that's the part that makes me feel sick to my stomach.
The implication yesterday was that she was playing innocent to try and gain sympathy, but today it went much further which we knew but damn the dialogues were piercing!!
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 25th November, 2025
KIARA PREGNANT🤰 24.11
WAR OF EGOSS 25.11
Dharmendra Passes Away
Karma for Abhir--He wanted Abhira aborted but now his own child..
Badhai ho badhai
Smriti liked; Ekta commented.
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Nov. 25, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Jennifer Lopez more beautiful in a sari then Aishwarya, Katrina?
🎄📚Book Talk December Reading Challenge & Christmas Reads📚
Why is Kareena not popular on Insta?
Why do I feel Mr. Zama Habib has taken inspiration from me?😜
Celina Jaitley files for divorce -accuses husband of DV
Unpopular Opinion: Gangubai is Bhansali's best work till date
BOI Article on Dharmendra - Legendary Actor of Indian Cinema
Out now - Ishq Jalakar - Dhurandhar new song.
that's the part that makes me feel sick to my stomach.
The implication yesterday was that she was playing innocent to try and gain sympathy, but today it went much further which we knew but damn the dialogues were piercing!!
Originally posted by: infinitie
Yeah that's why I was so surprised today because I felt like they have showed him respecting a woman's personal space so the fact that he touched her like this today is definitely off-putting. Like throwing all the insults around was one thing but the fact that he felt like her being a "loose character" gave him some sort of right to touch her. That's probably what it was. So long as she was a respectable woman in his eyes, he wouldn't invade her personal space and would respect boundaries. The second that he thinks she is "loose" there is no more respect so there are no more boundaries. Which I think touches on the issue of shaming women who have had many romantic partners, as though that somehow makes them less deserving of respect. Pretty sure that the show will go into that, but seems like it intersects with that issue as well.
Combine it with the "innocence ka dhong" and "bechari banne ka naatak" you have Shaurya Sabarwal's choti soch in all his glory.
LOL that's why he was trying to open the door for her too hahaha guy should have played it cool everything would have been fine
Originally posted by: FortunaMajor
I know that this is fiction but in real life
"oh mere chune se toh tumhe problem hoti hai ..But honi nahi chahiye after all main bhi rich aur famous hun!"
Accompanied with the manhandling and touching makes him eligible for a law suit! The fact that it happened in the college premises and where he held a position of power, this is actually harassment. There I said it and I am not taking it back.
You are right about this and initially even I said the same thing. Anokhi can actually not leave the college but report the incident. Because this is unacceptable coming from a professor. However, i wonder this is why they had to show him not be a lecturer at the college anymore. To show some line and barrier in between.
I feel like Astha and Shaan needs to do the same.
I hope this is the step that Anokhi actually takes and doesn't take his help. Even if she eventually forgives him, if this is repeated again it will be terrible.
You are right about this and initially even I said the same thing. Anokhi can actually not leave the college but report the incident. Because this is unacceptable coming from a professor. However, i wonder this is why they had to show him not be a lecturer at the college anymore. To show some line and barrier in between.
I feel like Astha and Shaan needs to do the same.
I hope this is the step that Anokhi actually takes and doesn't take his help. Even if she eventually forgives him, if this is repeated again it will be terrible.
His resignation makes no difference because he still holds a position of power there. All colleges have a code of conduct especially if it a Co ed one and there is always a code of conduct for the faculty too
Originally posted by: infinitie
Yeah that's why I was so surprised today because I felt like they have showed him respecting a woman's personal space so the fact that he touched her like this today is definitely off-putting. Like throwing all the insults around was one thing but the fact that he felt like her being a "loose character" gave him some sort of right to touch her. That's probably what it was. So long as she was a respectable woman in his eyes, he wouldn't invade her personal space and would respect boundaries. The second that he thinks she is "loose" there is no more respect so there are no more boundaries. Which I think touches on the issue of shaming women who have had many romantic partners, as though that somehow makes them less deserving of respect. Pretty sure that the show will go into that, but seems like it intersects with that issue as well.
Exactly...there are still men like that out there. Way too many examples. If a girl is with a guy, she must be loose so they think they have the right to touch her as well bc she doesn't say to that guy...baat consent ki bhi hoti hain.
That touch was also highlighting the choti soch wale men who think that if she is with some other guy, i have a right to touch her as well
wait i may have repeated that but ditto.
I still have chills up my spine.
so freaking good. I love these type of scenes. the dialogues are freaking wild.Originally posted by: infinitie
His resignation makes no difference because he still holds a position of power there. All colleges have a code of conduct especially if it a Co ed one and there is always a code of conduct for the faculty too
Then ACP Ahir should take him down. I don't think she should leave.
I mean is there ever a coming back from this?! The premise of the show is nafrat turning into love...but how can ANY girl EVER fall for a man who just did what SS did?
I would literally find him borderline crazy and creepy.
I know that this is fiction but in real life
"oh mere chune se toh tumhe problem hoti hai ..But honi nahi chahiye after all main bhi rich aur famous hun!"
Accompanied with the manhandling and touching makes him eligible for a law suit! The fact that it happened in the college premises and where he held a position of power, this is actually harassment. There I said it and I am not taking it back.
@bold Agreed! These are the exact type of things men in power say to try and coerce and pressurize women all the time. So I'm really curious to see how they build romance after this and how much they make him apologize for all of this and keep his distance. For some time they need to have a strictly professional relationship and now I want her to be the one to take the first step though I could also see why would hesitate given what he said. But lol I should stop searching for anything realistic in this since irl no one would go for him after this.
he was hinting at having affair if ACP is married .. so wrong !!Originally posted by: infinitie
@bold My understanding was that he was suggesting that even if ACP is married, she might still go ahead and try to see if she can seduce him and have an affair but someone else correct me if that's not the implication.