musicalstorm thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Voice of India 2024 Participant Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Red_eyes

After a long back on the forum loved vanraj today what an actor to good

His acting overpowered today in comparison to the badness of Vanraj

This what an actor does. I saw Sudhanshu's acting more than Vanraj Shah's immorality

musicalstorm thumbnail

Originally posted by: luvdesitelly

Spot on. I never thought of that. Toshu is total trash just like V. I have seen this scenario playing out in real world as well. Your own siblings don't come to your rescue. jab unhe hamari zaroorat thi tab humne unki help ki, par jab humhe unki help support chahiye tha, tab koi nahi aaya. Just like Anu, Samar also has to go thru so much pain, trauma, humiliation.

Toshu is a big disappointment. Even more than Vanraj

luvdesitelly thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: musicalstorm

Toshu is a big disappointment. Even more than Vanraj

I agee. Toshu makes my blood boil whenever he open his mouth. His whole I know everything, i'm always right attitude is so annoying.

musicalstorm thumbnail

Originally posted by: luvdesitelly

I agee. Toshu makes my blood boil whenever he open his mouth. His whole I know everything, i'm always right attitude is so annoying.

The worst character in the show

Shelly_392 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Sorry, I don’t really agree. Agreed whatever he did to settle his family, by building their house, looking after his sister, parents and family, is incredible. But the way he now behaves with his family keeping his head too high is unacceptable.

Agreed Samar behaved really badly this time for no reason. But it was action as a reaction. Everyone told him there isn’t any issue in accepting Samar’s relationship with Nandini then why the hell is he creating one. It was totally pointless. He could have objected to spending alone time in house which would be quite odd to accept for rest of the family members but ideally Samar wasn’t so wrong that he asked him to forget Nandini as if they created a scene.

V was right that his kids and family should also have been supportive in his tough times but everyone isn’t coz this is their reaction to his extreme actions: having an EMA, bringing that crappy Kavya home as a family and belittling Anu, make fun of Samar and Anu as loser gang just coz their aspirations are different, spoiling Pakhi completely, always blindly supporting baa and her taunts and ignoring Anu’s importance, giving Anu’s rights to Kavya and finally, torturing Anu to no length. No sympathies for Vanraj from me coz of these behaviours. His actions can’t be ignored and forgiven easily.

Rakhi Dave is absolutely right about Mr Shah: he’s arrogant, egoistic, rude, mean, shameless, self-obsessed and most importantly very Smart. Coz he realised he doesn’t have any place to go, so better get back to his old avtaar and win back his house. I’m so glad Bapuji didn’t fall for Baa’s request unlike mahaan Anupama. Hoping he takes the situation in his hands and unbiasedly take decisions in future.

musicalstorm thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shelly_392

Sorry, I don’t really agree. Agreed whatever he did to settle his family, by building their house, looking after his sister, parents and family, is incredible. But the way he now behaves with his family keeping his head too high is unacceptable.

Agreed Samar behaved really badly this time for no reason. But it was action as a reaction. Everyone told him there isn’t any issue in accepting Samar’s relationship with Nandini then why the hell is he creating one. It was totally pointless. He could have objected to spending alone time in house which would be quite odd to accept for rest of the family members but ideally Samar wasn’t so wrong that he asked him to forget Nandini as if they created a scene.

V was right that his kids and family should also have been supportive in his tough times but everyone isn’t coz this is their reaction to his extreme actions: having an EMA, bringing that crappy Kavya home as a family and belittling Anu, make fun of Samar and Anu as loser gang just coz their aspirations are different, spoiling Pakhi completely, always blindly supporting baa and her taunts and ignoring Anu’s importance, giving Anu’s rights to Kavya and finally, torturing Anu to no length. No sympathies for Vanraj from me coz of these behaviours. His actions can’t be ignored and forgiven easily.

Rakhi Dave is absolutely right about Mr Shah: he’s arrogant, egoistic, rude, mean, shameless, self-obsessed and most importantly very Smart. Coz he realised he doesn’t have any place to go, so better get back to his old avtaar and win back his house. I’m so glad Bapuji didn’t fall for Baa’s request unlike mahaan Anupama. Hoping he takes the situation in his hands and unbiasedly take decisions in future.

You must re read the post. And my discussion in the thread. Not justifying his behaviour. I have clearly mentioned that for the first and the last time I am appreciating Vanraj. I have clearly summarized everything in my previous in this thread.

