Thwisha617 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Thank you everyone for putting in your views!
Your comments and appreciation means a lot!😃

Please welcome Kirthi( ks_angel) in the house tonight for the review of RAAT 12. I personally have always looked forward to know her views on the episodes in the past.😊

Thus,stay tuned for a great review tonight from her side!😳

Edited by Thwisha617 - 7 years ago
ks_angel thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
RAAT 12

SHATRANJ KA KHEL: ISHQBAAZ VS NAFRATBAAZ

Swag se swagath...!😉

We have yet another intriguing Episode, a well played game of chess between Shivaay and Veer...

And like it's said...

"A Chess game is a dialogue, a conversation between a player and his opponent. Each move by the opponent may contain threats or be a blunder, but a player cannot defend against threats or take advantage of blunders if he does not first ask himself: What is my opponent planning after each move?

And that's the question that can decide where the victory lies...
"what is my opponent planning after each move..?"

~~~~~~~~~
Episode starts with Rudra-Bhavya sangeeth ceremony...

Shivaay on watch as usual , the great wall ready to protect his family...He invites everyone to the sangeeth ceremony of Rudra and Bhavya...And it starts with an awesome performance by Obro's...It always heartwarming to watch the obro's dance...

ishq se aage kuchh ni kuchh ni kuch
ishq se behtar kuchh ni kuchh ni kuch
ishq se upar kuchh ni kuchh ni kuch
ishq bina hum kuchh nai...

And Later they are joined by Gauri and Bhavya for a short time and then again it's back to Obro's alone giving an opening for Veer to strike...

And right on cue he gestures Annika to unscrew the backdrop with Ruvya pic and hands her the screwdriver...though tensed Annika about what would happen, she removes the screws of the backdrop which falls down on the Obro's...

And after a shot pause, sees the emergence of Obro's tearing through the backdrop...And the flashback showing how Shivaay instructed the decorators to make it feather light...

Like Shivaay said "Hoga vahi jho Veer ne ka hein...Par hoga vo nahi jho Veer Chahtha hein...''
Shivaay and his Kidkithod dialogues...

Shivaay score ..

And Kumari Rosie Rani enters the ranks of Veer's partner having passed the intiation test with flying colours...
~~~~~~

Saumya gets angry at Veer for his flopped plan and questions him what he gained by doing it...Veer mentions about the new player who will help them in Oberoi's barbadi...That he backdrop with stunt was the imtehan of the new sipahi...

Meanwhile Shivaay being the master player is interested in the what's and why's...

Why did Veer want to bring the backdrop with Rudra-Bhavya pic down on the Obro's...?

Why does he want Kumari Rosie Rani to do it, when it can be easily done by Veer...?

What's Veer's intention in doing this...?

To know who was that Ghar ka bedi jho Ravan ke saath milkar Ayodya Dhaye...

And he sends his Queen to infiltrate the enemy ranks to get the information...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~
It was really fun watching Kumari Rosie Rani taunt Veer...Comparing him to those phuski patakas lit during diwali which looks like it's gonna make a bigger mess but ends up being phuski...all smoke and no fire...

And the tactics works perfectly...A direct hit to the Ravan's Ego has him blabbering about the plan... And tells her that the backdrop stunt was just a distraction so that he can spike the drink of the Obro's, Gauri And Bhavya...And that he wants Obros to lose their respect And make a thamasha of themselves with their drunk antics...

Annika leaves the Vanmanosh to save her family from his next plan...She rushes to inform Shivay about the spiked juice...

but learns that Shivaay is already drunk...He keeps blurting out the truth in the drunken state...telling Anika that he will show his "Veertha'' to Veer... And that he will not spare Veer now because if Veer has height Shivaay has fight...

Unable to control Shivaay ,Annika gets OmRu to make him understand... She learns they are also not in total senses. Obros create a ruckus in their drunken state making direct loud threats to Veer...

The commotion brings Veer to the hall...And they move forward to get hold of Veer and make "kachumbar" out of him...Fortunately, Obros fall asleep before letting out any of the secrets...

"Kagaz sher dher nikale..."
Veer taunts the sleeping Obro's...And in this round Veer scores...

