Re-living YRHPK journey // Episodic Discussion Thread 2 - Page 92

m4manju thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Star Thumbnail 15th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Sumaiya27

Episode 28 part 2:

How did mishti found abir's clothes in Ketki's room?

Ajeeb Rajvansh is back on being ajeeb: who steals grooms shoes like that? It's literally a robbery like Ved said 🤣Also I never saw bride's elder brothers steal groom's shoes, it's usually younger siblings/cousins doing this

Wait how did ketki get out of her room without mishku seeing her? I thought she was in the washroom

Our salwar suit aur chashma wali superhero has started mission "expose ved"

Poor BM and shaurya think meenu is so nice to them even before the rishta is finalized but little do they know what this woman has done to their daughters

hehe maybe abir left them there knowing one her 'friends' might want to try them 😛

mishtu looked super cute in those clothes though. but wonder when did she get its fitting done? 😆

BM was very bholi bhali

sorry sums, got late. yet to watch 29.

Sumaiya27 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: m4manju

I was super irritated at kuhu though. if she didnt shout like that at ketu's door, meenu would not have found out about it.

Meenu shoould have at least got lakshman to work. he would have got her all info on time. 😎

Kuhu wanted the limelight by saving ketki

Lakshman wouldn't have found the truth in 15 min, right? that's why she only checked with Mrs. Parekh. And mishti was way faster than Lakshman in this case 😆

Sumaiya27 thumbnail

hehe maybe abir left them there knowing one her 'friends' might want to try them 😛

mishtu looked super cute in those clothes though. but wonder when did she get its fitting done? 😆

BM was very bholi bhali

sorry sums, got late. yet to watch 29.

When I first read ketiki's friends, I was thinking did abir forget his angry chorni so quickly? I didn't realize which "friend" you are referring to 😆

No worries Manju, I will wait until you and Pallavi catch up 😃 I got over excited and watched them both in one go 😆

m4manju thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Star Thumbnail 15th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

epi 28 - continuation of mishbir scene. wish mish could tell abir the truth but her phone . thats why abir didnt keep phone mish

kuhu's loud announcement in front of ketu's door made mish tell the secret to BB instead

and meenu verified the authenticity of mishti's story by asking about sprained ankle 🤔 these are the times when she should get lakshman to work.

Parul again blindly trusting meenu and standing guard at the door where mishku are locked up

mish in abir's clothes and that pagdi, she looked super cute banjara 😳

edit - wanted to mention, as mishti said, all superheroes dont wear claok and come, some are in banajre ke clothes and wear glasses. damn right they do like you 😎

Edited by m4manju - 4 years ago
m4manju thumbnail

Kuhu wanted the limelight by saving ketki

Lakshman wouldn't have found the truth in 15 min, right? that's why she only checked with Mrs. Parekh. And mishti was way faster than Lakshman in this case 😆

arre dont underestimate him. that guy was once upon a time cia i belive

in any case this Ved's story was a rushed story so the way it got exposed was also rushed and thus seemed weird

m4manju thumbnail

When I first read ketiki's friends, I was thinking did abir forget his angry chorni so quickly? I didn't realize which "friend" you are referring to 😆

No worries Manju, I will wait until you and Pallavi catch up 😃 I got over excited and watched them both in one go 😆

hehe yeah i should have said her 'kutch friends' 😳 😆

yup, will be watching 29 now. 😎 brb again.

pallavi25 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Episode 27

Ketu thanks Abir for getting the new sari

Mami says what about her standing on one foot all day 🤪 Abir mocks her that she’s right, what did he do, he only drove 50 kms got NGO didis to make the sari, got it blessed from temple. 😆
Everyone admired the sari

Mishti reaches home, still thinking about Ved and that other woman at the temple

BM guesses mish is worried about something, Mish denies but BM says mother is biggest CID you can’t hide your worries from me 😎

Mish asks how important is truth in life? BM says truth is most important, Satyam Shivam Sundaram ❤️ truth is beautiful and pure. Like you told us honestly that you want to know about the groom before marriage, if you hid this it would be disastrous. Mish agrees that telling truth might be tough but hiding truth can create even bigger problem.