Got empathetic to him, just for once and todays episode made me erased all the good things I said about Vanraj Shah. You can also read my next post of todays episode. the fire is set one thread

The actors acting is so mindblowing that it overpowered Vanraj Shah's negativities.

Arshi67 thumbnail

While Vanraj was doing his little taandav around the living room, talking about the vish from life's manthan that he had consumed to nurture his family, he forgot one fundamental point. The thin line that lies between arrogance and self respect. His behaviour right from the beginning has been appalling. You can't choose to fall in love, but how you deal with it is all up to you.

On the day he was renewing his vows with his wife of 25 years, and the mother of his three children, he was intending to get married to his girlfriend. How is that not insulting each and every member of his family. He has insulted his parents by hoodwinking them into believing Kavya was his work colleague and friend when she was in and out of Shah house before his truth blew up. Can you imagine how they must have felt when they look back at all their interactions with her. Deceit can't be classified as "one mistake".

He has spent his life spewing halahal on his ardhangini. Demeaning her. Squeezing her of any iota of self respect she may have had. He has allowed his mother and his children to diss her constantly. He and his mother never stopped reminding her of how useless she was. What good father does that to the mother of his children, regardless of how he feels about her. One of the fundamental responsibilities of a father is to teach a child right from wrong. If he has chosen to indulge his children and not teach them the value of money, the blame lies at his door. A child learns from observing the world around him. Is it any surprise that Toshu and Pakhi disrespect their mother with equanimity?

Today he's banging on about not being respected by his children despite all that he's done, but isn't that exactly what his children have learnt from observing their father behave with their mother?

Shelly_392 thumbnail

That’s the thing. I didn’t feel empathetic towards him even in that scene. For me it wasn’t heartbreaking. Though his points regarding claim on his house might be partially right but his objection to Sanan relationship, creating so much tamasha on Shivratri and proudly saying how this house belongs to him was UNACCEPTABLE. It was such an issue which made him so furious. Samar was equally upset with Vanraj’s behaviour, it’s just that V got the upper hand of being elder to him, that’s it. His behaviour makes you feel as if you are in a government organisation where everyone strives hard to achieve the position but no one really works after getting employed and eats up all the money as salary. I don’t think anyone should take their relationships for granted. One must keep working on it to cherish them forever else it takes no sec to get destroyed.

No doubt Sudhanshu’s acting was good but his justification and character sketch as Vanraj Shah is totally cruel. No sympathies for him even at that point. Frankly, Rakhi Dave seems more justifiable these days. She is definitely more sensible and firm decision maker. So aptly she quoted “Samdhi ji is so SMART”, “ Sautan ko ghar se bahar nikalne ke liye kaminepan ke tips chahiye ho to call me”.👏👏

Edited by Shelly_392 - 4 years ago
Shelly_392 thumbnail

Originally posted by: musicalstorm

You must re read the post. And my discussion in the thread. Not justifying his behaviour. I have clearly mentioned that for the first and the last time I am appreciating Vanraj. I have clearly summarized everything in my previous in this thread.

Got empathetic to him, just for once and todays episode made me erased all the good things I said about Vanraj Shah. You can also read my next post of todays episode. the fire is set one thread

The actors acting is so mindblowing that it overpowered Vanraj Shah's negativities.

That’s the thing. I didn’t feel empathetic towards him even in that scene. For me it wasn’t heartbreaking. Though his points regarding claim on his house might be partially right but his objection to Sanan relationship, creating so much tamasha on Shivratri and proudly saying how this house belongs to him was UNACCEPTABLE. It was such an issue which made him so furious. Samar was equally upset with Vanraj’s behaviour, it’s just that V got the upper hand of being elder to him, that’s it. His behaviour makes you feel as if you are in a government organisation where everyone strives hard to achieve the position but no one really works after getting employed and eats up all the money as salary. I don’t think anyone should take their relationships for granted. One must keep working on it to cherish them forever else it takes no sec to get destroyed.

No doubt Sudhanshu’s acting was good but his justification and character sketch as Vanraj Shah is totally cruel. No sympathies for him even at that point.

VS-Cool thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Obviously ... Vanraj set a very good example for his kids...

And I am already sure that his pyari switi and nalayak Toshu will follow his footsteps 😆

Poor kinjal