Ruby7 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

sadia had fb of it in finale and she touched umair head as a sign that she is forgiving him. it was linked

rape was there but she chose to forgive him.

sami011 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ruby7

how was it not rape, she confronted him next morning about it?

wahi to ruby.... they made total waat of the scene..it was rape but makers are trying to show it in different light...my whole point is either you show rape hai and address it properly or show it was mutual/silent consent.they showed nothing of sort..

wait so what about the baby? kya wo peit mein hi reh gayi?

Ruby7 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sami011

wahi to ruby.... they made total waat of the scene..it was rape but makers are trying to show it in different light...my whole point is either you show rape hai and address it properly or show it was mutual/silent consent.they showed nothing of sort..

but where is the confusion. sadia had the fb while umair was apologizing to her yesterday and then she got up and touched his head.. if he didnt force her then it was not a crime so why she thought of the scene while he said mujhe maaf kare do. for me he raped her but never remembered it but after dna report i was confirmed to him that he did it.

sami011 thumbnail

sadia had fb of it in finale and she touched umair head as a sign that she is forgiving him. it was linked

rape was there but she chose to forgive him.

yes if you look at it ,it can be taken as that it was rape but she forgave him....but director is more confusing about it...that is what am trying to say...
Ruby7 thumbnail

Originally posted by: heavenlybliss

wait so what about the baby? kya wo peit mein hi reh gayi?

they showed her baby bump in the last part and she was walking hand in hand with umair.

delivery wasnt shown

Ruby7 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sami011

yes if you look at it ,it can be taken as that it was rape but she forgave him....but director is more confusing about it...that is what am trying to say...

director is just being silly, he is annoyed with the backlash

Satisfying thing is zubi never got Umair in the end. She was crazy for him throughout the show yet she had to end up with ahmer.

How is that satisfying? By that time she never wanted Umair anymore. She wanted Ahmer and she got him

Well people like zubi need to hear I love you to feel secure. Zubi was always insecure so ahmer acceptance meant most to her.

Sadia definitely would have understood all the plotting by zubi, she could see Umair sincerity and that's why she accepted him back. The fact that she stayed back at Aaliya house in the same night says a lot

Sumbul and sadia won't required Bec sumbul no longer stays there but yes one clip would have been nice

Sadia umair looked at peace in the end. First time they looked so comfortable and at peace together..sadia baby bump was there. Sadia final months of pregnancy will go well, poor girl struggled in the first 6 months with yeh bacha mera nehi hai nonsense, at least end months will be no stress for her

Wish they had shown the baby though.

mujhe nahi lagta zoobi cares about anyones i love you before the last episode...pehle she only wanted umair and now she only wanted ahmer...she was just a selfish girl jo usko pasand aaye wohi chahiye

sami011 thumbnail

but where is the confusion. sadia had the fb while umair was apologizing to her yesterday and then she got up and touched his head.. if he didnt force her then it was not a crime so why she thought of the scene while he said mujhe maaf kare do. for me he raped her but never remembered it but after dna report i was confirmed to him that he did it.

see only thing that flash back cleared was that rape happened because he wa sin close proximity to her and his inhibitions were low,he was drunk..it just showed that rape was not done to humiliate or break her.baaki it was forcing no doubt and I agree with you that she thought of the moment when she forgave him...she thought how she said tum nafrat ke hi kabil ho and then touched his hair as forgiveness.......so there was no nafrat from her....only acceptance of him as a flawed human being who could rise up to be better man with her...

but director ko confusion clear karna chahiye...rape is very big deal and I feel they should not have added it into storyline ..it is so hard to forgive your rapist...