ChulbuliRao thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6

It will be revealed later that diya is NOT ANUS daughter

Originally posted by: _charu_

Firstly . Vamps and their acts hardly get exposed ,if they do, they find a justification pehle se . Two, diya is komo's daughter for sure n she is six , so even if she had a one night stand with anurag or someone else , it doesnt matter bec anrag "believed " her . So all this effort is wasted. She got what she wanted , the wife status, respect , family with her real identity . Baaki pyar ka achar kisi ko daalna hai toh most welcome. Even if diya is not anurags daughter,he wont come to know this soon and if he does ,he will never leave her as he is attached to her.

prerna4rishav thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Why is it so important whether Anurag sleeps with anyone else or not ? Physical needs and love are 2 different things. When are we going to mature ? If the entire point of fangirling over Anurag is whether he slept with his 'supposed' wife or not, then all I gotta say is we are way way far behind from having good quality shows. Why do I have to defend so much over this crap ? Like no other or better reason to like Anurag anymore ? Why resort to this one single point that 'OMG S2 Anu's body is only reserved for his Prerna' ? Is that an achievement ? I say it's not even a thing. Any other good quality on him which can help us in continuing liking this character (apart from Parth😆)? Give that to CVs so that CVs can stop playing with our fragile emotions over liking Anurag for this 'sleeping with others or not' point. Yesterday they showed Anu never touched Komo, today they showed Anu has a girl with Komo. Dont let CVs play with this single thing that we've got guys 😆

durga33 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: prerna4rishav

Why is it so important whether Anurag sleeps with anyone else or not ? Physical needs and love are 2 different things. When are we going to mature ? If the entire point of fangirling over Anurag is whether he slept with his 'supposed' wife or not, then all I gotta say is we are way way far behind from having good quality shows. Why do I have to defend so much over this crap ? Like no other or better reason to like Anurag anymore ? Why resort to this one single point that 'OMG S2 Anu's body is only reserved for his Prerna' ? Is that an achievement ? I say it's not even a thing. Any other good quality on him which can help us in continuing liking this character (apart from Parth😆)? Give that to CVs so that CVs can stop playing with our fragile emotions over liking Anurag for this 'sleeping with others or not' point. Yesterday they showed Anu never touched Komo, today they showed Anu has a girl with Komo. Dont let CVs play with this single thing that we've got guys 😆

I agree. I feel fans need to mature and be bold. This is why Indian tv shows can't take risks and deliver creative quality. In an Indian tv show when a couple is together they have to remain together till the end because of fandoms. Shows need twists and turns. Characters need to be explored in different departments. To society anurag and komolika is married so he did no wrong by consummating with her. If he remembers himself drunk and weak well it did happen. Like you said there is physical need and love. Man are shown in tv shows to have one night stand etc which is based on their character development. This betrayal is between soulmates only.
tejaswiniwenham thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

hi! im sort of a lost ranger to the forum and i really like how you put things! i dont think the problem is anu sleeping with komolika at all. but i have a problem with the writers justifying it so much- oh it was majboori, oh he was drunk, oh it was only once, he hates her just loves their child. if the writers had any guts at all then he would own up to it and accept that komo's love is simply stronger than his has ever been. why? because her love is protective and persistent whereas his is majboor. ALL THE TIME. if his love had ANY strength at all, he wouldnt have been blackmailed by komo, he wouldnt have killed prerna, he wouldnt have been married to komo once prerna 'died'. if he stayed married then sex is normal and sleeping with her regularly as opposed to once doesnt change anything. the bottomline is that he is a man who literally couldnt give respect to his relationship with the mother of his first child and now continuously bickers about the mother of his second child because he decided to kill the first one.

but i have a question for you. would it be important if prerna and bajaj had a daughter as well? or if we knew that they'd consummated as well? given how backwards most our tv consumers are, my guess is most likely there would be a backlash if prerna slept with bajaj but loved anu still, like anu does prerna despite of having a child with komo. if the writers had any guts they would address this double standard.