Resulting in a tie between Shivaay and Veer in the games played in Raath 12..

~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Precap: Veer tells Annika that he wants Soumya to sit in the puja in place of Bhavya... He reveals that Soumya is helping them in ruining Oberois... Anika is shocked to learn Soumya's truth...

One of the players of this game has finally been unmasked...really hope this revelation will not make AniShivOmRu to leave their plan midway as the Oberoi enemy will be still at large plotting and planning...

Special mention:
1.To the Jhanvi 2.0 who only wants Rudra's saage bhai and bhabii to take care of the arrangements as Tej is staying away from the functions because of Shivaay...Not understanding how that works because she is cool cool with Pinky and Shakthi...😆

And Shivaay consoling Annika who was upset because of the heartbreaking words of Jhanvi..."Dheere dheere sab teek hojayega Annika..."😳

And reminding her of the mission...
"Abb hhum ek alag mission par hein, yeh vakth emotional hokar kamzoor padne ka nahi hein...we gotta be strong..."😳

2..Pinky supporting her bahu..."Apko jaise apni bahuon ki zaroorath hein...vaise he mujhe meri bahu ki zaroorath hein..."

Can watch it all day...😆
keep them coming...😆

3.Shivaay requesting Kumari Rosie Rani to return his Annika...And wanting to confront Veer just to get back his Annika from the KRR avatar..

."Meri Khidkitod annika ko yeh chotiyaa wali annika bana diya hai..please vapis aajao ...mujhe nahi pasand..."

And the plans he have for Veer..."Usse aise cockroach ki tarah hawa me udaauga yeh phatak ...fir haath me maslugaa..aur yeh gaya vo ..."
.it was so cute...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~

.Looking forward to more of the games between ishqbaaz against the aag of Nafrathbaazi...

"Duniya ki ho ya ho Dil ki...Har baazi hum jeeth lenge"

Edited by ks_angel - 7 years ago
bworm thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Nice review.
Kaun kise ullu bana raha hai...hum hi confusia gaye hain.

It's equal score now...can't help but feel veer is playing a deep game.. rhe joker fb...why now
Thwisha617 thumbnail
Kirthi👏Brilliantly done!
I have to say I didn't see this as a game of chess until u mentioned it in the preview👏
Thats why I feel reviews are important from everybody's perspective too and I m so glad you did this one!

So A move was made by VEER
1. To check the calibre of his new sipahi in the battleground where she emerged victorious. But Anika anxiousness yesterday will give the game away.Veer's calmness while explaining the things is disturbing me a bit.She needs to be a lil more uptight with him

2. As Anika said, to divert their attention so that he can play a deadly plan Of dheroing the kagazi Sher with bhaang.I was a bit worked up when I saw this because when u r on a game plan ur attention needs to be full n having drinks n dozing off is not acceptable.You see I m worried a lot for Anika now.Nervertheless our faith says it cuz be a part of plan.since they passed off the other exam,it wud be better to act drunk n make it look like Veer won.Could be a good move.Afterall Shivaay has his own ways of protecting Anika.

SHIVAAY on the other hand is trying to read the reasons behind Veer 's move. At the same time worked up seeing his wife's tears.It so beautiful to see his emotions n the desire to hold Anika protectively to let her know everything will be OK.Though he does say it with his eyes!

Jahanavi is acting weird n m loving Pinky!😳

The drunk scene was so good by all.I guess that's the reason we call them the Fantastic Four.😃

Shivaay actually said it all,"Jaan na pehchan,main Tera dushman"😆
He speaks for the fandom-" kya haal bana diya had meri khidkitod Anika ka"Shivaay we can't agree more n only want to say, " Baht hogaya yeh Kumari Rosie Rani,ab hume hamari Anika wapas kar do"😛But I guess the mission is still on n this we will have to support her a lil more!

ShivOMRu strategy to kill the raavan was hilarious.i think all five of them were equally brilliant!

Veer says kagazi Sher to them and I have my eyes roll n want to tell him.They are everything but kagazi Sher.let time go by and you will know their strength!

We are all being played really well and with the score equal on both sides the game is getting dangerous n intriguing. In Chess , there are times when a well placed pawn is more powerful than the king and here the king has actually placed his queen in raavan's Lanka, so fight tough hai boss!