Meenu thanks Abir for getting the new wedding sari. He acts shocked and asks if she’s feeling alright, asks Nanko to bring thermometer to check if Meenu has viral fever.😆

Kunal brings Mata Ku chunri and Meenu asks Abir to do the ritual. Abir prays for Ketu’s happiness

Mami is so rude, Mishti calls for Abir and mami pretends the line is busy. Mamu asks who called, mami lies it was loan offer, nanu jokes she should have taken 1-2 crores loan Meenu would keep paying EMIs😆

Meenu apologizes to Abir for doubting his intentions of saying sorry. Kunal says he feels lucky both mom and bhai think he’s so special but wishes he wasn’t so special then Abir would have better relationship with mom. I don’t think so Kunal, Meenu Abir’s clash is about values and about Mehul

Abinal Meenu smile happily, nanu and Parul observe them, Parul says these three are the foundations of this home, God keep this bond safe

Kuhu wants to do Ikebana course. Jasmeet thinks it’s ichakdana 😆Shaurya laughs and explains what’s ikebana, Kuhu shows Jas , Jas thinks there’s more twigs and leaves than flowers,😆 Kuhu tells her that’s how trees are in nature

Mishti thinks families are also like beautiful trees, she doesn’t want to hurt her family nor do anything to risk happiness of RJV family ....If Ved is trying to hurt them, but Mishti is not sure if that was really Ved. She decides to find out more.

Mrs Parekh calls Varsha and asks if they’re ready to join the baraati

Mishti says we should go as Mrs Parekh is your friend, BM, Shaurya agree with Mishti, Varsha says yes to Mrs P. Shaurya calls Mishti smart, Kuhu gets jealous at once and thinks Mishti is attention grabber🤔

Mish thinks everything sounded normal from Parekh auntie’s talks so she needs to find the truth ASAP by calling Kunal ....how would he know? 🤔

BP tells Mishti he knows about her applying for jobs. Jas asks why mooh boli wants to work elsewhere when our family business is there?

BM rebukes jas and says Mishti wants to stand on her own feet so doesn’t want to work with BP....BM wishes her all the best

Kuhu grills Mishti in their room where did all this talk about jobs come from and is she trying to put her down? 😵

Kuhu’s real feelings come to the fore as she accuses Mishti of stealing sports car Rishta 😳

Mishti reminds Kuhu she wasn’t interested in the Rishta, that she found marriage boring. Kuhu calls Mishti boring and leaves to get ready. So childish!😵

Ketu getting decked up in wedding jewelry, Kunal and Abir come and tease her. Abir tries to convince Kunal to wear a turban like he is wearing

Kunal says he doesn’t need a pagdi to prove he’s Ketu’s brother. Ketu says she can’t believe Kunal will get married soon. Kunal says he can’t either, Abir asks him if he called Mishti to agree to marital courtship. Kunal says today he doesn’t want any problems in Ketu’s wedding.

Abir says today Ketu will go to her sasural, after this nobody will take out all the gobis from our pulao, nobody will finish all hot water before they take baths, they won’t have to watch all those romantic movies😆

Mishti calls Kunal, Kuhu eavesdropping on Mishti and here Abir Ketu follow Kunal to overhear their conversation. Mishti asks if Ved is coming on ghodi to wed Ketu. Whenever Kunal turns Abir pretends to point upwards.😆

Mishti basically trying to confirm if wedding is confirmed and if Kunal knows anything about Ved. Why didn’t she tell him about what she’s seen? Or asked for Abir and told him? 😕
Kuhu wondering what’s Mishti rambling about. Mishti thinks she’s mistaken seeing Ved at the temple. Mish sees Kuhu peeping in and tells her she’s going to RJV early as Ketu is her friend. Kuhu is suspicious at Mishti’s eagerness to go to the wedding

Mishti all dressed up reaches RJV and asks Jugnu where’s Abir and Ketu. Jugnu says abinal are upstairs. Kuhu blocks Mishti and demands to know what’s happening.

