UPMA&ICECREAM 4.8
ONE MONTH TIME 3.8
CID Episode 66 - 3rd August
Maira’s classes
Anupamaa 03 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Theme for September
National Awards mockery: Legendary actress Urvashi slams awarding SRK
Anupamaa 04 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Who will win best new face female of 2025?
Member topic: What do you do on weekends?
Are you interested to watch War 2 in cinemas?10 days to go!
BALH Naya Season EDT Week # 8: Aug 4 - Aug 8
Originally posted by: Serialexpress
Update soon
Tomorrow it will be out :)
Originally posted by: Anjali005
I think Riddhima is Randhawa only....she is Ridhay's cousin sister the locket connection n kailash chachu wala track a suspence was there chachu also suspected sejal's grandparents name 😅
We will know in the coming updates😊
Chapter 49
Part 2
“You can believe in whatsoever you like, but the truth remains the truth,
no matter how sweet the lie may taste.”
“Impressed I am mighty impressed, baby girl. Good job, you made mama proud.”
Sejal patted Riddhima’s back with an unmasked proud look on her face while a slight laugh left from Ragini’s mouth and Riddhima just shook her head at Sejal. The three girls were seated with Riddhima in her room.
“But seriously Riddhima you were amazing. I have wanted to see that sight since forever. That slap was long overdue for Ishani. Though I have to admit it that girl is made of some stuff, three years and no change still the same old vile self she. In fact, she has become worse than before.”
Ragini unfolded her legs and stood up.
“Alright ladies if you two are done gossiping, don’t we have to get ready?”
Riddhima reminded them and the next moment the girls started to get ready and preparing themselves up for the big event.
After an hour and a half later they were ready to leave when Sejal got a call from Ridhay, finishing talks with him she turned around to look at the other two girls.
“All right guys it was bro. We have to be down there in an hour for the announcement. So are we done? Ri you are ready right? You will be needed down. You have to be present there.”
Sejal looked to Riddhima while saying the last lines. Getting a nod from her they were about to leave when once again a phone rang this time it was Riddhima’s.
“Hello”
“Now?”
“Alright, how long, give me few moments.”
Disconnecting the call, exhaling a long breath she turned towards the girls.
“Guys, you continue I need to attend this con call, can’t avoid it. It’s important.”
“Sorry but promise it will be done soon and I will be there on time, within an hour. I’ll make it quick. Till then handle it please.”
Riddhima looked at them with her wide doe eyes.
“Fine but make it soon. Finish it in an hour and be ready when I come for you.”
Sejal affirmed and left from here along with Ragini leaving Riddhima to attend her call.
Sejal was checking the arrangements and giving the instructions to one of her workers after getting ready and coming down. This blasted dress is so uncomfortable why do mom had to make her get into it? Why couldn’t she have just let her be in her tees, jeans and sneakers? Oh, not to mention these killer heels. One can actually jump and suicide from their height.
She kept grumbling and complaining in her head. When a herd of girls rushed past her. She turned around to look at the reason behind the fuss.
She was about to leave but stopped seeing the scene play out in front of her.
“AR oh my god, AR can I get an autograph.”
“You are so handsome”
“Can I get a selfie with you please?”
With a disgusted look on Sejal gagged at the view in front of her. Like seriously? Dude one calling that buffoon handsome was not enough, they actually want to have a selfie while clinging to him? Aarghh, bimbos these days!
“What’s wrong with the girls of nowadays? Their taste had really gone down. I mean you? They are crazy about you of all people? Okay, you have become one big shot but still handsome? Isn’t it too much?”
Sejal being Sejal, let known her amazing thoughts out loud and clear in front of Aryan once most of his fan-girls left. If he is being honest he Aryan had missed this tomboy and was mighty surprised seeing her here after three years but more than anything else he was happy to see her here after so long and if she is the party organizer here then it means she has been doing pretty good as well in her profession though. He wasn’t surprised he had seen her works while she was staying with them she had organized few parties for his family.
“Not really, just because you are an odd one out to not be affected by my amazing good looks does not mean every other girl is visually challenged like you. You, my friend lack taste in the good stuff.”