Looking fwd for the day all the covers are blown n its war between the two equally strong warriors! until then we take on slow n steady to see how the hero check mates the villain!

Lovely review! I m checkmated for life with your play with the words!Thank you once again!😳
Edited by Thwisha617 - 7 years ago
Teju... thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Awesome review kirthi and Twish...
Another kidkithod epi...
Lots of love to our Pinks mom...Nazar na lage...humare pinky aur annika ka pyaar ko
Jhanvi another spineless selfish woman...dont want to talk about her...If she dont want shivika in function...She can feel free to leave the house...as this house is also shivikas

Talli Oberois are fun too watch...Shivaay and our reaction is same to same...Kya banadiya hamara annika ko...
Loved chotusa scene of shivika...after jhanvis taunts
Arey KRR is hugging Shivaay in public yar...veer dekh liya tho plan ka OMM ho jayegi...

Ok Now coming to veer

I have many doubts regarding game played by duo...mainly veer

Did veer know that Shivaay got to know his intentions after accident?

"agar tujhe lagta hai in choti moti choton se veer pratap chauhan and aur uski iraadaon se rok sakti hai tho yeh aapki galat faimi hai shivaay

Later veer tried some medical miracles after annika got to know his plan...made shivaay kill annika... both buried her...Now acting as well wisher of shivaay...at the same time backstabbing him...

He released shivaay killing Annika video in media... So that he will get rid of shivaay ...what is need to act all goodie goodie to shivay what did veer gain from this...he can send that video to police na

KRRs entry huwa hai...So shivaay didn't go to jail... If veer got to know KRR is not real annika...he can recover annikas body((Isse hamara OMM ho jayega) and complain to police naand send shivaay to jail...Why he is not doing that...Later Veer and Mystery oberoi can destroy family

Where is the mystery oberoi... According to veer she is biggest enemy of oberois...Where is she...How can she help veer in achieving his revenge...

veer is confusing me with his expressions...

Whats veer plan now...his expressions seems he is doubting KRR...and his self talk indicating he trusts her...and last scene of talli obros and veers entry...looked like He know abt Obros Hatred for him...

Veer helping somu paying attention to her wishes... looks fishy... I don't find any gain to him from somu now...when Mystery Oberoi who is much closer to oberois is in his team

Exposing Somu to KRR is another plan I feel...Kirti as you compared this to game of chess...veer is just givingaway another soldier from his army as bait...It is to divert Obros attention towards somu...Obros think somu is the culprit...Mystery woman can be under wraps...

Veer has chance to destroy shivaay but he is not doing that...what is he planning...Whatever it may be...He is two steps ahead of shivaay In this game(Ya I know shivaay baby wiil catch up and do OMM of veer)...I feel...Shivaay is acting according to info he gets from KRR...but veer is phasoing them in his plan

Now Shivaays destruction is not only his main aim...there is something more to it..

I want him to do something or better get exposed...

Finally I want to know yeh bandha chahta kya hain...or just want to live in OM free fund mein

I know I confused you...main kud confused hoon...

Uff another essay...

Edited by teju111 - 7 years ago
Hriju321 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Just awesome review Kirthi 👏

Your review is so much better than the actual episode. I a feel Veer has a hunch about being played by the O bros and is counter playing them. It's giving me michmichis and I hope Annika is not in the line of fire again.
Thwisha617 thumbnail

Originally posted by: bworm

Nice review.

Kaun kise ullu bana raha hai...hum hi confusia gaye hain.

It's equal score now...can't help but feel veer is playing a deep game.. rhe joker fb...why now

Yes that joker backdrop for me very worried!
mysterious-soul thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Nice review Kirti & Thwisha..loved it😊
ShivaayAnika thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Lovely analysis Thwisha & Kirthi :)
It was so good to catch up on this thread, felt like I relived the entire khidkitodh week once again. Cant wait to see the next direction this game of Ishqbaaaz vs Nafratbaaaz will take 😳
ks_angel thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Thwisha617

Kirthi👏Brilliantly done!