MishKu argue about helping Ketu at Kutch.

Kunal sees Ketu decked up as bride and gets emotional. Ketu says she’s scared, Kunal reassures her though she’s going to her new home this family and he will always be there for her. He jokes he’s watched so many romantic movies for her and never snatched the remote, Ketu says he always slept while watching them.😆

Ketu Kunal hugging, Abir clicks their photo. He comes and they have a group hug, Atul comes in and says I always miss special moments. They all have a group hug.❤️

Mishti has told Kuhu about Ved, Kuhu checks social media and finds Ved posing in wedding attire with his mom. Kuhu says Ved is so excited about his wedding, Mishti must be mistaken about seeing him

Baraat arrives, Mami welcomes Ved. Mishti sees Ved stumble and limping, remembers he twisted his ankle on temple steps, Mish is convinced she had seen Ved getting married that morning though Kuhu is doubtful

Mishti says she will solve this and Kuhu shouldn’t interfere. Nanu greeting BM BP who congratulate him on Ketu’s wedding, nanu takes them inside

Jasmeet wondering why guests aren’t wearing real gold jewelry like they are. Varsha tells her to stop showing off

Abir clicking pics from upstairs, Mishti drags him into his room and pins him. He’s stunned, she puts her finger on his lips silencing him.

She drags a stool and gets up on it and puts both hands on either side of his head. 😆 looked like she was planning to kiss him. 😳
She tells him urgently that finally she’s found him and won’t let him leave, he says he’s not going anywhere, she says needs to talk to him alone, he half smiles and says we are alone. She tells him there’s a big problem but nobody is paying attention to her, she called Kunal but couldn’t say anything to him, she hoped he would understand.
Abir is completely at a loss for words and says he can’t understand, she says she hasn’t told him anything yet. They stare at each other for timeless moments, her hair flying gently, his eyes wide and golden staring at her, he seems hypnotized by her!

Sumaiya27 thumbnail

epi 28 - continuation of mishbir scene. wish mish could tell abir the truth but her phone . thats why abir didnt keep phone mish

kuhu's loud announcement in front of ketu's door made mish tell the secret to BB instead

and meenu verified the authenticity of mishti's story by asking about sprained ankle 🤔 these are the times when she should get lakshman to work.

Parul again blindly trusting meenu and standing guard at the door where mishku are locked up

mish in abir's clothes and that pagdi, she looked super cute banjara 😳

Oh so abir is very smart indeed..he doesn't want any kabaab main haddi 🤣

I think Meenu did believe mishti but she didn't care because she just wanted ketki married off without ruining her family's reputation

Mishti somehow looked better in abir's clothes than abir himself I didn't get how mishti didn't realize that the bus top guy is from this family 😒 I know this is not an exclusive item but still I wish it had rung a bell in mishti's mind when she had those flashbacks

pallavi25 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Girls, I’m lagging behind and cannot really do two episodes per day so I will just discuss your reviews of 28 and 29

m4manju thumbnail

Oh so abir is very smart indeed..he doesn't want any kabaab main haddi 🤣

I think Meenu did believe mishti but she didn't care because she just wanted ketki married off without ruining her family's reputation

Mishti somehow looked better in abir's clothes than abir himself I didn't get how mishti didn't realize that the bus top guy is from this family 😒 I know this is not an exclusive item but still I wish it had rung a bell in mishti's mind when she had those flashbacks

bus top wala kissa bhul hi jate hain sumi, like they did 😒 they will only remember it in that painting exhibition episode. and so will mishbir.

but yeah, loved her super hero dialogue. she was a superhero in abir ke clothes and a chashma 😎 and loved how she considered herself so smart and capable. i wish we didnt lose this mishti.