Originally posted by: FlauntPessimism
But why do you say so?? Where is it from.
Harivamsa. I have the paperback of CE, so can't quote. There is the online version which is pretty tedious to look up, but it's there.
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 20 Aug 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 19 Aug 2025 EDT
DAHII HANDI 19.8
Shradhanjali to Mr Anshuman Raizada
Disaster Monday: War 2 falls 75% to Rs. 6 cr, shows cancelled
IMMORAL CRINGE 20.8
Back to the pavilion when??
Did i heard right ???????
Faissal Khan's Shocking Revelations
Savage Katrina!!
So the roles are officially switched…
Aishwarya Rai Bachchan in a new advertisement for #Loreal
I find it unprofessional
Rashmika Mandanna & Vijay Devarakonda India Day New York parade
Why is this show so PG? S1 was more 15 Rated or nowadays A.
But why do you say so?? Where is it from.
Harivamsa. I have the paperback of CE, so can't quote. There is the online version which is pretty tedious to look up, but it's there.
Even vasudev was himself in jail , how can he help her ? Even she never helped him ?
Regarding karn , I hate him but Kunti was wrong in abondening karn from birth .
After abondening him what right she had 2 ask anything from him ? Karn did kept his promise 2 Kunti of not killing her 4 sons , karn did spare yudhishthira, bheem , twins life .
Karn is no doubt a kameena but karn is not wrong in Kunti matter.
When pandu wanted more children Kunti refused coz she already called four gods 4 niyog & people will call w***e but she never thought of draupadi .
Originally posted by: HearMeRoar
Asur was a term given to any loser. Kamsa's bio daddy was Salva's daddy. Same Salva who came to attack Krishna during dice hall.
Salva is amba's ex lover right
Originally posted by: HearMeRoar
That is the only part of Kunti's actions with re: Karna I don't get.
2 possibilities: 1) guilt 2) she was taunting Yudhishtira
Her taunting affected the history for generations to come. Unnecessarily they made a super hero out of Karna.
I am 200% sure, everything else remaining the same, Karna would have been loathed upon by all had he not been known to be the biological son of Kunti
She didn't need the help till the time Vasudev was capable of doing things, she was a princess of Kuntibhoj and then the queen of Hastinapur, both a higher designation than the daughter of a Yadav group(which as of now wasn't even in power), she needed help help after Pandu decided to repent, but by then Vasudev was already imprisoned, how was he supposed to help her?? If that was her expectations, its really unrealistic
She could have declared about the son thing when the kids were small or around the time of Rangbhumi.
What she did is definitely understandable but not very ideal.
Aside why did she declare that he was her son after the war is something I don't understand. Some demons are better hidden below the ground
Exactly how can vasudev help her ? When d guy was himself in problem & is caged.
What happened 2 mathura after yadavs left 4 dwarka ?
I read yadav dynasty dont havs kings then how come Ugrasena known as king of mathura.
Originally posted by: deepikagupta9
Even vasudev was himself in jail , how can he help her ? Even she never helped him ?
Regarding karn , I hate him but Kunti was wrong in abondening karn from birth .
After abondening him what right she had 2 ask anything from him ? Karn did kept his promise 2 Kunti of not killing her 4 sons , karn did spare yudhishthira, bheem , twins life .
Karn is no doubt a kameena but karn is not wrong in Kunti matter.
When pandu wanted more children Kunti refused coz she already called four gods 4 niyog & people will call w***e but she never thought of draupadi .
She blamed Vasudev and Shurasena for giving her away and this putting her in a position of getting raped.
Except rape part, she says this to Krishna in MBh.
Kunti was barely in her teens when she had Karna. And she didn't float him in the river. She sent him BY the river with identifying marks to the land ruled by the solar dynasty. Ie, to his father's people. Athiratha was a brother or cousin of King of Anga.
When Kunti made the comment about 4 men: Panchali was nowhere in the picture. Also Kunti said 4 MEN, not husbands.
She went to Karna later to avoid war. By that time, she loathed him for what he did. Her asking was a political ploy to save her other sons and Panchali. She already knew Krishna would protect Arjuna.
Originally posted by: deepikagupta9
What happened 2 mathura after yadavs left 4 dwarka ?
I read yadav dynasty dont havs kings then how come Ugrasena known as king of mathura.
Ugrasen wasn't a king
Actually theirs was a kind of early democratic system. There were multiple Yadav clans with each having a chief. The chiefs then selected one among themselves as the head of the state who acted as the king of the Yadavas.
He was technically not a king but the elected head of the state. Ugrasen was the same.
I loved the Chiillii had written he was like we had MMS 🤣
Once again, by Kunti's own words, she was blaming Vasudeva and Shurasena for giving her away. She said nothing to Krishna about Vasudeva not helping her while he was in jail. SHE likely didn't respond to his plea for help because of her grudge.
Ugrasen wasn't a king
Actually theirs was a kind of early democratic system. There were multiple Yadav clans with each having a chief. The chiefs then selected one among themselves as the head of the state who acted as the king of the Yadavas.
He was technically not a king but the elected head of the state. Ugrasen was the same.
I loved the Chiillii had written he was like we had MMS 🤣
Ugrasena was king of Mathura. The proto democracy was established only after the move to Dwaraka. Even then, it wasn't direct democracy, sort of a republicanism with each clan having it's own vote.
Krishna didn't have any position of authority in Dwaraka.