlie is also learning it the hard way I guess with all her sudden outburst of Adi doing a prem ka naatak with her when he has not given her any reason to believe so. She is deflecting it so that she can actually have the strength to stay away from him by believing his love for her is not true rather than accepting her own feelings & also accepting that she would actually be hurting her pyaari Malini Didi & Tripathis as well in the process.

Ariel6 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Vpplinu

The sentiment of abundance will be worse if the precap of separation comes true as it will confirm her fear. The opposite will be better hope Adi understands that.

Rather than adi it's imlie who needs to understand her hubby now, adi is right even when he wanted to be with her she pushed him towards malini matlabi which is totally wrong, now she should realize with all those harsh words adi is actually trying to free her from him for her betterment, trying to do a big sacrifice by killing his love for her since now she is the one who wanted all these. We all know even if he won't be able to be with her he won't be with malini as well, he told that to her too, still she is either misunderstanding him or pushing him towards something where he doesn't want to go at all, so yes it's imlie who should understand her hubby n do things according to him now, otherwise he is ready to live alone for the rest of his life after giving malini divorce.

Vpplinu thumbnail

How is she going to understand that? She is not emotionally and physically in a state of understanding Adi and what he is trying to imply by separating himself from her. She will take things as he will say

Ariel6 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Vpplinu

How is she going to understand that? She is not emotionally and physically in a state of understanding Adi and what he is trying to imply by separating himself from her. She will take things as he will say

that is what she needs to realize before leaving him that he is saying all these dukh ke mare aur dukhi hoke 😆

lets see how the epi comes out rather than speculating cause we already got spoiler pic where she took him at the lodge so we can say she must have realized something fishy😆

Vpplinu thumbnail

I really hope so. I was really really looking forward for their sweet reunion but since that precap i am not sure if i will enjoy it. Thats the sad part. 😥

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Krantikari

LOL chalo ok, yeh sab hum logon ne khud se guesses/extrapolation kar ke dots join kar liye as Lodestar also pointed out.....fine, we will accept the half-baked way in which they put together this emotional cauldron for Imlie into pushing her towards making the leap that Adi has abandoned her. Let's set aside the fact that her relationship with Adi grew in a totally different way than it did with the Ts but if she wants to apply Ts ke saath fallout wala logic on Adi, ok then 😕😆.....but let's remember that she still doesn't accuse Ts of being "dhokebaaz" and "naatak" karne waale....woh title abhi bhi sirf Adi ko de rahi hai😆.....Ts ke liye sirf itna bola that they made her paraya.....lol heck agar Adi ke liye bhi itna hi bolti, that would make more sense than this naatak wala leap.

But if she has succumbed to believing already that Adi faked his affection for her, that he has betrayed her.....and now Adi himself will underline it further by backing away for his own reasons and letting her think she was always a problem for him.....toh where does that leave them at all?

As if he we don't already have the heavy burdens of Didi ke psychotic stunts and guilt trips to manage, now we must see both our leads be rendered brainless? 😕😆

Much as I enjoyed this episode for all the powerful scenes and high drama.....they are only increasing my disconnect with Imlie sadly.....pehle Didi ki bakwaas hype karne ke chakkar mein and now Adi ke action sequences plan karne ke chakkar mein, Imlie ke liye kuch bhi dhang ka build up karna bhool gaye I guess....she is the collateral damage in all this for whatever lame drama they are setting up.

I miss the Imlie who had perception and wisdom beyond her years.....ab usko khud bhi dumb banaa diya hai and Adi ko reason de diya hai for not correcting her misconceptions....wonderful🤔

Edited by AreYaar - 4 years ago