my only hope now is that the writers have enough guts to make prerna go through revenge. it'll be cool- she kills komo, then anu who regrets everything in his last breathe and then decides to raise diya with rishab to lessen her pain of losing parents and lessen prerna's own pain of losing sneha. good ending.

prerna4rishav thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: tejaswiniwenham

hi! im sort of a lost ranger to the forum and i really like how you put things! i dont think the problem is anu sleeping with komolika at all. but i have a problem with the writers justifying it so much- oh it was majboori, oh he was drunk, oh it was only once, he hates her just loves their child. if the writers had any guts at all then he would own up to it and accept that komo's love is simply stronger than his has ever been. why? because her love is protective and persistent whereas his is majboor. ALL THE TIME. if his love had ANY strength at all, he wouldnt have been blackmailed by komo, he wouldnt have killed prerna, he wouldnt have been married to komo once prerna 'died'. if he stayed married then sex is normal and sleeping with her regularly as opposed to once doesnt change anything. the bottomline is that he is a man who literally couldnt give respect to his relationship with the mother of his first child and now continuously bickers about the mother of his second child because he decided to kill the first one.

but i have a question for you. would it be important if prerna and bajaj had a daughter as well? or if we knew that they'd consummated as well? given how backwards most our tv consumers are, my guess is most likely there would be a backlash if prerna slept with bajaj but loved anu still, like anu does prerna despite of having a child with komo. if the writers had any guts they would address this double standard.

my only hope now is that the writers have enough guts to make prerna go through revenge. it'll be cool- she kills komo, then anu who regrets everything in his last breathe and then decides to raise diya with rishab to lessen her pain of losing parents and lessen prerna's own pain of losing sneha. good ending.

hi, thanks for that. 😊

I agree, the problem with CVs is with justifying it. And that's been like that since the beginning of the show. CVs could not even own up to the lead couple's One Night Stand without bringing Mangalsutra Sindoor drama. Why was it tried so hard to justify their one night stand ? If you could go about it without justification 20 yrs back, why couldnt you do it today ? Did we to backward ? And now same thing with this consummation. Do they even realize what impact does it make on the child who you're calling a mistake ? This just makes me dislike Anu2.0 even further. And this is 100000 times worse than the original.

About Bajaj Prerna, if you ask me, I'd say if you want to move on with someone else in your life, with Bajaj, do it open and do it bold. Go marry and have a child, get rid of your baggage. Yes, first love might hold something in your heart, but if that's so toxic that it only brings suffocation to you, then really get rid of it. But but but, be honest to your partner about it. One good thing about Anu Komo is, Anu came clean to Komo about not loving her. Now if Komo still wants to sleep with Anu, have child with him and Anu is abiding by, then it's not Anu's problem, he is not cheating Komo. I want the same from any relationship. If Prerna wants to go physical with RB and before that tells him that she will always love someone else, and if still Bajaj accepts that then why not ? If Bajaj still wants to have kids with her, then why not ?

The only difference here is, Bajaj is not Komo, will never be Komo. Bajaj is someone who gives space to others and when he wants something, he wants the whole of it. He is passionate and does not adjust with 'part' of it like Komo does here. He is ready to wait for 8 yrs and more, but he expects when Prerna'd come for him, she should come wholly. So at this point, I dont see how Bajaj could have had a child with Prerna knowing Prerna's heart is not there. It's about two couples with very different dynamics and characteristics here. AnuKomo have made the entire thing bitter and polluted with their deals and blackmailing. BajajPrerna have taken it easy and let the other one breathe by not making any deal to have some part of the relationship. AnuKomo have a perfect marriage and a kid now, but their is no real relationship except resentment from Anu's side. PrernaBajaj have almost nothing to begin with still they can be themselves with each other. When we are talking about a kid, the kid would more likely want to be part of the second couple and not the first. So whenever BajajPrerna are ready, they will have a kid with no terms and conditions and no lying or cheating or regrets around 😃

Abida_angel thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Anulika having a kid at this point will anyway not affect pre as much...she saw them getting cozy before she left so it will not be a shock. Yes an initial deep down wound will be salted but that will just trigger her to avenge anurag. However later ut will be revealed that anurag is not the father neither anulika consumated but it was all made to look like that by komolika. However I feel diya still has basus blood as mayebe some new entry later will be of basus. Hence why they wilm have to keep diya and komo.

