NilzStorywriter thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 3

Note: Apologies for late update. I was literally swamped with work

Star Commentor Award (Part 65)

Winners:   Taahir004

Runner Ups: Khwaishfan, Creampuff,

Special Mention: , kkiran,Umadevi97, Alamelu

Early Bird Award (For readers having first 3 comments):  waterlotus.19,mkd.70, NeenaDd

Congratulations to all the winners

-~-

Part 66

Lisa- Hi…we haven’t met. I am Lisa. I am their family fried

G- Geet. I am with Maan

Lisa-I know.  You are the girlfriend

G-You are the ex? I heard

Lisa- No.  The would-be wife. Maan's mom wants me to marry him

Geet nods trying to keep her composure

G-Good

Lisa- So are we supposed to fight or what?

G- No. We are good

Lisa nods

Lisa- Should I see you as a threat?

G- No. I will out of your way pretty soon. I will ask Maan if he wants me to move out of the villa

Lisa- No...u can stay. He brought you here...I am sure he wants to stay with you for now. I come for these family holidays every year. No big deal for me

G- Cool. It’s a great place

Lisa- Wanna grab some lunch?

G-Okay

They go and grab lunch

They talk about their profession

Lisa talks about her life ki charity mein jaana, yahan shopping etc. Aur how much Maan’s mom loves her, aur Maan toh apni mom ko kitnamaanta hai

G- Yeah...I know...he loves his mom a lot and he will do whatever she desires; and he should. We are just casual. We will breakup after this trip, after I go back to India

Lisa smiles

Lisa- It’s okay...you don’t have to explain. your presence doesn’t bother me. We always knew that we will marry each other at the end, no matter who we date

Geet nods

Geet doesn’t know how is she feeling

Logically she shouldn't be feeling like this

People in higher society marry people of their level, Ismein bura kya hai? It was clear they were casual. She only decided that

She argues with herself

+++++++

Geet goes back to her villa and shuts herself in alone to bring clarity and think straight

++++++++++

Maan had gone for rafting with his cousin today

This guy is close to him

They are shirtless...rowing the raft under glistening sun rays

‘So, what’s the plan? Finally settling down?’

His cousin asks Maan

M- Who told you that?

‘You seem pretty serious with your girlfriend.  When did Maan Singh Khuraana bring a girl to a family vacation?’

Maan smiles

M-I wish. But it’s pretty casual now. We are breaking up after this trip

The cousin nods

‘So you told her about Lisa?’

M-What is there to tell?

Maan replies

‘Well...I heard some rumors among the girls….and you knowhow Lisa is after you’

M-You think Lisa will try to sabotage stuff between me and Geet?

The cousin nods

M-I don’t think so....we are not teenagers. Also, Geet isn’t jealous types. I don’t even think she is much emotionally involved in the relationship. As I said casual

He sighs

The cousin nods realizing ki Maan ka mann hai to make it something more, but something is stopping him

‘You like her?’

M-of course

‘You love her?’

Maan pauses for a moment

M-I....I do. But relationships are much more than that. I am glad we could spend this time together

From his side, he loves her that’s established. That’s why they are together. But he feels who is he to force her to stay longer?

Also, since Geet called him pervert and so many other things,so many times; rejected his proposal to date earlier so many times ...he feels he is already forcing stuff on her

On the other hand, he knows seeing Geet’s personality that she will not say ‘babu’ ‘shona’ to him. ‘Pervert’ is her term of endearment. When she is happy, he calls him ‘pervert’, she is angry she calls him ‘pervert’

+++++++++++

Maan aata hai shaam tak tan hoke

Girls group mein dekhta hai Geet nahi hai

Puchta hai Geet kahan hai

They answer ki humein nahi pata, lunch ke pehle hi nikal gai

Edited by NilzStorywriter - 3 years ago

Star Commentor Award (Part 64)

Winners:   Creampuff, Taahir004

Runner Ups: Khwaishfan, waterlotus.19

Special Mention: ,sanum_23, kkiran

Early Bird Award (For readers having first 3 comments):  kkiran,waterlotus.19,maangeet.gmmg