He signed an autograph for last one of his many admirers before sending them away, bidding adieu and replied to her without looking at her. Oh, how he had missed these banters. After all, not everyone gives it back the way she does. At one point it used to annoy him now he actually was enjoying it. Oh, the irony.
Lost in thoughts, shaking his head he came back with the next few words that came out of her and turned to look at her only to come to a standstill looking at her. There she stood in a blue dress reaching her mid-thighs and stopping few centimetres above her knees.
“Look dude; don’t expect me to go moony eyes at you like those airheads.”
Staring at her mouth open for a moment he did imagine her like that and maybe his thought might have gone on to imagine something little more on the lines of romantic…? With him giving her those sick lovelorn looks? He ends up having this weird mix of freaked out and dreamy look playing at the same time on his face earning a pair of scrutinizing and suspicious eyes be fixed at him. Smiling at her trying his best to hide his nervousness, he tried to divert her attention because famous rock star or not he was sure if she got to know what was going inside his head she will beat him to a pulp. On top of it where did those thoughts come from and why the hell is she looking more beautiful than he remembered her? Not to mention the dress she had on was making her look more gorgeous than ever he had seen her. Oh boy, oh boy don’t stare if you don’t want people to stare at you, sporting a black eye.
“Congrats though”
And that brought him back; to look at her she congratulated him with a smirk on her face.
“Thanks”
Yes, yes look at that devilish smirk on her face and remember it. Aryan had a smile on while his inner-self was busy having his own little freak out session at his own thoughts.
“Oh, I got to go. See you around in a while.”
Sejal looked at her watch and rushed from there as Aryan replied
“Alright, see you”
Chanchal RaiSinghania had been eyeing her son with Sejal. It did not miss her hawk eyes how her son had been looking at the girl much to her disdain. That girl was just not up to their standards. How did Aryan even bother with her? Since, when his taste did become so bad? My rock-star Aryan deserves some rich girl from a big and rich family, not this penniless boy dressed as a girl, a tomboy.
Chanchal had been observing the two of them with her scrutinizing eyes while cribbing in her head about the situation in front of her. It’s not like she did not notice the change in her son three years back when the girl used to live with them in the house but at that time she thought it to be one of her son’s usual play toys and something that will pass with time. Though now looking at him she isn’t much sure. It’s been three years after he is seeing her and certainly the feelings are there not dominant but subconsciously are there. She had to put it a stop before things go out of hand.
She saw the girl leave and without wasting a second more she marched towards her son who was staring at that girl retreating figure with a silly smile playing on his face.
“Oye, Aryan kya kar raha tha tu?Usse ghoor kyun raha tha? Dekha meine, dekh khabardaar agar tune uss ladki kebare mein kuch socha bhi toh. Durr reh uss se, bata rahi hoon main tujhe. Who middle class ladki tere layak nahi hai. Main iske jaise middle class ladkiyon ko na bahut acchche se janti hun mere famous, rich, and successful bete ko fasane ki koshish karti hain.” (Oye, Aryan what were you doing with that girl? Why were you staring at her? I saw, I am warning you don’t even think about her. I am telling you, stay away fromher. That middle-class girl isn’t worthy of you. I know girls like her, trying to trap my famous, rich and successful son.)
Chanchal threw the words afterwards at her son without giving him any chance to contemplate over it.
“Relax mom there is nothing like that.”
Looking in the opposite direction while his back facing his mother he tried to assure his mother and get her off from behind his back while muttering to himself, inaudible to his mother; And even if there would be anything it’s not like you’ll be able to stop me.
Though his words went unheard by Chanchal but being a mother his thoughts and emotions were not hidden from her, earing the man one of those knowing looks with scrunched eyes from his mother.
Angry no that would be an understatement furious he was furious at the guts of this Rai Singhania woman. How dare she speak to his Riddhima the way she did? How dare she insult his girl? He had known about the ordeals Riddhima had to go through when she had been in that blasted house known as VR mansion. The things she had to go through in the hands of those people. He knew Riddhima had made her own set of mistakes but had never intended to harm any of them the way they have been and by any means pointing a finger at Riddhima does not undermine their deeds and faults. Her intentions were never bad and she for sure never enjoyed another's misery, and what the hell that Ishani Rai Singhania was even trying to do by character assassinating his girl? That woman is too arrogant and high on her horses.
