vidya0906 thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

What sort of questions were those? 😕 The VC shouldnt have answered them only...That Aishe Gosh..vandalising server rooms to halt registration, and then also knows to play the victim card when caught.

Image may contain: possible text that says '((((Nehhl)))) @NehhalKalnad In our college, When we broke small test tube of Chemistry Lab by mistake, we had to pay full price of it. But in #JNU if you destroy whole server room of college, you get Bollywood Celebrities visiting you. #JNUViolence'

And now they are saying they wont let classes to be resumed until the VC is removed...This just shows why you can’t and shouldn’t negotiate with loony leftists. They don’t anyway attend classes. They won’t even let other students attend classes. Leftist unions ruin universities beyond recognition 😡

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/delhi/classes-cant-resume-until-vc-is-removed-says-jnusu/articleshow/73258597.cms?utm_source=twitter.com&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=TOIDesktop

RPRRR42 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

has anybody heard shravani vagale's bhay ethale sampat nahi song in today's aurnava.

it was amazing.

btv voting lines have started from today onwards.

sameerph thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Yes, both Shravani and Askshya have been very good. We have been discussing this in SNDN thread.

DanceUntilWeDie thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

18 students from JNU qualify UPSC IES Exam, Topper meets VC | Photo Credit: Representative Image

New Delhi: In a deviation from the various claims and protests that continue to cloud ‘Jawaharlal Nehru University’ or JNU’s name, there is some good news. In the recently declared results for the UPSC Indian Economic Services or IES examinations 2019, 18 out of 32 candidates are JNU alumni. Yashaswini Saraswat, is among the top 10 and has scored 8t rank in the examination.

Restoring the belief in the academic quality and excellence of the varsity, the topper, Yashaswini Saraswat met the Vice Chancellor, M. Jagadesh Kumar at his office yesterday. Speaking on the success of the students of JNU she said, "We are all very happy. 18 JNU students cleared the exam this year. I feel fortunate and proud to have been a part of JNU and achieved this."

Amazing! JNU students super performance!

vidya0906 thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: HappyPlace

18 students from JNU qualify UPSC IES Exam, Topper meets VC | Photo Credit: Representative Image

New Delhi: In a deviation from the various claims and protests that continue to cloud ‘Jawaharlal Nehru University’ or JNU’s name, there is some good news. In the recently declared results for the UPSC Indian Economic Services or IES examinations 2019, 18 out of 32 candidates are JNU alumni. Yashaswini Saraswat, is among the top 10 and has scored 8t rank in the examination.

Restoring the belief in the academic quality and excellence of the varsity, the topper, Yashaswini Saraswat met the Vice Chancellor, M. Jagadesh Kumar at his office yesterday. Speaking on the success of the students of JNU she said, "We are all very happy. 18 JNU students cleared the exam this year. I feel fortunate and proud to have been a part of JNU and achieved this."

Amazing! JNU students super performance!

Yes that's good news indeed!!!!! Media should give more footage to these achievers from JNU who will contribute in nation building than those freeloader anarchists like Kanhaiya, Khalid, Shehla, Aishe Ghosh & others associated with them. These wannabe politicians from the left wing are a waste on tax payers' money. In fact, all political parties should be banned across all universities in the country. Universities should be a temple of learning and not a place to showcase political ideology and agenda.

kamalsh56 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: vidya0906

In fact, all political parties should be banned across all universities in the country. Universities should be a temple of learning and not a place to showcase political ideology and agenda.

I too am firmly of the view that universities/colleges should be totally kept away from politics. No student leader should be affiliated to any political party and should not be promoting any particular type of ideology within the campus.

iluvusakshi thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Finally.. Watched the movie TANHAJI. Mast ahe . Special effects , vfx bharpur ahet. But thik ahe.

Saif chya entry cha scene mastach.and the one before the interwal is a major twist in the tale.

Acting wise bolaycha zala tar apala khandoba ne chhan kaam kelay. Ajay devgan, saif, kajol as usual effortless acting.ekdum sahaj.

DanceUntilWeDie thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: vidya0906

Yes that's good news indeed!!!!! Media should give more footage to these achievers from JNU who will contribute in nation building than those freeloader anarchists like Kanhaiya, Khalid, Shehla, Aishe Ghosh & others associated with them. These wannabe politicians from the left wing are a waste on tax payers' money. In fact, all political parties should be banned across all universities in the country. Universities should be a temple of learning and not a place to showcase political ideology and agenda.

Haven't top politicians been involved in politics since they were students in college?

Many from BJP itself, no?

Kanhaiya, shehla, Umar have passed out.

Fee hike and the scene AFAIK, is because there are many students who come from family with limited means, poor, who may not afford the high fees. That's why the hike.

One may not agree with them or even understand their situation.

Because we ourselves are more privileged probably. Our parents have spent money on our education, we aren't from underprivileged background in any way. We may not have left our homes for better colleges and universities or jobs.

So, ok. Fine. Don't support them.

But protest, a peaceful protest,is democratic. Dissent is a part of democracy.

We've reached a point where left or right is not even the point.

Students and professors have been attacked brutally by masked goons with rods, sticks in the campus.

And this has happened in one of the top universities of the nation. Imagine what they'd do to small ones if someone even dates to disagree?

Is this what we've reached?

Is the police and security so easily quietened that they were accomplices and mute spectators to this terror?

ABVP admitted to the attacks on camera, FIR filed but no arrest. Nameof the attacker with Instagram chat is out.

Yet, no action.

Is this what it is? You disagree, you are attacked? You don't play by their rules, you will be physically harmed?

NerdyMukta thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7
RPRRR42 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

ho ,ha picture khup chan ahe,asa ekal ahe.will definately watch.

i guess true story var ahe ka?