tejaswiniwenham thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

i really loved your words about prerna and bajaj's relationship. but my proposition remains. we are an inherently chauvinistic society. there would be protests here if prerna had a child with bajaj. its not a question of whether he wants one or not. its a question of how we as audience are still defending the hero because he just slept with his wife once and had a kid when i dont think we would have given the same courtesy to prerna. wouldve bashed her to no end. in terms of characterization we're going way back in time. our society is getting more and more regressive now than it was back then.

and anu 2.0 is the worst. atleast the previous anurag was a good father. he was willing to do whatever for his children's happiness. of that i had no doubt. komo 2.0 as a character is a lot better than the first. the former one was just evil. there was no character to her. just wanted money and then was evil for no seeming reason. 2.0 is way better. in her own insane manner she loves anurag and not his money, she is a pretty good bahu and fits into the family well, she is a seemingly good mother and she only seems to really hate prerna + her family. otherwise she's pretty chill. anu 2.0 contrarily cannot seem to do anything right. not for his lover, not for his kids, not for his family- noone. the fact that he called his daughter a mistake 🤢- yeh beaulaad hi thik tha. saying i love her before doesnt make it ok. the dude is just...🤡

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Yes

Such a big issue this has been ke the biggest revelation #anuneprekokyunmaara took a backseat 🤪 Ekta should have publicized this instead. Ke diya is anukomo daughter . the sugar coating it , justifying everything and anything in the name of love and twisting the facts to please ourselves..why?watch it as a story ..bajaj and pre can also have a baby so what ? That reminds me of one dialogue from a movie I saw recently "kisi ke saath so jaane se pyar ho jaata hai kya? Phir kisi ke saath sone se pyar khatam bhi nai ho sakta" . Sorry but it has been proven time and again that anupre love is toxic. These 8 years both were living peacefully in their own space. When anurag went berserk over pre when she married bajaj, did that condition repeat with any of them ? Marr gaye dono?

Hadh hai means anurag is a better person when he threw pre off the bridge n gave into komos blackmailing but this one "deed" tainted him?🤪 Abhi "love" tainted ho gaya . This means he doesnt love pre, he never loved pre ?what a mindset !

Edited by _charu_ - 5 years ago
Swatij20 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: _charu_

Yes

Such a big issue this has been ke the biggest revelation #anuneprekokyunmaara took a backseat 🤪 Ekta should have publicized this instead. Ke diya is anukomo daughter . the sugar coating it , justifying everything and anything in the name of love and twisting the facts to please ourselves..why?watch it as a story ..bajaj and pre can also have a baby so what ? That reminds me of one dialogue from a movie I saw recently "kisi ke saath so jaane se pyar ho jaata hai kya? Phir kisi ke saath sone se pyar khatam bhi nai ho sakta" . Sorry but it has been proven time and again that anupre love is toxic. These 8 years both were living peacefully in their own space. When anurag went berserk over pre when she married bajaj, did that condition repeat with any of them ? Marr gaye dono?

Hadh hai means anurag is a better person when he threw pre off the bridge n gave into komos blackmailing but this one "deed" tainted him?🤪 Abhi "love" tainted ho gaya . This means he doesnt love pre, he never loved pre ?what a mindset !

This is pukeworthy....anulika have a daughter...

Seriously...may b he imagined pre in komo but still...yakkk

Get intimate with komo...

Bdw charu which movie was dat?

Is it "Ae dil h mushkil"...

From dat movie I also learnt people don't consider romantic relation even if they sleep together..

It is just need ...

But this was creepy for me...

But I think EK believe in soulmate love ...so anulika's daughter is not justified

AnjuRish thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

This is a serious question...do u expect anupre to be celibate?. Sex is a need that can be fulfilled without emo. Your partner may or may not be your soul mate but that does not mean u cannot have a physical relationship.

At different points of life in asli duniya u may do a lot of things u may not be proud of but may seem appropriate at that moment.

My problem with both is the lack of communication and respect for personal boundaries