“Buji, I think now is the time for the ceremony and announcement.”
Ridhay reached Sakshi who was in the middle of a discussion with a few of their business associates. Excusing herself from the company she came aside with Ridhay.
“Alright, get Rai Singhanias informed, they are also related and involved to this project, and a very much an important part of it. This project belongs to them as well. I’ll ask Sejal to bring Riddhima down, after all the inauguration would be done by her.”
“Alright”
Replying to Sakshi Ridhay moved towards Vansh while Sakshi called Sejal to get Riddhima down.
“Mr Rai Singhania, I am sorry I didn’t meet you before was caught up with a few of our foreign delegates. Anyway, good to have you here, I hope you are enjoying it. It’s time shall we address the press?”
Ridhay found Vansh at the bar counter holding a glass of whisky and looking somewhat…depressed? He wondered what happened for him to look that way or maybe he is thinking too much or was it because of what happened a while ago?
“Mr Vansh, shall we?”
“As you wish who can stop you now?”
Vansh looked to the glass he was holding, the mocking tone did not go unnoticed by Ridhay.
“You seem to be upset with something. It’s a big day for you shouldn’t you be happy by any chance did I do something? May I know how I have offended you? Not that I care of what you think but still would like to know if by any chance I may have done something I shouldn’t have”
“You took away something very important to me. I didn’t even know or realised it all this while to do something about it.”
Turning towards him Vansh gave him an intense gaze which was held by Ridhay and returned with equal intensity. Ridhay knew where it was coming from with that came the anger at the man in front of him. Oh, the nerve of the man to accuse him of it.
“Maybe it was you who wasn’t worthy of it. Maybe you took it for granted and didn’t care for it enough and lost it. After all, I couldn't have been able to take it away had you not lost it in your carelessness and given me the opportunity to have it.”
The stiffness and controlled fury were there for Vansh to see. The hardness of his face wasn’t missed either. Both men stared at each other, one meeting the other's gaze with equal ferocity and fervour.
“Well, then let me tell you I am the man of extremes. If I made a mistake then I will correct it and get back what is mine.”
It was there for a moment but was enough for Ridhay. The challenge in his eyes, one presented it the other accepted it.
“Well, let me tell you I don’t let go of what is mine go away easily especially what I cherish and adore. I will give back equally and more. There is a lot that has been due Mr Rai Singhania, the past dues shall be paid before moving ahead, don’t you think?”
It was a silent communication not in direct words but both men knew it. The challenges were thrown and accepted and threats were made. In the garb of twisted words thrown at each other intentions were made clear one to another and none was going to back out.
“Ridhay, what are you doing here? Sakshi told me you are going to greet the press now? Everything is ready, what are you waiting for?”
An elderly man came and Vansh realized him as the Virendra Singh Randhawa the founder of the Randhawa Empire and Ridhay’s grandfather.
“Dadu, I just came to get Mr Rai Singhania. He’ll be greeting the press alongside us.”
Vansh straightened up and offered a courteous smile to the older man with a nod.
“Oh right, hello, young man; so, you are the one.”
The elder Randhawa man greeted forwarding a hand for a shake. A hint of understanding and realization donning his facial features for a flicker of a second before it was replaced by a smile of his own making Vansh confused.
“Hello, sir”
Vansh took his hand in a stronghold greeting him though from inside he felt a little uneasy at the scrutinizing gaze aimed at him.
“Well, we shouldn’t make them wait for more. So, shall we young men?”
With an aside smile senior Randhawa shook his hand and gave him a pat on his arm.
“Sure”
“Sure”
Both the younger men answered simultaneously and the three men left together.
“Ouch” “Excuse me old lady can’t you see?”
Ishani had been waiting for this day, this party for a while now eagerly and excitement she could hardly contain. It was all she had imagined and more when she came here before meeting her. Oh, how much she hated that Riddhima and now because of her the party was destroyed for herself. Then again it wasn’t new like Riddhima had destroyed her life this party was a small thing for her but it wasn’t just a party but she had once again destroyed her dreams of a life she wanted, a man she wanted for herself by taking all that again but this time Ishani will fight for all of it and this time she will make sure to teach that Riddhima such a lesson that she will never be able to show her face to anyone ever forget about dreaming so high. Lost in her thought she was walking with a drink in her hand when she crashed into a body. How more wrong can this night go? Irked she lashed out at the elderly woman in front of her. Right now she did not care if one of the attendees of the party get offended because she interrupted her gossip session with her fellow mates.