-~-

Winners:   Taahir004

Runner Ups: Khwaishfan, Creampuff,

Special Mention: , kkiran,Umadevi97, Alamelu

Early Bird Award (For readers having first 3 comments):  waterlotus.19,mkd.70, NeenaDd

-~-

waterlotus.19 thumbnail
Anniversary 3 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: NilzStorywriter

Star Commentor Award (Part 64)

Winners:   Creampuff, Taahir004

Runner Ups: Khwaishfan, waterlotus.19

Special Mention: ,sanum_23, kkiran

Early Bird Award (For readers having first 3 comments):  kkiran,waterlotus.19,maangeet.gmmg

-~-

Wow!!

Runner up and Early Bird Commentor Awards - two birds on one stone!!

Great!

Thanks for giving me!!

Keep entertaining us with your lovely stories!!

Can't wait enough to read more!!

Edited by waterlotus.19 - 3 years ago
waterlotus.19 thumbnail

Originally posted by: NilzStorywriter

Winners:   Taahir004

Runner Ups: Khwaishfan, Creampuff,

Special Mention: , kkiran,Umadevi97, Alamelu

Early Bird Award (For readers having first 3 comments):  waterlotus.19,mkd.70, NeenaDd

-~-

Thanks once again!!!

Very well.

Alamelu thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 4

wow both geet and lisa are unbelievable....they dont seem affected that one is a current girl friend and other would be wife.....seriously....expected this reaction from geet as she doesnt like committment...but Lisa...its like she doesnt care she just knows she will marry maan because his mom wants them to....

sad that maan will follow whatever his mom says no matter how he feels...for a grown business man to do this does not say much about him sadly...

we know from his talk with his cousin that he loves geet, but she has pushed him away so many times and refused him that he feels he cannot force things on her...he has asked and she has refused....so he is accepting what she is saying that their current relationship will end after this trip....seriously what's wrong with both these people....

its almost like they dont have spine!!---sorry just so frustrated with both of them....they make sucha  great pair...but not accepting is driving me mad

so love it when they talk even argue or have great moments together and then this indifference...or rather pretend indifference..

right now too geet does not know what she is feeling and why she is feeling this...

wiating to see something push them to act grownup and own up to their feelings

Edited by Alamelu - 3 years ago
waterlotus.19 thumbnail

Part 66

Yayyy!!! I am SECOND IN LINE to comment!!

Geet behaves cordially with Lisa.

But Lisa is upfront and tells Geet that Maan's mother loves Lisa.

And Geet knows that Maan takes his mother's words as patthar ki laaqeer. And that disturbs her.

When Maan's friend asks him about the seriousness of his relationship with Geet, that set him thinking but he knows that they were to break up after this trip.

But why doesn't he acknowledge anything??

Doesn't he realise that Geet means more to him than that Lisa?

Even if Lisa successfully disturbs and destroys Geet, will Maan still sit in a corner thinking?

All said and done, when Maan comes out of the surfing expertise, he doesn't see Geet with his other friends.

Where has she gone?

Has she really gone away from Maan's life?

And if yes or no, where was she?

Did Lisa mean any harm to her or did she forewarn Geet to stay away or steer clear from Maan and his family?

What is Maan's mother's take with any of this that Lisa, Maan or Geet are experiencing???

Do update soon!

Can't wait to read more from you.

Do update longer parts if possible, just a suggestion!

See you!!

Thanks for the PM.

Edited by waterlotus.19 - 3 years ago
Gold.Abrol thumbnail

Loved it dear

Awesome and interesting part

Lisa is really irritating 

Let's see what happens next

Thank you for the PM

Continue soon 🙂

maangeet.gmmg thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 5

Wonderful update superb the story is really good fantastic 👍😊

sanum23 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 0 Thumbnail Anniversary 12 Thumbnail + 7

Geet get to know about lisa and she told she is hs mom choice and geet knows he can't deny his mom words 

Maan friends ask him if he talked to geet about lisa but he not think it necessary  

Maan loves geet but she refused him many time just bz she's not match to his high class but seem lisa words hurt geet she don't want to accept she love him but seeing him going away should make her understand what her heart want