I have to say I didn't see this as a game of chess until u mentioned it in the preview👏
Thats why I feel reviews are important from everybody's perspective too and I m so glad you did this one!

Aww...Thank you...😳

So A move was made by VEER
1. To check the calibre of his new sipahi in the battleground where she emerged victorious. But Anika anxiousness yesterday will give the game away.Veer's calmness while explaining the things is disturbing me a bit.She needs to be a lil more uptight with him

Roger that...Annika is very cool in other situations...but when it comes to some planning from Veer against Shivaay and Obro's she gets nervous...she is not able to think straight...

And yesterday even I was thinking about Veer's calmness while explaining...hope he is not playing along with AniShivOmRu game...

2. As Anika said, to divert their attention so that he can play a deadly plan Of dheroing the kagazi Sher with bhaang.I was a bit worked up when I saw this because when u r on a game plan ur attention needs to be full n having drinks n dozing off is not acceptable.You see I m worried a lot for Anika now.Nervertheless our faith says it cuz be a part of plan.since they passed off the other exam,it wud be better to act drunk n make it look like Veer won.Could be a good move.Afterall Shivaay has his own ways of protecting Anika.

Me too...I'm worried for Annika too...

Shivaay's Queen is in the enemy court...anything can happen there...And if Veer has figured out Shivaay's game plan then his queen will be the first to fall...

Hope they are actually acting drunk...it was very funny seeing the obro's drunk...And Annika trying hard to make them come back to their senses...

SHIVAAY on the other hand is trying to read the reasons behind Veer 's move. At the same time worked up seeing his wife's tears.It so beautiful to see his emotions n the desire to hold Anika protectively to let her know everything will be OK.Though he does say it with his eyes!

Smart Singh Oberoi jho hein...😳
He will figure out the plan hopefully...don't want the power rangers plan to go phuski...

That consoling scene was very beautiful...Annika was upset and he couldn't even hug her because Veer is standing close by...😭

Jahanavi is acting weird n m loving Pinky!😳

Either she is the Oberoi shatru or they are leading us on a false trail...

Am loving Pinky very much these days...she is back to her witty self...😆
And I drink in all the scenes where she calls Annika as her bahu...😆can't help feeling happy...

The drunk scene was so good by all.I guess that's the reason we call them the Fantastic Four.😃

Shivaay actually said it all,"Jaan na pehchan,main Tera dushman"😆
He speaks for the fandom-" kya haal bana diya had meri khidkitod Anika ka"Shivaay we can't agree more n only want to say, " Baht hogaya yeh Kumari Rosie Rani,ab hume hamari Anika wapas kar do"😛But I guess the mission is still on n this we will have to support her a lil more!

ShivOMRu strategy to kill the raavan was hilarious.i think all five of them were equally brilliant!

That scene was so funny...ShivOmRu slayed with their nautanki and this time Annika was in eyerolling mode...😆
Role reversal hogaya yesterday...

Usually it's KRR overreacting and Shivaay eyerolling...😆

Veer says kagazi Sher to them and I have my eyes roll n want to tell him.They are everything but kagazi Sher.let time go by and you will know their strength!

Yes...let Veer keep underestimating AniShivOmRu...that will finally hit him in the backside soon...😉

We are all being played really well and with the score equal on both sides the game is getting dangerous n intriguing. In Chess , there are times when a well placed pawn is more powerful than the king and here the king has actually placed his queen in raavan's Lanka, so fight tough hai boss!

Sach mein...totally confused as to who is winning and who is losing...the game keeps changing every now and then...

I'm loving the moves by both Shivaay and Veer here...As soon as Veer left his Annika obsession...he became something I wanted to have in IB...an opponent playing games with Shivaay...

There are times when I feel ki Veer knows about the AniShivOmRu act...And is leading them on...And that even Saumya revelation is a part of his bigger plan..cause I don't think he is somebody who is attached to another person so much...😆

Looking fwd for the day all the covers are blown n its war between the two equally strong warriors! until then we take on slow n steady to see how the hero check mates the villain!

Ultimately Ishqbaazi ki jeet honi hein...😳

Lovely review! I m checkmated for life with your play with the words!Thank you once again!😳

Thwisha...🤗
Thank you dear ...😳

Replies in Pink...