“Excuse me; If I am not mistaken it was you who was marching around blindly, and is this a way to talk to your elders? Instead, of blaming others for your wrongs better take responsibility for it.”
Ishani hated it. She had never liked it when people reply her back, especially those who think they can lecture her about the rights and wrongs reminding her of that Riddhima.
“Listen…”
She began only to be cut off by her miss goody two shoes little sister.
“I… I am so sorry on the behalf of my sister, mam.”
Sia was passing by searching for her Riddhima bhabhi who had been more of a sister and a friend for her, who understood her and because of whom she is standing on her legs today. It was then when she was roaming around she heard her sister’s voice looking in her direction she understood once again Ishani had put the blame of her mistake on someone else and this time on a woman their grandmother's age or older. Not being able to stop herself she rushed towards them knowing well that left to Ishani things is going to escalate for worse. Reaching there she could see Ishani was once going to lash out at the lady and before she could do so Sia butted in and apologized on her sister’s behalf to the older woman. It was then a man came there addressing her as Dadi and why does his face look familiar?
“Dadi, what happened?”
“Aah Vikrant when did you returned? Good to see youback son.”
Vikrant? Is it him, the Vikrant Ranawat by any chance? Sia wondered looking at the man while he was busy interacting with the lady. Is she his grandmother? She couldn’t help but wonder. She had heard about him after all she was aiming to get a job at his company in the near future for further experience. He was one of the well-known faces of the business world.
“What’s wrong?”
“Oh, nothing well, this young lady here really needs to learn some manners of how to talk and or behave to an elder or maybe in general with people.”
The older lady mentioned throwing a look at Ishani who stomped off with an eye roll and a “Whatever”.
“I am really sorry mam once again I apologize on the behalf of my sister.”
Sia closed her eyes at her sister’s insolent behaviour and somewhat felt embarrassed.
“And what might be your good name young lady?”
She observed the young girl in front of her with keen eyes. The contrast between her and her sister was there in the open for her to see but what intrigued her was that this girl had a certain kind of innocence in her along with the sense of right and wrong.
“Sia… Sia Rai Singhania”
As soon as she uttered her name Sia saw a slight recognition form in the elder woman’s eyes.
“Aah nice to meet you Sia and don’t worry it's fine. It was nice meeting you, hope you are enjoying the party. Now if you excuse me I need to leave.”
Offering her a smile she turned towards the man and left along with him, but it wasn’t before Sia heard her conversation with him.
“You should have come sooner, I was bored and that best friend of yours Ridhay he wasn’t of much help either.”
“I am sorry beautiful but don’t worry now that I am here my all attention is for you.”
The table was set; people were seated on their seats, media persons and guests alike. The hosts of the party Randhawa clan’s Ridhay and Sakshi took the centre along with Vansh Rai Singhania from Rai Singhania’s clan who had come together for this business venture, while the rest of their family members were seated down in front of them on the tables and seats allotted to them. It was a huge event for it was not just an inauguration of the first township of many others which had been completed by VR Industries at an unbelievable speed. Today, the Randhawa family was going to make an important announcement and introduce someone important if the rumours and reports are to be believed.
“First of all, I have to say this. It’s one amazing party, Mrs Shergill. The decors, the food, and the arrangements everything is just perfect.”
It was one of the leading news channels reporters who spoke. It made Chanchal look around and have a delighted smile while Ishani had an arrogant smirk displayed on whereas the rest of the Rai Singhania clan had a genuine smile. It was leaving few tables where Randhawa older couple were seated along with three other people who were not in the direct view of the Rai Singhanias.
“Well, thank you. The credit for these wonderful arrangements goes to my daughter and her partner. She runs her own event management company. She wanted to make it on her own and is pretty much a rebel and a wild child.”
