annx thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: asmaanixx

What I don't get are the comments saying it's Minnie's age to get married. The girl is 17 yrs old for fks sake. Leave her alone.

Urghh, I'm just so irritated right now. Who the hell do they think they are to decide when the right to get married is? 17 is WAY too young but they think is perfect but 35 is too old when, really that age is becoming the norm now?

Like grow up and let others live however they want. 😒

You know I was 29 when I left for Germany. Back home, people used to ask me when getting married... when in Germany people said 30 is still too young to be married!

I understand the mentality but yaar 17 is not even legally adult... and 35 is actually a good age! You're both mentally and emotionally mature!

riti4u thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7

I am 33 and unmarried and yes groom search is on for me. I have met guys aged 33-37 and it's pretty normal these days. I don't understand the fuss about it, it's my choice to wait for right person, my life my wish my choice. Yes it's not second marriage for me but then I have seen people around me going thru second marriage and by the way I live just 2 hrs away from Patiala and not in any metro city too.

Though I have met people worrying about my marriage more than their own kids but they were never this vile. . my family doesnt give a damn.. as HS said...Duniya ka Sabse bada Rog kya kahege log..

riti4u thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7

And on Minnie's age for marriage like seriously..

annx thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: riti4u

I am 33 and unmarried and yes groom search is on for me. I have met guys aged 33-37 and it's pretty normal these days. I don't understand the fuss about it, it's my choice to wait for right person, my life my wish my choice. Yes it's not second marriage for me but then I have seen people around me going thru second marriage and by the way I live just 2 hrs away from Patiala and not in any metro city too.

Though I have met people worrying about my marriage more than their own kids but they were never this vile. . my family doesnt give a damn.. as HS said...Duniya ka Sabse bada Rog kya kahege log..

Same story. I'm turning 33 next week and I mostly am running away from marriage. I don't think I am ready yet! What's wrong in that. Why the fuss... whoever is worried, well that okay... I take it positively... or I ignore... so do my parents...

I personally know divorced women who get married again... As Hanuman rightly said, people need to change... who has set the rules that divorcee and widowers can't remarry... let them live...

attiya1.3 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: asmaanixx

What I don't get are the comments saying it's Minnie's age to get married. The girl is 17 yrs old for fks sake. Leave her alone.

Urghh, I'm just so irritated right now. Who the hell do they think they are to decide when the right to get married is? 17 is WAY too young but they think is perfect but 35 is too old when, really that age is becoming the norm now?

Like grow up and let others live however they want. 😒

Exactly..like I am 22.. girls of my class are married and with kids. And when someone says to me " get married" , I am like my choice Yar.. I don't know..maybe I feel and find someone next month or maybe after 5 yrs or maybe in my late 30s my choice....and 17 for me is like balika vadhu..marriage is not fantasy a world.. it's a world of responsibilities which can be a bit fantasy if you get right partner

Sakurablossom thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

HS is back to his old self!!!! And he even suggested live in relationship!!! Although I doubt he knows what Live in relationship means, Minnie didn't explain him clearly last time.

And I agree with the opinion that I too have known a lot of people who get marriage for 2nd time but I have never seen anyone making this type of vile comments. Never on their face at least.

One of my professor decided to get married at 57 to a professor from another department. It was her 1st marriage. But I didn't hear anyone speaking I'll about her. People admired and supported her decision. Everyone has right to be happy.

attiya1.3 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: annx

It was such a sweet episode! Love every bit of it...

Minnie's insecurities or let's say realization his Minnie now... At times she'll feel left out... poor baby... but she'll understand... she'll be okay 😃

Today one thing made me laugh why was age such a big issue... as in, in India, the marriage age is what? Less than 25? Like I am 32 so if I marry now people like pandit and parlour girls will question?

Okay fine I understand that even Pakistan the 'marriageable age' is somewhere around 25-26 but no one questions you if you are getting married later... at least never the way pandit and parlour girls did...

People like Khatri exit, yes, but what the F was wrong with pandit g...

Sorry for the rambling but this age pissed me off and made me laugh at the same time...

Looking forward to tomorrow's pizza...

Yes..we Pakistanis say this but behind someone😂😅not on face...we are not some saint.

Pandit ji was on other tangent 😂😅

Ya looking to pizza date😍

Nature-Happiness thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I dont understand why is getting someone married like a responsibility for the society. I mean, yaar apna kaam karo. Dont they have better work. And I am Mini's age (surprising? haha). And it actually makes me feel so stupid, when people say, that at the age of 17 someone has to get married! I mean grow up! The world you are living is probably, centuries ago. In today's world no one gets married even at the age of 25. I mean, like seriously! Why would you want to get married and spoil your life so soon. Plus, after watching Hanita, it feels even more great that people of this age think of taking their life ahead even for the second time. Plus, what's so great in getting married at 35, it's not that a person has grown old....

It's really surprising when people are getting such horrendous thinking...

Edited by Nature-Happiness - 6 years ago
Padmajaan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voice of India 2024 Participant Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: attiya1.3

I am suffering from diarrhea, so won't be doing lambiii here.

It was such a refreshing and in sync episode. Loved every bit and piece. How they didn't forced situation for taunts and all 3 situations organically flow one by one.

How much I loved hanita scene.. 😍❤️.. such simple way to interact...hayeeee.. HS increasing our expection of a man.

Precap...this was to happen. Loved how he was offering pizza to babita.

Over to you guyz

Take care dear and get well soon. Sending lots of healing hugs jaadu ki jappi your way.

🤗smiley31smiley31smiley31smiley31smiley31smiley31smiley31smiley31smiley31smiley31smiley31

Padmajaan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voice of India 2024 Participant Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Resham

Can someone give me a brief update

Have made a separate thread on this. Kind of update.