Sakshi chuckled earning small laughs and chuckles from the audience while a smile formed on Ridhay’s face making Vansh look at him surprised for the man hardly ever smile while single ladies in the might have crushed little harder at that smile, Ishani being one of those looking at the man.
“Anyways, she likes to remain low-key hence you people might not have seen her before but now that she had made a name for herself. Let me introduce her to you all.”
Sakshi looked in the audience and gestured for someone to come ahead and join her making every head turn in the direction.
“Meet Sejal Randhawa Shergill my daughter.”
The words were spoken simultaneously as the person in question stepped forward towards her grabbing every person’s attention on her. Sejal joined her mother and hugged her. The hall echoed with the sound of claps while Vansh stood rooted on his spot shocked at the realization.
Chanchal who was drinking water chocked on it and started coughing while Aryan sat frozen in his seat, Sia who was smile and clapping along with others stopped in the middle and had a look of confusion on her face; Angre and Rudra straightened up and shared a look looking at each other shocked, Dadi and Uma had a surprised expression on their face while Ishani who had been smirking thinking of having another of kind of person who she can have in her circle and maybe get Ridhay found her smirk whipped out with shock evident on her face.
After few rounds of question and answer with Sejal and occasionally Sakshi and Ridhay, one of the reporters threw a question directing at Ridhay.
“Sir, there had been news doing round that today your family was going to introduce someone special shall it be safe for us to assume that the person is miss Sejal your cousin sister?”
As the reporter questioned, at the table in front Ishani was still trying to come in terms of the shock she had received. So that’s how that Riddhima knew Ridhay Singh Randhawa.
“Well your news was right but it was incomplete not one but two special people are going to be introduced today. There is someone I would like to introduce to you and the world. Someone, who is very special and dear to me,”
As Ridhay addressed the man from the media and the rest of the audience, the Rai Singhania family’s every person was going through different emotions some knowing some expecting the person they knew Ridhay was talking about.
“And now I would like to introduce to you one other person, the one who is going to do today’s inauguration by a ribbon-cutting ceremony. Ladies and gentlemen, please welcome the girl who is my world, my life, is everything of mine and for whose happiness and one smile I can do anything. Please welcome with a big round of applause Riddhima Singh Randhawa,”
Riddhima stepped down the stairs looking gorgeous. Another round of claps echoed in there, cameras clicking unstoppably, buzz and excitement in the media group was there, curiosity and eagerness being dominant in the air.
“….my younger sister.”
Some people present there were familiar with her many were not, many were surprised some were not, many were curious and shocked some were just too shocked. It was the night of events and surprises indeed and many lives are going to change coming forth.
Written by: @BhataktiAtma
Contributed by: @Abhyudaya
Note: Hey guys :) Bhataktiatma here *waves* How are you all doing? Hopefully all good. Okay sorry to make you guys wait for so long but to make it up here is an extra long update. It is longer than the rest of the updates I have written so do leave comments and likes. Your precious feedbacks are appreciated.
Now coming to update few of you already guessed it but still those who thought and expecting Ridhay to be Riddhu's saiyaan woh nikla uska bhaiya. How was the surprise?
Until the next update - be safe, kind, healthy, courageous and do share your reviews
My assumption was right🥳🙈
am glad woh nikla uska Bhaiya and not Saiyaan🤣😆
Finally the update i was waiting for
amazing update
so riddhima is sister of ridhay and vansh bechara was undergoing thousand of mini heart attacks
now whole raisinghania clan knows the real identity of sejal and riddhima waiting how they will behave with her now
Awesome... Finally Riddhima and Ridhay together✨✨✨
I somewhere assumed that Ridhay and Riddhima will be siblings... He knew about her much more. But why was he away from her as a brother is still a mystery.. i think it is somewhat related to Kailash too.
Amazing❤❤❤❣❣❣💖
Please continue soon
Can't wait to see raisinghainas reaction...
Take care
Stay safe
Originally posted by: lifesucks28
am glad woh nikla uska Bhaiya and not Saiyaan🤣😆
hahahaha
I know you are happy to know that
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
Kassir Extremes Intro 9pm - London Airport - Christmas Day It was a cold chilly night in the beautiful city of London. We arrive at Heathrow...